All bsport Reviews

1-25 of 199 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tania

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Very satisfied with Bsport after having worked with other online booking systems

I like that clients receive automatic emails we have created, description of packages I well visible and as I wrote before Bsport takes into account clients' feedback and wants to improve consistently.

PROS

Together with my colleague we find that it easy to use, it also have several features and it shows that there is very often an update. I personally really like that Bsport take into account clients' feedback

CONS

How to make some appointment passes only visible to existing clients, tags And how to have the app also available for administrators

Reason for choosing bsport

They took the time to explain clearly their service New company which wants to grow, brainstormed during and after covid with the new market.

Reasons for switching to bsport

I wanted to change, I was not satisfied with their service

Vendor Response

Hi Tania, It was great to catch up during our last call, we're glad that you and your business are doing well. Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to let us know what you value from us, and where would you like to see some improvements. We are glad that the software and our service has met your expectation so far, we will work to keep this partnership going for a long time! About the things you would like us to develop such as the tags for appointment passes, we will continue working on this, so you can enjoy even more the platform. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything! bsport team

Replied July 2023

Katie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Support for a Small Yoga Studio

I opened a small yoga studio and wanted an online platform to help manage student sign ups and membership. The system overall works very well for this and more. It makes running my small studio much easier. The support bsport offered during set up surpassed my expectations, and any time I have a question it gets answered very quickly and efficiently.

PROS

The website integration is really great and allows for a highly professional appearance. The class management is quite good, and the memberships allowing for automatic billing is a huge benefit. The reporting is great. For a small studio, this platform makes running the business much easier.

CONS

The back end takes a bit of figuring out how to use, and is not easy to use for those who are non-technical. Some of my yoga teachers who are not very tech savvy struggle to use the system.

Reason for choosing bsport

Another yoga studio owner/friend recommended bsport above Mindbody.

Vendor Response

Hello Katie :) Many thanks for your kind words, I have been really happy to support you during the onboarding. Please remember I am available anytime if you need anything ! Kind regards, M. from bsport

Replied September 2023

Patrick

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

Big Mistake

Biggest mistakeSalesmanager has reallt convinced me about all the features and that it would be the same as I had with Grib and even more...But there are so many things that they dont have.just some examples:- pauze a membership by exact dates- automatic calculate when members like to switch their membershipand many more....Also I pay € 7,5 per reversal payment which is really high! and ofcourse never mentioned during sales...maybe thats my fault for not asking...Its becoming really expensive and they have limited features.The accountmanager is nice and very patient so thats good, but the migration team constantly makes mistake and many of my members are complaining about their membership set ups not being accurate.I would not advice other gyms to take Bsport.

PROS

- Accountmanager is very patient- payments possible for many international banking- look and feel overall is good

CONS

- expensive because of reversal payment fee- Very hard to navigate thru reports or client data- many features are missing- migration is not accurate

Vendor Response

Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we appreciate your honesty. We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience with our platform and the challenges you've faced. We understand that expectations set during the sales process should align with the actual capabilities of our platform. It appears that there have been misunderstandings, and we take this matter seriously. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with our sales team to improve our communication and transparency with future clients. Regarding the specific features you've mentioned, we understand how important they are for your business operations. We are actively working on expanding our feature set to provide more flexibility and automation, including the ability to pause memberships by exact dates and streamline membership switches. Your input highlights areas where we need to focus our development efforts, and we appreciate your patience as we work to enhance our offerings. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the unexpected fees associated with payment reversals. We acknowledge that clear communication regarding all costs is essential, and we will take steps to improve transparency during the sales process moving forward. Your experience with our migration team is concerning, and we are committed to resolving any inaccuracies in your membership setups promptly. We will address this issue internally to ensure a smoother migration process for our clients in the future. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we take it to heart. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration you've experienced thus far. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance as we continue to make improvements to our platform and services. If there are any immediate concerns or issues that you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to us. We're here to assist you and provide the best possible support. Thank you for your understanding and patience. bsport team

Replied October 2023

Lindsey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Rebel Circus and Bsport - Brilliant

Really really.happynwoth bsport, after doing demos with glofox, Mindbody, punchpass and another, bsport had all of the functions we were looking for, it spoke our businesses language. Ontop of that, as a bit of a digitally phobic being, the onboarding process was so easy and smooth. I really can't recommend them enough, especially for the price, which after demoing so many to find out the price was astronomical, it shows that bsport has it's priorities right in both pricing, customer care and studio needs. Bravo Bsport

PROS

- the onboarding process, the team that helps, [sensitive content hidden] is absolutely fantastic, responds so quickly.and efficiently, a lot of the time with videos which as a dyslexic is phenomenal. So easy to get help if an issue. Scheduling is very easy, setting up memberships and repeated bookings, so so easy!! The tutorial library is also so useful! Absolutely brilliant

CONS

A little hard to find things by clicking about- some specific processes need to be understood before using but that's just learning a new software!

Vendor Response

Dear Lindsey, Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback. It has truly been a joy to collaborate with you recently. Witnessing the development of your studio and your satisfaction with our platform has been immensely gratifying. I deeply value the dedication you've shown throughout our onboarding process. Your adept use of the platform is a testament to your effort, and I sincerely hope that partnering with Bsport has made your journey smoother with The Rebel Circus. Please remember, we're always here to support you. Thank you once again!

Replied March 2024

Greg

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great service, I recommend wholeheartedly

PROS

Bsport is easy and intuitive, both from the client end and the back end. They are always adding new features, it feels like a vibrant product. It integrates beautifully with my website, and the bespoke app is superb. The support is brilliant, fast and knowledgeable.

CONS

I would like to be able to see more at a glance, rather than having to run a report for most figures.

Reasons for switching to bsport

Mindbody kept putting their prices up, and their interface felt old.

Vendor Response

Hi Greg, Many thanks for your time and your nice feedback! We are really happy to see your enthusiasm regarding bsport. It was a pleasure to exchange with you the other day. Please let us know if you need anything, I would be happy to help! Best regards :shamrock: bsport team

Replied September 2023

Vanessa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Bsport have the Friendliest customer service I have experienced!!!

It has all been very positive. My account manager François is actually amazing. very very patient with me and I love the personable relations that are apparent with Bsport right from the beginning. Your customer service is off the scale... and that is what I really love.... any booking system will have it's pro's and con's but the people are what make the difference.

PROS

I was drawn to Bsport because of the friendly approach. I am not tech savvy so to have friendly people available who are patient with my very basic questions is helpful. Everyone though who I deal with is extremely helpful and I always get my issue resolved simply and smoothly and I do feel very very supported.

CONS

The terminology has thrown me. And it's like a rabbit hole. There is so much you can do that it almost puts me off, regarding tags and Smart lists.... Mindbody had simple contracts that made life easier and quicker to set things up on the clients account. This feels very complex to me.... but a reminder that I am not tech savvy.

Reason for choosing bsport

Because the demo for the product was in person. That is why i went with Bsport.

Reasons for switching to bsport

Too many issues with Mindbody and glitches.... and it was expensive and the App was outdated.

Vendor Response

Hello Vanessa! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad we had the opportunity to do this together. I will of course remain fully available for any of your amazing projects! Take care Vanessa, bsport team

Replied November 2023

Patrick

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very useful booking system for a Pilates studio

A great experience so far as I am new to bsport. I had a very good and informative Demo with [sensitive content hidden] . He understood the needs of the studio right away and he showed me how the Bsport software would help with my business . Excellent on boarding training with [sensitive content hidden] which is always there to help me with anything I need with the software . I am also happy to know there is a follow up on how I am getting on with the software Thanks to her for a great support. I am enjoying the software and I don't regret that I have done the switch.

PROS

Marketing , communication and reporting. Very easy to use and have various functionalities that help my business. A very modern software. I love the intercom when you need help.

CONS

The App as a Teacher log in. eg: To be able to check in a member for an appointment as Present or Absent. Would love to do more with the App.

Reasons for switching to bsport

I wanted an intuitive software that allows me to manage the operation of the studio more easily and to help me with the communication with the clients as well as setting up a marketing strategy to promote the business.

Vendor Response

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback; it is very much appreciated! It has been a real pleasure working with you thus far, and I look forward to supporting you and your Pilates Studio as your Account Manager Thanks again for your time and trust! Kind regards, bsport team

Replied October 2023

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Good Modern System

Like the overall system, excellent account management support.

PROS

Features are good and easy to use. We also have the App which customers love!

CONS

I find some of the reporting and marketing functions hard to navigate.

Reason for choosing bsport

Overall delivery, training and support

Reasons for switching to bsport

Mainly price - the bundle via Bsport is much more valuable.

Vendor Response

Hi, Many thanks for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and service. Your feedback is a real source of motivation for our team. Best regards, bsport team

Replied September 2023

Michael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent, would recommend to any gym/client based facility.

Brilliant. The team are friendly and great at setting you up and are quick to get back to you with any issues.

PROS

Fantastic customer service and easy to use.

CONS

Reporting function could be clearer and a little simpler. If another app could you made for the back office mobile user that would be the final touch to make it perfect.

Reason for choosing bsport

Price, functions, team, personalised app for clients.

Reasons for switching to bsport

Too expensive, not very good, slow or non existent responses from customer service team.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Thanks for your feedback and for your positive comments! It's been a pleasure working with you so far, and we expect to be by your side as you keep improving and expanding your business. We constantly look to improve and have taken into account your requests to add new features to the system. Kind regards, bsport team

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Think twice before using this software.

The team was unable to carry out a migration from our current software (schedule house) even though they assured us they would be able to during the sales call.They ended up manually transferring the data in the end which lacked so many of our data. We were not able to launch as per the scheduled date but they went ahead and charged us anyways. The management hasn't been supportive at all.Think twice about using this software. So many essential features are lacking on this platform.

PROS

The design of the software from client side

CONS

we do NOT recommend this software to ANY business. There are several other softwares available that are easier to use and for the same if not less rate. There are so many essential features this software is lacking, not to mention that there is no app for the staff.if you have a retail section then this software cannot support it. The reporting is super complicated, so if you are a studio which has it's finances in check then this software is not recommended.You are also unable to assign permissions to staff which is a basic feature on any other softwareThe software VERY OFTEN lags, which makes is inoperable.

Vendor Response

Dear Kamelia, we're sorry that the platform doesn't suit your needs. There might be other options available in the market but none of them offers all the features and functions we do, in terms of marketing and studio day-to-day activities for the same price. When you say that essential features are missing, we serve thousands of clients all over the world and none of them have asked for such a tailored and customized solution as you did. We went the extra mile and try to address every single one of your requests. To be completely fair, we need to work together to be the most efficient possible but in this case, you weren't even available to discuss the matter with us. We will take your feedback and do a thorough analysis to identify and implement all improvements needed based on this situation. Thank you and we wish you the best in your future endeavours. bsport team

Replied June 2023

Xavier

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

The best booking software on the market

Userfreindly, fast and efficient

PROS

Fast and easy to use. Team is very reactive and innovate a lot Answers our primary needs

CONS

Accounting features lack userfreindlyness. Need to master excel to handle large data.

Reasons for switching to bsport

lots of bugs, hard to get support for help, slow even with optic fiber internet connection.

Vendor Response

Hi Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and also for your kind words ! Your feedback helps us do better. If you encounter any situation, feel free to get in touch, we will look into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Again thank you for the bsport team.

Replied February 2023

Nadine

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent service

Very positive, I highly recommend.

PROS

Smooth transition over from MBO Great customer experience and support for our business Great user experience for our clients Considerably more cost effective Integration with zoom for livestream classes

CONS

So far everything has been great, and any questions or concerns answered swiftly and personably.

Reasons for switching to bsport

Bad customer experience, glitchy system, expensive. Feeling that they were setting up as competitor with their own class passes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review! We are really glad that you're enjoying the system and that you've taken the time to explore all the different features and functionalities. Regarding the options to customize the widgets, we are looking to develop more personalization and design freedom for our clients. Your feedback is what makes us get better every day, we move forward expecting to keep to amaze you every step of your journey with us!

Replied February 2023

Evan

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Avis Athletica Yoga

Top dans l'ensemble

PROS

Le déploiement rapide, la flexibilité de l'outil, même si il peut être amélioré on trouve toujours comment parvenir à ses fins.

CONS

Globalement c'est très positif, cependant j'aimerais pouvoir être plus libre sur le style d'intégration sur le site web. J'aimerai ne pas ressembler à tout le monde et pouvoir aller un peu plus loin. Sur les fonctionnalités il y a quelques bug que j'ai rencontré comme sur la réservation du coaching privé en ligne sur les cartes de rendez vous.

Reason for choosing bsport

Moderne, à jour et poussé

Vendor Response

Bonjour Evan, Merci pour ton retour positif et constructif ! Super content d'avoir pu t'accompagner pour l'ouverture de ton super studio :) Nous prenons en compte tes retours et ferons tout pour répondre au mieux à tes attentes, L'équipe bsport

Replied May 2023

Caroline

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Booking and Scheduling Platform

The team have been been very helpful in throughout the process of reviewing the platform, the migration over from the old platform and through the on going initial teething problems.

PROS

It is a very intuitive system to use and has simplified the set up of classes, passes, memberships and the general settings for our organisation.

CONS

Still in the early days but some flexibility on the location details for when holding online classes would be welcome.

Reasons for switching to bsport

Found the back office side of Mindbody very difficult to navigate, they were slow to respond to queries and the cost was increasing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the intuitiveness of our platform and for sharing your experience on the migration of your datas from your previous provider that went smoothly. We will take into account your comment for our future improvement.

Replied February 2023

Patricia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great

Extremely good

PROS

Since I started to use this software all my bookings and paiements for classes are much easier!Great for my Pilates studio!Extremely easy and intuitive to use.The staff team is amazing and always ready to help us!

CONS

It takes a while to set up everything because it’s you that does it from the scratch

Reason for choosing bsport

Tried Mindbody and it was too complicated and to expensive

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback ! We are glad to know that our platform made the management of your activity easier ! We always try to provide you support as quick as possible in during the onboarding process and even after your launching to help you handle the platform :-) bsport team

Replied January 2023

Olga

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Switched from Mindbody

Overall it's a positive change from Mindbody, and I'd recommend that transition. If you have a big database or a lot of classes, prepare to do be very busy with this migration for a few weeks. I hope one day Bsport makes simple and convenient staff app too.

PROS

I have been using Bsport for over 1 month. It's a good product that does the job, I'm happy to have left Mindbody.Pros:- customer support is amazing, efficient and human. The response time is very fast.- onboarding and migration from Mindbody was very thorough and precise, I felt all the support of [sensitive content hidden] and his colleagues, although this was not an easy process- the platform is super fast and quite comfortable to use from PC, has many useful perks - zoom integration as very helpful and seamless- I love clients profile view, how easy it is to manage options inside of it and contact client through email or sms- variety of options to set up stats and analytics- overall it feels like an upgrade from what we had before- love interface for clients on our website (widgets)- very smooth transition from Mindbody for our clients, we've barely received any calls- and most important: generally no issues for the clients to book or pay for classes

CONS

Cons (mainly for the app)- there's no staff app (for admin or receptionist), we really need that- teachers app is very limited, it's ok if you don't need teacher to ONLY do check-ins of already signed up clients, but nothing else- clients app (not branded app but general) has quite some issues- at the moment of contract sign I was not informed with sufficient clarity about platform migration times (that in reality are way longer than advertised, which is technically totally understandable, but i'd like to know that before the sign up) or about the lack of admin app, although I asked that

Reasons for switching to bsport

Old software, lack of customer support, constant troubles with clients registering and paying, super slow

Vendor Response

Dear Olga, We sincerely appreciate your trust and extend a warm welcome to the bsport Family. Collaborating with you brings us immense pleasure, and we highly value the constructive feedback you provide. The bsport Team

Replied October 2023

MIchael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT