What are Towbook Management Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Towbook Management Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.86

79 Reviews

5
74
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
2
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Complete customization to allow for the most functional use and integration into our current operation."
  • icon"Easy to use, run plates to get vin numbers and the uploading of photos is easy, the ease for the user makes it a plus."
  • icon"I like most that it's easy to use. I love that it's cloud-based so we can unify all my operations in different places to one real-time experience."
  • icon"If the vendor don't update pricing info you still missing that part."

Jump to:

Browse all Towbook Management Software Reviews

  • Have you used Towbook Management Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 79 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 79 reviews

User Profile

Jaci

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Towbook Grew Our Company

We are wrapping up our 3rd year using Towbook. Our business has doubled in truck and staff count, but we can achieve all of our billing needs in less than 20 hours a week. That’s one part time position to cover 24,000 calls a year. From management to drivers and dispatchers, Towbook continues to stay on top of an ever changing industry at a very fair price. The ease of use in the office and on the road is astounding.

Pros

Automation of invoicing Auto submission to motor clubs GPS tracking of drivers Easy to use reporting Commission tracking Impounds customized to our state Constant advancements of software 1st class customer service

Cons

The only con I can find is that I wished we had started sooner.

REVA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

I wish there were 10 stars available for their tech support.....

I have satellite offices and we had trouble coordinating drivers, calls, and information from one admin/dispatcher to the next. Towbook is a VERY affordable option that gives you as much bang for your buck as you can find anywhere. Plus you don't get stuck on hold to speak to someone halfway around the world when you have problems. They have a variety of ways to contact them and they respond in a timely fashion every single time.

Pros

I like most that it's easy to use. I love that it's cloud-based so we can unify all my operations in different places to one real-time experience. I love that the company is very responsive to developing new features independently, but also works hard to implement changes requested by customers. There is not one human being at Towbook software that I have run into so far that I wouldn't be happy to have at my company!

Cons

I seriously have no complaints. Can't complain about the cost, the overall value, or even the ease of getting it set up. They could have called it "Dispatch software for dummies" and wouldn't have been far from the truth.

Reasons for choosing Towbook Management Software

At first it was mainly the price. But it has become the one piece of technology that I wouldn't even consider switching out. The price is still the best of all options in the industry, in my opinion. You get great software, ease of use, reliability, responsiveness to developing needs, and the very best tech support of any software I use--hands down.

Reasons for switching to Towbook Management Software

Needed a cloud-based alternative so all users could see info in real time.

Buffy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The Business software of today, tomorrow and the future.

Has helped build our business to what it is today. Improved ETA times, ease of invoicing, and more. The Customer Service is Excellent and we will continue to utilize this program for our business.

Pros

The GPS, and the ease of connection to our roadside provider network.

Cons

We love everything about the software. Continually updating the software to satisfy clientele need.

Reasons for choosing Towbook Management Software

Has the best software, customer service and continually updating to meet clientele needs.

Yaser

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

24/7 is nothing but angry sleepy voice so made that we called at 2 am to ask for help login!!

NA

Pros

DIGITALLY DISPATCH WORKING WITH MOTOR CLUBS

Cons

24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT RUDENESS AND UN-LOGIC SOLUTION AND HANGING UP ON YOU WOW!!!

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The best Towing Software in the industry

Pros

Towbook is extremely easy to use and has changed the way we do business for the better. This software allows us to easily keep track of what our drivers are doing and plan how to most efficiently utilize our fleet to get people safely out of harms way or to their destination. The visual comparison to the most used social media website makes Towbook very user friendly and non-intimidating. The software support (by online chat, phone and email) is easily and quickly reachable 24/7 and generally a response is helpful with problem solving solutions.

Cons

When there is an outage it really cripples our operations. Thankfully outages don’t last very long and support is generally very transparent as to how long it is expected to last.

User Profile

Tabish

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Service I can not live without anymore

I can bill, make payroll, and dispatch all from my computer and phone. Less time on the phone and more time on the computer. I love it. Thank you making the transition so easy and helping my dad with things he needs so he can use it. Now all of my four companies use this software and we are making things happen for our customer at a rapid rate. Can not thank Tom Bacon for signing me up at the Baltimore Tow Show. I love you guys.

