What are BigChange users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using BigChange software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

165 Reviews

5
114
4
41
3
7
2
3
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Nice visual on screen so can see which jobs are coming up."
  • icon"As the business has grown, Big Change have supported us all the way, implementing added features, new tools and always happy to look into new add ons to assist our business."
  • icon"JW is easy to use with functions that help you manage your workflow throughout the day and for the coming weeks."
  • icon"The lack of integration with accounting software but this is know sorted."
  • icon"System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often."
  • icon"Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence."

Jump to:

Browse all BigChange Reviews

  • Have you used BigChange and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 167 reviews

Tanya

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Great Product

User Profile

Colin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Working with Big Change

See less, it’s like the solution has integrated well and forms part of our day to day operating model.

Pros

I think the best element of this product is that’s it very versatile as it allows you to design it around your current operation. Also the team are constantly releasing useful updates, some of which make life a little easier and some offer productivity gains.

Cons

There nothing really that’s bad here, any elements that were hare to navigate are constantly being updated to make them as user friendly as possible.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

When selecting Big Change we opted for a solution that was very versatile as it allows us to change it as we change. A great bespoke solution that’s not off the shelf.

Response from BigChange

What a great review - we are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with your system and benefit from our regular new system updates. BigChange is indeed a very versatile system and we are happy to be part of your operating model. Thank you for choosing BigChange.

Replied November 2020

Jordan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Same as above!

Reasons for switching to BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. All the best, Team BigChange

Replied October 2019

Hannah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Apardion Review - August 2022

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more information for all jobs. Any changes to any reports can be carried out much easier as we used to use paper copies of reports. Big Change has helped us save a lot of time on a daily basis.

Pros

System is suitable for many different types of jobs our company require on a daily basis. Schedule a job cannot be easier, likewise to edit a scheduled job is quick and simple.

Cons

Can be rather difficult to set up CRM or jobs with many different settings, different features such as job types, job categories and templates are needed to set up a job, which can be time consuming or complicated for new users to remember.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we value each one of them equally but its always wonderful to see our customers getting so much value from BigChange. Job scheduling is at the core of what we do so its great to see that its so easy to use and that the system has allowed you to reduce your paper usage. We are Big on sustainability and helping our customers to do the same is a key part of our product offering. Most importantly you are seeing the benefits of saving time every day and it's a pleasure for us to see our customers grow stronger using BigChange. If you would like any further help with the system, I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success representative. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer Ian.burgess@bigchange.com

Replied August 2022

Ricky

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Big Change but NOT a BIG IMPROVEMENT

Heavy sales pitch full of promises that failed to deliver as soon as we signed on the dotted line, you cannot believe the pressure that they put on you to get you locked in to a very long and expensive contract , I feel conned

Pros

nothing that most other software can deliver

Cons

Big Change, BIG promises that they fail to deliver, no help with transition from an existing system and no help at all (unless you pay extra of course) with the bespoke elements of the system that they claim during the sales and onboarding process will be no problem to integrate. As soon as you sign up and the pro-forma and direct debits have been arranged you struggle to hear from anyone. This system has cost my company a fortune and we are going back to our original system as its was far more user friendly and efficient, I will ask all of my staff members to provide an honest non -biased review of Big Change where it relates to their particular user experiences in their various roles, this has been a Big Mistake

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Promised that it could deliver efficiency and integration (failed on both accounts)

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We believed the salesman's pitch

Response from BigChange

Hi Ricky, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry that you felt that it was difficult to get set up and integrated smoothly into BigChange. I would be interested to hear more about your feedback and would be happy to discuss this further if you wish. Kind regards Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer 07879 698697

Replied July 2022

Terry Clark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

If you are an existing company and you take on this product, expect a disappointing Big Change!!

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support. My team are unimpressed with my decision to use Big Change and we have reverted back to our original CRM system Podio by Citrex a far superior product.

Pros

Sales reps are likeable and extremely helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in customer services is a good guy but he must follow through on what he saw and understood when we asked him to come and visit us to see the issues we were having.

Cons

The product is only fit for a one trade business- the sales reps will say yes to all your questions without ensuring their answers to be true Our IT engineer worked on the installation and onboarding full time and was not given the promised support from Big Change We lost three members of our team, who jointly made a major mistake due to failure of linking separate trades within our organisation. You will be charged for everything and there are extras on every turn you take.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Due to a very ordinary sales technique called a "yes ladder" In my line of work I offer honesty and integrity- this is a unique offering as you rarely see it these day.....

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Because we were promised a all-in-one system which was not the case

Response from BigChange

Hi Terry We also pride ourselves on honesty and integrity and I am familiar with some of the points you have raised to the team around some of the additional things you would like BigChange to be able to do. We are always keen to work with customers directly hence our visit to you and your teams back in March. It is important that we listen to customer and act and I am aware that after the meeting we offered to help document the items you mentioned in an improvement plan but that was not something you were keen on at the time. We have a large customer base who are getting incredible value from BigChange and we remain focused on helping all of our customers to gain more and more value from the platform. We would love to spend more time with you and your team and help you to get that value from BigChange to help your business. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer

Replied August 2022

vicky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Big Change - Good System once you get the hang of it but hard to learn and quite time consuming.

I am feeling better about it now but initially this is very hard for anyone to set up within a business that has their own job that they also need to do. The short videos take forever as you need to rewatch, then you have your test and then you have to try and Implement what you have just watched. If you forget a part of it or it doesn't make sense you have to go back to the video again. Very Hard Work and Extremely time consuming. What would be better is that everything is set up in the back office by big change and then training is provided to the customer on how to use it.

Pros

I like the Scheduling feature once the jobs are on. Very easy to schedule and reallocate jobs when you need to. I also like the Easy Views - This is one of the most helpful sections of the system.

Cons

Having to create a Customer site (Child Company) for every new job you get and then creating a new job especially when you may never work at that site again. would be much easier quicker and convenient if you could free type the site address in. The training side of it I have to admit is awful. It has taken me so long to get where I am now and most of that has been my time sat playing around with the system - The training videos are too fast, it skips parts out or assumes you know where exactly you are meant to go on the system to do or find something, or it says this part will be covered in another module. A guide for logging a customer - Guide for Logging a Customer Site - A Guide for inputting a job - A Guide for raising an Invoice would be so much better than trying to watch a video take notes and then try and remember how to do it, Esp as customers are expected to input and set up everything virtually within the system. MAPS - It would be helpful if it would advise how many miles away the engineer is until he reaches his destination. JOBS / INVOICES - Once the Jobs or Invoices are complete you can't amend any of the details this is very annoying as you are having to duplicate everything and then save any pictures etc and worksheets and move them over to the next one. ALSO the description you type when raising the job. If you make a spelling mistake and the Job is complete you can't correct this field - This is then on the customers Invoice.

Response from BigChange

Hi Vicky, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am glad that you are making use of BigChange and if you need any further help please let me know and I can have your designated Customer Success representative can help. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer ian.burgess@bigchange.com 07879 698697

Replied August 2022

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

A complete solution

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Reasons for choosing BigChange

I liked the software, the interface, that they are local and from what I have seen on social media I like the way they treat their employees.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Despite many hours on the phone with their tech support field motion never actually worked.

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied April 2021

Annette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Basic user review

Overall I have found it quite easy to pick up the different functions that I need to use as an office administrator.

Pros

The overall flexibility of the system is apparent - even though I am not the main user of the software. I also enjoy the notes aspect - as it is beneficial to record customer requests and tasks, to ensure there's a clear history of our services.

Cons

All software has a weak point. However, it is difficult for me to name a weakness as I only use it for certain tasks.

Response from BigChange

Hi Annette Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, its great to see our customers benefitting from the vast array of options and the flexibility BigChange creates for your business. Having a clear record of the work that takes place and knowing you have the comfort of referencing the data when you may need it in the future is critical for our customers. If you do need any further help with the system and would like to talk to your Customer Success representative, please feel free to reach out. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer Ian.burgess@bigchange.com

Replied August 2022

Sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

bc

Pros

Web based and easily accessible from where ever i am

Cons

Stock management needs a lot of development

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Tracking

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Excellent

Damage charges have significantly increased, as has overall productivity. We now have total transparency of the operational side of the business in one simple to use place.

Pros

Its ease of use for both app users and back office staff. It is so simple to amend worksheets, set up alerts at any time and can be done within seconds.

Cons

Only con is that the customer has to sign the sheet twice, this is an option that cannot be removed.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Big change has so far been reliable and far easier to use,.

Response from BigChange

Thanks for such a positive review, Jim. Your feedback is extremely important to us. BigChange

Replied February 2022

Bruce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Still learning

Pros

i'm still learning the product, i liked the ability to do multiple requirements

Cons

Alot to learn and take on intially with the day job still requird to be performed

Response from BigChange

Hi Bruce Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is fantastic to hear that BigChange is able to serve a number of different requirements and you are getting up to speed with the BigChange platform. If you do need any further help please do let me know and I can have the team reach out and assist. Many thanks Ian Burgess Chief Customer Officer ian.burgess@bigchange.com 07879 698697

Replied August 2022

Emily

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

BigChange is great for our business

Pros

We like the most that this enables our engineers to easily provide information from site that can be with us in no time at all. It makes out job in the office a lot easier, meaning no loss of paperwork etc.

Cons

There is always room for improvement in our business and with this software. There are things that pop up every now and again that we think could make life easier which we put across as recommendations but overall we are very pleased.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Easier to use with our engineers on the road. Clearly laid out system in comparison to Clik and more user-friendly.

Iain

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users. The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding. Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated. As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new. Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates. Thanks again!

Replied April 2021

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do. The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Being able to use the system to suit the companies needs rather than the company having to change everything for the system. Being able to go electronically was also a big advantage for our company.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We didn't think our previous system suited our industry as much as we would of liked to.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system. We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform. Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied November 2020

Alexandros

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

From ''No Change'' to ''BigChange''

Pros

We were increasingly worried, as the company was growing, jobs were increasing. By 2018, we were averaging over 500 jobs a month, these jobs, had to be assigned to a Technician according to his skill and geographical position of the customer. Everything was on an excel spread sheet that had to be kept safe and readable, as it was the whole business schedule. And now this is a True story called Big Change today The Paperless way to Plan, Manage, Schedule and Track your Mobile workforce How our daily routine for all of us has changed. Incoming calls are scheduled to the perfect available Technician, which meets the job requirements automatically. Jobs are received instantly on a tablet, and our technicians have all the information needed to deliver fantastic service, with no delays. They can also view customer previous job history; we can upload file attachments, such as sales orders, Invoices & Floor Plans for them to access at ANY time. My Back office is connected LIVE at all working hours, and my after-sales coordinator knows the exact location and progress of each job. While technicians are on-site, they have all the required worksheets in digital form and those are completed simply by tapping on the screen. We even automatically guide them step by step through the workflow. After completing the job, the process is confirmed with the customer’s signature. The customer then receives a copy of the JOB CARD & WORKSHEETS automatically without any delays.

Cons

Big CHANGE Desk This is Handys Today ∙ Environmental Friendly (no paper use) ∙ saving cost of Paper, printer and toner expenses ∙ 2 extra jobs completed per day technician ∙ Automatic Time-Sheet ∙ 24 hours of Admin saved per week ∙ 15 % Fuel saved per month ∙ 1 hour per day traveling time saved per technician ∙ No Incomplete jobs ∙ The customer received clear information of work carried out instantly

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

SWS Northwest Ltd

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our trainer is fantastic. What she doesn't know isn't worth knowing. She is so patient and very helpful and really good fun to talk to. Eli Sufrin is always available to help us out. It has been hard to get this implemented, it has taken us a good 6 months to roll out. But this is down to me being very busy as well.

Pros

Its functionality and the ability to hold all our customers details, job details and job tracking.

Cons

There are several actions that need to be done separately in order for an automation to work. This can be tricky to work out and normally involves calling Road Crew.

Reasons for choosing BigChange

They did not have the functionality of BigChange.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

I had used Big Change at another company years ago and found it to be a very good piece of software.

Response from BigChange

Simon, thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We're always looking for ways to improve, but it's great to know that we are on the right track. BigChange

Replied February 2022

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Operations Director

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Reasons for choosing BigChange

I invited 3 companies to demonstrate there systems to our staff and my staff decided on Big Change

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The system we had previously was out dated and did not work , the company refused to visit our company to talk to my staff and relied on technology to sell the product however my staff are not computers they are human and responded to interaction from people . Big change understood this and within days of making my enquire they had a meeting booked and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came out talk to my staff.

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you. We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange! Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Replied April 2021

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward

Its not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.

Pros

The ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this. Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.

Cons

The system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

The inability to make changes to the software that will benefit our processes.

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these. Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, The BigChange Team

Replied October 2019

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Big Change in the fire industry

Good overall but I don’t think that one day demo is sufficient to really see how the system will integrate into your business. I feel we use it to the best of our ability with the knowledge we have. I think Big Change should offer a review some time after implementation to see if how you use the system can be improved

Pros

Easy to use for job management and tracking. Not so easy with integration into existing processes so needed to adapt but quickly started to see the benefits of the system

Cons

There is no flexibility with regards quotation templates. If you create your own it can only be downloaded as a pdf not word so there is no flexibility to amend it. The process for creating and populating templates is complicated and help from Big Change to implement is expensive

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Integration of the tracker system

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Alarm master prices increased so we looked at alternatives

Response from BigChange

Thanks for taking time the time to leave a review, Steven. All comments are taken on board and we appreciate the positive feedback. BigChange

Replied February 2022

Stacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Whole business can now function as one

Implementation with the on boarding team has been fantastic, they have been extremely helpful. Any issue that occur are quickly resolved with roadcrew who are extremely helpful

Pros

Previously we had to use several systems to run our sales team, service department and accounts. This can now all be done as one and each department has access to the whole system. Being able to see what customers have on hire without asking other departments has been key for our sales team. The quick access to service quotes allows the team to function more efficiently and effectively. Glad we made the decision to change

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved with the likes of power bi. This would enable management teams to create their own purpose built reports

Reasons for choosing BigChange

Better fit for business needs

Reasons for switching to BigChange

Cloud based Full team access Reliability Ease of use

Response from BigChange

Thank you for sharing your experience with BigChange, Stacey! We're so glad to hear that our app was efficient and effective for you. We are always working to improve our product so your feedback is much appreciated. BigChange

Replied February 2022

Daria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy to Learn

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros

Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons

When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

A Big Change Sales Representative arranged a visit and Big Change sounded like a much better option than the current. We also wanted to upgrade to a more modern system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

Replied November 2020

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Customer Survey

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow. We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis. Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence. We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team. We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss. Thanks again!!

Replied April 2021

Susan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

JOB WATCH

Pros

The Dashboard and Schedule screens are great - so easy to understand and use. The vehicle tracking is excellent too - we particularly like being able to use Google to actually see where vehicles are parked. The ability to produce league tables of driver behaviour has also had a great impact on the behaviour of our engineers, and our fleet insurers like this too. Road Crew are always helpful and knowledgeable and theon-line help centre is also useful. The integration with our bespoke management software was relatively easy and any subsequent tweaks have been easy to manage. Our engineers are very happy not to be hand writing job sheets any more and clients are more than happy to accept electronic records.

Cons

The facility to download data to create bespoke reports would be very useful, especially around the Resources and Vehicle information - the data on what they do is great but to get a list of, for example, engineers and their skills is not possible without asking Road Crew to do this.

Reasons for switching to BigChange

We were trying to create our own software but it was proving both difficult and expensive. Job Watch seemed the perfect answer.

Showing 1 - 25 of 167 reviews
BigChange

BigChange

4.56/5 out of 165 reviews
Learn More