User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Squadle Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Ian from Chicken & Rice Guys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Savings well worth the cost

Pros

The best product / service out there that does cloud monitoring. We tried various products from Amazon, they either broke down quickly or needed constant changing of batteries. We have a 500 sq ft walk-in that goes down from time to time, so this is a HUGE life saver, literally saving us $10,000 each time this happens. But even in our locations without faulty walkins, they go down once in a while too (its inevitable right??), and its well worth it in those situations as well.

Cons

Have no major complaints about the product.

February 2020

Tanya from Dunkin

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

So much better then paper and pen!

Excellent really responsive to requests in timely manner. Great quality product.

Pros

Watching performance at multiple locations is priceless to be able to do from any location! Saves time and resources!

Cons

At first not having Browser. We have online training that now can be done on squaddle.

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Squadle was all in with the hardware and software as well as great ongoing support.

Reasons for Switching to Squadle

I wanted to be able to see all our locations remotely

June 2020

JUANA from Restaurant

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Feedback

This is my first time that are used in is good cause they have everything do you need

Pros

I like cause they remained the hands washed timers ⏱

Cons

The maintenance listing is not complete

Response from Squadle

Replied June 2020

Juana - Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear about your positive experience with the product. If you do have any questions about how your digital checklist is configured, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are available 24/7. My hope is that over time we can get you to a 5-star ranking, and that you will continue to recommend our Squadle to others. -Squadle Support

May 2020

Brian from Dickendesher inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great product

Easy roll out and good communication. As long as it keep up this way we will be thrilled!

Pros

The product is great. Easy to use and easy to set up. The customer service has been great so far and have already gone above and beyond to make our roll out easy.

Cons

We had a delay in receiving our hardware but it wasn’t the company’s fault. COVID has effected everything.

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Ease of use and the contract system worked for us better.

May 2020

Angela from McClellan

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Very easy and has been life changing!!

It has been effortless and they did all the set up of the IPad!

Pros

We like the alerts when food safety is not done by the employees

Cons

Nothing! It has all the features we need and more!

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Because everything was already gonna be set up by them and they provided the iPad.

May 2020

Anthony from Red Mountain Dunkin

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great tool for food safety

Pros

This is one of the easiest and most user friendly food safety tool I have used in over 30 years of restaurant management. The team likes to use the tablet and I like the features for pulling information when I need it

Cons

I would like to see the addition of printing in store a hard copy of daily results for coaching purposes

Reasons for Switching to Squadle

We want to be up to date on the best technology available to keep our guests and employees safe and engaged

February 2020

Martha from McDonald’s (KIPCO)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best thing since sliced bread!

The benefits are numerous but what I love the most is that I can see multiple restaurants daily progress reporting in real time at the tip of my fingers without having to visit each individual restaurant.

Pros

Easy to use, added features such as customer recovery and the customer service. The techs customize to my store needs.

Cons

Occasionally lose connectivity. But that’s internal. Not Squadle fault.

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Ease of use and accuracy.

Reasons for Switching to Squadle

It was cleaner, less paperwork to keep, more accurate.

March 2020

Tonya from JRM McDonalds

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Why would anyone not use this

Any issues get resolved quickly so 1.5 years later I’m happy with itb

Pros

I love the fact that I can follow up on my teams commitment to ensure we are ready for our peak business. Since using squaddle we have seen improvements in operations improving sales because managers have removed barriers.

Cons

nothing that I have come across as of 1.5 years later

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Love digital aspect and love the daily email giving my usage and task completion

March 2020

Cheryl from Mcdonald’s

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review

Pros

love the checklist for managers and also food safety

Cons

Could have a few more features to help with some more of the systems that we use here at mcdonald’s

Reasons for Switching to Squadle

Accountability

March 2020

Iman from Vandac

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Squadle Review

Pros

I like that the iPad is provided to us and I don't have to do anything to edit the software or manage it. I also like that employees have to sign when a task is completed

Cons

Right now it is a little bit of work integrating it because every employee has to understand how to use the software and it does take a little time since I am the only one that knows how to use it I have to show everyone individually. If there were youtube videos that showed demonstrations that would be really easy for me to use

Response from Squadle

Replied March 2020

Thank you very much for feedback. In your review you requested training videos, which we have a number of for digital food safety and digital shift management. You can find our DFS training videos in the link below. Please reach out to support@squadle.com and we'll be happy to share additional resources as needed. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XZsy8T47FG0&list=PLn7v7nyd_D9_UgB5KVLmHzmQWcSAUbwEe

May 2020

bruce from Copeland Investments

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Daily McDonalds use

At first i had a long wait with shipping because of covid, once i got the product it wasnt installed correctly so i called help desk and they were very professional and helpful. happy from there.

Pros

One feature i really like is the automatic corrections. it in a way forces managers to get it right

Cons

I liked least the reminders, they don’t work as intended.

Reasons for Choosing Squadle

Customer Supoort

February 2020

Garry from Jones Petroleum Dunkin

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Genuine and timely

Pros

Very data driven Use every morning never any downtome

Cons

Not the software the data is accurate The failure to execute. The failure of people at line level to execute

February 2020

Karen from Dunkin’

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Squadle

Pros

Everything is right there, if I have issues someone will get right back

Cons

Sometimes have issues when starting next day

February 2020

Chris from Epeck II, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Use squadle for food safety

Our overall experience has been great. Easy set up and support helped us thru the process.

Pros

Easy to use and is very reliable. Our team learned very quickly how to implement in our everyday routines.

Cons

We have no complaints on the software from squadle.

March 2020

Mark from Dunkin'

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Team Responds Well

Pros

Easy of use and customizability! Associates seem to use more often than the previous paper tracking used over 6 months ago!

Cons

Wish the alarm was a a bit louder, yet overall great tool!

February 2020

Lisa from Dunkin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy and user friendly

We use the Squadle everyday, it eliminated paper books that were bulky and took up room.

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly No more bulky books

Cons

Nothing really I can’t think of one thing negative to say

March 2020

Pedro from Bear

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good overall.

Easier to work rather than do it writing like used to be before.

Pros

Faster to do my job. Before was we were taking a writing results.

Cons

Bluetooth connectivity some times is slow

May 2020

Gene from T-N-T McDonald's of Ozark,LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Day 5

food safety accuracy; daily checks done and follow up is very easy

Pros

Organized and structured: Make doing food safety and other task less time consuming since you are dealing with it right on the screen. When done it declutters your work. (Paper systems still cause you to search over already done task)

Cons

Still working out some learning curves: like the fact that you can take pictures and look at the later for refernce. Still haven't found how to enlarge picture the size of the tablet though.

May 2020

MurtazaAnderabi from Anderabi Management Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Product for Small business

Pros

It really makes it easy to stay compliant with ever changing industry standards. Also is very user friendly for our staff to use.

Cons

Sometimes tablet losses connectivity. So far this is the only problem.

March 2020

Angie from FF&G LC McDonald's

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Squadle Review

Great

Pros

Easy to use very accurate! Support team very helpful and I appreciate the email that follows up afterwords

Cons

Digital Pyrometer is 3 months old had to be sent in for repair.

February 2020

Terry from McDonalds

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Food Safety

It has been pretty seamless

Pros

ease of use the managers like it and I like the alerts

Cons

nothing there has been no issues using this product