Pros

I love the fact that I can receive and dispatch calls from different motorclubs without texting or printing anymore. I save money from printing and also headache from whether a call was dispatched or not.

Cons

The fact it has a few bugs that crash the app occasionally and hard to ;load up sometimes.

Mark

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Next level

This product has changed my life and my way of doing business. Efficiency and transparency and my greatest benefit from this product. I love the fact that there is no contract or hidden fees. Set up was very easy and I was up and running in one day.

Pros

I can control and operate my business from anywhere

Cons

Would love to be able to store video

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

The Best Customer Service Team

I was sceptical when I first tried Towbook, thinking it was going to cost a lot and my gain would stay the same. Not true. Towbook has organized my accounting, sped up payment processing, and I feel like our call volume has increased because of our digital efficiency.

Pros

Every question I have, they are amazing about solving my problems and making my job easier.

Cons

Not every motor club has gotten integrated yet. Not towbook's fault. haha I would also like if I could give drivers more dispatching control without having to make them managers, allowing too much access to my program.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Superior Towing Management Software!

This software has brought so much technical simplicity to our company, alowing us to run our operations extremely efficient.

Pros

Support and their vast knowledge of the towing industry.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Ease of use

Great! Love it, and would recommend it to everyone!

Pros

Towbook is great whether for the large towing company or the mom & pop towing company. Big or Small it meets everyone’s needs.

Cons

When it’s time for an update, it does effect our use. We have to sign in & our of the app multiple times, to make it work

Christina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Best Customer Service I have ever received

Pros

Overall it is easy to use with a small amount of explanation. I feel like the programming is headed in the right direction. Towbook was recommended to me over and over and I feel like the main reason is the customer service. Here is a great example: I was notified a task/ticket needed to be created for an issue I was having, that it was created, that the conversation will be closed and that Towbook will contact me when they have a resolution. They have great communication! They are also available 24/7 which is great considering I do most of my paperwork after 10pm.

Cons

It all comes down to who and how you do business with them. IE: The Autoclub NSD is extremely limited in what you can do, basically used only for dispatching. You cannot do any auto billing or payment tracking for them due to the Autoclubs limitation (not Towbooks issue but I was sold on the fact that you could). They have to be treated more like a shop account which is time consuming when they have such high volume. It is amazing for the Autoclubs that you can do auto billing and have payments auto applied/posted in Towbook. We have received many compliments on the professionalism of the the invoices/statements from our shop accounts. There is some back and forth on the web pages/tabs that I feel are unnecessary and could be updated with some programming tweeks but overall they have a great product and the absolute best customer service I have ever received. They have lots of reports but I would like to see a place where I can create a custom report myself and save it in my account or have Towbook create me a custom report and post it to my account that I can run that is tailored towards my business instead of rummaging through about 100 excel tabs I don't *currently* need.

Peter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Best Decision Ever

The staff at Towbook are top notch. Always helpful and friendly, and always able to assist. If they don't have the answer immediately, they will research the situation and find an answer. They are familiar with the towing industry, and it shows in their knowledge in responding to questions and concerns. They take comments and suggestions and actually implement them into the upgrades in the software package. I would recommend Towbook to anyone in the industry, the use of the software has created such an accountability for our income, it is unbelievable. It pays for itself time and time again! Towbook ROCKS!!

Pros

Complete customization to allow for the most functional use and integration into our current operation. Customer service is top notch, always helpful, friendly, and timely! Continued upgrades are always useful and allow for even greater efficiency in running our tow operation. The ability to generate custom letters is also extremely helpful. The ability to have multiple users at no added cost is key!

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this software.

Reasons for choosing Towbook Management Software

Multiple users and affordability!

MICHAEL

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Revolutionized My Dispatch System

Towbook make's it easy to contact them with questions or problems. The response has always been quick & simplistic. I would highly recommend the service to anyone in the industry

Pros

Love to be able to check my impound vehicles on the go. It has made my world simple to be able to dispatch even from the road. As an owner operator, jumping into a truck and responding to a call, but still being able to dispatch or respond to customer's questions about impound vehicles is nothing less than simple. How it calculates the charges and that you can set parameters for each customer makes it easy for the drivers to properly enter info with ease. With A mobile device you can work from anywhere.

Cons

Sometimes during month end billing the program runs slowly it can be frustrating as the delay can cause costly time. I like to do month end on the last day of the month or the first day of the next month, and like to pound thru it quickly. When it slows down, I have a tendency to walk away and start another project. This delays me coming back to finish billing.

Kyle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Amazing software

Amazing. Great support, great product!

Pros

I absolutely love this software. Previously, we were using another product and the customer support was horrible. I began searching for a software that could meet all our needs and stumbled across Towbook. Two days into the free trial I was convinced it was exactly what we needed. The in app support is outstanding. The longest we've waited for a reply is maybe 5 minutes. Average response time I'd say is 2-3 minutes. I would also like to point out that some people are hesitant to trust "Cloud Based" software. In all the years we've used Towbook, we have NEVER had a connection issue or data issues. It has ran flawlessly. The features in Towbook check almost every box I could imagine a towing company would need. You won't be disappointed.

Cons

The only con I could think of is some features are only part of the higher tiers. So if you aren't a very high volume company and could get by with a cheaper plan, you may have to purchase a higher one just to get all the features you would like. But even with that said, it's still worth it to me.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

why Towbook works for us

getting to the disablement location a providing service in a timely manner

Pros

easy to use, run plates to get vin numbers and the uploading of photos is easy, the ease for the user makes it a plus

Cons

the maps are some times off and will lead the driver miles off course causing the call to the customer to be late

Reasons for choosing Towbook Management Software

plate and vin option

BYRON

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY

2 YEARS AGO I LOOKED AT THIS TOW SOFTWARE PROGRAM. I DIDN'T GO WITH IT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T OFFER ALL OF THE FUNCTIONS I WANTED IN A TOWING SOFTWARE PROGRAM. AFTER A YEAR OF TRYING 4 OTHER SOFTWARE PROGRAMS I LOOKED AT TOWBOOK AGAIN. THIS COMPANY HAD MADE SO MANY IMPROVEMENTS IT WAS UNBELIVABLE. WHEN I FIRST TALKED WITH THEM, THEY SAID THEY WERE AN AGRESSIVE TOWING SOFTWARE COMPANY & THAT THEY WOULD BE MAKING IMPROVEMENTS. I JUST THOUGHT THAT WAS A SALES PITCH. AFTER CHECKING OUT THEIR SOFTWARE A YEAR LATER I WAS CONVINCED. THEY HAD ADDED ALL OF THE FUNCTIONS I WANTED & MORE.

Pros

QUALITY PROGRAM WITH CONSTANT IMPROVEMENTS. GREAT TECH SUPPORT. FOR WHAT YOU GET, THE PRICE IS GREAT. SOME OF THE OTHER COMPANIES WERE ALMOST 4 TIMES AS MUCH PLUS THEY TRY TO NICKLE & DIME YOU. YOU CAN TELL HOW GOOD THE SOFTWARE IS WHEN YOU & ALL OF YOUR EMPLOYEES PICK IT QUICK.

Cons

I MADE THE MISTAKE OF WASTING TIME & PLENTY MONEY WITH THE BAD & UGLY SOFTWARE BUT THINK GOODNESS I WENT WITH THE GOOD.

Lee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Is there perfection?

Just when I think Towbook couldn't possibly implement anything new that would help. BAM!! There it is..."The Next Best Thing!" That should be Towbooks Motto: "Towbook.....The Next Best Thing!"

Pros

What's not to like. I have yet to find an issue. The crew does everything they can to help you along the way. They are just a click away and it's always like talking to a friend. They partner SUPERB customer service along with AMAZING software that truly streamlines our entire business. With a gun to my head i'd be challenged to find a down fall.

Cons

NOTHING. There is absolutely NOTHING to not like.

Reasons for choosing Towbook Management Software

Customer service, support and better attention to requests for updates or additions. Hands down the best option.

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Amazing Product and Customer Service Agents

I think it has been amazing. I also think that you guys should recognize support team which has very professional well-spoken agents. The team always resolves any issues we have no matter how big or small and is also very quick to respond when we do have a concern. The team is also very uplifting and positive when you speak to them on the phone! One of the best customer service representatives I have ever come across.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use the product. I also like how it can be used by drivers as well and put on multiple different devices.

Cons

Maybe just how many updates but that is the way of technology and why your program works so well.

shahid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Best Tow Truck Dispatch Software ever used till now

It had helped our business better organized in Dispatch, Accounting, and GPS Tracking!

Pros

User-friendly, in the cloud, unlimited users, Digital Dispatch API integration with Allstate, NSD, DAA, Tesla and lots other and the best part about this is always evolving and improving! The inbuilt GPS tracking is another awesome feature. Kudos to Customer Service 24 X 7 available, we had reached them when we needed and they are always ready to help. We never had to wait more than 5 mins for help.

Cons

Nothing! Nothing to complain about this software.

Kirk

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

TRY IT. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

I am extremely happy with Towbook. I work with AAA, and AAA changed their platform. It completely put a stop to getting AAA calls pushed over to Towbook. With the help of Towbooks support team, we think we finally have the answers to the problem of getting these AAA calls automatically pushed over to Towbook. Thank you support team at Towbook!

Pros

We started out using Towbook a couple of years ago for a "free trial". We now use it all the time. Its money well spent. They keep updating different features that can make your life easier.

Cons

Dont really have anything negative to add

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

The absolute best in dispatching software and customer service!!

I am able to calculate commissions for drivers, profit for the company, enter expenses, see reports, and run my business efficiently because of this amazing software.

Pros

Super simple to use, calculates mileage for you, create custom forms and emails receipts automatically. There is no need for training on this software, and the customer service team is always available when you need them. Literally, I have called at all hours of the night and always reached someone and gotten the situation figured out right away.

Cons

Every once in a while I have to logout and in to reset the account for changes to take hold. I literally have no other complaints. This isn't even really a complaint.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great Product

Towbook allows us to effectively manage our dispatches, trucks, drivers, and accounting all on one platform. The value is incredible, the service is incredible, and the best part is they are constantly evolving. We enjoy seeing the changes from time to time. As they evolve, we evolve. It is truly a great relationship.

Pros

We have been with Towbook since day 1 of our business. They have been with us from 1 truck now all the way up to 12 in the fleet. The software has worked flawless and also comes at a great price.

Cons

No complaints here. Everything works great!

darrel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

customer service magic

speed. it has decreased the time to dispatch. which means we are moving calls faster and giving our drivers the opportunity to get to calls with in the eta's. the reports section is awesome, i am a numbers guy and numbers don't lie and these reports help me understand our business. our accounts love the email option and our customers. we are saving 2500 per year just in going paperless.

Pros

besides the fact that is easy to use and the drivers app is works very well. it's the customer service that i really enjoy. these guys and gals at towbook are friendly, fast, and our honest. if it's a quick fix it's a quick fix if it's gonna take time they will keep you updated. in other words they are the chik filet of tow software.

Cons

so far nothing. they listen. they fix what they can and help mold the software to your needs and if not you can make a suggestion and they listen.

Todd

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Simply the best

Anytime we've ever had an issue their team works diligently to resolve it in a timely manner. In the towing world timely is maybe a few minutes with the demand of service we dont have the time cor failure, whether it be our towing equipment or our software! They are fantastic!

Pros

Everything! Towbook is top notch software for our industry! They are always improving the functuonality of the sustem to better fit what we need as individual companies!!! Great people to work with!!!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike as they are always improving

Dorothy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Best Tow program

I was having HR issues, and I had texted them regarding a time keeping they can in cooperate it into there program and they did it. I love that they are open to suggestions .

Pros

Photos speak a 1000 words. the ability to photograph vehicle, documents and doing it in real time incredible. I am always able to contact someone via text if I have a question or a issue, any time 24hrs … So easy.

Cons

usually during peak volume, the system tends to slow a bit... but only for a few minutes.

Showing 1 - 25 of 79 reviews
Towbook Management Software

Towbook Management Software

4.86/5 out of 79 reviews
PriceDemo