GSMtasks

GSMtasks Reviews

RATING:

4.64

(22)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It's super easy to use from adding tasks to complete them as a driver."
  • icon"All of the system is very good, easy to use, all of us like it."
  • icon"Excellent onboarding & training. Extremely competitive features compared to other 3x priced platform."
  • icon"Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes."
  • icon"IT is new and I have to figure out how things work. I also have to overcome all negativity from other users."
  • icon"Its have manny issue its many time crash and not working many vendors like huawei and oppo phones. Many time its not get GPS locations."

All GSMtasks Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Heather

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Easy to use

Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful support team.

Pros

Daily use of the software is user friendly and easy to learn. Some great features like route optimisation and customisable PODs. Support team is excellent. Developers are open to requests and are quick to fix any bugs (of which there haven't been any we haven't inadvertently created ourselves).

Cons

Setup of the backend took a bit of work to understand initially. However once some training was done with the GSM team, the software became easier to understand.

Reasons for switching to GSMtasks

We switched from software which had become dead in the water. It was no longer being maintained or adjusted with IT trends. It also had way too much down time for us to function properly.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Heather! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with GSMtasks and decided to take a step forward in your business management. All the best and we hope to work together with you for years to come!

Replied September 2021

Jacob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Better than every logistics software we’ve tried, at a much lower cost

By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, all the features you need for a delivery service, much better pricing than any of the competition. Customer service is straightforward, friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons

Extra features like API integration are relatively expensive

Reasons for switching to GSMtasks

Onfleet was priced too high and customer service wasn’t much help

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you, Jacob! We are very glad to hear that you have been happy with our software and customer service!

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Johann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

The Review

Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

Pros

Pick-up and drop-off points are connected. Phone number and comments can be found from task.

Cons

Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Johann. It is important users point out the things that could be improved so we can become a better software provider. We understand your frustration and work hard every day to avoid these mishaps from occurring. We also improve our mobile app daily and I think for now we have solved the issues you had to face.

Replied October 2020

Tawanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Best route planning software by far

Easy to use and very good support

Pros

Ease of Use Allows multi point routes Allows drop offs and pick ups to be correctly linked Proof of delivery is very detailed and flexible Cheapest by far for the features available.You pay less money and get more features as compared to OptimoRoute , OnFleet or Routific and any other so called "top 10" route panning software.

Cons

It was bit difficult to find the software.

Reasons for choosing GSMtasks

Cheaper Better features Better support

Reasons for switching to GSMtasks

Too expensive and limited features. Does not accommodate multi point routes No proof of delivery

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Tawanda! We appreciate your kind words. The fact that our software is very affordable compared to most of our competitors is sometimes the factor that makes users think if we offer good quality service, but as you can see it is not the case. Our mission is to make everyday work easier for both big and small companies. With the functionality and customization possibilities we offer, that is possible. We hope that we can work with you for many years to come!

Replied October 2020

Maciej

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Long term user

Pros

Software is well known by all our team members, it helped us to develop our structure from 5 vehicles in 2016 to 27 in 2020 and number are still growing. All team of programists on GsmTask side is very responsive and clearly they can address every issue straight away. They are also very keen on taking sugestions of how to make the software more user friendly...

Cons

There is very little downsides, the only thing I can mention is that sometimes the app freezes on the phone and must be reinstalled.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Maciey. Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and hope we can keep working with you and your team for many years to come. It has been a pleasure! We are constantly working on our app as well and try to avoid any mishaps that may occur. All the best to your company!

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Super easy and convenient

Support is great, integrations team are very easy to work with and the software overall is very robust.

Pros

It's super easy to use from adding tasks to complete them as a driver. With this tool we give our customers complete transparency where they can follow the delivery from our warehouse to the delivery address.

Cons

You cannot brand it as you like unfortunately.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our software and work hard every day to bring even more improvements to our customers :) Regarding your concern about branding the software - we would like to hear more about what your specific needs are. Right now, we offer customization on push-notifications (email/SMS logos and colors), etc.

Replied October 2020

Shamsuddeen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Fleet Management, Drivers Route, Courier Driver Management

We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using GSM, and all changed to drag and drop, much convinient

Pros

It has all the features for drivers, From task to deliver to the door step, creating new task, input of destination, accuracy of optimization, location display, drivers activating tasks, routing, mapping. the best It squizes a ten hour job to 3.5 hours. Drivers, choose it, i myself googled many apps, the most convienient and the easy i found is GSMtasks, worth it, go for it.

Cons

As for improvement, need to have whats app icon near the contact, so we have option to contact by number or contact by whats app

Reasons for choosing GSMtasks

it is user friendly, Just login, use free trials, no waiting, keep driving. All the Best to the team, they have did amazing Jobs.

Response from GSMtasks

Dear customer! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and that you have found it helpful in your everyday work. We are constantly working on making the software as user-friendly and convenient as possible and user feedback is just the thing we need to keep up with the good work. We wish you all the best and hope we can work with your company for many years to come!

Replied July 2021

Christian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Okay program

Pros

Easy to use for every one, sms notifications and email notification is very nice.

Cons

The price for integations to shopify is high.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Christian. Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying GSMtasks and find it helpful. Integrations with different platforms need quite a lot of work from our end as well, hence the price can be a bit higher. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work and hope to work with you for many years to come :)

Replied October 2020

Marcin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

We use GSM Task since over 2 years and we are not able to work without it now :)

All perfect

Pros

The software is great, maybe I will change some features but anyway all good.

Cons

That it is based on google maps, and I am able to check how many km my driver has to the point where he goes etc.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Marcin! We are happy to hear that you are happy with our service and hope we can work with your company for many years to come! If you need any help in changing the features to suit your needs better, just let us know! We appreciate your support!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Muhammad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Route Optimizations App

Pros

It is a simple and real-time task management app that is like most. Brings about the ideal result. Magnificent course streamlining capacity and simple intuitive assignment the executive's framework.

Cons

its have manny issue its many time crash and not working many vendors like huawei and oppo phones. Many time its not get GPS locations. the second problem is it's a bit slow.

Reasons for choosing GSMtasks

because its have better work than GSMtasks

Reasons for switching to GSMtasks

the easy accurate and great work

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review, Muhammad. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback and also point out where we can improve. We will take your feedback into consideration and give our best to always provide you with the best service.

Replied June 2021

Karsten

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

great software

great stuff

Pros

easy to use, very good value for the price

Cons

nothing, all fine, I have no complains about the software

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Karsten. Thank you for the feedback and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you are fully satisfied with our product and try to keep up with the good work :) We at GSMtasks hope that we can continue working with you for many years to come!

Replied October 2020

SCOTT

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Awesome delivery mapping/tracking

It has made my delivery routes much more efficient. I love that we can attach pictures at the time of delivery completion to provide transparency and protection against customer complaints.

Pros

It's simple and easy to use once you get over the learning curve

Cons

It doesn't integrate with our current POS system without investing lots of $ and getting the POS developer on board to link them, which I have not been able to accomplish.

Reasons for switching to GSMtasks

GSMTasks were more simple and less expensive.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Scott. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. We try to offer our customers a simple yet very functional solution to make their everyday work easier. We hope we can work together for many years to come! :)

Replied October 2020

Natasa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

GSM task user

Flexibily. Simple

Pros

Optimization Simple. Speed. Import and export funkcion.

Cons

I can't delete a task. Only separately.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Natasa. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. Regarding your comment about deleting multiple tasks at a time. Actually, it can be done and it's very easy! Simply hold down Ctrl on your keyboard and click on the tasks you wish to delete. Choose Change state from the drop-down menu and then choose Cancel. This will delete all the selected tasks :) All the best!

Replied October 2020

Botond

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

very good and easy to use

Pros

all of the system is very good, easy to use, all of us like it

Cons

sometimes map is not available, sometimes the address runing themselves

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your support, Botond! We appreciate your support. We work hard every day to resolve any issues that may occur. If you need any help with the data mapping (incl. addresses) just let us know. We are always happy to help our customers. Thank you for your loyalty!

Replied October 2020

Shayer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Fast setup, Easy to use, Cheap

I would recommend this software to small businesses that do not need to customize that much.

Pros

Once its all set up, this software is easy to use. We have employees that needed minimal onboarding to start using the system

Cons

features are limited. Advanced customization is not as clear or easy to implement.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review and support, Shayer! It has been a pleasure working with your company. We are taking into consideration all the feedback from our users and try to offer more functions as we develop. Your feedback is important to us!

Replied October 2020

Frans

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3