Rhino Fleet Tracking

Rhino Fleet Tracking Reviews

RATING:

4.58

(59)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Price point was good and the customer support was good."
  • icon"The system is very easy to use. The maps are very clear, and the fact that you can have the maps separated by vehicle is nice."
  • icon"Excellent GPS system with great built-in reporting. Easy to see trucks in the field and get live data from what is going on."
  • icon"After sale communications and support was some of the worse ever experienced. Units were to be configured and were not."
  • icon"There surely is something wrong because at the end you pay for something that you cant use."
  • icon"When it acts up you're screwed, no support till the bank opens."

Browse all Rhino Fleet Tracking Reviews

  • Have you used Rhino Fleet Tracking and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 58 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Solid GPS System with Good Reporting

I have used Rhino Fleet Tracking with one of my largest clients for the past year and it is hands down an excellent GPS system. It shows the management staff how fast drivers go (average speed), the top speed they drove, if they like to slam on their brakes and so much more. We can see if they are leaving their trucks on or turning them off while on job sites, I mean it gives us a lot of information. In the end it is much better and stores more data than other GPS systems we have used. It does eventually appear to drop data out of their system allowing you to only run reports for the last 6 months or so, but that said it is way better than the other system we used that only allowed us to look at roughly 45 days of historical data and was much more expensive. All in all I definitely think it is worth a look for anyone serious about tracking their vehicles with GPS.

Pros

- Excellent GPS system with great built-in reporting - Easy to see trucks in the field and get live data from what is going on - Can filter and isolate vehicles or drivers through filters - Allows you to review prior days and see driver routes on a map to increase efficiency - Reports can be exported in Excel and other formats for archiving and importing into other custom reports/tracking systems

Cons

- All data from the system does not appear later so you need to download the data you want to keep to view it years later. It does give you a really good time frame but eventually the data seems to drop out where you cannot get it anymore.

preston

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Best Fit for Plumbing Service Company

after working with several other vendors of fleet tracking over the last 20 years, I have seen/experienced a lot of different systems and the differences between the system..... lucky for me, when i relocated to SC for another opportunity at One Call Plumbing, I was fortunate to find Rhino while searching tracking solutions. you see, even tho i had used 4-5 other ones, i was still on the hunt for one..... so very lucky to have found Rhino.... since then, I used them on another shop I owned / aquired in NC, had several industry friends convert over to "my people" aka Rhino and will not stop using or referring Rhino.... my only fear would be that one day they would for some crazy reason stop offering their service, sell to another vendor, or change something that would make this tracking solution dream end....seriously.... it is so very refreshing to NOT have to worry about fleet tracking - I never have issues or concerns - dispatch and managment use it 24/7 and there are no issues ever !! lotsa love for Rhino !!

Pros

this is by far the best system i have found over the last 20 years of running service companies, great value for product, easy to install, software easy for dispatch team, maint records/reminders neat,simple,clean and the tech support if ever (maybe 2x in 5years) was OUTSTANDING as they get it up and running super fast. The cost is also amazing, super affordable, has allowed me to put trackers where I would normally "hold off" on prior tracking vendors due to cost....this keeps us current, safe, productive and running smooth. My operations would absolutely be less productive if we were not with Rhino..... Rhino for Life !! Thank you to all the Rhino Team Members - you are making a super positive difference with One Call Plumbing and I would bet the other clients of yours would agree 100%

Cons

none, seriously, I can not think of anything that would be a "con" or even suggestive improvement..... keep up the good work Rhino ! and Thank You !!

Reasons for choosing Rhino Fleet Tracking

seemed to be what i was looking for > covered my needs > fit my budget > equipment options and simple install

Reasons for switching to Rhino Fleet Tracking

overall not happy or at peace

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2019

Disappointed and cancelled service after just a few weeks

The whole thing was an abject failure. We cancelled the service and will be sending all hardware back.

Pros

Unfortunately there were no aspects of our experience that met this "like" criteria. The initial sales conversations were great. We believed we were getting a solid platform for our asset management solution. I believe the base GPS tracking is functional and it did provide the fundamental data.

Cons

No clear expectations were communicated. After sale communications and support was some of the worse ever experienced. Units were to be configured and were not. 3 of 4 provided battery powered units never did work. Wiring was sketchy and we were not informed that the wiring harnesses were taped together "as a guide". The iButton key fob serial numbers were also pre-populated incorrectly. Driver IDs were never reported in most areas. Issues were never resolved in a timely fashion and Rhino didn't initiate communication regarding status, we always had to contact them to find out what was going on. When we said we would terminate service there was no hesitation or offer from sales, support or their Director of Operations regarding possible remediation, just - OK send it all back.

Reasons for choosing Rhino Fleet Tracking

No contract and reasonable monthly service fee and some DOT reporting.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Jeff, We let you down and acknowledge that we underperformed in numerous ways on your transaction. We are analyzing what went wrong and making immediate and longer term changes to processes, product, and our communications. Our CEO sent you an email and would like to follow up with you regarding how we leave you in the best possible situation. He'd love to hear from you at your earliest convenience so he can provide you the best possible resolution.

Replied July 2019

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Knowledgeable Sales and Tech Staff who work together in tandem to make a Great Product

If you have been on the fence about whether to try fleet tracking devices, then I would absolutely try this one. If you are in contracts and getting charged for extra and extra and don't get to talk to real people that have solutions immediately, then you need to switch. Easy to install. Easy to Track. GREAT PRODUCT and STAFF!

Pros

We are small, but growing business. You don't know when the ups and downs can happen with staff, jobs, and business in general, but Rhino Fleet has pricing plans and the ability to adapt to those all those achievements and struggles without trying to take extra money from your business by making you sign contracts and buy out contracts. We have used this service for just shy of a year. We started with 4 and added 2 more. Product works great and the Rhino Fleet STAFF answers any questions, issues, or concerns with a superior sense of urgency and care (and it's also usually the same people you are talking to *super plus). Great buy for us.

Cons

I would make sure that when you sign up to be sure to look at the real time refresh you sign up for. They have various levels of refresh, which understandably will cost different prices, but I missed that somewhere when we first signed up and didn't realize we were on a 2 minute lag, instead of 30 second lag. When I discovered this the staff was more than willing to help get us to the right place we wanted to be real-time. There are a couple glitchy items with the newest app, but if you call the service/tech team they will tell you exactly what to do and you will NOT be transferred several times and the problem is resolved immediately.

Reasons for choosing Rhino Fleet Tracking

No Contract!

Aaron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Friendly Staff, Fantastic Service, Tremendous Uptime. You could not ask for better service.

Tracking more than 500 drivers across the United States

Pros

Tools that easily allow us to track our drivers in real time and even allows us to see if there's anything amiss with their vehicles.

Cons

Saying there's something that I like least about Rhino's product is like asking what you like least about your favorite dessert. You really can't not like something about it... except the calories. Rhino spoils us on our services. Running drivers in the hundreds out in the field there will be times when tracking services go down (anyone in the tech field can tell you this, it's just a fact of life) however, Rhino responds to these issues whether they be in the middle of the afternoon on Wednesday or three in the morning on a Sunday. They recognize and find the issue and get it fixed rapidly. So I'm spoiled. Coming to expect that level of professional courtesy from every vendor we work with leaves me sorely disappointed.

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Rhino Rocks!

Pros

I own a food truck and use the tracking equipment to tell my customers where my vehicle is located so they can come to my current location. It not only helps business, it helps me know that my employees are where they are suppose to be. It also lets me know if they are safely driving while my company name is plastered on the truck. Rhino's customer service is top notch and they are always extremely helpful when I need something. If you are looking at other companies, run away! Rhino is where you need to be.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like in the 2 years I have had their service.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Works exactly how we need it to!

More accountability and peace of mind. Has certainly paid off!

Pros

Customer service, although rarely needed, is great Easy to setup (OBD Device) Alexa integration is cool, although I haven't needed it too much as we don't switch drivers to different vans, etc. Can utilize Google Streetview within their program

Cons

The towns show up wrong; sometimes when you look at past history it will show a random town and the only way to know is by the road name where that device is. Also, I would use the hard-wired version next time as drivers conveniently pull out the device when they want to and say it "fell out".

Sharon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Google Maps outdated

The only complaint I have against this program is that the Google Map is outdated with current posted speed limits, which was our main reason for purchasing a program. I'm constantly having to change my speed limit requirements otherwise I have over 200 alerts (literally) in my email box. I have submitted numerous updates to Google Maps and was wondering how long it will take before the information is updated. If you know anything else I can do, please advise me. Thank you.

Pros

It is easy to use and has lots of options.

Cons

Google Maps does not have current speed limits and as a result I have to investigate each speeding alert which can be time consuming.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Sharon, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We understand your frustration with Google¿s speed limit feature and share that with you. Unfortunately, Google has the most accurate nationwide speed limit system we¿ve found to date. Because of Google¿s size, they make updates on their own timeline. We usually see updates within 90 days. I¿ve passed on your feedback to our development team to audit your specific results and will reach out to you directly to gather a few samples I can share with them. Thanks again. We¿ll keep making the system better every day.

Replied February 2017

Ron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Top Notch

Outstanding value, prompt response and terrific customer service.

Pros

From day one it was very easy to use and provides more than adequate customization.

Cons

I had no difficulties in the implementation or setup.

Reasons for choosing Rhino Fleet Tracking

Value and reputation

Meredith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Aerial Signs Review

We have a large monitor set up in office so everyone can see where the vehicles are each day. It has enabled us to better monitor how the techs spend their time - even where they spend their lunch breaks and if they are exceeding their allotted time. We have used the satellite feature a few times calling the techs out that we know down to the parking space where they are. It is very cool.

Pros

We use the software to keep track of the techs when they are out on the road, it has been very helpful in monitoring their activity and seeing how they treat the vehicles.

Cons

We had some bumps at the beginning needing more specific trackers for the cranes but once everything was ironed out we have not had any problems since.

Walt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

J-W Power Company

The utilization of Rhino has allowed to have a better idea of the daily location and use of one of our most expensive and libel assets - company trucks. We have witnessed improvements in employee driving and more attention by those drivers to their company and personal driving habits.

Pros

Customer service is quick, easily accessible and always helpful!

Cons

Speed limit discrepancies between the system and actual posted speed limits.

Jim

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

So far so good, still learning the system Beverly was a big help.

Pros

I like the text alerts if someone is speeding and the geo fence option. It would be nice if the mobil app had a few more features. But it seems pretty good for a quick glance. Installation of the units couldn't have been easier. Customer service has been top notch so far. Keep up the good work.

Cons

There seems to be a problem when you try to customize your vehicle. The drop drown list only allows you to pick from four or five types of cars and won't allow you to type in a specific model. One of my guys drives a subaru and a ford E-350 Cargo van. Cant input those options. Should be an EZ fix for your software boys.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Jim, Thank you for the review and we're glad Beverly has been a big help to you. Thank you for your note regarding the vehicle options. We actually just added the E-350 Cargo Van, so you should see that now. I will ask customer service to follow up with you to let you know. With the large number of makes and models we try to select the most common, however, we are always happy to add a custom vehicle for our customers at any time. Just let us know. Thanks again! -lindsey

Replied March 2018

Nikki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Rhino Fleet Tracking Review

So far it's working good. The only issue is that we had to turn up the sensitivity on a couple units and now it's a little harder to track the events. The ones that are functioning more accurate are easy to see when the vehicle turns off and on. We especially like being able to see when are employees start and finish a job. Also the ability to know when they are speeding and how fast. Jeanne was our rep and she did a good job of training us and helping us work through the kinks.

Pros

Ability to track our vehicle down trace it's movements.

Cons

When looking through events, I wish there was a simple view to easily see where it was turned on and where it was turned off instead of scrolling through all the path points of movement. When a vehicle travels about 2 hours, that's a lot of scrolling. It's useful to see the path, but wish there was an option to simplify and only see start and stop points.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Nikki, thank you for the feedback. I've passed along your comments to our development team. We'll let you know if we can work these changes in to our next version. Thanks again. We appreciate feedback like this from our customers so we can continue to improve the application.

Replied February 2017

Bryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Excellent Value and Easy to Use

I have used Fleetmatics, Fleet Complete and Azuga. No one has a better price or a better service. Rhinos Support team is very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. I have used you guys before with another company and It was a no brainer when asked buy my Boss who we should go with.

Pros

It is very easy to use and is flexible for all types of fleets

Cons

Nothing I like the software. Nothing else to say!

Monica

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Very easy to understand and user friendly.

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use. I can go right in and get the information I need within seconds.

Cons

I don't have any cons to complain about. I am very happy with the investment the company made to purchase the services.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Monica, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the investment and we look forward to continuing to service your company!

Replied April 2018

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

easy to use .

good

Pros

easy to use and program .easy to install

Cons

I don't like how if it get disconnected we don't get alert asap .

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking

Hi Randy, thanks so much for the nice review. We greatly appreciate your business. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you in regard to the disconnection. All the best, Lindsey

Replied May 2019

Khem

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5