All Copilot Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Myles

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Super friendly company, and easy to work with!

Before portal, I was using WIX to do everything, but it really isn't the best. I needed a marketing page and a separate account system. This way I can make it look simple for future clients on my marketing page, then be able to show my clients everything once they were interested.

PROS

The portal has made it super easy to navigate with clients that aren't the best with technology or have to rely on something like google drive to share files. For example, I just did some wedding photography and now I can add the Groom as a client and he can invite anyone who wants access to the photos. It was a way easier experience. And my clients have liked the experience as well.

CONS

Portal is definitely great for small companies like me, but I think they are on the way to being capable of supporting more features like a companion mobile application and more. So it will just take some time. Great overall experience.

Reasons for switching to Copilot

A lot easier to manage and communicate with clients.

Hayes

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best client facing portal out there.

Overall it has been a phenomenal experience. Marlon got me set up within minutes and the client portal is very easy to customize and prepare for our clients.

PROS

The client portal is amazing. Fully customizable so you can provide clients with all pertinent information 24/7. No more answering FAQs constantly, just post them in the client portal. Email notifications are sent with every message you send, ensuring your clients are retained and aware of updates regarding their project. On top of all these features, the customer service is top notch. From onboarding to Zapier automation help, Copilot team members will help you every step of the way. If you manage clients and need a way to stay organized, give copilot a try. You won't regret it.

CONS

The messaging portal could use more features, like snooze and/or team member tagging options.

Reason for choosing Copilot

Copilot has a better client facing portal.

Reasons for switching to Copilot

Gorgias lacked a client facing portal, so we were not able to provide the best experience possible.

Liz

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Portal does make good portals.

PROS

I liked the overall use of Portal once I had a good understanding of it.

CONS

Establishing what exactly we needed was a bit difficult because it wasn't exactly what Portal is typically used for. I'm sure if what the user is going for is a more typical use of it, it would be a lot easier. I am also very tech savvy, so I picked it up quickly, but training others to use it was tricky.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best Customer Portal

The entire team over at Portal is absolutely incredible! Wonderful to work with and very helpful.

PROS

This portal software is the best one I can mind on the market. It is absolutely fantastic and beautifully created. Very fast and easy to use!

CONS

Some features that you are going to want require a higher tier of plan, but it isn't too much to bear with. Customer support is amazing!

Reason for choosing Copilot

It is designed better, better customer service response, and overall a cleaner product.

Reasons for switching to Copilot

I like supporting newer companies, rather than bigger companies when it comes to software.

User Profile

Shashi

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Portal for Files, Billing and Communication with clients

Everything from starting a conversation in the messaging module to sharing files and finally billing customers is done in single place which really reduces the overhead in working with clients.

PROS

Portal provides a single place and keeps us connected with our clients. The messaging module is a great place to keep all our conversation organized. Portal lets us use our own branding and gives us a modern presence that is easy to use.

CONS

A nice to have would be an integration with PCLaw.

Reason for choosing Copilot

Portal provides the most features without requiring any technical expertise to setup and maintain.

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Modern client billing portal solution

We were looking for a solution that makes it easy for clients to pay us and that's exactly what we got. Clients can now pay us on our own website with credit card or ACH and everything, including the email notifications, are branded to our company. Some clients have even paid us directly from their mobile phones, which was inconceivable with the arcane software we were using before.

PROS

We have been extremely happy with Portal. At our company, we frequently invoice customers and in the past the experience of paying us was never as seamless as our product. With Portal, we were able to quickly set up a customized billing portal that captured our brand and made it easy for clients to pay us. We were also able to set this billing portal up on our own custom domain, which made the experience for our clients even better because it conveyed security. So far we have only enabled the Billing module, but one of the things our team is excited about is eventually trying out some of the other modules as well.

CONS

There is currently no option for clients to make partial payments so you have to create multiple invoices. The team has said they are working on this feature.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing white label file sharing & eSignature solution

We were looking for a solution that lets us share contracts with clients and get them signed. Portal excels at this because it makes the experience for our team and our clients really simple. We also love that the solution is completely white label and that we were able to set it up on our own domain.

PROS

Portal is, by far, the best-designed product when it comes to file-sharing and eSignatures. We especially like how easy it is to use, how little clutter there is, and how quickly and efficiently we have been able to share contracts and get them signed.

CONS

It would be great if there were more granular notification settings.

