All MyRouteOnline Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rick

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

MyRouteOnline - the only routing service with a mobile app that makes sense!

Overall it has changed my business because it's helped me view so many more properties just due to the mobile app alone. I would love it if the mobile app could send you into the Google maps app in "live" but not "navigation" mode- like if you navigate then hit the back button and set the bullseye to rotate the map with you. Might be very particular to my purpose, but then the kml layers I've uploaded to the map show all the time. In nav mode they don't show until you get there or break out of the nav with back button.

PROS

By far - the mobile app. Every other one I've tried is SO clunky and you have to hit 5 buttons to go to the next stop unlike swipe down, hit notification and go with yours. I also like ability to plot all the stops on a map on the website, then draw lines around to select/delete.

CONS

The efficiency of the routes planned by the website is quite bad to be honest especially with 100+ stops nearby each other. Just by seeing the zigzag routes on the map I can often do some manual rearranging to save substantial time. Now I usually plan the actual route with routexl then import it to myrouteonline and keep order as is. I find I can save 1-2 hours during course of a full day with a better route.

Vendor Response

Hello Rick, thank you very much for your feedback. Our developers are extremely busy, trying to improve our algorithm and we hope it will meet your needs.

Replied October 2018

Lucy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

MyRoute Online for Lucy's Bins

Great! easy to purchase credits if you have a small route or signup for a subscription

PROS

Easy to use. I would upload my runsheet spreadsheet and use it to ensure my runs were in order for my staff. I also used it for training new drivers. Helped cut down the time considerably.

CONS

Sometimes the optimised route was not the best route, but you can easily make manual changes. When using the app on my phone, once you got to a destination you would have to leave google maps and go back to the ap to load the next address. But this could have been my error :P

Vendor Response

Hello Lucy, Thanks so much for your review. Kindly note that when you reach your destination, you don't need to leave Google Maps. You'll get a notification saying "arrived at... next is..." and when you click on it, your next destination is inserted to Google Maps and will show as your next stop. Hope this helps. Thank you for using MyRouteOnline

Replied August 2018

David

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Only option I can find at the moment

Less than optimal. I am constantly having to implement my will on the route to optimize it properly, so actually, it is pretty useless

PROS

Multiple stops feature is the only thing i like about it

CONS

poor optimization features. have to correct it constantly

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

still trying to find something that actually work. yours does not

Vendor Response

Thanks David, we'll be happy to walk you through our Route Planner.

Replied June 2020

Jenika

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Very Useful Software

We have really appreciated the ease of use and affordability of MyRouteOnline. We are a not-for-profit volunteer organization that coordinates the pickup of oysters from over 300 homes each Spring and Fall. We used to have to coordinate all of the stops using Google Maps. Once we found MyRouteOnline, at such an affordable price, we are now able to come up with routes much more quickly. We love that we can start and stop a subscription as needed. The value is wonderful!

PROS

We have enjoyed the ability to load addresses and have the software calculate the best routes

CONS

We wish there was a way to segment lists within a master list so that you can define specific areas to optimize routes rather than having to select from all addresses within a master list.

Vendor Response

Hello Jenika, thank you so much for your feedback. Please note that you can save smaller lists online, and then load them and plan your routes. There is no limit to the number of lists you can save online. Hope this helps. Regards, MyRouteOnline team.

Replied October 2018

Shirly

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Couldn't Be More Pleased

We typically only need to do routing once a year for a community delivery project. After years of using a competing routing site, I found MyRouteOnline.com and I'm so much happier with it. On the other site, I used to spend hours customizing my address list to fit THEIR format, I even had notes on how to do it all correctly. On MyRouteOnline, everything is user friendly, and with the recent update, its even better. I LOVE that it can take data directly from google sheets!! One less step for me, actually several less steps! Beyond that, the courtesy of the customer service is amazing. They really helped us out with our Covid outreach projects. We highly recommend this site to anyone.

PROS

- User friendly, and with the recent update, its even better. - LOVE that it can take data directly from Google sheets, and other formats, not just Excel! - So easy to customize your route to fit your needs. - They check and confirm each address.

CONS

None for us : )

Reasons for switching to MyRouteOnline

This is so much easier to use! Like significantly more!

Vendor Response

Thanks Shirly, happy to help. Stay safe!

Replied June 2020

Shannon

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Really enjoyed my time with MyRouteOnline, 3 years loyal customer. They have grown with us over time

Easy, accurate routed data that can import into GPS. It's a seamless process!

PROS

The import and export feature of data, portions to be ignored and those to keep. It's consistent and organized. Also we utilize the save route feature daily!

CONS

One week a block of the same 3 house will be in a different order the following week. It's not too troublesome, but it is a small portion.

Vendor Response

Thank you Shannon for your business, and for your feedback. All the best from MyRouteOnline team.

Replied October 2017

Lisa

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Hospice Buffalo

I have used MyRouteOnline for about 4-5 years, and it have been a lifesaver! I use it to map out deliveries during the holidays for our patients and families, and I also use it for our biggest fundraiser to deliver bouquets to over 500 schools and businesses. It has helped me save so much time to complete these time sensitive tasks.

PROS

The ease of use (importing from excel). The ability to save your work. The variety of options of how create orders (number of routes vs. vehicle size). The ability to manually change a route.

CONS

When importing multiple times using the same excel file, I wish you would be able to ignore the same columns each time you use it instead of doing it manually each time.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, we appreciate your feedback. When importing the same excel file, or the same format, the columns are already set as your default, so you don't need to do that manually. Hope this helps. Thank you for using MyRouteOnline.

Replied February 2019

Rustae

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great time saver in organizing approach to site visitation and accuracy

I used to have to do all the mapping, driving route directions, etc. by hand. This program is a great value for the cost. I highly recommend the use of this program. Thank you MyRouteOnline team!

PROS

This was a major time saving program for mapping, step by step driving directions, and route planning for our organizational needs. I have used this program several times over the past few years and found it to be most valuable. I was exceptionally easy to add needed stops by viewing the maps provided by the program and determining the area each group would be visiting enabling additonal stops to be effective.

CONS

A basic working knowledge of using Excel is needed to prepare documents for uploading.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Rustae! Please check out this Excel format that is needed for the sysytem - https://www.myrouteonline.com/user-guides/excel-spreadsheet-format-for-importing-addresses -Almost any format you try can be uploaded for use in MyRouteOnline. Thanks for using MyRouteOnline.

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Made Tree Recycling Fundraiser MUCH easier

MyRouteOnline took great care of us again this year. Made our annual Xmas Tree Pick-up/Recycle fundraiser a huge success (AGAIN)! We handled over 300 pickups with 7 crews of Boy Scouts & Adult volunteers.

PROS

Easy to use, when setting up & distributing routes to volunteers. Most used the mobile app to navigate...SO SIMPLE. Also, it would be great if the App would show the stop # AND the street address in the quick view (so you didn't have to launch GoogleMaps or Waze to see the street address.

CONS

limited flexibility when creating the export file. Would be nice to be able to adjust to make optimal for printing or reading on device.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great product

amazing customer service. makes the whole product so much better

PROS

practical, convenient, excellent product, saves us many many hours

CONS

sometimes doesnt work as well with too many addresses at once

Rhea

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Cake Bubbles- 1st time

I route and deliver for multiple companies. I love everything that works, should work for my needs. I don't like that I don't have an order option for a longer time for less addresses.

PROS

I like the fact that I can import. I like new format. Not much is different. Actually a few problems.

CONS

We have issues with where printing is now only available if click on map. I have steuggled for the last few weeks and most during whole new format to be able to delete items I don't want routed after import. The spreadsheet I use has a few rows that aren't addresses. I beleiveninwaste addresses purchased dye to this issue. I could not get it to take the original address at the top, even did multiple attempts and it was a mess. I intended to email today as you don't seem to have an option to call .

Reasons for switching to MyRouteOnline

needed something more intended for multiple routing.

Vendor Response

Thank you Rhea, the print option is shown on the map. Click on Map options and you'll be able to print the route. As for importing unwanted rows, we'll be happy to understand this issue and will contact you for more details.

Replied June 2020

Tina

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great product

PROS

I liked the fact that it is easy to use and save my business a heap of time planning deliveries

CONS

I would there to be more customization for my business

Vendor Response

Hi Tina, thank you for your feedback. Please indicate what customization you'd like to have, so we can consider adding these to our service. Regards, MyRouteOnline team

Replied November 2019

faina

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

good servies

Good service price could be lowered

PROS

It is easy to use and works for large delivery routes.

CONS

the price could be lowered as the routes aren't extremely large.

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

good reviews

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Faina. We will look at your account and see if there is a way to save some money with a different subscription.

Replied May 2022

David

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great software

Saves us time

PROS

We have used this for several years. It is easy to use, accurate and priced fairly. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed

CONS

Can’t think of anything. All good. It works!

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

Cost and ease of training staff.

Vendor Response

Thanks David, for your feedback! It's always nice to hear from happy customers :-) Thank you for your business, MyRouteOnline team

Replied November 2019

Marlene

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Easy and clear for a small business

The customer service is responsive and they answer questions clearly and quickly.

PROS

Due to the COVID-19 business, our ice cream shop had to transform quickly to a pick-up and delivery operation. We deliver across a geographically large city and the ability to optimize routes, and segment delivery routes for drivers is key to being able to deliver frozen product to people's doors. The service functions across an app and our drivers get their own route. The price per address is reasonable for the time and headaches this app saves.

CONS

There are little tweaks to how the routes and saved and published that could be a little more intuitive, but there are workarounds.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Marlene, stay safe!

Replied June 2020

Karnell

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy and Reasonably Priced

I have had a good experience with MyRouteonline. They are fair and honest. They honored our credits well beyond the monthly expiration.

PROS

This software is very reasonably priced and easy to use. We run routes every week and we simply import our list into the software and create our stipulations, the software does the rest. My favorite is the route generator and import feature.

CONS

Ironically the price schedule is a little confusing to me. I ended up choosing a price package that was overkill but I eventually purchase the right one.

Reason for choosing MyRouteOnline

It’s pricing and ease of use.

Susan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Awesome Routing Software

I needed a routing software that is able to create multiple routes for me to hand to my drivers. Myrouteonline.com does that for a very reasonable price. I was able to easily upload my addresses (which change weekly) from an Excel spreadsheet into myrouteonline. I thought it was wonderful that I could choose number of routes (drivers), time spent at each location, add in time for a break, add in a percentage of deviation (knowing some addresses would be difficult to find and the driver might get a little lost), and also specify the maximum number of stops per route (because drivers have cars of different sizes and so the amount of product that each can carry varies from driver to driver).

PROS

The printed directions are very accurate so we do not have to rely on GPS.

CONS

If I move a destination from one route to another, it changes the order of the original route.

Vendor Response

Hello Susan, thank you for your review. Please note that in order to leave the original order of your route, you should simply uncheck the box that says "Optimize the target route". If this box is checked, the routes are re-optimized considering the manual change you made, but if it's not - the original order of your route is saved. Thanks again, MyRouteOnline team

Replied September 2016

Jackie

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE