All Fleetio Reviews

1-25 of 192 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lisa

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Superior Customer Service!

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Future Proof Maintenance

The team is exceptionally helpful, and often reaches out if there's any part of the tool that could be used better to maximize your investment. There is a steady release of features that are heavily customer-driven which keeps the tool modern and convenient to use. I love working with the team and reading their blogs that provide valuable industry trends, and shows that they are always forward thinking.

PROS

Fleetio has several features that help you get your fleet data clean and maintained. The price to entry is a low barrier of entry, and has a plethora of resources including a help center, videos, and a custom on boarding program for a smooth transition. The best feature is arguably the ability to view all fleet related information (maintenance, drivers, location, inspections, fuel) in one console that allows comprehensive drill down data.

CONS

The integration with fuel card vendors can be frustrating in the fact that it always imports odometer readings. Since entries are entered by staff, these can be off and throw off false-positives that require more work. There's option for drivers to have an HOS report generated on their phones, so for CDL users the software is a little limited for trip tracking reports.

Vendor Response

Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our product team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions or support needs. Thanks again!

Replied March 2020

Curt

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Almost there

PROS

We like the customization of the DVIR features. Being able to create our own inspections has been great!

CONS

The reporting features could be improved. There's a lot of information in Fleetio. Getting it into a report that fits our needs is a little cumbersome BUT the customer service is fantastic! The Fleetio team has been working with us to try and improve the reporting capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Fleetio

We switched from eMaint due to customer service. Fleetio is great to work with!

Vendor Response

Hi Curt, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our product team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions or support needs. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Jamie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Shop Around and Compare

PROS

Vehicle management, inspections, maintenance reminders

CONS

Renewal reminders, parts & inventory, editing, support

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Jamie! It's great to hear that Fleetio is a good fit for your vehicle management and inspections. It looks like you might be having some trouble with your parts and inventory tracking - We'd be happy to walk you through any issues. Please feel free to reach out to us at help@fleetio.com and we will help sort this out!

Replied July 2022

Michael

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Fleet Management Shouldn't Be Hard

It has been amazing. The software is really easy to use, and the support staff is quick to help when you get stuck.

PROS

And Fleetio makes it easy! The setup for our 13 vehicle fleet was very easy and straight forward. Once everything is online and assigned, it works as it should. I created custom SOP's for my team to use the software the way that we see fit, and everyone has had a great time adapting to it's use.

CONS

GPS Integration via Teletrac Navman (and all other GPS integrations that transmit vehicle mileage) could use some additional options for clients. The GPS Pucks in my car base mileage off of GPS location/travel, not from the car directly, so while my team would do a vehicle inspection and note the mileage, if there was a difference between the GPS data and my teams inputted mileage, it wouldn't allow them to.

Reasons for switching to Fleetio

Lack of options. Hard to use user interface due to "lagging".

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Michael! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will communicate it to our product team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Ian

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Cost Savings

The reason for using Fleetio was to allow is to bring our fleet management in house and under control rather than paying a third party.

PROS

The software was so easy to set up with the on boarding templates, within 3 hours i had imported all of our vehicles and users. No training has been needed so far.

CONS

To date we have not found and items we do not like about the software

Reason for choosing Fleetio

we chose the software as it was fully cloud based, easy to use and great value for money

Vendor Response

Hi Ian! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review on our software. We are glad to hear that it has been a great experience for you thus far and that you have had no trouble getting started! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at help@fleetio.com. Thanks again!

Replied July 2019

Serge

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

One of the best around

Fleetio helps keep track of maintenance for our fleet. It does not have everything we wanted, but the customer service and benefits in other areas were enough for us to give them a shot.

PROS

Very easy to create work orders and add on service tasks. Good customer service. Easy to customize Forms and service programs.

CONS

Inability to link parts with service tasks (this is elementary stuff). Inability to send reminders and notifications to SMS. Inability to scan barcodes with a scanner off of a tablet or computer.

Reason for choosing Fleetio

Ease of use for preventative maintenance. I could clearly see what needed to be done and when.

Tiffany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

New User - Nonprofit that gift free cars to single moms

In addition to the demo, the rep was patient and provided a lot of helpful information. The Admin Assistant also had to reach out to discuss a billing issue while we were still in our trial and the matter was addressed very quickly. It was very easy for us to get set up on the system, and the help section is very well stocked with training and helpful articles.

PROS

It is user-friendly, customizable, and very reasonably priced.

CONS

We have only been using the system for less than a month, and I do not have any cons at this point.

Reason for choosing Fleetio

It offered the basic features we needed in a user-friendly format for the best price.

Chris

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Modernizing your fleet with the right tools

My overall experience is nothing short of wonderful, we went from spread sheets and peoples memory to visuals and organization that everyone understands. lets face it most people that build spread sheets they are the only ones that understand it. from there once we tied in our gps and set our maintenacne schedules we are happy campers

PROS

How intuitive it was to launch and get users in the system, I also really like the maintenance and work order piece of the system, pre trips was the best part of all of it, the amount of customization to make it your own is second to none

CONS

- No maintenance calendar view- No real compliance reporting- Unable to assign more than one operator to a unit - 24hr shift view, something that can tie into assigning units and be able to assign them to night or day

Reason for choosing Fleetio

In a previous role as Fleet MGR for 14yrs I was tasked in 2017 to source a new program, I searched high and low and felt the best solution was Fleetio and now in a new role I have launched Fleetio once again

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Chris! It's great to hear that your experience with Fleetio has been wonderful. Your feedback for improvements has been shared with the team. We are always looking to improve our offerings!

Replied August 2023

Nolan

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fleetio Makes The World Go

Fleetio has been huge in instilling a sense of responsibility in our drivers when it comes to staying on top of their routine maintenance. Service reminder compliance factor into our bonus program.

PROS

Maintenance tracking. Vehicle tracking. Issue tracking. Lots of data to be gathered making reporting a breeze.

CONS

Onboarding drivers has been an issue. Fleetio invites do not prompt our drivers to finish setting up their accounts, which creates extra work on the backend for us.

Reasons for switching to Fleetio

The switch was made prior to my hire.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear that Fleetio has made your reporting easier, Nolan! For your driver accounts, they have the ability to set up notifications for specific vehicles. The Fleetio Help Center link below has more information, if this would be helpful to share: https://help.fleetio.com/s/article/Service-Reminders-Overview If you are in need of additional assistance, our Customer Support Team would be happy to assist and can be reached at help@fleetio.com. Thanks for being a Fleetio customer!

Replied August 2023

Dillon

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Bexson Fleetio Review

Overall the system is very useful

PROS

samsara API is very useful. The more API's the better Maybe with an accounting system in future would be helpful and more fuel card API's automatic transactions instead of having to request CSV from our vendors.

CONS

there are still minor issues throughout such as the fact we are not able to delete PO's when using fifo This does not make sense you must understand incorrect data entry happens and there should be ways to fix these errors.

Reason for choosing Fleetio

The layout was more appealing, a major factor over most was API to the logistics system Samsara we use.

Reasons for switching to Fleetio

Manager Plus was retiring their old system, and they wanted us to use their new one we decided to compare a couple of others and preferred the Fleetio layout

Vendor Response

We appreciate the review, Dillon! We're glad that you are enjoying the Samsara integration with Fleetio. I've passed along your feedback to the Product Team. Thanks for being a Fleetio customer!

Replied September 2023

Mark

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

A++ customer service. Fleetio is built with a clean, modern structure & design. Training gets A+.

Allows me to structure the new corporate fleet policies, procedures, records. Encourages vehicle managers to protect, utilize and maintain company assets.

PROS

- The GUI is very clean and airy, so that makes a good first impression. - The simple layout keeps "clutter-confusion" to a minimum. - Little blue "helping" text through-out provides clarification of functionality for starting users. Just hover over those & click, or hover over little question marks. - Their lack of strong vehicle & driver dispatching / routing / tracking / scoring is a plus for us (~1,000 vehicles & equipment). We only needed an asset management system with vehicle and equipment data capture capabilities. Preventive and scheduled vehicle maintenance. Also authorized driver assignments. - Internal dbs communications are handy with public vehicle comments and easy email prompts. Maybe they'll offer IM?? -Batch Export/Import process is VERY fast and intuitive. Just "Export Data", receive Excel spreadsheet, modify your data, "Save", "Import Data", drag/drop the file, "OK" the template and click "Submit". You don't even have to rename the original file. -Our corporate VPs are pleased with the automatic reminders and notifications. Driver's licenses, vehicle registrations, insurance renewals etc. can be dated to provide advance notice and even overdue alerts. Some other corporate departments were investigating this capability. Guess Fleet Management got it first. -Creating custom fields is very simple. Everybody needs those.

CONS

-Canned reporting selection can be increased, OR, -The ability to generate and save Admin or User reporting would be nice. Probably a more efficient avenue than the first option. -NOT a CON: Automatic scheduled report generation would be a big plus for me. Come in to work Monday AM and find 3-5 brief reports already processed, covering vehicle Alerts, Problems, New Vehicles etc would be very nice. Maybe even auto distribution. Other databases do that. -Too little internal corporate or financial structure hierarchy. "Group" is about the only way to tag a vehicle except with a person's name (driver). Our internal IT will have that as integration priority #1 since user security restrictions (vendor recently enhanced that), financial charging to contracts, projects and overhead is required. -I discussed automatic vehicle retirement data routing to our G/L, Risk and Fixed Asset System depts with the vendor. They are providing a couple of workaround options and I think they should add this as a canned communication to other corporate depts. If only as vehicle data Excel file attachment to an email distribution group. Triggered upon vehicle status change to "Sold", "Scrapped", etc.

Steve

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Fleetio helps me truly "see" our fleet.

I've been administrating the product for 5 years. Fleetio is very intuitive and the entire Fleetio staff is always super helpful and friendly. I'd recommend it to any company with a fleet of any size.

PROS

Fleetio gives me incredible visibility into our fleet. We use Fleetio to track about 1100 vehicles across the country. Before Fleetio, we had little to no idea whether maintenance was being performed on time. Now, a simple glance at the dashboard tells me or our managers where we stand. They also have easy to understand reports that help me drill down into the details.

CONS

It is not fully customizable by the user. That can be a pro for beginners but a slight drawback for advanced users. So, if there is a feature you would like to use that they do not provide, you can't tweak the system on your own. The Fleetio team is great about taking feedback though and they are always improving and expanding the system, often based on customer input.

Reasons for switching to Fleetio

It was time to outsource our maintenance tracking to pros.

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your review. I speak for the entire Fleetio team when I say that we have always enjoyed working with you. We greatly appreciate your business and are so glad that our software has been beneficial in helping you increase efficiency and streamline fleet management for your fleet at Stanley Steemer. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any support you may need. Thank you!

Replied August 2019

Robert

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Fleetio helps support asset and vehicle maintenance management.

Fleetio is our first fleet maintenance software program. Before that, everything was done manually. We now have the ability to efficiently record, track and report on vehicle maintenance and operating activities, parts inventory, and just about every other facet of our business. Our efficiency and time savings are just a couple of reasons why Fleetio has been worth every penny of the cost, which by the way is a very good value compared to other programs.

PROS

The various modules cover most of the needed business activities, and since the entire program is vehicle based, it is a perfect choice for fleet managers and operators. The reporting functionality is very robust, and covers most any data set that is required. It integrates with third party vendors such as contract maintenance shops and GPS systems for vehicle mileage uploads.

CONS

For long time Windows users, the Fleetio software takes a bit of getting used to on how to navigate around, but once a person gets the hang of it, it is fairly easy to work with. A user needs to be aware that Fleetio does not function well with previous versions of IE, and should be run on the platforms that are recommended by Fleetio.

Kirk

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fleetio checked all of our company needs

Fleetio will help track our expenses to ultimately provide a cost per mile which is a must have regardless of fleet size. Safety has increased as a results of inspections, recalls and issues being addressed.

PROS

Coming from spreadsheet/ paper records, ease of use was a must have for us. Both the web and app platforms are very simple to use and very easy customize.

CONS

Depending on your need Fleetio integrates with 3rd party telematics, however there is no map of current location for all assets. We still need to maintain our telematics provider and systems to account for it.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirk, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions. Thank you

Replied March 2020

Lisa

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Superior Customer Service!

The whole Fleetio team is awesome. From the sales process bringing the Magic! Shout out to the rep! To the training experience with our guy, to the customer service teams that promptly respond to your issues. We couldn't be happier. In fact, our Maintenance team looks for opportunities to share the Fleetio Go App with everyone they see. If you are thinking of changing talk to these folks, they will make sure your experience is epic.

PROS

Fleetio is a very user-friendly application that is completely mobile. Our maintenance team loves that they can go to a parts store and have everything they need at their fingertips to order parts. We love the fact that we can create issues as they happen instead of remembering to call or text the maintenance team and let them know there are issues. The many integration options keep all of our reporting in one easy to review place and allow us to see true dollar spend for each vehicle and our fleet as a whole.

CONS

There are great customization options, but I do believe that adding customization options to the Specs/Engine & Transmission/Wheels & Tires/Fluids, etc areas would be very beneficial. We would like to put the type of oils we use and more in the fluids section. We have been able to create custom fields for these items so we aren't missing the data, we just think the tabs are nice and would like to flesh them out.

Vendor Response

Lisa, Your review means so much to us! We are thrilled that your experience has been consistent from the sales process to implementation. We are constantly improving our software and adding new features, so thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to take it into consideration. Thanks again!

Replied June 2019

Ernest

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Makes the day of a Fleet department run more efficient.

PROS

What I like most about Fleetio's software is it's customization. This means when something either in the industry or internally has changed we can mirror than change easily. With data being used more on decisions than ever before Fleetio continues to be a great tool in that respect.

CONS

Their reporting functions when we first implemented their software was not the best and there are still some gaps today. But I will tell you that they have done a lot for us in the years that we have worked with them. There has also been a lot of of corospance between us and them on "wants" and "needs" over the years and they have always made a conscious effort to meet those demands.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of our product. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions!

Replied February 2020

Keith

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY