All Chariot Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ezekiel

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

So far so good

Chariot really listened to movers. Most mover software is written based on what the developers THINK a moving company needs, not what a moving company thinks it needs. Chariot listens and that's a hard thing to find.

PROS

Speed, it's very streamlined and really reduces the workload. This is especially useful given how hard it is to find office staff of value where we are, reducing the workload on myself and the staff we do have really makes a difference.

CONS

It's new so there are some features they've yet to implement, but they're moving quickly so it's likely by the time you read this they'll have a lot of what I'd like done (quickbooks integration for example)

Reason for choosing Chariot

I looked at the others and continued with our home-made system of text files and google calendar. Then Chariot popped up and their system looked useful. I'd say the rest looked like an expensive hinderence.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review! It's been a pleasure to work with your team and we're excited to keep working together on many future software upgrades with your help / input.

Replied November 2022

Alex

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great value and huge advantage for our company

Amazing overall experience. They really help our company and we happily recommend them.

PROS

Chariot helps us, not only to manage our daily schedule, but to manage and communicate with our clients. We love how easy it is to send a client our estimate and have them agree to our terms and conditions. If we ever have a problem, the customer service is the best! We know we can talk to a real person who understands us and wants to help us.

CONS

It is a lot to learn to completely get all the benefits of Chariot. It is highly worth it though.

Reason for choosing Chariot

The customer service. This was always the deciding factor for us.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

Wanted better customer service for the money we were paying. The costs was exactly the same at the time.

Vendor Response

Thank you Alex! From the first time we spoke it's been a pleasure to work with you and we're excited to support your business for a long time to come.

Replied December 2023

Tim

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Team Chariot!!!

Couldn't be happier with choosing Chariot for out CRM. My office staff loves the streamlined system, which ultimately creates more time for us to take care of day to day operations. Field employees love the crew software being user friendly with slim to no flaws.

PROS

I love that Chariot has made us feel like a VIP from day one. Merchant Support supersedes all expectations.

CONS

I know this is something currently in the works, but more more filtering settings with current reporting/analytics.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

Chariot's platform is a lot more customizable. Merchant Support is a lot more punctual.

Stephanie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Chariot Review by Action Moving

Great people to work with! Very friendly and accommodating.

PROS

The Chariot team is are more than willing to customize the software to your needs. They will work hard to understand your needs and get you what you want in your software.

CONS

Too many clicks to get around to book and print out paperwork.

Reason for choosing Chariot

I liked the product lay out more. It seemed easier to navigate. I liked that they would listen to our needs and make it happen.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

No longer an agent for Atlas

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! It's been a pleasure to support you and your team. Let's see what we can do to address your concerns around clicking -- making every action in Chariot fast and simple is always a priority!

Replied November 2023

Blake

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Always responsive! Always progressing!

I am a very satisfied customer and I'm confident the benefits will keep growing.

PROS

Biggest pro is the outstanding customer service, responsiveness, and their dedication to continually improve the experience for everyone who uses the software. Also, the increased efficiency for office and field employees.

CONS

Only hard part was getting acclimated to a new system and training employees. This would be the same for switching to almost any new CRM system.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

Efficiency for office and field employees and the attentive customer service.

Logan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best Decision

Chariot has been one of the best decisions we have made in our company. They work with us, provide AMAZING service, and are always available. [sensitive content hidden] and his team are doing great work over there and any moving company would b smart to switch and use their platform.

PROS

The responsiveness of their entire team. They are always available and always problem solving for us.

CONS

To be honest, there is not anything I don't like about Chariot.

Reason for choosing Chariot

The personality of [sensitive content hidden] and his team. We were also thrilled with how easy to use Chariot is.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

Super move just was not receptive to us.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! We're excited to partner for years to come and rapidly keep improving our product and service along the way!

Replied October 2023

Mitchell

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Blossoming into something truly special

Originally switched simply because it was cheaper than my last software, which doubled in price overnight. Upon switching, I realized this company has a dev team that are genuinely passionate about improving the software, and listening to feedback. To me, this is the most valuable trait a company can have, and i can't wait to help Ian, and his awesome team grow, and succeede

PROS

- the team's support response time, openness to feedback, and over all collaboration is second to none -The Lead intake form and over all job details page is so thurough, i almost never have to put extra notes on the job -The price is very reasonable for the product on offer

CONS

-it is apparent this product is still in its infancy. It's not necessarily bad, as the developers are committed to growing and improving (and do so at a very impressive rate) but you will notice some lack of polish, or missing features that other moving software might have

Reason for choosing Chariot

I don't remember the names of the other products, But a big selling point for Chariot we some of the lead intake features, and the fact that the C.E.O. was so closesly involved in our on-boarding process.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

This product was cheaper. and had some new quality of life features i was interested in.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review! As you say we're committed to making Chariot a great experience but constantly improving it to offer our moving companies much more value in the future. Thanks for your support as we get there!

Replied December 2023

Kaylee

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Chariot is hands down the best software for moving companies. The [sensitive content hidden] and support team are absolutely amazing making our transition seamless.

Absolutely love it! Chariot has literally changed and has streamlined everything to do with our moving business. We can perform every aspect of our operations through Chariot and syncs to our accounting program allowing for an accurate set of books. I love how Chariot is willing to hear feedback and be willing to make improvements to their own software! Superb!!

PROS

Chariot has literally changed our company's operations. We are 100% paperless and can work from anywhere. Chariot has streamlined our moving process as well as our accounting. Syncing into QuickBooks has been amazing and have saved me hours of manual input. Support team is fantastic!

CONS

We have not found a single thing that we do not like about Chariot!

Reasons for switching to Chariot

We needed a moving software that allowed us to work remotely, go paperless, an online calendar and track our jobs and leads all in one place. Chariot offered all of these and more.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! It's been a pleasure to work with you and to support your moving company.

Replied November 2023

Junior

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Awesome software

My overall experience with Chariot is a good experience so far it helps me with organizing my business.

PROS

What I like the most is the convenience it give me.

CONS

The least I like about the software is the small bugs and glitches the software has.

Reasons for switching to Chariot

The software wasn’t mobile friendly.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for the review! It's been a pleasure partnering with your moving business as it grows.

Replied November 2022

James

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Very Satisfied

We love everything that Ian and his team at Chariot have done for my small business. We are a local moving company out of the Chicagoland area and Chariot has made my business run so much smoother. [sensitive content hidden] and his team are always improving on trying to make his software better. He calls, emails and texts me to see how they can improve.

PROS

I love everything about Chariot from leads, crew set, job schedule, resources and reports. It also keeps track of all the completed jobs in an archive tab.

CONS

I really don't have anything bad to say about Chariot.

Reason for choosing Chariot

I chose them because I felt that they cared and took time to explain things.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! We're very happy to be your software partner.

Replied November 2023

Benjamin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Chariot has improved our company and made us more efficient.

Overall experience very positive. Good value for the price and the more I use the system the more benefits I am realizing.

PROS

Chariot has combined and improved several systems that we were using in the past. Many of our repetitive tasks have been automated, and the system allows us to be much more efficient. The customer service is the best I have ever experienced. The team is very passionate about their product and constantly sending out improvements. They also have the ability to customize to each clients specific needs/wants. Chariot was also able to integrate with Quickbooks online which was another big plus.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve with Chariot as it is a somewhat complex system. The team was super helpful with all of our questions and getting us going.

Melissa

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Chariot: Excellent Moving Software Solution

Chariot has helped us be able to streamline the booking, scheduling, dispatching, billing and overall scheduling process. The team at Chariot is very responsive and helpful. They have listened to our concerns and needs for features and are either working on them or have implemented them. Our overall experience with Chariot has been very good.

PROS

The owner and team at Chariot are very responsive and always working to improve Chariot: adding more features and making sure things are working to fit our company. They quickly respond and are excellent throughout the process of getting everything set up so that we had Chariot implemented quickly. Chariot has been easy for our employees to use and easy for taking payment from customers on the job. The team at Chariot have built an excellent software and are interested in adding features and refining their software to fit our needs. This is priceless as other software we looked at would have forced us to run our company according to the software instead of according to what is best for our company and customers.

CONS

There is a learning curve, but compared to other software we looked at, Chariot made it as painless as possible.

Reason for choosing Chariot

Reasonable pricing and no long-term commitment on our part. This made it easier to make the decision because the pricing was similar to other products we considered. However, in the past, we had tried another software that was so difficult to use and had a commitment. We were able to sever ties with the software, but we had to do it quickly and it was a huge hassle. We had no way of knowing before using the software how difficult it was to use and we didn't want to go through that again. So, Chariot was a good solution since it had so many features we needed and no long-term commitment.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for such a thoughtful and kind review. It's been a pleasure to support your moving company -- thanks for always working with us on ideas to keep improving the software!

Replied July 2023

Trix

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Chariot For Small Queer Moving Company

The thing about Chariot is that they are incredibly responsive, and when they say that they will complete a goal within x timeframe, I actually can believe them. Other software companies have promised us a future software update and took way too long to implement the updates (or tried to sell us on half of a completed product).When we signed up for Chariot 6 months ago, it definitely felt like we took a step backward. It required re-training our team a bit, coming up with new solutions on how software could work for us, and a bit more manual labor and time again. However, since working with Chariot, they have taken all of our leadership's team feedback seriously, are extremely quick to respond (within hours, or at least by the end of the day), and as I said before - hits their timelines relatively accurately. I definitely have a lot of trust in this company being one of the next top software companies because of their customer service, smart and communicative development team & ability to take feedback and ideas from their clients seriously.

PROS

For us, the most impactful parts of Chariot are the custom-made inventory & the way billing management works.For inventory: we've always had custom inventory for our clients, however, I think this has been the easiest for our clients to use. We've been able to really customize default rooms for clients, which is particularly helpful given our niche markets. We also were able to create custom intake forms (which is important because we service niche populations and also niche markets). They were able to add a few lines of code, which may sound simple but was rejected by previous software companies that we used or even demo-ed with.Billing is also a lot easier to manage in terms of what's "open" or "closed" for invoicing. With our previous software we either had to use Quickbooks, or had to manually make invoices internally within the same software (and the way it "Linked" itself to the job was complicated). So far all of our partnerships have approved of, and been pleased with, the way that the custom BOL for them looks when submitting our forms for invoicing.

CONS

The only feature that really has been a sticking point for us has been the automatic quotes and a couple of items that we hope can be implemented in the future regarding truck/fleet management & schedule management. (So that we can get off of Google Sheets for good).

Reason for choosing Chariot

They were the only company that was willing to work with us on custom-made forms.We know of other companies that use WordPress to make their custom-made form and use Zapier to input them into SmartMoving. When we used Elromco, it seemed like a pressure point where we wouldn't be able to edit the form at all, even in their new Software.

Vendor Response

This review made our day. It's been such a pleasure to work with your business and we look forward to supporting your team and your mission for a very long time to come!

Replied May 2023

Matthew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Chariot

The staff and support with Chariot have been above and beyond helpful and have done everything to help educate and train our entire staff on the usage of Chariot. We cannot thank them enough for presenting this system to us, and taking us to the next level.

PROS

Our ability to provide service to our customers that are above the level where our competitors are has been extremely helpful. Every part of Chariot is far above the system we use, and the FIRST system that we have found is geared towards a moving company versus trying to fit the moving industry into another system, which has always been a difficulty in finding the right fit for us. In just a short period, between the ability to charge for additional fees, cut down on management time on data entry, and eliminate the need to complete in-person estimates, we will be on track to save over $175,000 in overhead from 2021.

CONS

Haven't found anything, so had to put more words than needed to meet the 40 character minimum. That should tell you how amazing this system is.

Reason for choosing Chariot

From top to bottom, it provided an experience and return on investment that we did not see with the other systems, and having the same functions as the higher costs systems like Vonigo, how could we not make the change?

Reasons for switching to Chariot

We have been using Google Drive since 2014 and reached a limit we could no longer provide a level of service our customers would expect. It became highly volatile due to all the history and connections between sheets and was no longer usable. In just a few short months, we have been able to charge for specific fees we have never been given the option to successfully do, taking an extra $6,000 to our bottom line we were not taking a short time ago. The ability to charge and close out the ticket from the field saves time for the management team, allowing them to verify proper charges via a report that takes 5 seconds to run, not having to complete all the processing that we did under Google Drive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this extremely thoughtful review! We're fortunate to get to partner with you and are determined to make your Chariot experience even more amazing for years to come.

Replied November 2023

Stephanie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Chariot for Moving Companies CRM

I highly reccomend Chariot whether you are a small moving company or large. The level of customer support is un parallel and honestly hard to find in today’s world.

PROS

What I like most about Chariot is that they are a smaller organization. I’ve always felt as companies grow the larger they become the less customer service matters. Chariot is understanding that a moving companies CRM needs will be different from one company to the next and customization and openness to our feedback and needs has been crucial. Although they understand the moving industry I wasn’t shopping for ex-moving company as I’m not planning a move. I was seeking someone who understands and specializes in software development and who wasn’t trying to sale on size fits all model.

CONS

Nothing so far, everything so far has worked great for our companies needs and their team has been a pleasure to work with and needs are met in a timely manner with great follow through.

Reason for choosing Chariot

I wanted a software that was mobile friendly and didn’t require additional tools such as iPads. Some of the other demos I had the sales pitch alone was a huge turn off, I do not respect any company who pressures you to make a decision on the spot. That alone is cause to give you concern! I ultimately chose Chariot after meeting with their team and [sensitive content hidden] as I instantly felt the team was one who was not just looking for a signed contract but truly wanted to help our company grow to the next level and help us streamline operations so that we would be more efficient and would be there along the way and listen to our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review! We're so happy for the opportunity to work with your moving company for a long time to come!

Replied January 2024

Katie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Happy Customer with both the service and the Chariot Team

It's been pleasant and professional, every step of the way!

PROS

My company has been using the Chariot software all of 2023. We primarily made the switch to Chariot because we were impressed with the professionalism, enthusiasm and access to Ian, one of its founding members. We quickly found that the program contained many of the current functionality needed to run a moving business in 2023 with their customer contact options, lead integrations and day-to-day dispatch and scheduling. Setup and training were easy for all of my staff since Chariot makes their team available through many different avenues, even hosting weekly zoom meetings until we got the hang of the system. We primarily appreciate their request for feedback and how they are able to prioritize the needs of our company, really taking a vested interest in the tools WE need to be successful, rather than giving just a generic website that either works or doesn't. We really feel as if they value our business and time, and we would recommend Chariot to any new or existing moving company.

CONS

Nothing specific not to like because if any issue arose, a Chariot rep is a phone call, email or message away from helping us navigate the issue.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! We pride ourselves on our software quality AND great customer service so am so glad to hear that's coming through in your experience.

Replied November 2023

Ana

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT