All MoveitPro Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ashley

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

10 Star Customer Service

There are things about how efficient the software works that I do not like, but the team at MoveItPro are so amazing that I am happy to do a few more extra steps to complete a task because I truly feel like they are an extended part of our company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been one customer support member that has helped us so much with all of our automotive emails and any tech questions! She is brilliant and so quick to respond! They all are though! I can not say one negative thing about any of the customer support employees. They all deserve a 10 Star review.

PROS

Wow! the Customer service with move-it Pro is like nothing I have ever seen. I feel like I have an entire team just waiting to help and answer any question I may have about their software program! They are all so very sweet and will help you will any issue you are having.

CONS

I feel like there are too many (click/steps) to do in order to get one job completed. I don't like that I can't write a custom email to my customers through the software program. I wish I could send a potential client an inventory more efficiently. Customers sometimes complain about how hard the inventory form is to fill out and submit.

Reason for choosing MoveitPro

We choose MoveItPro because they too were a Moving company first before a software program so we felt they would have good processes for us to get the job done the right way.

Reasons for switching to MoveitPro

Didn't have advance processes for our growing company

John

Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Move it pro user

Excellent

PROS

Very user friendly. Communication with help center is beyond Phenomenal.

CONS

When any editing is needed to a booked move it unbooks the move and you have to rebook the move. It’s really the only thing that I dislike about the software.

Reasons for switching to MoveitPro

Ownership made decision.

Kyler

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Poor Customer Service, To The Extreme

It's truly a shame that a company I had very little to complain about handled a situation so poorly. I have lost all trust in these people, and warn others looking into using this company that their money and financial information could very well be mishandled and left unprotected like mine was.

PROS

The company provided a quick response time when needed.

CONS

The people in customer service. I recently tried to cancel my monthly subscription, for which I was being charged per month for the entire length of time I used this service. When I attempted to cancel my subscription, I was told I would be called back, as my contract needed to be looked into prior to cancelling. Before I received a call back, my account was charged for an additional three months all at once. I was charged TRIPLE what I am normally charged at one time. When I received my "call back" after this charge was put through, the representative told me her hands were tied and that nothing could be done at this point.

Elena

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Good experience, quality product.

We save time by keeping initial lead time to one interaction potentially.

PROS

We use Moveitpro software for our local moving company, we love the professional look of the quotes that it sends our customers. Initially the software was easy to learn and the online support team was very helpful and answered our questions via chat promptly. Thank you cust support team! You girls are awesome! The software is easily manipulated to customize your preferences. The only complaint I had was initially the software was a little slow but they have totally fixed that! It now runs smoothly and I can have a quote sent before I get off the phone with the customer which is what we want. I would definitely recommend trying Moveitpro to help run your moving business.

CONS

Loading time, sometimes the inventory has to catch up to my clicking of items and I have to wait and make sure everything was logged.

Jennifer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Best software for our company and the support is absolutely phenomenal.

I have been using this software for several years for our multi-million dollar moving company. We do everything from capturing leads on our website, giving phone estimates, sending quotes, tracking referral sources, booking jobs, scheduling crews, managing HR, managing fleet, taking payments, digital / paperless bill of ladings, payroll, and so much more. Truly we couldn't be any happier with MoveitPro. It is a bit more expensive than most all moving softwares but the price difference is overridden with the additional business and money saved in time without a doubt.

PROS

Everything, The way it is all designed very easy for new users to begin using, the support, the automation of emails, and digital invoicing / BOL.

CJ

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great product with really great people standing behind their product!

PROS

I have been in the moving industry for nearly 15 years and have used multiple programs, softwares, and methods for estimating and booking. When we transitioned to Move it Pro, we immediately became more efficient at estimating and organization. With MiP being web-based, it has allowed us to go paperless and manage invoices and clients from the field or the office. Emails, customer changes, invoices and receipts for our clients are now seamless. The dedicated customer service at MiP is top notch. They get back to you quickly and keep you posted on updates and changes.

CONS

There is a lot more that could be possible on the operations, but this is a developing product that I am sure sill ger there.

Vincent

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great Software, Outstanding Support Team!

We have already recommended it to business associates who are starting their own company. I've used other Moving Industry software and it is ugly and unappealing. I am still learning to utilize the full benefits of this powerful software and in turn it is helping our business achieve its full potential.

PROS

What we like most about this software is that it can be tailored for our specific needs. The answers to our questions are a simple chat away and the support team is very helpful and friendly. Also, we feel a part of something "bigger," meaning we don't just feel like another "user." The team actually knows who we are and seems to genuinely care about us personally as well as the successes of our business.

CONS

Some of the functions need formal training to figure out and to navigate....but then it forces us to utilize and interact with the support which is great!

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

I can't believe I spent the first 5 years of my business without MoveitPro

I have been using MoveitPro now for about 6 months and I truly don't know how I was operating without it. They really know the moving business and this is not just some software that was built and then they decided oh lets sell it to moving companies too. You can tell in every step that the software was built from the ground up for moving companies. I have seen our sales increase 30% over last years same months and I really attribute it to MoveitPro. Besides for the fact that it auto sets up campaigns to talk to my customers as for emailing, calling, etc. All while it is doing this I can work on whats actually important and that is out getting more and new accounts. The support is the best, by far. When I contact then even when it is after hours I have a response within usually 5 minutes or so. How can you beat that? You Can't. Thank you again MoveitPro for helping me grow my business.

PROS

24/7 Support, Automation of emails, estimating my jobs letting me know how to price them, and so much more.

CONS

None

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Absolute BEST!

PROS

I have been in the moving business for over 20 years as an owner. I have been affiliated with Bekins, Arpin, Allied, National, and Wheaton. I used Chrisco software, Techmate software, Compumove, Windfall, and this is hands down the best I've ever seen, or used. I don't think I could run my business more efficiently without Move it Pro, Once you get it setup it really helps in every aspect of the moving industry. Well worth the money. But if you are on the fence on software please go with Move it pro. Their support system is 2nd to none. I could go on and on forever, but bottom line. To be successful and set you apart from other movers, I guarantee apples to apples the consumer will go with the Move it Pro salesman. I love it, and the people who work there are the best. Superior product and wonderful support. What else can you ask for? Thanks guys you're the best.

CONS

No cons, getting it setup to send direct emails might be tough, but they will help walk you through it and they are always there to help.

Reason for choosing MoveitPro

The features are never ending!!

Reasons for switching to MoveitPro

Wanted something different,

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Terrible business practices, unintuitive software

Extremely bad, time consuming, and just an overall bad experience and taste left in our mouth. What I originally thought was going to cost 750 had actually costed 1750. Go figure.

PROS

None at all. A bad system run by a worse company.

CONS

Everything, the entire business model is to do a live demo while blatantly not bringing up all the additional costs or the major caveats of when they charge you or how they renew contracts without asking or the deposits or how cancellation works. They sign you up as quick as possible so then if you have complaints, they will always quickly fall back on, it was in the contract or that they listened to the recordings and they mentioned it quickly so you miss it. Not only that, the software is unintuitive and not actually customizable or at least for our needs. Just such a bad experience. I DO NOT RECOMMEND AND I WOULF STAY AWAY. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR SYSTEM

Reason for choosing MoveitPro

I made the mistake of thinking their advertising was true.

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Buyer Beware

In our opinion, we would strongly encourage anyone doing business with this company to hire an attorney first! You're going to need one! For them, their poorly written legal jargon is filled with loopholes and ambiguous language that will cost you hundreds if not thousands of dollars in billing fees as the contract is not written in your favor should you choose to discontinue using the software and their services. For them, it's all about the money. Deceptive language and statements made by their personnel cost us a lot of needless expense. The old Latin phrase "Caveat Emptor" (buyer beware) is more true than ever when dealing with these people! Find someone else to do business with before stepping on this landmine!

PROS

The integration of developing moving estimates was fairly good. Their modeling is decent. Customer service and training are useful for the most part.

CONS

Their software developers, managers and owners promised to adapt the software to our needs with certain modifications that would be beneficial to us and the industry practices that we follow. However, they are very much regimented to their view of how to do things in our industry and failed in their ability to adapt the product to fit our needs. Furthermore, they commandeer your business leads as a part of the "program." Not a good idea.

Rebecca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Best Moving Software!

I use this software every day and absolutely love it! It does everything quickly, easily, and efficiently. Definitely the best moving software for growing your business faster and giving your staff the ability to get everything done within ONE system. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

PROS

ease of use and efficiency!

CONS

nothing!

Sandy

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

A Movers life saver

I chose MoveitPro for one of my clients to help him organize his small moving company. The level of organization, ease in creating estimates, communication with clients, and the ability to have everything you need to run a moving business in one convenient place has allowed the owner time to invest in growing the business. As the accountant, the level of reports, ability to track income and client payments makes my life so much easier! The cost is definitely worth it for myself and for my client!!!

PROS

Everything in one place, low cost for start up companies

CONS

None that I can think of!

Tim

Package/Freight Delivery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

The best moving software keeps getting better!

Great and quick customer service whenever there is a question. Very easy to use!

PROS

Cloud-based so you can access from anywhere. Individual access so you know who did what changes. Automatic emails and SMS being sent out for follow ups.

CONS

The website is not exactly mobile responsive on a mobile device. You need to pinch and zoom to be able to read and click on the right links.

Tyler

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great moving software! They are available 24/7 to assist with any questions you may have

PROS

Their Customer service department is available 24/7 for an questions or concerns. Also the customizations for our needs is incredible.

CONS

The only con I would be able to think of is that it is not turn key for our company, that being said you can fully customize it to your liking!

Lee

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

MoveitPro made a huge difference for us!

MoveitPro Software and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been excellent in helping our company organize, professionalize, and capitalize on business leads with quick and thorough training, awesome support, and guidance. It's made a major difference for us! I am a new employee and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a great trainer and support person! My business owner said after using this software with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] assistance and ongoing support, it changed his "world!"

PROS

Multiple features that make a job with many "moving pieces" more organized, professional, and efficient.

CONS

I have not noticed anything that I don't like about MoveitPro software as of yet.

David

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great tool for our Moving Company

We all very pleased with the software.

PROS

MoveitPro has changed our lives at the office. Great software, very useful and easy to learn. Customer service is a plus. They are always very helpful. Two thumbs up for sure!!!

Tyler

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE