All Mailock Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jo

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Mailock Review 2023

Overall Mailock has been very beneficial to the company in allowing us to send messages and documents securely and relatively simply.

PROS

The integration of mailock into our business and daily routines was relatively simple. It's very easy to use when sending and receiving messages and the ability to set up an account, which provides free messages each month for client's to send, is a real benefit.

CONS

It would be beneficial if, once a client has set up an account with one person in the company, the account was linked to all people within the company. It can be difficult/annoying trying to explain to client's why some of us still have to send the client a code, even though they have set up an account. It would also be good if messages didn't expire, as client's like to look back through their messages.

michael

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Very Solid for a single address

Largely positive, recently its causing more problems as we have advisers that work for on two seperate company domains for different areas of business, as two two aren't allowed to share an account for compliance and branding purposes (one of the company domains is externally managed by a larger company),

PROS

the outlook integration is particularly useful, especially with older users who are used to using the desktop outlook for email

CONS

The number of clicks required to send or receive mail is too high, to be honest I have no valuable suggestions here, but at times maillock feels clunky and laborious to use, though this is inherent to the kind of end point security used. A more fleshed out web interface for sending and opening mail would be much better

Reason for choosing Mailock

Outlook integration, and companies we work with were using it and it was fit for purpose

Lynne

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Good software but huge troubles

Quite frustrating as it is a service that was promoted to us via our compliance consultants but does not meet our requirements. I believe that Mailock are in regular contact with financial services providers with regards to their software but most are still unable to accept or open emails from Mailock. This doesn't help when we are trying to communicate securely with providers.

PROS

Mailock was introduced into our firm to improve the security of our communications with our clients and providers. The software is easy to use and I specifically like the prompts to secure emails with key words.

CONS

We have experienced a huge amount of trouble using the software to send information to providers in the financial services industry. Most providers have reported that they are unable to open encrypted emails from Mailock and we have had to resort to sending information requests by post. Not ideal when the purpose was to send information securely to providers.

Reason for choosing Mailock

As this was promoted by our compliance consultants and we were led to believe that the financial services industry was signed up/aware of the software to be able to accept requests.

Steve

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Secure Email systems

Secure sending and receiving documents as since Covid we do not do so many face to face meetings where we can copy clients information on first appointment

PROS

Clients need to receive and send and receive sensitive data securely

CONS

Sometimes clients are asked to open an account which they do not want to do and if they do this restricts the amount of data they can send

Chris

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Secure mail

good it provides us with secure services as required by the FCA

PROS

it does what it says on the tin and comfortably send client confidential information

CONS

time to do al the necessary checks for compliance

Reasons for switching to Mailock

higher security

Vendor Response

Thanks Chris. We built the system to help users with ICO/FCA compliance, so that's good to hear!

Replied August 2023

Joshua

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy simple and user friendly

PROS

How easy it is to use and how easy it is for the end user to open encrypted emails.

CONS

not found anything I don't like about the software its pretty simple to use and just works

Vendor Response

Thanks Joshua - happy to have you in our secure community!

Replied August 2023

Parimal

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Mailock

Overall good

PROS

Allows me to send and receive confidential information/documents from my clients as well send it to them.

CONS

Send you to web browser sometimes and does not allow you to use the Outlook Add-In to open the email

James

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Mailock Email Security Review

I am able to be compliant with my client information and emails without compromise. Also, recipients can access emails and secure attachments without having to register or sign up to a secure server.

PROS

It is simple to use. It bolts on and works perfectly with Outlook and I have not needed to change the wy in which I manage my emails

CONS

Sometimes clunky and slow (but who cares really)

Daniel

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Peace of mind

PROS

The ease of use. No complicated set ups and fantastic support.

CONS

No long term storage of messages. A number of clients have requested a ‘portal’ type service where they can log in and retrieve old messages.

Reason for choosing Mailock

Ease of use, price and reputable as used by big firms in the industry

Reasons for switching to Mailock

Moneyinfo was full of bugs and expensive.

Jake

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product

Very good

PROS

The prospect is Easy to use Safe and secure

CONS

Nothing it’s very user friendly and good to use

Vendor Response

Thanks Jake - happy to hear it and glad to have you on the network!

Replied August 2023

Paddy

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Mailock Review

As a service we are generally very happy with it.

PROS

It works well but is sometimes not favoured by the user at the other end. As a service we are generally very happy with it and it is easy enough to use.

CONS

It is not the product that is not enjoyed by the end user but the fact that they have to jump through encryption hoops at all. This is clearly no fault of the Mailock service itself which works well.

Blake

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great for IT admins, easy interface for end users

Fairly painless and enjoyable.

PROS

It was quite easy to get it set up and going, the unlocking/decrypting process is quite painless for the recipient.

CONS

I have to sign back into the outlook add in quite often. Sometimes the emails get stuck in my outbox also.

Reason for choosing Mailock

Same reasons I have mentioned previously, pricing is fair and it's simple and easy to use.

Donna

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Mailock Review

Very positive staff very helpful and product is secure, also clients manage to use the same

PROS

Product is easy to use and provides the security needed in the legal industry

CONS

Hard to update the same this should be done automatically

Matthew

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Email encryption without the faff

It’s been a breeze, good account manager, simply pricing, great product.

PROS

It’s easy to use and relatively cost effective. Great to securely send and receive sensitive info from clients

CONS

It’s sometime hard to explain to the recipient how the service works, but that’s encryption…

Reasons for switching to Mailock

Their Outlook addon was causing problems

Vendor Response

Thanks Matthew! We really appreciate the support - our team are always working to improve the customer experience and make encryption work for end-users!

Replied June 2022

Lindsay

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Its so easy to install Maillock onto your laptop, computer or mobile device. Once up and running it is very simple to use. You can also set up a 'trusted' group of recipients so that if you are sending the same people emails all the time you dont need to add a password or code every time. Any time I have had to contact support, which has not been often, I get a reply really quickly and also follow up email to ensure everything is ok.

CONS

Some external recipients have had issues with receiving or entering passwords or code and need to enter these a few times before it is accepted.

Reason for choosing Mailock

Easy of use, support and cost

Debra

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Keeping your data secure

PROS

The ability to send documents to clients and colleagues securely with no complicated process for them to access them when received

CONS

The system in the main works well. Sometimes the outlook add-in is disabled by Microsoft which is annoying but easily resolved.

Sarah

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Product

I have used it for many years where I work, it does the job for us very well and we are all very happy

PROS

It's easy to use, whether its signing in, composing an email or even receiving one.

CONS

I find it a little annoying that opening a mailock email takes me to a new website/portal. I understand why and it's nto something I think could change just being honest

Vendor Response

Thanks for the amazing feedback Sarah! Good to have you in our secure community.

Replied August 2023

marina

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy and fast to use, great customer service service

Easy to send secure emails to clients

PROS

Easy and fast to use, would like if my questions would be saved and I didn't need to type them up every time using

CONS

I am overall happy with the ease of using mailock

Lynn

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE