NexTraq

NexTraq Reviews

RATING:

3.62

(45)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"Cost and basic features worked well. The reports generated and sent were visibly appealing and easy to analyze."
  • icon"Most important feature of the software was the user acceptance. Ease of use and intuitive nature of the software was well adapted into the fleet."
  • icon"Set up of assets and tracking them in the system. Maintenance and safety modules."
  • icon"The speed alerts many times ping the wrong speed. We have to manually go and check the speed zones from each link."
  • icon"Not a clear understanding of the G force sensitivity that triggers harsh events. Pings every 30 seconds, so no live information."
  • icon"I hate that you have to reach out to support to make employee changes in the software. We can add them, but we can't remove them."

Browse all NexTraq Reviews

  • Have you used NexTraq and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews

Ryan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Rise Nextraq Review

NexTraq allows us to stay organized and safe on the road.

Pros

The telematics information, ease of use, and database for all of our riders and partners.

Cons

Occasionally there are issues with sending information to the vehicle.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Used to love them

Used to be amazing, don't know if they sold or what but now it's awful.

Pros

We have used Nextraq since since 2011. Their product and customer service was out of this world in the beginning! I even wrote a recommendation in a publication for them. A few years ago our normal representative was replaced. I can't count how many reps we've had since then. The product itself still works fine, but even just getting some troubleshooting done, a new install, or a billing questioned solved takes an act of Congress. Everytime I speak to my assigned rep, it's like a brand new day and the past 6 weeks of us having issues just doesn't exist. I will never recommend them again.

Cons

Problems don't get resolved in a timely manner. No one really seems to care if you get helped or not.

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2022

Wish the price matched the product and customer service

Meh. Customer service from the account reps could be better. The poor guys that work in the support department do the best with the tools they have.

Pros

The features in attendance are great when working.

Cons

I hate that you have to reach out to support to make employee changes in the software. We can add them, but we can't remove them. Account reps aren't created equal. We gave our first one a gift when she parted with the company. She was attentive and took great care of our account. The second one was indifferent and referred me to support for every request. This most recent one can't even respond to my emails. The app sometimes shows our drivers are somewhere they aren't. It takes several refreshes or sometimes logging out and logging back in to get the correct location.

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

I didn't have a choice. The company we were happy with merged with Nextraq and now we are stuck in a contract.

User Profile

Lindsay

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

We have been using NexTraq to monitor our tech's locations.

Pros

I like the frequent amount of refreshes the screen does. You can also set alerts if a tracker goes into an area where it shouldn't; I.E their house -- it will alert you.

Cons

The units will occasionally (3 times in the course of 2 years) go bad & need to be returned. Nextraq didn't even send us replacement units until a few days later, which really disrupted our day-to-day ops.

User Profile

Amber

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2018

Good, but not great.

Pros

I like that I can track where my employees are, and see how long they have been stopped at a job site or if they are currently moving. I also like that you can set certain alerts like speed, excessive braking, etc.

Cons

Their customer service is not the greatest. The software also sometimes will lag or glitch. You are also not able to receive electronic invoices.

Gracie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

NexTraq is the best in the GPS business

NexTraq is a great service for GPS tracking. I highly recommend using their platform.

Pros

This software makes it easy to navigate where your drivers are and track their paths. Start and Stop reports are extremely helpful in our business.

Cons

Some of the reports are a little difficult to read and decipher.

John Elias

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2019

Promising Offerings - Just hope you don't have issues.

We are a Canadian company looking to track our vehicles and a dispatch platform. They had good communication and material when pitching it to us. When it came to our specific requirements, such as being able to share tracking information with our customers without having to log in, it was still work in progress. Despite this, they managed to get us on to their trial program and there was an issue with the first tracking unit they sent to us and they sent us a replacement at no cost. It worked well, but it still couldn't meet our requirements so we had decided to move on. We then received an invoice for duties from FedEx as Nextraq failed to indicate in their invoice the unit was a replacement. This issue has yet to be resolved since ending our trial in October and it looks like they have no intention of doing so as they have not responded to our contact attempts as of yet.

Pros

Great value proposition. Works well when it does. Representatives are friendly.

Cons

Unexpected fees and slow resolutions. Their interface could use a facelift.

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

Though we didn't go with them in the end, their pricing is quite competitive and their application works as long as there are no issues with the hardware. Their customer service prior to stopping the trial was good. As long as they fit your requirements their software should work fine for you.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

OK Product / Awful Customer Service

Overall poor experience. We still pay for the contracts that we are stuck in and have switched to a different fleet tracking software due to the complete lack of customer service. The software itself is fine other than the fact that the maps do not have the correct speed limits so the speeding/driver reports are virtually useless. Yet another issue that we tried to resolve with them and received no help.

Pros

Software is pretty user friendly and allowed us to quickly track our fleet. Great for determining which one of our crews can respond quickly to new jobs.

Cons

Customer service is absolutely awful and the company is virtually unresponsive to any request other than adding more units. Contracts auto renew for 3 years unless you mail in termination requests. An unnecessary, cumbersome process clearly designed to keep you trapped. We mailed in termination requests and received no acknowledgement from NexTraq. They have continued to over bill us for 6+ months. We were finally able to speak with someone after we stopped paying them and she assured that everything would be taken care. Not only have they not corrected the situation, they continue to send aggressive past due bill reminders.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2020

Overly basic. Good for infrequent needs

This is a good platform for keeping track of assets with 2x daily check ins. But to exonerate a driver from a not a fault crash, or to get an idea of a driver's safety, this does not help

Pros

Cost and basic features worked well. The reports generated and sent were visibly appealing and easy to analyze.

Cons

Very limited function. Not a clear understanding of the G force sensitivity that triggers harsh events. Pings every 30 seconds, so no live information.

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Find a different GPS company

Stay away from this company, you will have nothing but problems.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use the software. It was easy to track my fleet.

Cons

The customer service is terrible. Problems do not get resolved. The new mobile app is just awful. They auto-renew your contract under the guise of "new equipment". Just an all around shady company.

Steve

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Currebt User

Overall positive experiences

Pros

Ease of use, ability to track, ability to use as a safety tool

Cons

Occasional Outages, not being able to get engine diagnostic data from Isuzu NPR

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

Ease of use, additional functionality

AJ

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Nextraq Review

Pros

The online portal is easy to use, as long as you keep it updated/current.

Cons

No real complaints, as someone who is always trying to save money, maybe price?

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

Samsara doesnt have a dispatch function.

Dan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Nextraq GPS Solutions and More

Customer service from account sales person is awesome. Very knowledgeable of the product. Always follows up on questions or situations that she doesn't know the answer to.

Pros

The user friendly interfaces. Set up of assets and tracking them in the system. Maintenance and safety modules.

Cons

The biggest issue we have is that you can only run reports in 3 month increments. This doesn't help when doing yearly reporting, then we are printing to Excel and creating our own report. The speed alerts many times ping the wrong speed. We have to manually go and check the speed zones from each link.

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

The over all functionality

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Good functionality & features, bad customer service/plans

This product has worked well for us for the duration of us using it over the past 5+ years. However, they are updating the equipment that goes in the vehicles to allow tracking. I understand that the equipment may become outdated. But they wanted to charge me $30 to ship the new equipment as well as sign a contract for an additional 36 months. These were the conditions for receiving the new equipment, which is necessary to continue to use their service. They were willing to wave the $30 shipping charge upon request, but if you don't sign up for a new contract, you won't be able to use the service anymore. I will be canceling our service with them.

Pros

Very customizable & feature rich software.

Cons

Customer service was not good at all. Difficult to get ahold of my sales rep/did not return my calls or emails. Try to keep you locked in a contract. They upgraded their equipment & want you to pay for shipping for the new equipment as well as sign up for an additional 36 months.

Ricky

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

NexTraq Review

My overall experience with NexTraq has been extremely positive. The customer service and support are exceptional.

Pros

I love the ability to pull and schedule reports. The data is reports are very easy to customize. Our warehouse and delivery teams love the scheduling function as well.

Cons

I have no current complaints. There are some new offerings such as the Cell Control and Michelin features that operate on separate networks. It would be nice to have all options under one login and site.

Reasons for choosing NexTraq

Features

STEVEN

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Review

Overall experience has been good. Not great but good. Again the upgrade to 5g went very bad.

Pros

I like the mobile app, it is easy to use and understand. Functions of the software rarely have issues, it is very dependable.

Cons

What I have liked the least was our experience going through an upgrade to 5g devices. We did not get support to get it done and ended up using our own people to swap the devices. This should of been handled by Nextraq. Very disappointing.

Jimmy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY