All SmartServ Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent On-Boarding & Customer Service

SmartServ has given the best customer service that I have seen from any company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are always ready to answer any questions that I have to get me moving on my next idea. They have been able to implement some of my ideas helping my business flow that much better.

PROS

The ability to have all job information in one place has changed everything for us, no longer having to look around through 3 different programs to find everything. We have been able to custom make checklists to keep track of progress on each project. All of our safety forms & any others have been digitized for us and entered into SmartServ for us to use at any point. The integration for us was very easy, if there was any discrepancies I was able to bring them up and they were fixed or I was given a solution very quickly.

CONS

There is a few small issues with how the app loads, a quick refresh solves most of these problems.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

After reading the reviews, and seeing how customer service was top priority is what made the decision easy. I have been working with other programs with little to no customer support and it has made it difficult to learn how to do something.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

We were using 2-3 programs to do what SmartServ is doing for us. The best part is that with everything being right in front of us and available on iPad in the field we are able to easily document as things happen, and less likely to forget to enter it in.

Vendor Response

Hey Ryan, thank you so much for writing wonderful feedback for us. We have introduced a lot of new updates as well as are working on improving the reliability of the product. You will see more improvements soon.Thanks again and have a great day.

Replied September 2021

Matthew

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Finally!

FIRST RATE support and customer Service. I have 2 point people who are always available and are always asking me how they can help my business. This is the best customer service I’ve seen from any type company in a while. I’m happy with the software, and I’m doing a slow roll out so it’s perfect day 1. I’m delighted with the customer service however. They truly care about their customer and customer service.

PROS

I’m a House Call Pro refugee. HCP is not horrible. There are a few items that are important to me they don’t have. I left because of zero meaningful support. I don’t want to spend 2 hours reading FAQs or text support. SmartServ has more features and more flexibility. I can customize it to my demand service HVAC business. It’s flexible; sorting etc

CONS

None so far. I’m in the first 6 months. So far so good.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

Customer service flat out. They really invest in their customers and it shows every day.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

Poor overall support by HCP. SmartServ rocks.

Melissa

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Subscriber BEWARE

Limited characters allowed so I have to post the short version of this nightmare. SUBSCRIBERS (new and old!!!) BEWARE - this company does not have the financial infrastructure to support this software. If you become dependent on it, it is only a matter of time before you are left in the dust, forgotten and ignored!!!! We paid thousands of dollars in December 2021 to go live in January 2022. Short version is that we never did go live due to QBD incompatibility (See "Cons"). But this isn't where I have a problem.Note it is now APRIL 2023 - WE STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR REFUND for a full year of services not received. Read those dates again!!! Most emails requesting updates have gone unanswered. When they ARE answered it's excuse after excuse for why the refund has not been processed. It was "expedited" in October. Then in February, they needed 4 more weeks to investigate. After giving 7 weeks, now they're reconciling the books for last quarter and need a few MORE weeks. I am FED UP. I NEVER leave product reviews, but rest assured I will be posting our story EVERYWHERE to warn other unsuspecting consumers to not fall for the fake promises!!! Customer service may be great for functioning subscribers. However, when they run out of money having to refund us and some of the other reviewers I've seen (or have to file bankruptcy as a result of legal suits)....where is that going to leave you? Please be careful out there....this company can NOT DELIVER a sustainable product!!!!

PROS

We were never able to use SmartServ to rate the product itself, but as for the experience in general? There are no Pros to this company other than having some pretty smooth talkers giving the sales pitch, if that counts! :/

CONS

- Customer Service is horrendous!!! - Responses are sporadic to non-existent. - We were never able to go live, because:- Product would not integrate with QBD as promised. There was an issue with the webconnector file that was not able to be resolved after months of trying. QBD Helpdesk said the issue was with SmartServ webconnector; SmartServ said the issue was with QBD. I don't know which is true. We even upgraded to the Enterprise version (another couple thousand dollars!) and that didn't fix it either. We finally mutually decided it just wasn't going to work, so we moved on to another (MUCH BETTER) product. No big deal, right? Until.....- The company refuses to refund money for services never provided!

Neill

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

All in one functionality

I am finding it easy to update my databases with SmartServ, adding new clients and service addresses, and adding templates and forms is not overly complicated.

PROS

The software integrates all the different aspects of running my business that I need in one place. The forms are easy to populate with data and the autofill features with things like address search and flat rate items save time when creating tickets. The 24/7 customer support is also a huge benefit, as other programs that I looked at do not have that.

CONS

I wish there was a way for administrators only to be able to save changes to custom items into the Flat Rate Items while creating Estimates and Invoices.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

I like the look and colour scheme of SmartServ, it is professional looking. The different applications are very similar to the other products, and the price point was competitive, but the two things that really helped me decide were that they are willing to listen to suggestions for improvement and implement them, and the 24/7 support.

Craig

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

SmartServ Review

OUTSTANDING! Right from the 1st point of contact to up and running they have been one of the most thorough and helpful companies I have ever dealt with. Highly, Highly recommend them.

PROS

The software has all the specifications to deal and integrate with all aspects of business from scheduling, tracking, payroll, integration into accounting, estimating, invoicing and everything in between.

CONS

No downfalls. Easy to use, easy to implement and the team was FANTASTIC in setting us up.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

Price, ease of use and their willingness to help.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

Difficulty in training, cost and implementation.

Michael

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Ripping off the consumer

SmartSrrv pitched product week so we decided to try it. The office staff and ALL the service techs rebelled against it. SmartServ rep said they would refund yet they only stole the funds and now will not return calls or emails. Snakes they are with accents.

PROS

We thought it might be useful It had features we thought would side.

CONS

Non of the workers liked it. Every single tech refused to use it

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

Need additional accessories that were not available in Workiz at the time

Meagan

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent software with even better customer service!

We have been very happy with the platform so far and I have been even happier with the customer service and training/implementation process! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is AWESOME! Super attentive and helpful with all of my questions and needs.

PROS

It is hard to choose just one thing that I like most about Smart Serv! The best thing about this software is the ease of access/use for both administration and technicians. It is a platform that encompasses everything for our company operations and is even compatible with quickbooks. Smart Serv has hands down the best customer service I have ever experienced- always responsive and ready to help with super quick response times! They are also very helpful with training and customizing the platform to fit your company's needs.

CONS

It can be a little quickly with internet platforms that are not Chrome.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

Platform was not as user friendly. Also did we were able to complete estimates on this platform.

Karen

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great System!!

Everyone I have worked with is very nice, very helpful, and wants to make sure we are 100% happy with the product. They go out of their way to fix any issues that may come up. They were with us every step of the way to get the system set up and make sure we were comfortable with it. Great team!!!

PROS

Everything is easy to get in and out of. Its self explanatory. If there is something you need help with, the support team is available right away to help. The schedule is very easy to use and quick to get around in. Glad we chose this system!

CONS

It would be easier if there is only one screen to input a customer and their issue. Right now you enter their information and have to add a ticket to generate a call for them. It would just be easier to have it in one screeen.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

I liked the entire set up over all of the rest of the systems we looked at. It is simple and very easy to figure out. Other systems were way too busy. It is very easy to change things as well.

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Software

Customer management and scheduling has improved. Details are more readily available. Efficiency has improved.

PROS

The software is very thorough and has many features that are crucial for efficiency and productivity. We are very pleased so far and enjoy the awesome customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has provided since the on boarding process.

CONS

There are still a few things in testing but that was to be expected.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

The benefits and options for Smartserv are vastly greater than Housecall Pro.

Vendor Response

Hey Daniel, thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate that you took the time out to review our product. Thanks again and have a great day.

Replied September 2021

Emerson

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Horrible experience.

Paid up front for multiple years. They were not able to deliver on the timeline they provided us. We gave them an additional 2 months and still were not able to provide any real progress. They make a promises they can not deliver. When they do respond, it's obvious ai generated responses, they can't even take the time to give you a genuine response. Be weary of sales tactics and false promises. Now they will not return our money, It has been over a month since we canceled, not a peep about getting our money back. They just responded they are still a "bootstrapped" company with no money, which they will not tell you during their sales pitch. STAY AWAY!

PROS

NOTHING GOOD TO SAY, other than we got ripped off and haven't received our money back.

CONS

They never were able to deliver a usable product.

Scott

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Buyer Beware- Bulky, Time Consuming, and Pay in Full Up Front

Unsatisfied. Does not fit our business needs. Communication from SmartServ stopped when we canceled our paid in full subscription and have been unable to get a Contractual Refund on the balance for over 3 months now. They will not communicate their intention to refund.We went back and forth trying to tailor the software to suite our business. It took a long time to get something simple and necessary as Sales Tax to even be installed in the software, but was not accurate. Too time consuming for seemingly 'simple' task. Technicians who took to Quickbooks quickly were confused and uncertain as to how to use the software after multiple zoom trainings and infield use.We got sucked into the demo which we felt amplified SmartServ abilities, but found out it was too much and lacked some functionality. They used our inspection templates, digitized them, and now market them. They are rudimentary at best.

PROS

New customer data can be auto-filled if found on the web. Links to Google and Yelp on Invoice.Tracking employees routesTeam was very responsive when seeking assistance

CONS

Minimal response from any of the SmartServ team to refund the contractually obligated amount after canceling service. That friendly SmartServ team is only responded to two emails out of multiple emails and phone calls.What was sold and anticipated as a great help during the demonstration turned out to be bulky, requires significant more time to set up, train, and use. Not intuitive and efficient like our previous software.Multiple steps to incorporate many software aspects. Really need someone in an office to manage taking the call, setting up the customer, entering work ticket, Calendar event, creating estimate, transferring to invoice, etc.Could not compute Sales Tax in California; whereas, previous software was accurate and updated frequently when Franchise Tax Board released new district/local tax. Worked with them patiently for 2 months to get something that was not accurate.Technicians were frustrated when attempting to transfer use of software to the field; whereas, they were able to do some administrative task, set-up customers, estimate, invoice in the field.We provided the info/template they digitized and now advertise for fire protection inspections. No ability to use RFID and Scanner to eliminate. I would have rather spent the money used on the SmartServ system to buy program and equipment to track asset/inspections.

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

Originally looked for a full management software for future growth but found this system to not be complete and not user friendly. Ultimately ended up back to Quickbooks Online and all the headaches of trying to implement and manage this software went away.

Michael

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Warning!!

Warning!!! Start up company with inadequate software and financially can not back their terms and conditions regarding the 90 day refund. My team and I tried using SmartServ for months however decided unanimously that the software was not user friendly and problematic. We cancelled within the 90 days as per our terms and agreement but were given the following responses regarding why we have still yet to receive a refund.We can understand the concern you stated about the refund. As much as you are concerned we are equally concerned about it. Because we are committed to provide you with the refund.I hope you understand that the OnBoarding process that we expected to run could not be materialized because of the dependency on the external software. So, this is specifically not an issue in terms of SmartServ platform however an external dependency which resulted in the planned success not resulting in an outcome.We really want to assure you that we are committed to providing you with the refund. However, like most of the businesses, we have been going through exceptionally critical situations and putting the efforts to let the ship steady among the waves.If you have any concerns related to your refund being not processed, we will be happy to come on a call and explain the exact situation we as a business are driving through. If you want to pursue the legal route, we can only request for an empathetic understanding from you.Thanks![sensitive content hidden]

PROS

I do not have one good thing to say about Smartserv

CONS

The app was not user friendly. All 8 of my employees agreed that Smartserv was a waste of time and money.

Sommer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Great software and support but connectivity in rural areas limits us

I am still working on getting my entered customers completely straight. Some double entries, spelling errors, etc. However, this is mainly my fault as our customer list was not in a proper spreadsheet, and our equipment log was on a paper log that smartserv techs transferred for me. So these kinks are getting resolved quickly once I notify [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or I catch them myself and go in and fix them. Overall Smartserv has been helpful and I confidence that the more I use it, the more our company will benefit from it.

PROS

Keeping track of Equipment and addresses with pictures is very beneficial. Estimates and invoicing on the spot is helpful as well

CONS

We live in a rural area and service very rural areas that sometimes do not have the best cell service. This is problematic for tracking mileage/travel time as the app shuts off. As well taking pictures of the job at customer's homes with little to no service, does not work, so the guys are taking pictures on their devices and texting me in the back office to upload them. Its not a big deal, but sometimes this gets forgotten etc.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

Price Point, as we are a very small HVAC Company that transitioned from a paper and pen operation to computerized platform

Vendor Response

Hi Sommer, thank you for putting up an honest review for our product. We totally understand what you're facing. We have improved our Software's offline capabilities, your tech should be able to save picture notes, update job details and use forms. So that they won't have to send you the pictures anymore. Hope it helps you resolve the issue. For any other query you can get in touch with your Account Manager. Have a great day.

Replied September 2021

Michelle

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

SmartServ Conversion

The conversion process was a challenge due to our old system didn't convert a lot of the information into SmartServ due to the platform it is built on. We had some challenges with the syncing of SmartServ and QuickBooks, and have those all worked out! SmartServ support has been awesome - The support staff is GREAT. She responds quickly to our questions or concerns!

PROS

SmartServ is very user friendly. I like that you can search by customer name, address, and ticket numbers.

CONS

The layout of the invoices is probably what we like least. We're working with SmartServ support to revise the layout to better serve our customers. We'd also like to know as soon as we pull up a customer whether it be on the web version or the iPads, if a customer is a Service Agreement Customer. It shows an ! and then you can hover over that for the information, however, if they were a different color when we pulled them up, it would be known instantly that they were on the silver plan, gold plan, etc. This would help with making sure the technicians billed the customer properly and that the customers received the correct discount!

Vendor Response

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking out the time and writing us detailed feedback. We are working on improving our user experience as well. The invoice template can be customized, the company information, its position, and your company logo, along with the job details, but we will work internally and improve it even further. Since we use color-coding to indicate the job status, it will be very difficult to show agreement in it as well that's why we have added an 'agreement icon' to denote its a Service Agreement Customer & the '!' mark denotes the urgent job status now. We hope this helps. Thank you and have a great day ahead.

Replied September 2021

Stacey

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Overall good program but not a great fit for our team

It's too bulky - the process of getting familiar with it while trying to still run the day to day is overwhelming. Our office staff found it to be too involved, it would take 3 times as long to do a similar task as we were doing using another program. Trying to switch our team over as well was proving a challenge as the program takes a LOT of time to figure out and our business moves very quickly. We don't have the kind of time necessary to implement such a huge change in how we handle the scheduling etc. My biggest issue now is after having tried the program, we decided it wasn't for us. I've now been waiting six weeks for a refund on the 9 months left to the program, and all I'm getting is "It takes time to process the refund". It took them no time to charge our card for a full year when I thought it was a monthly payment, but getting the remaining funds back is proving difficult.

PROS

Automatic scheduling updates are a great feature, as well as having the ability to have documents on site with the techs tablets so the clients can sign off immediately.

CONS

Takes too long to do simple tasks. The program is a great concept and I'm sure for larger companies it works great. But for a mid sized outfit like ours, it just wasn't a great fit.

Reason for choosing SmartServ

Price

Reasons for switching to SmartServ

We wanted a program that allowed real time scheduling changes, one that clients could sign off on changes on the spot, one that simplified our work flow. While it offers features such as this, it didn't simplify the work flow.

BRUCE

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Smart and Easy

The staff is friendly and super responsive. I have had zero issues with communicating our needs and getting a timely response.

PROS

No more tracking paper invoices. No more huge labor hours processing work to get in our accounting software. No more techs having missing information. No more call takers fumbling with a system just to get a customer on the schedule. No more illegible handwriting. SmartServ has made our company step up the professional way we can now serve and present to our customers. Since it is cloud based we can see real time invoicing and job note updates. Its easier to track everything and significantly reduced the office man hours spent dealing with a manual process for call taking, invoice processing, and finding history on our customers. Our techs can also better serve our customers. With unlimited space to make a detailed invoice, add pictures, and the ability to review a customer's past history at their fingertips. This product has had a real positive impact on our business and doesn't cost an arm and a leg to make it happen.

CONS

Better indicators for visual ques of job progress and continue improvements on scheduler.

Marie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT