About GSMtasks

GSMtasks is a fleet management solution that helps organizations plan multi-stop routes, handle business vehicles and track on-site workers. Key features include courier optimization, food delivery management, fleet analytics, task scheduling, and automated routing.

The integrated field service management system enables employees to collect and store clients’ data in a centralized repository, update task lists and capture customers’ electronic signatures. Using GSMtasks' route and task optimization module, managers can plan routes for deliveries, assign tasks to drivers and calculate the estimated time to complete a task. Additionally, delivery agents can utilize the mobile applications to view, track and edit active jobs using Android and iOS ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

20 Reviews of GSMtasks

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 20 results

August 2021

Heather from H2O International Blouberg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easy to use

Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful support team.

Pros

Daily use of the software is user friendly and easy to learn. Some great features like route optimisation and customisable PODs. Support team is excellent. Developers are open to requests and are quick to fix any bugs (of which there haven't been any we haven't inadvertently created ourselves).

Cons

Setup of the backend took a bit of work to understand initially. However once some training was done with the GSM team, the software became easier to understand.

Reasons for Switching to GSMtasks

We switched from software which had become dead in the water. It was no longer being maintained or adjusted with IT trends. It also had way too much down time for us to function properly.

Response from GSMtasks

Replied September 2021

Hello, Heather! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with GSMtasks and decided to take a step forward in your business management. All the best and we hope to work together with you for years to come!

August 2021

Jacob from Volt Transportation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Better than every logistics software we’ve tried, at a much lower cost

By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, all the features you need for a delivery service, much better pricing than any of the competition. Customer service is straightforward, friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons

Extra features like API integration are relatively expensive

Reasons for Switching to GSMtasks

Onfleet was priced too high and customer service wasn’t much help

Response from GSMtasks

Replied August 2021

Thank you, Jacob! We are very glad to hear that you have been happy with our software and customer service!

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Johann from Veriff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

The Review

Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

Pros

Pick-up and drop-off points are connected. Phone number and comments can be found from task.

Cons

Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.

Response from GSMtasks

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Johann. It is important users point out the things that could be improved so we can become a better software provider. We understand your frustration and work hard every day to avoid these mishaps from occurring. We also improve our mobile app daily and I think for now we have solved the issues you had to face.

July 2021

Shamsuddeen from The Baba

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Fleet Management, Drivers Route, Courier Driver Management

We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using GSM, and all changed to drag and drop, much convinient

Pros

It has all the features for drivers, From task to deliver to the door step, creating new task, input of destination, accuracy of optimization, location display, drivers activating tasks, routing, mapping. the best It squizes a ten hour job to 3.5 hours. Drivers, choose it, i myself googled many apps, the most convienient and the easy i found is GSMtasks, worth it, go for it.

Cons

As for improvement, need to have whats app icon near the contact, so we have option to contact by number or contact by whats app

Reasons for Choosing GSMtasks

it is user friendly, Just login, use free trials, no waiting, keep driving. All the Best to the team, they have did amazing Jobs.

Response from GSMtasks

Replied July 2021

Dear customer! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and that you have found it helpful in your everyday work. We are constantly working on making the software as user-friendly and convenient as possible and user feedback is just the thing we need to keep up with the good work. We wish you all the best and hope we can work with your company for many years to come!

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad from Huawei

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Route Optimizations App

Pros

It is a simple and real-time task management app that is like most. Brings about the ideal result. Magnificent course streamlining capacity and simple intuitive assignment the executive's framework.

Cons

its have manny issue its many time crash and not working many vendors like huawei and oppo phones. Many time its not get GPS locations. the second problem is it's a bit slow.

Reasons for Choosing GSMtasks

because its have better work than GSMtasks

Reasons for Switching to GSMtasks

the easy accurate and great work

Response from GSMtasks

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review, Muhammad. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback and also point out where we can improve. We will take your feedback into consideration and give our best to always provide you with the best service.