Reasons for switching to Copilot

White labeling capability

User Profile

Ivan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Messaging, file-sharing, and billing in one place!

We have tried so many customer portal products and what sets this one apart is modern design that is expected in 2021. To us, our portal is a reflection of our brand (just like our website), and so great product design is absolutely paramount.

PROS

We are very happy with Portal so far. In the past, we used separate services for messaging (Intercom), file-sharing (Dropbox), and billing (Bill.com), but Portal brings all three together in a way where clients just have to manage a single account. The best part is that our portal is fully customizable (log in screens, color scheme, emails, etc.) and that we can connect a custom domain.

CONS

We are waiting for the QuickBooks Online integration. The team has said will be delivered in the next 6 weeks.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best white label billing solution

We are very happy with Portal. Now that customers can pay us from our own website, we know that payment experience we can offer our clients is much more professional. We are especially happy with all the attention to details - things like email notifications, mobile checkout, etc. are all done really well.

PROS

We are very happy with Portal. In less than 15 minutes, we were able to setup functionality that lets our clients pay us on our website. We love all the customization ability (including the ability to use our own domain) because it has helped in reinforcing our brand. Customers are no longer hesitants about paying us.

CONS

The tool could benefit from more payment integrations.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use and feature rich.

Just great, really can't overstate how simple this product is to use and has built in helpers as well.

PROS

Most products are complex and difficult to use, Portal makes it easy to send invoices, share files, message our clients, and we also built our website using Portal.very users friendly.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike, it has helped me graciously.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent solution for files-sharing and eSignatures

We are very happy with the client portal product. It looks modern and is easy to use. The support has also been some of the best we have seen.

PROS

We setup a branded client portal in a few minutes and were able to use it with customers on the same day. So far we have only enabled the file-sharing module (which comes with eSignatures) and we have been very happy with it. The user experience is A+ and we love that the whole experience is branded and on our own domain.

CONS

There is currently no option to request signatures from multiple users at the same company.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best Solution By Far!

PROS

Not only the product but the people who stand behind the product. Portal has a team who provided me assistance from start to finish. Implementation was very quick and I was thrilled we chose portal to take our business to the next level.

CONS

Portal provides absolutely everything I need to serve my clients. While it’s rare for there’s nothing I dislike.

Reason for choosing Copilot

Portal won my business over due to the fact that they actually cared! They were really interested in bettering my business. I’m so happy to have them.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

By far the best designed client portal product

We are delighted that we now have a centralized client portal and don't need to manage several tools that don't work together.

PROS

We were looking for an all-in-one client portal product to message clients, share files, requests signatures, and invoice clients. This product does all of these things in a way that is seamless. Instead of long email threads with clients, all of that is now centralized.

CONS

We hope that the team makes improvement to the Messaging module and adds read receipts and threads.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Highly customizable toolset with clean modern design

We are very happy with the product overall and the 3 modules we currently use (messaging, intake forms, file-sharing). The support is also extremely responsive!

PROS

Portal gives our clients one place to login and message us, submit intake forms, and share files. That is exactly what we need to help grow our business with a professional look.

CONS

We would like the ability to do intake forms with conditional logic.

Reason for choosing Copilot

Clean design and responsive team

User Profile

Marcus

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best tool for onboarding and managing clients

The product is very clean and our clients are impressed by the simplicity and experience of working with Portal.

PROS

Portal has made it incredibly efficient to manage new clients. The entire experience of adding a new client, inviting them, and having them fill in a form is so seamlessly setup. The automated emails that are sent our clients are branded with our logo and title, which is a great feature other services dont have.

CONS

It would be great to customize the portal even further like adding custom fields for all the different modules.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Covers all of our portal needs

The Portal team is very helpful whenever I have a question or need some esoteric support and the product itself works great for everything we need. I'm excited for their new features as well.

PROS

We can interact with clients via chat, file sharing, invoices, eSignatures, use the knowledge base to make announcements or answer questions, and see all of this data for each client in the client details view. The user interface is also great.

CONS

Would like better invoice data visualization.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Absolutely fantastic, all software products should be this well designed

My team is satisfied with the whole experience. The development team has made themselves available to us for 1/1 support anytime and we couldn't ask for a better experience.

PROS

My team was looking for a simple all-in-one solution. I spent a week looking for solutions that were a good fit and couldn't find anything that held a candle to Portal.

CONS

The landing page module could use some more customization, I spoke to the development team and heard this is coming soon!

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY