Rhino Fleet Tracking Software


 

Rhino Fleet Tracking is a cloud-based fleet tracking solution suitable for trucking companies of all sizes. The software also offers fleet maintenance tools, and is compatible with desktop and mobile devices.

Rhino Fleet Tracking utilizes GPS trackers to monitor vehicle locations and displays routes in real time via Google Maps. HOS and ELog integrations help users determine how long drivers have been on the road, which helps maintain FCMSA requirements. Feedback can also be sent to a driver’s monitoring device. The solution is compatible with OBD II or installed devices.

Vehicle maintenance features send users alerts when a vehicle is due for specific services, and notifications can be sent via email or text message. Rhino Fleet Tracking also offers a library of standard reports, as well as IFTA reports.

Support is available via email, over the phone and via text message. Pricing is per month.

 

Rhino Fleet Tracking - Fleet tracking map
 
  • Rhino Fleet Tracking - Fleet tracking map
    Fleet tracking map
  • Rhino Fleet Tracking - Logbook
    Logbook
  • Rhino Fleet Tracking - Reports
    Reports
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

37 Reviews of Rhino Fleet Tracking

 

Start your review of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/fleet-management/rhino-fleet-tracking-review/
Software Advice Reviews (1)
More Reviews (36)

Showing 1-1 of 1

Ron from Pace Analytical Services
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Great product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Very easy to use, can see real time where my guys are and dispatch the nearest one to a new call.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36

Khem from Vegan Transportation llc

July 2018

July 2018

It's always nice working with their executives and they provide excellent customer service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use and people in this Company are great. Wonderful people working in this company and very friendly

Cons

I never anything like in this software that I can say idon't like. Easy to print miles from the software and very very friendly software.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Pat from ICR Service Group LLC

June 2018

June 2018

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software is very easy to edit and navigate through without any prior experience with tracking software.

Cons

Have not been using the software long enough to have any issues. So I can not list any cons. Thanks.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cristina from Buffalo Alarm Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Excited to learn new ways to help our company grow.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This software will help our company be more efficient and be able to track our day to day service. Which is helpful to us here at the office and to our technicians out in the field.

Cons

We just started using the software and we haven't found anything not to like about it. After our demo we are very excited to start using it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Justin from Cool Air Solutions
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Just started an account with 20 devices, start up was very intuitive, so far so good.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Set up was super easy and lots of reporting and alert functions. The AP on the cell phone (Android for me) and the desktop both function great. I am able to get service reminders, trouble codes and most importantly find our team members in a flash.

Cons

Dont think it is capable of tracking total miles on a vehicle, including existing miles. You can get reports of how many mile the vehicle has traveled in a given period however I wish I can enter the vehicles existing mileage keep a running tally.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shannon from Travis Electrical Service, LLC
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Initial training was super easy and informative.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use. Straightforward.

Cons

Would like to be able to send a daily (or weekly) report to other managers. These managers do not want to log into the system, they just want an over view of the daily log sent to them.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kyle from Precision Landscape Management LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Quick, easy, and manageable right from my phone is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The fact that went over everything so precise, where I didn't have to ask questions shows she knows the product and is well informed about all the little details in the applications.

Cons

I didn't like that I was limited in how many times I could refresh to see where my fleet was going. I understand 360 is a lot, but what if I needed more. Seems unrealistic if I pay every month for them but I'm limited in situations that might have a high whereabout sensitivity.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Kyle, thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with our customer service team. Regarding the locates, if you feel you are needing more data to report on, we would be glad to upgrade your reporting time from every 2 minutes to a more frequent time. Just give us a call or email customer service. Have a great day!

 

Clint from J-W Power Company
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Quick and efficient

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is very intuitive and easy to follow. The Googles Maps layout is a great format because it is so commonly used.

Cons

N/A I just started using it and haven't had any issues yet. From what I have seen so far - I am not anticipating any issues.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Clint,
Thank you for your review! We're glad you like the integration with Google Maps. We're happy to have you as a customer and look forward to meeting your fleet tracking needs!

 

David from Newport News Shipbuilding
Number of employees: 10,000+ employees Employees number: 10,000+ employees

April 2018

April 2018

I look forward to using this software and data package.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

allows me to track usage of company vehicles

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Web based, so no download to my computer. I plan to use it to track total usage over the week.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hey David, thanks for the review! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about what you are tracking each week or about the reports you are using.

 

Steve from Fox Pool Corperation

April 2018

April 2018

Kelly was very informative and answered all of my questions.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use. Plan on running a continues screen thru out the work day. Vehicle maintenence reporting.

Cons

Have not had a real chance to use it yet.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Steve, thank you for the review! Kelly is great, isn't she?! We are glad she was able to help you and answer your questions. We think you will enjoy having the application up on screens and the vehicle maintenance reporting will be a very helpful tool for you.

 

Nathan from RDM Industrial Electronics

April 2018

April 2018

Extremely helpful, easy to work with

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use, staff is very helpful and easy to contact. The software uses Google Maps, using the satellite view and up to date maps is helpful

Cons

I have not found anything about this software that I have not liked as of now. I have only used the software for a short time and have had no negative experiences

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hey Nathan, thanks so much for the review. We're glad you find our application easy to use and that our staff has been helpful and easy to contact. We are glad to have you as a customer!

 

Christopher from Pools of Perfection

April 2018

April 2018

Very pleased

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software seems to be very user friendly. The systems seems to be very easy to navigate through for monitoring and reports.

Cons

I am not sure what I do not like yet. I am very new to the program and I am still getting use to it.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Christopher, thank you for the review! Our friendly customer service team is available should you have any more questions or needs. We're glad to have you as part of the Rhino family!

 

Monica from Smart-two.com

March 2018

March 2018

Very easy to understand and user friendly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support
Pros

I like that it's very easy to use. I can go right in and get the information I need within seconds.

Cons

I don't have any cons to complain about. I am very happy with the investment the company made to purchase the services.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Monica, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the investment and we look forward to continuing to service your company!

 

Lisa from Studio32

March 2018

March 2018

Orientation training was excellent

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Real time locating within one minute, easy hands on user friendly. Will be a great tool for pick up & delivery service.

Cons

Nothing yet. I don't have anything else to say about the software as I have only been using it for 3 days.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Welcome to the Rhino family, Lisa! We're happy to have you. Thanks for the review!!

 

Jim from Pro-Tec

March 2018

March 2018

So far so good, still learning the system Beverly was a big help.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the text alerts if someone is speeding and the geo fence option. It would be nice if the mobil app had a few more features. But it seems pretty good for a quick glance. Installation of the units couldn't have been easier. Customer service has been top notch so far. Keep up the good work.

Cons

There seems to be a problem when you try to customize your vehicle. The drop drown list only allows you to pick from four or five types of cars and won't allow you to type in a specific model. One of my guys drives a subaru and a ford E-350 Cargo van. Cant input those options. Should be an EZ fix for your software boys.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Jim,
Thank you for the review and we're glad Beverly has been a big help to you. Thank you for your note regarding the vehicle options. We actually just added the E-350 Cargo Van, so you should see that now. I will ask customer service to follow up with you to let you know.
With the large number of makes and models we try to select the most common, however, we are always happy to add a custom vehicle for our customers at any time. Just let us know.
Thanks again!
-lindsey

 

Brian from Victor Products

March 2018

March 2018

Bev was very conscious of my time and needs and covered all the basics

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ease of use, the tabs are clearly labeled as to what they do, use of google maps is helpful as well

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Thank you, Brian for your review. We're glad to hear that Bev was helpful and we are happy to have Victor Products as a customer.

 

Ben from Gangloff Roofing
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Excellent exp. Low $ product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I can track my employees and be confident they are on task or correct them if they are not.

Pros

I've only used the product for a few days so I can't say what I like most just yet. I researched tracking devices for quite some time before I went with Rhino. I like the fact that I don't have to commit to a term contract. Everyone that I have communicated with has been awesome. Prompt assistance and communication is important to me as a business owner. I'm considering getting devices for 10 more vehicles based upon the experience so far. The tracking itself is extremely easy to use which is also important to me.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hey Ben, thanks for the great review and nice note. We're glad to have you as a customer and look forward to helping you track your crew. Welcome to the Rhino family!

 

Marcelo from Bertoni

February 2018

February 2018

Terrible experience!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Bought this product with a seller that told lies about the product! Later the manager calls saying that you have a monthly fee. Looks like a scheme. You buy something and receives another.

Cons

The company doesnt worries about the costumer! They just want their profit! Dont recomend. There surely is something wrong because at the end you pay for something that you cant use.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Mr. Pinto, we are sorry to see you believe you were misled by our staff. Unfortunately, monthly tracking of vehicles is something that requires a monthly cost as we, and every other GPS tracking vendor incurs a monthly cost to provide these services.

If you refer back to the two quotes you were emailed and your initial invoice, you will see where the ¿Ongoing Monthly Cost¿ was included as a total of $50.85 for your 3 vehicle tracking devices.

What makes us unique is that we do not require a contract. We earn the business of our customers every month. However, we do require monthly payment of service and are unable to provide fleet tracking services for free.

Please call 1-800-293-0420 with any additional questions.

Best Regards,

The Rhino Fleet Tracking Team

 

Scott from 3R Technology

October 2017

October 2017

wonderful training

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The system is very easy to use
The maps are very clear, and the fact that you can have the maps separated by vehicle is nice

Cons

Wish the directions feature was available on the phone app. It seems like this would be almost a first thing to add, so phones could be used as the GPS unit

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: October 2017

October 2017

 

Hi Scott, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be great and that you are enjoying using the system. We're always open to customer suggestions. I'll pass along your feedback to our development team and you can also always email customerservice@rhinofleettracking.com with any other thoughts or questions.

 

Jeff from J-W Power Company
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Training was very informative.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Bread crumb trail and speed alerts options. The ability to select posted or set your own speed alert is a plus.

Cons

Braking alert. I am still a little confused on what makes the braking alert go off. My assumption is the timing in the drop of your speed.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be informative! As for the hard braking alert... this measurement does have a variance to it and we can actually change the sensitivity for you at anytime if you would like. Our suggestion would be to drive a vehicle equipped with a tracker. Do some testing on what you would consider normal driving behavior and hard braking. Then you can pull up the application and compare the alerts received. If you feel it isn't sensitive enough and should have received more alerts, we can change it for you. If you feel it was too sensitive and there were too many alerts for how you were driving, we can modify it for you. We set it as a "standard" but are always happy to adjust based on what our customer's feel are fast starts and hard braking. Great question, by the way!

 

Donny from Geo Surfaces
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Great customer service experience so far with everyone and in every department I have talked with.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Exactly what it is designed to do. Track our assets.

Pros

How easy it is to use. Since I have to say more I will just keep typing something. Blah Blah Blah

Cons

Not sure yet. I need more time to evaluate. Possibly needs more flexibility and capabilities with the service part.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Rhino Fleet Tracking, Rhino Fleet Tracking

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Thanks, Donny! We're so glad you've had a good experience with our customer service team. They are the best!

 
 
Write a Review