All Gymcatch Reviews

1-25 of 212 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent product

Customer service is excellent - fast response

PROS

Value and functional use. it gives a premium feel to members that they have own app

CONS

The fact I cannot add any other products I sell through my studio which you could with Mindbody. Should be easy to add!

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Price

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Matthew, it's very much appreciated. Great to hear the usability and value have been to the fore! Thank you too for the wider shop feedback - it's absolutely on the roadmap! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied June 2022

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best Booking System For Fitness Professionals

PROS

It’s easy to use. It helps me manage my business and automates the booking process, which I was previously having to do manually. Gymcatch helps me connect with my clients and simplifies their bookings and payments. Plus they are adding incredible new features all the time!

CONS

Zero complaints they literally have thought of everything!

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

Fantastic value for money including a free trial option and transparent pricing. The support from the customer service team is second to none. I feel like the Gymcatch team actually cares about the success of my business, whereas the alternatives often tend to view their customers as another brick in the wall. Gymcatch actually believes in the power of small-scale local businesses and is enthusiastic about delivering a positive impact with what they do.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sarah, we really appreciate it. We are so passionate about supporting fitness in the community and so pleased this comes through to you and our customers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied August 2021

Louise

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good easy app to use

Good

PROS

Like the ease of booking and colourful pages. Good for fitness use.

CONS

Having to pay. The tone it takes to organise classes

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Easier to use

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Louise. We very much appreciate it and are pleased you like the ease of booking, page layout and fitness use case. Thank you too for the feedback on tone - always a balancing act to try to ensure clear, communicates power of system and not too technical! Please do send anything specific in relation to support@gymcatch.com, always very welcome indeed! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied September 2021

Helen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Nothing but praise for Gymcatch

PROS

From a business perspective it's incredibly easy to set up (with comprehensive guides and support available if needed), has adaptability / flexibility with 'Bolt-Ons' and makes tracking bookings and attendees a doddle. From an end user perspective I've had feedback saying it's very user-friendly due to it's straight-forward, easy to navigate app.

CONS

I can't personally say that I have come across any cons, it's made my life a lot easier. If I've felt something wasn't quite right I've contacted support who have pretty much instantly either pointed me in the right direction or noted my query / issue.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

I have nothing but praise for Gymcatch - this system has been invaluable and during a difficult time of running classes online (and now in person) in a pandemic has made my life a whole lot easier. It's saved me time and some of my sanity! Manually dealing with bookings and handling the payments was becoming a pain but this system has taken control of it all. The integration with Zoom has been a saving grace, knowing participants have an email with the links rather than me having to send them out once a booking has been received is a weight off my mind. Having the ability to run off attendee reports, etc. for accounts purposes has been really helpful too as well as having all client information available at the touch of a screen. It's user-friendly, both from an admin and end-user perspective, and should you need them, the Support / Customer Services team are always friendly and helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Helen, we really appreciate you taking the time. We're so pleased that Gymcatch has helped your business, especially during the pandemic which we know added a lot of unwanted complexity for many. Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

Replied May 2021

Geraldine

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best app for my business!

I honestly wouldn't use another app for my business. It's everything that a business needs and allows me to look more professional in an industry that is quickly becoming oversaturated. I can't recommend this app enough and the customer service I've received from day one has been nothing short of excellent. It's pushed my business to stand out from so many others while still allowing me time to spend with clients. I really didn't want an app that was too time consuming and would lead me to neglect my clients and take away that personal experience by constantly having to update or rework an app.

PROS

What I like most about this software is that it's easy to use. It's free for my clients to download, easy for them to book, pay and cancel all in one place. Easy for me to schedule classes ahead of time (months if needed). I have the option to turn on or off extra bolt on's, which is very handy and one that covers my business well. I can easily make a class an online class with zoom by tapping a button and it arranges links, ID's, passwords ect, making it easier on me and less time consuming. It also works very well with Stripe, the app that handles all of the payments. One of the best features I find that this app has is the option to refund a client with a class pass rather than actually removing money from my account, a win win in my opinion.

CONS

I suppose the only negative I have with the software is how many Zoom meetings I can make. Nothing really to do with Gymcatch as it's a Zoom problem but sometimes when making online classes it won't pre-set them as I'd have gone over my 100 class limit for that day meaning I've to wait until the following day and trying to figure out what classes didn't set itself up.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

The price of any other app or software was too expensive for what I was making. Starting out as a small business its difficult to properly invest when you don't make enough money. Any other app I looked into was charging me £40+ a month but only allowing me to have a certain number of clients (50) before I'd have to upgrade. They also didn't allow me to personalise the app to fit my image for my business. With Gymcatch I can add all my own photos, my own descriptions, times whatever I wanted to make it mine for a fraction of the cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comprehensive review Geraldine. We're genuinely delighted Gymcatch works so well for you. Thank you too for the Zoom feedback! In relation to that one limit we'll continue to work with Zoom in the hope they relax that daily limit. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied February 2021

Amanda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The perfect booking system solution for fitness providers

Having looked at several booking solutions I decided to try GymCatch based on cost and functionality. From the start I found Gymcatch easy to use, with no App glitches experienced by either the administrator or clients. It is easy to set up recurring classes using existing templates, and client feedback has been excellent in terms of ease of use. The messaging function is somewhat limited in terms of characters and is a little clunky in terms of functionality, particularly if using the App. When I have experienced a problem (thorough lack of awareness on my part of how the system works), Gymcatch customer support dealt with my email query straight away. Overall I would thoroughly recommend Gymcatch if you are looking for a simple to use booking system that has great functionality and excellent customer support.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, customer service and support and the price.

CONS

The messaging function is a little clunky and word limited

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Cost and the fact that Bookingbug didn't have Android functionality

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review Amanda. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the solution you wanted. Thank you too for your feedback on in-app messaging. I hope more recently this has improved with various updates we've made, but we do recognise it's not as all-encompassing as a WhatsApp or similar platforms as yet. We will be working on enhancing this in the coming months. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied July 2019

Simon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Best versatile booking system ever!

The community features and rewards system based in the app for my customers have helped create a stronger community amongst my participants. Using GymCatch cut my monthly cost of a booking system by over 70% compared to previous service, and has all the features I need to keep my fitness classes running and growing

PROS

The best customer service I've ever experienced, messages responded to usually within a few hours. Services are all incredibly easy to use and customise - my customers love using this booking system. Developers are always working to provide new features and refine existing services.

CONS

New features are sometimes a little slow to be released (though always excellent when they arrive).

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

HUGE cost difference, and very few features I want not available yet (lots of service features in constant development). Also great to have a UK based service that work with businesses in my industry rather than a US based team who don't seem to appreciate or cater so well for smaller business users

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Simon, really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted you switched to Gymcatch and that you find it so intuitive. Thank you too for the feed-in on new features. Always a delicate balance with the need for careful design, development and testing but as we go about doubling the size of the team I'm certain our pace of iteration will increase too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied July 2019

heather

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Studio Spftware

customer service is excellent

PROS

Great Value for Money , easy to use, has an app too

CONS

Would like to see a dashboard for financials but can be accessed by stripe

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

Value for money

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Go Team Up pricing structure included all people that registered but not using the studio

Vendor Response

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. Delighted to read the system is working well for you and providing great value for money. Thanks too for the request for more financial reporting, certainly on the enhancements roadmap. As you note, much can be taken from Stripe+meta data we send, along with our reports in the dash - if there's anything more like to talk to us about that please do get in touch directly either via the live chat or via support@gymcatch.com. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied August 2023

Kelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent customer support

Gymcatch made running my classes so much easier as did not have to worry about bookings or payments as clients could do it all themselves

PROS

I was offered a great starting deal for this software after switching over from a competitor so was able to access all the 'bolt ons' I needed for a very reasonable price. The customer service was very quick and helpful whenever I needed it and my customers said it was a very easy system to use

CONS

Once the offer period had expired some of the additional items that were handy to have but not essential made it a bit expensive. Also setting up the schedule was a bit fiddly to start but once done it was easier

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

Price

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

I was offered a great deal as a Clubbercise instructor

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Kelly, it is very much appreciated! Fab to see that our customer support has been responsive and effective for you and that the system has been easy to use for you and your customers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied March 2023

Jenna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

BLOOMIN MARVELOUS

PROS

The customer service given by the Team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is phenomenal, for such a great value product they really do go above and beyond to support you. Nothing is too complex for them to resolve. Highly skilled, intelligent, friendly individuals. Zero complaints!

CONS

Only thing that could be a useful tweak in the future is the potential for adding different calendars for different areas of the business rather than having appointments. It would also be super helpful to be able to have an online ParQ and the o[ption to tag different waivers to the different options available to clients.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

I do currently use both as per above mentioned options are available and easier to manage.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Jenna. We really appreciate it. Delighted to hear we've done a good job supporting you and the tools met your needs. Thank you too for the feedback - all part of wider plans, and will ensure add an extra vote to our records for their addition! Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

Replied July 2021

Lauren

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Simple & Effective Software

The experience so far has been great. The support team is always willing to go above & beyond to assist in any way they can. Added bonus is there's no pressure to commit; no pushy sales & constant calls.

PROS

The value for money is great! The software is simple enough to set up even if you have no idea how the backend of programs work & the support staff are always ready & happy to help you through any difficulties.

CONS

It would be great if there was a way to membership start dates so that clients could commit to their membership in advance. This would be super helpful for new businesses so they could onboard & lock-in members before their open date. It would also be great if memberships could be renewed on a specified rolling basis - 3, 6, 12 months etc. With the option to renew automatically if desired. However there are plenty of ok ways to get around these issues.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

- Value for money - Support availability - Customer service - No lock-in

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Lauren, it's very much appreciated. Delighted to hear that our support team have gone above and beyond to assist you and that we have been able to offer you great features at value. Thanks for the feedback around the membership enhancements, we will actually be working to bring both these features in to the system soon so great to know that we will be able to enhance your experience further with these. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied July 2022

Jodie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Happy Customer

I'm very happy with the app.

PROS

Easy to use and reasonably priced. Ability to collect client data.

CONS

I'd love to see more measuring capabilities - e.g. how many clients are purchasing particular packs. This will assist with sales and marketing. An easier way to intergrate the booking system into my website so customers can book directly from my website.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

It was recommended to me by a friend in the fitness industry.

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

They are way too expenses for small businesses.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, Jodie, it's very much appreciated. Great to hear that you found the system easy to use and our price point was right for you. We are always working on enhancing our features and services so we will certainly consider adding these options in to our reports and analytics. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied May 2022

Amy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Amazing customer service

I took some time to learn how to set up classes and packages and had to ask a lot of questions, I’m much better at getting responses to questions rather than watching how to videos. The staff were brilliant with my questions and couldn’t have been quicker and more efficient. I’m really pleased so far with gym catch and look forward to when they add more.

PROS

The customer service is excellent, I’ve asked lots of questions and always got fast responses. I like that my members can login and book their own classes and pay online.

CONS

It was a little confusing to start with bundles and passes, but I understand they are working on a class set up which will be perfect for me. It took some practice but I understand the app now

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

Had a link from someone on Facebook for free trial

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Cost is less

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review Amy. We know how busy our customers are so really appreciate you taking the time! Thank you too for your positive comments on the customer features, service and feed-in on packages (pass, bundles). We are aware that the package (pass, bundle) creation with the Tag system can take a little getting used to if not seen before, so we will be enhancing that interface to make it even more intuitive shortly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied July 2019

Lynn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best booking software out there!

Gymcatch is an efficient and affordable booking system which looks very professional. I have had very positive interactions with the directors and found that they are genuinely passionate about making their system work best for their clients and their businesses. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very responsive to feedback and are constantly working to make sure the system evolves to meet our needs (such as adding Zoom links when many of us had to move our businesses online).

PROS

As an administrator, I like the fact that users have the choice of logging in via the app or the website, as some of my clients don’t use smartphones. I love that the same software can enable me to offer packages of classes to be used within a time limit as well as courses that run weekly for a certain length of time. This gives me the flexibility I need for my business model.

CONS

Initially I didn’t like that there was no Courses feature for block bookings, but this has now been added and works very well for me and my clients.

Reason for choosing Gymcatch

I found it more user-friendly for both me and my clients, and more affordable for the features I needed. I had also been told that the tech support was fantastic, and this has definitely proved to be the case. I always get very quick and helpful responses to queries.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Lynn, we really appreciate it. Also delighted to read the packages/courses combination is working so well for you! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied March 2021

Kaye

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Community Fitness

PROS

Easy to set up, easy for customers to use online or to download the app, fast response from support when needed.

CONS

I have to be using the online version on a desktop to access all features. Keeping track of class passes is actually quite difficult. If someone cancels and is eligible for refund, I have to remember to go in and manually refund as the system does not do it for you.

Reasons for switching to Gymcatch

Gymcatch is UK based and cheaper

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review Kaye! We're really pleased you and your customers find the system easy to use. With regards to auto-credit backs, our auto-refund feature can actually handle that. I'll email directly to ensure you have the needed information. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied July 2019

ben

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

The best software for managing a fitness based business - PERIOD!

The product has been super simple to use and set up. You can set up packages to suit all the different payment options you would need for your business. I use it to manage the admin side of everything from taking payments to making bookings and handling cancellations. It's the backbone of my business now.

PROS

I have been using GymCatch to run my boot camp and personal training business. I wouldn't go elsewhere, its automated and handles everything for me so my clients just book in or cancel when they want. I just check the numbers when I am setting up and everything is handled for me and the money arrives in my account. Their support is second to none - the live chat facility is awesome and they truly believe in their product so much so that they will do whatever they can to make sure that the clients are happy. I REALLY recommend this product. Ben BootCampAtTulleys.com

CONS

The only thing I wasn't sure about with GymCatch was the fact that my clients cant add more people to an existing booking if they want to bring a friend for example.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Ben! We really appreciate you taking the time and are truly delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the right solution with you - we know you run a busy timetable, so fact this works for you and your clients means a lot. Thanks too for the multibook feedback. As sure you're aware, they can add additional places at first booking but adding post that booking isn't presently supported - it's on the enhancements list though! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Replied February 2020

Dawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY