User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The Omnitracs ELD was a must for us. We need reliable equipment to track HOS for our drivers and also track our vehicles. Simple to use simple to set up . "

  • "Driver performance, truck location, ease to use"

  • "EASY TO USE, USER FRIENDLY. DRIVERS LIKE THAT YOU CAN GO TO AN IVG AND MCP AND THE SCREENS STILL LOOK THE SAME"

  • Cons

  • "Depending on where we are located in the US connectivity can be an issue. this is the only fault we have with the ELD device. "

  • "More ease to use and let know when updates are completed"

  • "LOTS OF MALFUNCTIONS. MOST RECENTLY A LOT OF DRIVERS ARE SAYING THEIR MACHINES ARE SHUTTING DOWN WHILE DRIVING TO PREFORM AN UPDATE."

Browse Omnitracs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

February 2017

Brett from River Valley Foods

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent Routing & Dispatching Solution

Our company has utilized Omnitracs Roadnet for years now and have been very happy with the product and the continual updates and improvements that have gone into the product. After staring out with the routing only, we quickly realized there were gains to be made by outlining Omnitracs Roadnet Mobilecast which allowed us to gather data on our customer deliveries and driver performance. We utilize the data to better project future deliveries and we run reports for drivers to measure how they are doing and where they could improve. On a daily basis, it is helpful to know where your fleet is and to provide customers and customer service any information they may need to make better decisions about their work day. On occasion, we find the maps could use updating, but the software does allow you to make edits. We are happy to continue using this software and to see where the future goes with the Roadnet Anywhere upgrade.

Pros

Ease of use Reporting Mobile view

Cons

Maps can be out of date Learning curve to really get the best out of the software

March 2020

Ronda from CJ's Plumbing & Hating Specialists, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Plumbing & Heating Contractor

Overall the technicians are on-time. Since installing Roadnet they don't dilly dally as much as they used to or want too.

Pros

Omnitracs - Roadnet is great for my company. I can track our employees to see where they are at, at any given time. I can get all sorts of reports on speeding, harsh cornering and harsh braking.

Cons

When looking at the maps, and you have more than one truck. You can't go back to that truck on that screen. You have to keep going back to the Fleet screen wait for it to reload then pcik the truck.

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

Friend referred Omnitracs, they just installed in all of his trucks. Great pricing.

March 2020

Matt from Krueger Wholesale Florist, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

It works

The sole reason we got Omnitracs was for compliance. We use the most basic features but yet we do not always benefit from features we never had in the paper log days and we did just fine. I will say that I have tried two other platforms that did not have an option to wire the ELD computer right to the ECM and used a Bluetooth ELD paired to a smart device and that was a nightmare in regards to lost connections. With Omnitracs IVG you never have those lost connections because they do not use Bluetooth. I saw the value in the wired connection after the 2nd ELD solution I tried in mid 2017. Now I am starting to see that these units are starting to have degraded performance and I cannot help but to think it is because of new features that the ELD firmware requires.

Pros

Omnitracs was highly recommended by some veteran truck drivers here that said they had a great experience with 'Qualcomm' electronic logs and when I found out that Omnitracs IVG was just the newest version of the same basic Qualcomm MCP units these drivers were already familiar with I knew this would be a good fit for our company because word of mouth means everything and if no one says a product is great the driving staff typically will not show interest in the platform or even be reluctant to learn how to use it.

Cons

The customer/services portal has improved slightly but overall its very dated. The IVG units we purchased in late 2017 have downloaded and installed many updates since the initial AOBRD software that they came with. Once the firmware updates that deemed these IVG units to be ELD compliant I noticed the complaints about how extremely slow the computers increased dramatically and now not a single driver is in favor of the IVG ELD because of this. I know that over time all computers seem to be slower than when they were purchased but it's not like these units are running a newer version of Windows Mobile than when they were released. Overall speed has become an issue because I deal with a lot of route sales/delivery drivers and they are already in a crunch to service their route in under 14 hours a day with normal everyday road conditions and they complain constantly that the ELD slows them down even more.

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

the wired connection

March 2020

Kim from PNP Express Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Very happy

We have been very happy with Omnitracs. As I said, it has been very easy to set up and use as well as easy to instruct new drivers in the use of the product. It has been a great way to stay compliant with very little to no hassle.

Pros

The Omnitracs software has been a great, easy fix for us. We tried another option first but were very unhappy because we needed a product that was affixed permanently in the truck (because we slip seat) and that was easy for our drivers who don't do a lot of work on computers.

Cons

The systems were pretty easy to set up in the trucks and get online and working. We have had a couple of times when updates were running that affected the system and drivers while they are on the road but since we are on the road 24/7 like most trucking companies, there really isn't a down time that would be good to do this.

March 2020

Tasneem from Interland Carriers Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Omitracs keeps us on track

Easy to use and customer service is very helpful - sales should be 24/7

Pros

The ease of downloading reports and the violations notices

Cons

The multiple platforms when adding a truck Also sales should be 24/7 got shipped the wrong connector cable and the truck couldn't get on the road till Tuesday.

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

Reputation and reliability

March 2020

Craig from CJ transportation LLc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Opinion of Elog from Omnitrac

I have recommended to others but they are wanting something other this product. They think that it’s to expensive but they have go threw several apps and products to get what they want. So it’s not more expensive I tried one other unit and got this one and never looked back!!!

Pros

Thus product is very easy driver friendly and management easy to. I would get some other options but haven’t had the time get it changed. Plan to do that in the near future. Great people to work with

Cons

I haven’t found anything that I don’t like.

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

Did everything I needed with No problems .

March 2020

IVAN from CFAT LLC EZ CHOICE LOGISTICS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

review

Overall my experience with the product hasn't been bad it's just finding the right people or person to help you with whatever problem you're experiencing once you find those people everything is good

Pros

Once you get everything set up like you want it is very useful in your everyday mission .

Cons

The only features I would like to see added are wifi which I was told it had and also the ability to pay tolls

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

At that time the customer service was impeccable

June 2016

Josh from FCIA Trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Highly Recommend

Have used Omnitracs for three years for fleet tracking, electronic logging and route planning. It has been a great experience for us. The technology is highly reliable and effective for managing our business.

Pros

Highly reliable.

Cons

User interface is not intuitive and takes some time to get used to.

June 2016

Josh from FCIA Trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Highly Recommend

Have used Omnitracs for three years for fleet tracking, electronic logging and route planning. It has been a great experience for us. The technology is highly reliable and effective for managing our business.

Pros

Highly reliable.

Cons

User interface is not intuitive and takes some time to get used to.

May 2019

Erin from Martin Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

No, no, NO

Pros

The easy way to edit logs for drivers that have made a mistake.

Cons

Customer service is completely atrocious. One person would tell you one thing and another person another thing. The system is completely backwards. So difficult to use along with the online system. Will never go back to OmniTracs! Way too expensive for what you get.

March 2020

Lori from Danson Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Omnitracs ELD

Omnitracs is very attentive and customer service is excellent. When you are on the road and run into any issues they are quick to help and correct.

Pros

The Omnitracs ELD was a must for us. We need reliable equipment to track HOS for our drivers and also track our vehicles. Simple to use simple to set up .

Cons

Depending on where we are located in the US connectivity can be an issue. this is the only fault we have with the ELD device.

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

We choose Omnitracs ELD because it was highly recommended from other truckers, trucking companies.

March 2020

RACHELLE from SEARCY TRUCKING LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

IVG/MCP REVIEWS

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM THAT CARE ABOUT GETTING YOU THE ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS

Pros

EASY TO USE, USER FRIENDLY. DRIVERS LIKE THAT YOU CAN GO TO AN IVG AND MCP AND THE SCREENS STILL LOOK THE SAME

Cons

LOTS OF MALFUNCTIONS. MOST RECENTLY A LOT OF DRIVERS ARE SAYING THEIR MACHINES ARE SHUTTING DOWN WHILE DRIVING TO PREFORM AN UPDATE.

March 2020

Kent from KW Service INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Feedback

Too long of wait times

Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Hard to get things transferred though

Cons

More ease to use and let know when updates are completed

Reasons for Choosing Omnitracs

Was forced to chose since we are with Fedex ground

March 2020

Daniel from New Hope Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Long term view, great service.

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a perfect rep, dealing with issues swiftly and fairly.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive design. Great support staff when there is an issue.

Cons

Some recurring issues with the IVG firmware.

February 2017

John from Atlas trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Only way to go

System is very user friendly and easy to understand. Great support team. In the office or on the go, Omnitracs has the tools to get the job done.

Pros

Easy to understand

Cons

Mobile app not offered

February 2017

Nathan from Texas Transeastern

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great exapectaions

Omnitracs is cutting edge. Great customer service and response time. Backoffice is very user friendly as well as the systems themselves for our drivers

Pros

User friendly

March 2020

Diane from Gilbert M Rioux Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Services portal

Excellent

Pros

Driver performance, truck location, ease to use

Cons

I would like to be able to activate ELOG myself

March 2017

Corey from The Palmer-Donavin Mfg. Co.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Wish we would've had this years ago.

The RoadNet software has streamlined our routing process and given us a tool to truly evaluate our transportation unit. We saw immediate benefits saving miles and time. It has not only allowed us to squeeze out transportation costs but, given us tools to improve customer service as well.

Pros

Ease of use. Multiple delivery scenarios with real cost comparisons.

Cons

The Roadnet Transportation Suite has different modules that you have to jump between to make changes and improvements. Would be even more efficient if you had access from any module.

March 2019

Samantha from Boasso Global

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Average Product

Pros

Omnitracs is pretty easy to learn to use and the interface between the driver and dispatch is great.

Cons

There are lots of problems with the server and running the reports causing a significant amount of downtime.

February 2017

Adam from Superior Oil Company, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Perfect Solution for Fleet Telemetry

We've been with Omnitracs via XRS since its debut as Xata. We've been very happy with the technological advancements, continuing support, and never ending innovation shown with this company. It has satisfied our needs of fleet tracking, big data analytics, and creating a safer and more productive fleet. We've gained efficiencies and given the opportunity to identify and mitigate inefficiencies in our fleet.

February 2017

Lance from Warren Transport

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

High quality truck routing software

Our fleet of OTR owner operators enjoy routing specifically designed for truck drivers, which is safe, accurate and efficient all at a reasonable price. This product helps make their workday more efficient, because they spend less time fiddling with a clunky paper atlas and more time turning miles.

February 2017

Scott from Dedicated Systems Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Product - little pricey

The product and software works great. This is an excellent tool to add to your box, however, based on other available options, the price point is a bit high, especially considering todays available tech.