Nextraq Reviews

3.68 / 5 (41) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 3 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(7)

7

  • Pros

  • "I like the mobile app, it is easy to use and understand. Functions of the software rarely have issues, it is very dependable."

  • "Very easy to use and from what we were told no minimum fleet size restrictions like some have. This is great for small businesses to have something like this in place as well. "

  • "Great value proposition. Works well when it does. Representatives are friendly."

  • Cons

  • "No real complaints, as someone who is always trying to save money, maybe price?"

  • "better reporting upon hard braking. Would like to see possible live reporting instead of every 60 seconds. in a accident those 60 seconds could be very valuable information"

  • "I have no cons at this point in time. I have used this software for almost 2 years and I have not had a single complaint. "

Browse Nextraq Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

February 2020

Ryan from Rise Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Rise Nextraq Review

NexTraq allows us to stay organized and safe on the road.

Pros

The telematics information, ease of use, and database for all of our riders and partners.

Cons

Occasionally there are issues with sending information to the vehicle.

February 2020

Steve from BAGS Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Currebt User

Overall positive experiences

Pros

Ease of use, ability to track, ability to use as a safety tool

Cons

Occasional Outages, not being able to get engine diagnostic data from Isuzu NPR

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

Ease of use, additional functionality

June 2019

Brian from ServiceMaster

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

OK Product / Awful Customer Service

Overall poor experience. We still pay for the contracts that we are stuck in and have switched to a different fleet tracking software due to the complete lack of customer service. The software itself is fine other than the fact that the maps do not have the correct speed limits so the speeding/driver reports are virtually useless. Yet another issue that we tried to resolve with them and received no help.

Pros

Software is pretty user friendly and allowed us to quickly track our fleet. Great for determining which one of our crews can respond quickly to new jobs.

Cons

Customer service is absolutely awful and the company is virtually unresponsive to any request other than adding more units. Contracts auto renew for 3 years unless you mail in termination requests. An unnecessary, cumbersome process clearly designed to keep you trapped. We mailed in termination requests and received no acknowledgement from NexTraq. They have continued to over bill us for 6+ months. We were finally able to speak with someone after we stopped paying them and she assured that everything would be taken care. Not only have they not corrected the situation, they continue to send aggressive past due bill reminders.

May 2020

James from Giorgio Foods Xpress

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Nextraq best in class Performance

Having transitioned from a system that was sub-par in performance and level of difficulty the Nextraq solution was very well received. End users to Administrators find the tools a benefit, not a hindrance, to the operation.

Pros

Most important feature of the software was the user acceptance. Ease of use and intuitive nature of the software was well adapted into the fleet. Training requirements were minimal as a result.

Cons

None that can be noted. Implementation was not as difficult as initially perceived with the technical support provided.

February 2020

Dan from Middlesex Corporaton

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nextraq GPS Solutions and More

Customer service from account sales person is awesome. Very knowledgeable of the product. Always follows up on questions or situations that she doesn't know the answer to.

Pros

The user friendly interfaces. Set up of assets and tracking them in the system. Maintenance and safety modules.

Cons

The biggest issue we have is that you can only run reports in 3 month increments. This doesn't help when doing yearly reporting, then we are printing to Excel and creating our own report. The speed alerts many times ping the wrong speed. We have to manually go and check the speed zones from each link.

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

The over all functionality

December 2019

John Elias from Max Advanced Brakes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Promising Offerings - Just hope you don't have issues.

We are a Canadian company looking to track our vehicles and a dispatch platform. They had good communication and material when pitching it to us. When it came to our specific requirements, such as being able to share tracking information with our customers without having to log in, it was still work in progress. Despite this, they managed to get us on to their trial program and there was an issue with the first tracking unit they sent to us and they sent us a replacement at no cost. It worked well, but it still couldn't meet our requirements so we had decided to move on. We then received an invoice for duties from FedEx as Nextraq failed to indicate in their invoice the unit was a replacement. This issue has yet to be resolved since ending our trial in October and it looks like they have no intention of doing so as they have not responded to our contact attempts as of yet.

Pros

Great value proposition. Works well when it does. Representatives are friendly.

Cons

Unexpected fees and slow resolutions. Their interface could use a facelift.

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

Though we didn't go with them in the end, their pricing is quite competitive and their application works as long as there are no issues with the hardware. Their customer service prior to stopping the trial was good. As long as they fit your requirements their software should work fine for you.

July 2018

Amber from Systel Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Good, but not great.

Pros

I like that I can track where my employees are, and see how long they have been stopped at a job site or if they are currently moving. I also like that you can set certain alerts like speed, excessive braking, etc.

Cons

Their customer service is not the greatest. The software also sometimes will lag or glitch. You are also not able to receive electronic invoices.

May 2020

Bruce from EUC Corporation Of NJ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

equipment tracking

NexTraq has become a vital part of our everyday operation. Also we had two pieces of equipment stolen and we were able to locate and recover both pieces . Thanks NexTraq

Pros

It makes it so easy to track not only Trucks and Equipment ,but man power. Plus my sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available if a problem arises.

Cons

None everything is great.at this time, Love it

November 2019

Josh from AE Collision & Towing Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Find a different GPS company

Stay away from this company, you will have nothing but problems.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use the software. It was easy to track my fleet.

Cons

The customer service is terrible. Problems do not get resolved. The new mobile app is just awful. They auto-renew your contract under the guise of "new equipment". Just an all around shady company.

September 2016

March from Extra Mile Tranpsportation LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2016

not a good fit

not user-friendly, customer support did not help, no calls back when I call in. this program is not set up for our industry, so we are now stuck with product that we cannot use.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Used to love them

Used to be amazing, don't know if they sold or what but now it's awful.

Pros

We have used Nextraq since since 2011. Their product and customer service was out of this world in the beginning! I even wrote a recommendation in a publication for them. A few years ago our normal representative was replaced. I can't count how many reps we've had since then. The product itself still works fine, but even just getting some troubleshooting done, a new install, or a billing questioned solved takes an act of Congress. Everytime I speak to my assigned rep, it's like a brand new day and the past 6 weeks of us having issues just doesn't exist. I will never recommend them again.

Cons

Problems don't get resolved in a timely manner. No one really seems to care if you get helped or not.

February 2020

AJ from Tredroc Tire Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nextraq Review

Pros

The online portal is easy to use, as long as you keep it updated/current.

Cons

No real complaints, as someone who is always trying to save money, maybe price?

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

Samsara doesnt have a dispatch function.

June 2019

Alex from Maryland Reprographics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good functionality & features, bad customer service/plans

This product has worked well for us for the duration of us using it over the past 5+ years. However, they are updating the equipment that goes in the vehicles to allow tracking. I understand that the equipment may become outdated. But they wanted to charge me $30 to ship the new equipment as well as sign a contract for an additional 36 months. These were the conditions for receiving the new equipment, which is necessary to continue to use their service. They were willing to wave the $30 shipping charge upon request, but if you don't sign up for a new contract, you won't be able to use the service anymore. I will be canceling our service with them.

Pros

Very customizable & feature rich software.

Cons

Customer service was not good at all. Difficult to get ahold of my sales rep/did not return my calls or emails. Try to keep you locked in a contract. They upgraded their equipment & want you to pay for shipping for the new equipment as well as sign up for an additional 36 months.

February 2020

Ricky from Murphy Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

NexTraq Review

My overall experience with NexTraq has been extremely positive. The customer service and support are exceptional.

Pros

I love the ability to pull and schedule reports. The data is reports are very easy to customize. Our warehouse and delivery teams love the scheduling function as well.

Cons

I have no current complaints. There are some new offerings such as the Cell Control and Michelin features that operate on separate networks. It would be nice to have all options under one login and site.

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

Features

February 2020

STEVEN from EGAN COMPANY

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

Overall experience has been good. Not great but good. Again the upgrade to 5g went very bad.

Pros

I like the mobile app, it is easy to use and understand. Functions of the software rarely have issues, it is very dependable.

Cons

What I have liked the least was our experience going through an upgrade to 5g devices. We did not get support to get it done and ended up using our own people to swap the devices. This should of been handled by Nextraq. Very disappointing.

October 2018

Jimmy from CTE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Find Lost / Stolen Vehicles

Pros

Our vehicles are some of our main assets and we need to know where they are at all times. This app works 99% of the time for showing us exact locations. It is also great to have speed limit alerts and idling alerts in real time.

Cons

The speed limit is not always correct... sometimes a driver is on a bridge and the speed limit alert goes off because it thinks they are on the road below the bridge... it is just random when the ping is sent and doesn't seem to recognize the pattern of how the vehicle has been traveling (hence the bridge scenario). I also would prefer to know about idling sooner than 10min (like a 5min of idling ) but 10min is the shortest option. We don't like being locked into 3 year contracts each time we get a new device and are considering switching companies.

March 2020

Michael from The Maintenance Team

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nextraq Review

Pros

The product is easy to easy to track our vehicles, verify locations where work was performed and record maintenance items on vehicles. Driver and safety reports have been especially helpful.

Cons

No issues that we have experienced. We have added devices as our fleet expanded and Nextraq has upgraded our units as technology improved without any trouble.

June 2018

Lindsay from Systel Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We have been using NexTraq to monitor our tech's locations.

Pros

I like the frequent amount of refreshes the screen does. You can also set alerts if a tracker goes into an area where it shouldn't; I.E their house -- it will alert you.

Cons

The units will occasionally (3 times in the course of 2 years) go bad & need to be returned. Nextraq didn't even send us replacement units until a few days later, which really disrupted our day-to-day ops.

February 2020

Richard from Bernie Little Distributors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product & Awesome customer service!

using Nextraq for approx 6+ years now and they continue to improve their products and services.

Pros

Easy to use , and create automated reports.

Cons

better reporting upon hard braking. Would like to see possible live reporting instead of every 60 seconds. in a accident those 60 seconds could be very valuable information

February 2019

Steven from IAQ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Fantastic Software

Pros

Being able to manage all my driver's and implement safety reports is incredible. The software is very user friendly and the customer service is very good.

Cons

I have no cons at this point in time. I have used this software for almost 2 years and I have not had a single complaint.

February 2020

Mike from PennWest Industrial Trucks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Field Service

Easy to communicate with our field service technicians

Pros

Easy to use, being able to enter specific locations for future references in order to dispatch quickly

Cons

A lot to learn. Being able to find the time to be able to find all the different options that the system has.

February 2020

Jason from Brittany Trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy To Use And Implement

Pros

Ease of use Ease of setup Ease of installation Quick customer service

Cons

I do not have any cons about Nextraq at the moment

February 2020

Dave from Acres Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nextraq experience

hard to schedule and get the upgrades done.

Pros

ease of use, mobile app, this is making type way to much.

Cons

need to be able to access all subscription's and alerts, even if you didn't make the,

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

ease of use, employee comfort using, price

February 2020

Keith from DSI Holdings Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nextraq

Pros

User friendly website/ interactive real time vehicle location Ease of use

Cons

Not being able to delete my own users Cannot change a maintenance alert email address with out clicking on each alert for a chosen vehicle

December 2019

Jaclyn from NorthStar Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Program

NexTraq has been easy to use and add new vehicles as they are acquired.

Pros

NexTraq allows the company to monitor (GPS) the location, speed, and status of all fleet vehicles for safety and other purposes.

Cons

This software does not have any negatives. It enhances employee safety and minimizes the risks associated with mobile company representatives.

May 2020

Sunnie from Lintao

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

President

I use for many years so I know the function very well

Pros

The report is very helpful and maintenance is useful too

Cons

Instaview is help a lot for our dispatch

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

Pricing

February 2020

Juan from Balanced Environments Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Equipment Manager

good experience with my NexTrag Manager

Pros

that update frequently the Software and the service

Cons

the service and same is above and Software

Reasons for Choosing Nextraq

good service

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Great fleet tracking tool

Pros

Simple tracking of company fleet. Very accurate location data.

Cons

Reporting functionality is very limited and not customizable

May 2020

Mark from Soko's

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Solid fleet management software

Worked great and gave detailed reporting that was much more than we initially expected when we first signed up for the service.

Pros

Very easy to use and from what we were told no minimum fleet size restrictions like some have. This is great for small businesses to have something like this in place as well.

Cons

Pricing was a tad difficult for us to understand apparently as we were billed a different number than we assumed were going to be paying for this service.

August 2018

Kenny from RTS (Remedial Transportation Services)

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Decent tracking product, very poor E-Log System.

None

Pros

Easy to use web-based interface. Customer Service is actually pretty good at helping and responding.

Cons

E-Log were horrible. They constantly lost service and would have jumps on the tracking that would add miles to the driver day that he did not drive. Odometer readings were inaccurate and never came close to matching the in cab odometer. A lot of the GPS companies like Nextraq, GPSInsight and probably a few more use all the same junk China hardware. Also they contract installers from nearby larger cities and send them out to you. They do not take time to do these right. We had some where the installer stripped the wire back then electrical taped their wire to it! No Butt Connectors!

February 2019

Tommy from Simply Green Pest Control

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very very easy to monitor EVERYTHING with my vehicles

Pros

I love the fact that at anytime I can check on my vehicles through my computer or phone. I can run a report to see when maintenance is due, vehicle code problems in real time, power loss with vehicle and be notified instantly via email.

Cons

Had some trouble finding everything, however spending some more time I find out more.

April 2018

JOhn from Plumbing Nerds

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

Worst Customer Service On The Planet!

Pros

Compared to other products out there like Fleetmatics there is nothing worth considering with this product

Cons

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! I email my "Personal Business Representative" 9 times and until I was able to locate a general email address and CC I never got a single response. My warehouse manager and I also called him on his personal cell phone and although he answered half of the calls they all required him to call us back with an answer and he NEVER did.

June 2020

David from Accu crete

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Good Tool

Pros

NextTraq Is a good tool to track your equipment, also, it helps you to customize trough data.

Cons

The way about how to create the reports.

March 2019

Doug from Aire Serv Katy/W.Houston

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Bad product, bad service

They auto renewed when we were asking how to end the contract. We are years beyond the original contract, yet they are demanding us to pay full price for all the remai vehicles because of their @auto renewing” of the cont.

Pros

Tracking trucks works, but that is the only function that works

Cons

Dispatch function never worked. They claim it was fixed in 2916, but it wasn’t

January 2018

Dina from Pacific Landscape Services, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

We have had this for 3 years our contract ends Jan 31, 2018. Worst experience ever with a vendor.

0

Cons

very expensive for the use. Horrible customer service, I would compare to a gym membership. All over you to sign up crickets when there are issues. Do not take anything on verbale, be sure it actually says in in the contract. Tried to bill for extras, had to prove I was told it was included luckily I had save the email. Was told if unhappy after 30 days I could cancel during webinar, NOT held to 3 year contract. Added a single device they tried to say my contract on the was an additional year until 2019. Had to prove 3 times to 3 different people it was not. Will not note cancellation early

August 2019

Joel from NORTH AMERICAN SPECIALIZED TRANSPORT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

WORST ELD PROVIDER IN ALL OF TRUCKING

Pros

NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS SERVICE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO MY WORST ENEMY.

Cons

CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWFUL, INSTALLATION ASSISTANCE WAS AWFUL. DEVICES WE CONSTANTLY NOT WORKING AND COST ME THOUSAND OF DOLLARS IN DOWNTIME ON MY TRUCKS!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!!

March 2019

Joshua from Integrity Air Quality

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Keep Track of Your Assets

Pros

Great tool for keeping track of company vehicles. You are able to monitor history and speed for each car independently, and you can even choose to be notified when someone is going over the posted speed limit in a company vehicle.

Cons

Will sometimes get confused when there is a bride over another road, and sent a faulty speeding notification.

September 2017

Norbelly from Ng Solutions Cleaning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Scams price and policy

Pros

the only good things, we can see where the vehicle is dispatched or if have any warning sometimes the app not work properly.

Cons

Very complicated software not useful. Terrible customer service, they renewal agreement without authorization, they do not save money.

October 2014

Christina from Moving Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

October 2014

LOOK ELSEWHERE

We have used Nex Traq and got tricked into their contract. Everything seems great at first, and then as soon as you sign you will see extra charges on your bill, and see that not everything they initially promised is true. Ive been trying to get my units serviced nd then my bill corerrected for OVER a month and cant even get a call back from the manager because "its the months end".

January 2016

Josh from Green Thumb Lawn Service

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

January 2016

I have the plug and play products

Not satisfied with product. System doesn't interact with the mobile tracking device like I was lead to believe. System does not tell you when check engine lights are on like I was told over the phone. The dispatch option is what sold me, but doesn't work as described such as employees can clock in thru the app but its not when they are in the vehicle they can clock in anytime. Also the reports don't have the notes that you type in. The app doesn't have hardly any features so you basically have to log in to the website to get full use. Oh yeah the Chevy dealership says that the device is drawing double their allowable for draw and can make your battery go dead especially with inactivity with the vehicle.

October 2016

Bryan from Kinzua Logistics Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

What Happened?

Loved it when we started... gave us visibility to our fleet at a glance. Could track mileage by state for reporting purposes.