All GPS Trackit Reviews

1-25 of 290 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Loaiy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

GPS Trackit is Easy To Use

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Perfect to control our fleet

Brilliant! Our fleet of vehicles is perfectly monitored with GPS Trackit

PROS

I want to start by highlighting the customer service, it's sensational! Fast and efficient, they always have a solution. The design is beautiful although at first it can be somewhat complicated to use, it has a lot of functionalities and the tracking is really accurate.

CONS

The only thing I can criticize is that at first it may take time to learn to handle it well, but then it becomes user friendly!

John

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Keeps Employees and Clients Honest

This system has helped me save money by adjusting idle times and route choices employees have taken at time. It also helps me track payroll time because I can track when vehicles enter or leave a geofence. It has also saved me money when a couple former unscrupulous clients have tried to cheat me out of payment by saying we did not do the job. I could send them PDF files with our route, images of where we were and when. After we proved we did our job, we got paid with no further argument. Likewise, we have not had similar occurrences since.

PROS

The best thing about this system is the ability to account for my vehicles at all times. It is beneficial to also know if there are any things like hard breaking or acceleration going on. I also track other things like routes used and idle time. This saves money and cuts response time down.

CONS

There is not really anything I do not like about it. I like all the functionality even if I do not use all of it all the time. There has been some recent issue with cellular coverage during the switch from 3G to 4G but it was not serious enough to warrant any concern with the software or the devices.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

The overall cost was the major point of consideration over other providers as well as customer review research.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad that our product has improved the day-to-day business operations of your company. Helping cut costs and response time is something we love to hear from our customers. Thanks again for sharing your experience! Best regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied October 2023

Xavier

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2018

A simple solution to ELD with no contracts, but lacks good quality tech support & customer service.

PROS

Simple installation, plug and play, no contracts which allows the ability to search for other options or at least wait until the bigger companies ie Feetmatics & Omnitracks remove their contracts.

CONS

Tech support is horrible. They always blame the user for errors. Equipment software needs to be updated frequently otherwise your driver will someone how find a way to place them in violation. The system has even send us a message to switch to paper logs on more then one occasion. There are times when the unit does not switch automatically to drive mode and the driver needs to manually do so, or vise versa. Mileage is sometimes not recorded automatically and in one occasion nothing at all from one state to the other. This is supposed to be done automatically by the system, yet the driver is at fault according to tech support. There is no accountability from their support system, their reply is always vague. Wait time to get a hold of someone is on average 20-45min wait. If you are in East Coast you must wait until they are open since they are in West Coast. If you are a 24Hr Company then you are screwed, they told us they are switching to a 24Hr Support in March but we still waiting on it. If you send an email or leave a voice message about an error or issue it will take about a day or two for someone to reply letting you know they are looking into it. Hope they fix this otherwise we jumping ship. Overall I'm disappointed in choosing this company and regretful to have put our company onboard one that doesn't have they stuff together.

Vendor Response

Hi Xavier, Please allow us to express our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. While the FMCSA is responsible for enforcing the ELD mandate, it¿s up to drivers and providers to navigate the many complicated aspects of the ELD rule. The wait times you describe reflect this¿with so many drivers needing ELD support, our phones have been busy as of late! To combat this and provide the best customer experience possible, we are actively augmenting our Tech Support team to meet the needs of our users¿especially those affected by the ELD Mandate. We are on schedule to have this support available 24/7! Many of our ELD users have found our ELD Video Library to be very helpful! We update it regularly to stay current with FMCSA regulations and, by popular demand, have recently added Spanish subtitles to all our videos: http://bit.ly/2p9LGHG Our Director of Customer Service will be reaching out to you to discuss how we can ensure a better experience moving forward.

Replied March 2018

Amber

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great Product for our company

Our overall experience has definitely been a positive one. It is fairly easy to use. The customer support has been fantastic. I love that I can do a chat and they quickly answer whatever questions I have. The fact that it tells me what code is popping up with the check engine light makes it helpful when I call the garage. The activity tracker has been helpful more than once for HR purposes as well.

PROS

We really like being able to locate our drivers and keeping track of mileage for maintenance.

CONS

The trackers tend to come loose because of where they are located in the vehicle. However, I get a message and I can have the driver fix it quickly. I think it would also be helpful if there was a function to tell us if one of our vehicles were in an accident.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

This product was recommended to us by another owner of a similar company. We were very impressed with the presentation and all that this could do to help our company.

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! Please feel free to contact your Account Manager to request features that could be helpful for your fleet. They are always happy to help! We're thrilled to hear that your experience has been great so far. Our customer support team is here 24/7 whenever you have a question. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

Evan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

GPS Tracking

It's been a good experience. All the customer support has been helpful.

PROS

It's user friendly platform. Ease of use and customer support.

CONS

I don't really have any cons at this point.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

I wasn't here when it was chosen, so I don't know.

Vendor Response

Hi Evan, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! Our customer support team works hard to ensure you have a great experience. We're always here 24/7 if you have any questions or need assistance. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for being a GPS Trackit customer! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

Renee

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Exceptional Service for Fair Price

We've enjoyed having the ability to know where our vehicles are and the reports are exceptional as well.

PROS

The ability to know where our vehicles are at all times and the cost of the platform is pretty good compared to others.

CONS

The reports could be easier to customize and use.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

Ease of use for the platform, the report capabilities and cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Renee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Our development team is constantly improving reports, so keep an eye out for upcoming updates. We thrilled you've had an exceptional experience and we're here 24/7 if you ever have any questions. We appreciate your time and feedback. Thanks for being a GPS Trackit customer! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

Frank

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

General Managr

PROS

I can see where our vehicles thru out the day.

CONS

I cannot find anything. I have had good luck using GPS Trakit.

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that our product has helped your company by tracking your vehicles throughout the day. We encourage you to reach out to our 24/7 support team to assist with any issues you're experiencing. We're always here to help! Thanks again for your feedback! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

BRANDON

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Tracker!

Definitely like using the tracker. Use it to verify time on jobs as well.

PROS

Works great for dispatching. Have it pulled up each day and when I get a service call I can see where the closest person is.

CONS

Cant think of any at this time. All good

Vendor Response

Hi Brandon, We're thrilled to hear our product has improved your daily business operations. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. If you have any questions or concerns, our 24/7 support team is always here to help. Thank you for being a GPS Trackit customer! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

Justin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

GPS Tracking

PROS

I like that you are able to pull docs and information

CONS

I dont like that the website was changed and now its hard to find what i need

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that our product has made it easy for your company to pull documents and other information. We encourage you to reach out to our 24/7 customer support team to assist with the issues you are having navigating the website. We're always here to help you! We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Lonnie

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Works Great

PROS

If you need to keep accountability of your fleet this is what you need.

CONS

Learning how to use this product can be a chore.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Lonnie! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to see that our system works great at keeping your fleet accountable. We are currently working on creating additional support material to help with the learning curve.

Replied January 2019

Tim

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

P&CG reviews GPS Trackit

We started this relationship as an experiment to see how GPS tracking of vehicles could impact our operations as a construction company. The first 10 vehicles tracked eventually grew to 168 and is on its way to our full fleet of over 200 vehicles. The initial interest was in preparing State Mileage reports. That process went from a manual effort requiring 1 hour per truck per month for 30 vehicles to six clicks of the mouse to handle all vehicles for the month. That savings alone paid for the cost of the units. Then came ELDs and we had a very easy to implement solution. The GPS tracking units made the transition to Electronic Logs much easier and in 4 months start to finish we had moved from 100% paper logs to 100% electroinic logs. Definitely made a recent DOT audit much easier. I highly recommend GPS Trackit. Your fleet management life will be simplified and the data you can gather will help you make informed decisions with predictable results.

PROS

Easy to use and system is relatively easy to manage.

CONS

It appears to be managed on the West coast. They perform system maintenance at 3:00am local time which on the East coast is the start of our day. A bad time to degrade system performance.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Tim! It's great to hear how successful your fleet's adoption of ELDs has been--4 months is awesome!

Replied December 2016

Cindy

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

GPS Trackit is the way to go

We have used the device for several years; we researched a device that was not only mid-range priced that also offered all the details that are important to our company and team. The device fit all the criteria and is very easy to use. Customer support is always helpful and addresses any issue with a correction in an expedient manner . We are very happy with the device and have recommended it to other companies

PROS

Price as well as the device is very easy to utilize

CONS

in all the years we have used the device I can honestly say I have no issues to complain about

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

Pricing and ease of use

Vendor Response

Hi Cindy, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We're thrilled you've been a customer for several years and that our product continues to improve operations for your business. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience! Best regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied October 2023

Kelly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Vehicle tracking made easy.

Great company to work with. If there's any problems, they are very quick to resolve.

PROS

Knowing exactly where the vehicles are located.

CONS

When there is a data loss, and it takes some time for the system to recover.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

Mostly Service & Cost

Reasons for switching to GPS Trackit

Mostly Service & Cost

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for the awesome review! We're glad that our product has made tracking your vehicles easy. We do our best to resolve any system outages quickly to minimize any issues for our customers. Thanks again for taking the time to share your insight. We're always here 24/7 if you have any questions or concerns. Best regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied October 2023

Thomas

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

GPS Trackit managing tools

Outstanding. Great experience. No problems.

PROS

I like all of the functions. Easy to read and understand. All info at your fingertips. Good customer service. Had problems at first but with help from customer service discovered it was my server and not the unit itself.

CONS

I have zero complaints. I couldn't be happier.

Reasons for switching to GPS Trackit

No choice in decision. New platform all around.

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We're so happy that you're finding so many benefits from our product. Our team is always here for you 24/7 if you ever need anything. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience! Best regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied October 2023

Amanda

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

GPS Review

PROS

GPS Trackit is a great platform to help manage large or small fleets. The website and app are easy to use and very user-friendly. Install of the units is a breeze. 10/10 would recommend this company for all of your GPS needs.

CONS

We do not have any cons to this product.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're so happy to hear that our platform has helped you manage your fleet and all your GPS needs. If you ever need anything, our 24/7 support team is here to help. We appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks for being a GPS Trackit customer! Best Regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied January 2024

Lindsay

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

GPS Tracking

Customer support is great!

PROS

Having the GPS tracking on our service vehicles helps our office with billing.

CONS

When the system goes down, it does take a little while to become fully functionally again.

Reason for choosing GPS Trackit

No contract and low price.

Vendor Response

Hi Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! It's fantastic to hear that our product has helped make life easier for your business. When outages occur, we do our best to resolve them quickly so there is no disruption to your service. If you have any questions or concerns, our team is here to help 24/7. Thanks again for sharing your experience! Best regards, GPS Trackit Support Team

Replied October 2023

Elizabeth

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best GPS Software!

From the very beginning I have been impressed with this software and this company. Their customer service is incredible and very intentional in making sure the customer is satisfied. Would highly recommend to anyone!

PROS

GPS Trackit is incredibly easy to use, has one of the best customer support teams, and has so many awesome features that make tracking our fleet so much easier.

CONS

The only con is they aren't quite up to speed with GPS dash cams, as their pricing is far higher than other companies we've looked at. Wish that price wasn't so high so we could use that service.

Reasons for switching to GPS Trackit

Their software was much more expensive and far less functional.

Melissa

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE