All WorkWave Service Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christopher

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Powerful scheduling and invoicing software.

PROS

I like the flow within the program and the fact that it is web based eliminates a lot of downtime that you might experience from a local network program.

CONS

I would love to see POS functionality in a future update. To use this software in the retail store for cashing out products would be so great!

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

The need to update our network was eliminated by the use of Workwave

Vendor Response

Hi Christopher - Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software, and we really appreciate the valuable feedback.

Replied January 2020

Lisa

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

review of WorkWave

Keeps work orders from slipping through the cracks when you are so busy and not enough help.

PROS

I like that it keeps the technicians on task.

CONS

The program could be more user friendly to get it set up.

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

QXPRESS was being phased out and not being supported anymore.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa - We are so glad you are finding success with our software. Thank you for the review!

Replied October 2021

Debbie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Get it in writing Read All the papers

PROS

Liked the program for scheduling and changing of workers in the system

CONS

You can ADD user at Anytime - since they make more money they are happy to help add and charge more BUT when you want to downsize how many users it will cost you. I know I asked about this and was told we can change user amounts anytime. However was not told it will cost. I understand cancelling the contract needs notice but to change how many users can use can be done for a COST to lower BUT not to raise. Seems not fair to the customer Will be changing programs

Vendor Response

Hi Debbie - thank you for taking the time to share your experience with WorkWave. Customer feedback is our highest priority and your comments will help us continue to improve. Please call our service line at (800) 762-0301 to speak to our team. - WorkWave

Replied November 2023

Spencer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

Read the Reviews before you sign a contract.

We are so bogged down with this system. The word that our staff uses for the WWS system is it just feels clunky. Rather than making our life easy and more efficient we are feeling bogged down and spending more time. We expected a learning curve up front, but wow! All we have done is spend time and money on a software that is not fully developed. Shame on WWS for taking the investment of our time and money for their gain. This company should not be able to operate like this!

PROS

We used Service CEO for 9 years. We decided to make the switch to Work wave service when we were told CEO was being sunset product and not supported. We were told the transition would be smooth.

CONS

All of the migrated data that came over from CEO we have had to delete and re-enter. WWS and CEO are not compatible software systems. The software is only 2 years old and WWS staff often reminded us of that stating "WWS is still young and working through development." There is no front end sales system built out. The claim they are 6-8 months out before the front end is built out. Why did someone not interview us in the beginning asking what our needs are and tailor our training to our business? Why have we got to this point just to find out the system is not built to manage estimates? The part that is most upsetting is after wasting hours of our staff's time and money on the software they will not let me out of our contract, and we are still getting charged for a product we are not using.

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

Our company used ServiceCEO for 9 years. Work wave told us CEO was not going to be supported in teh futre. We though that they would understand our software needs. After we made the switch we found Work wave employees are not familiar with ServiceCEO's features.

Vendor Response

Hi Spencer, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Replied November 2020

David

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use - easy to train.

I have been in the industry for 40 years and used override of different systems. This is undoubtedly the strongest I have used to date. It extremely functional, easy to train on, allows for all of our employees to use a mobile system. If we use this from the first phone call for a new client through every interaction they will ever have moving forward. We have been using it since 2007

PROS

It is an extremely strong CRM system that handles everything from the initial client interaction through billing and payment. It is one of the most important pieces of software in our business.

CONS

A major miss step with their lead system, we had to drop out of this that side of the system because of all the problems they were having with it. We felt like we were beta testers however we were being billed monthly for the pleasure.

Hector

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

There are way better options than WW

It was great when I first started using a FSM, but as our needs grew the value fell. My overall experience from beginning to present is Okay.

PROS

I like the global search function, the dispatch view, and the scheduling workflow.

CONS

There are many. I don't like the functionality of the team assignments in the dispatch view, customers cannot leave tips, it's complicated to adjust invoices, lack of notification of text messages being received, one-way text messaging, limited abilities with customer-facing communications (text and email), their contracts automatically renews if you don't email them a written letter 60 days in advance.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

The dispatch view was unlike other software with its visual map and schedule. The service setup was ideal for us at the time we implemented WW.

Sam

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

Disappointed in the business practices

Need a CRM for our sales team and was recommended this service by a digital document company. The service itself is not a CRM tool, however not being an expert in the field (made this clear with the sales rep) I was told it could work as an easy CRM. This would be our first CRM tool. They have you sign a contract then wait a week to train you on the software (I'm assuming this way there's a minimum of more than 3 days before you actually get to touch the software to see if it actually fits your needs). After one training course and starting another both myself and the trainer agreed this is not the proper software for our needs. No biggie, sometimes you don't know till you touch something. The problem is billing. They're trying to force me to pay the entirety of the year contract for a software both myself and multiple others in workwaves company agreed is a bad fit for our needs. They still haven't refunded prior payments and haven't officially let us out of the contract. It's been nearly two months and still waiting and they're still charging our card. We don't care that the software wasn't a fit (wish the sales rep would have told us this ahead of time, he tried to make it work but the software just isn't what we need). The problem is that although we all know it's a bad fit they're trying to say essentially, "yeah this won't help your business but we're still gonna charge you cuz we can haha, sucks to be you." I've used this exact verbage with them and they say they

PROS

Seems like there could be a decent use for this product in certain companies, just not for ours after getting to learn it a little bit

CONS

Was sold this product as a CRM which it is not. We have zero use for the product and have made that clear. Although their team is in agreement that their software doesn't fit our needs they are still trying to charge us and force our contract, thus the reason for the review ratings

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

Seemed like a smaller company and may have better customer service and more direct points of contact if needed. (I'm not the most computer savvy) Found out that was not the case the hard way.

Vendor Response

Hi Sam - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we are sorry to hear that our solution did not meet your CRM needs. I understand our team has been working with you on a solution to this, and we look forward to a positive outcome.

Replied May 2019

Greg

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Poor customer support in critial issues

Since the triansactions actually processed, the customer's bank account was charged $4,500. It took weeks to be able to credit the customer. We were charged merchant fees for all transactions and after four months sitll have not been reimbursed.

PROS

The software has many features though many are not yet ready for use. The system appears to have been brought to market too soon.

CONS

The softwares features have numerous glitches including:1) Rounding to Quickbooks is inaccurate so the syncing of many transactions fail and must be individually edited within Quickbooks to resolve. Many a day fail so a business of any size has considerable work to perform to properly sync Quickbooks.2) We process merchant payments including ACH through Workwave Team Light. There is presently no way to reconcile amounts that are deposited into my bank with the transaction amounts. Since most ACH deposits are batched I have little idea if it is accrate.3) Customer portal payments often appear to fail from a customer perspective so many customers retry the process resulting in double payments on invoices. From our end both payments are acknowledged but the second payment is identified as a credit. Since the credit is on the same invoice paid the first time the credit hangs in limbo and not able to be applied to a customer balance. Then future invoices ignore the credit resulting in disgruntled customers. We have are not informed when these dupicate transactions occur so only our monthly reconciliation catches them that we then have to tell the customer, often after hearing from them first. I have many communications with the company to reconcile these overpayments. It has been four months since initially occurring without resolve.5) One of the above payments was for $1,500. The customer tried three times to pay. From their perspective they all failed.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

We thought that initial integration would be easier. It was painfull. Though I don't think other systems would be easier.

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

We were told the legacy system would no lionger be supported.

Vendor Response

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Customer support is our top priority - please contact customer support to speak to someone about these issues: (800) 762-0301. -WorkWave

Replied January 2023

Denise

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Alone

Terrible. Cannot wait to find a new service. They may have recently moved to new management, but these issues are deep and after 6+ months with the system and virtually no support there is little faith that the company can correct course. The system looked promising, but when adapting to our particular business model and without their guidance (we are not a tech company) it is a business time sunk. Time is money and this system costs.

PROS

Linking to accounting software relatively smoothly. Management of jobs and schedules works as expected.

CONS

NO customer support. All of our office team has struggled to get help or answers from anyone at WorkWave. They are no where to be found and when they pop up in email (because phone calls are not happening) they make you reiterate the issue each time. We currently have a situation that there have been over 20 emails and no resolution. We have repeatedly requested phone contact. They have taken money from us in error for a dispute 2 times (yes, one dispute = 1 deduction). Explanations and photo proof have been sent 20 times and they still have not fixed the situation and are still questioning, even after I got the trace id and system id information from our bank. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. You can mess things up, but don't mess with peoples money and correct things when they go wrong.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

We thought it would be easy to convert with the same company and we had had good luck with Service CEO.

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

Workwave said we had to that they control Service CEO and they would no longer support the system that worked much better.

Vendor Response

Hi Denise- thank you for this information and feedback. Your comments have been passed along to your team and you should be contacted shortly. Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Wayne

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Too many issues to address

Not very good the last couple years. we have had them since 2004 when it was Real green

PROS

Customer information is in depth and lots of data to pull from, if you know where to look for it

CONS

payment processing. You can not see who paid on the day they pay. you have to wait until the next day and it doesn't show up on their account for a week? That is sub standard and a big glitch in your system just to name one.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

I didn't choose them I inherited workwave

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our product. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we have passed along your comments to the WorkWave Service team. Please continue to contact customer support at (800) 762-0301 for any and all concerns. Thank you, WorkWave

Replied March 2023

Gregory

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

DO NOT USE THIS PROGRAM

They used to charge for every call to tech support but after complaints that was changed. Now tech support says just do this to fix it and then days later you get an invoice from someone else saying, oh by the way that’ll cost you money. They are terribly trained and the only customers that matter to them are the big guys. If you are medium or small you are chop liver.

PROS

It seemed user friendly and like it would streamline our business. It has a lot of useful features if you can find them when you need them.

CONS

Everything is hidden in places you wouldn’t expect it. Learning it takes forever. They don’t adjust to modern life. Inputting customers you don’t even have enough space to put in long names or husbands and wives. You can’t search your customers intuitively or at all. The search functions bring up random answers that are counterintuitive. You can’t update the tables yourself. There are important, regulatory tables that you have to pay them $200 to update or be out of compliance with the county or state government. They are a racket. Simple functions that should just be buttons are hidden away so they can nickel and dime you to death. They seek you on how much easier it’ll be with their program, and once they have you then you discover it is only easier if you pay for 5 different upgrades. These upgrades each have something you need or want but they are bloated with things you don’t need so they can charge you more. Other issues are things like we have a scheduling lock feature that doesn’t always work but that isn’t importer enough to fix. Pathetic program.

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

It was a DOS based program I forget the name.

Vendor Response

Hi Gregory - We understand you have resolved this issue with our team. We are glad we were able to come to a mutually agreed upon resolution!

Replied September 2020

Elyse

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

User Friendly Scheduling Database

The fact that the web based program integrates with my tech mobile app is amazing. We can close completed work orders for our revenue report in house and bill accordingly.

PROS

The ease of set up, Work Wave setup team migrated our database for us. They set up multiple sessions for training and was so helpful and professional in teaching us the working of this program. They even set up additional sessions of basic training when we lost the employee that was first trained on the system. H2O Systems is very grateful for the communication and recovery of lost knowledge due to an employee termination and new users inexperience with the program. We are looking forward to using the program to its fullest capabilities because going forward with new employees we have not implemented all of the software's capabilities. The great thing about Work Wave is that it can be used in any level a company can handle. Even with the limited capabilities we have now with our new employees, we have not missed any scheduling or invoicing. Thanks to Work Wave customer support our scheduling is still true to form.

CONS

The fact that we have 6500 customers and wanted to just integrate for this program 850 customers for one of our divisions. We have multiple divisions and multiple employees that have single division responsibilities. When we first came aboard, Work Wave migrated our total Quickbooks list. This created a nightmare for my single division employees. We had to manually enter the specific customers for that single division. It was easier this way than having the task of picking out of the giant list. After we completed this task the program was so much easier to navigate.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

Liked the features better and was more friendly to QuickBooks

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

Q-Express is no longer supported, too old a program....

Vendor Response

Hi Elyse - Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are finding success with our software, and we really appreciate the valuable feedback.

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Extremely Poor Business Practices

I will never do business with Work Wave again. Although I believe that they are attempting to fill a niche in the marketplace in pricing and product, unless they address the fact that nothing is more important than customer service and sometimes that means realizing that your customers may be facing tremendous difficulties beyond their control and it is no longer about collecting your monthly fees from that customer but doing the right, kind and decent thing. We in the service business who have the opportunity to look at their customer's in the eyes each appointment and can often see hurt, pain and sorrow & have the opportunity to be caring to them. In comparison to companies whose employees sit in an air-conditioned building, have meetings around tables talking about sales goals and marketing hype. But if it was not for WW's real customers out in trucks each day, trying to make a living against the odds in the snow and heat, WW would not be in business. So when one of us is hurting, WW should care.

PROS

I wanted to give the "newer" guy on the block my business and I liked many of the features promised by our salesperson.

CONS

Virtually at the moment, we signed up for an annual contract with Workwave, monthly contracts are the industry norm, my business partner had a near death experience due to a hospital error. WorkWave was one of many service providers I contacted and requested a revision or cancellation of our accounts. Note: We to date have not been through the WW training, therefore the only investment they have in our account is their tech support attempted to help me load my QB .csv customer file into WW. WW never offer any kind words of support or concern to me or my business partner during my interactions. Our answering service, MoneyPenny, gave us one year of FREE service. WOW! WW offered to delay three months of billing and extend the contract by three months. When my business partner was not recovering, as rapidly as the doctors had hoped, I again contacted WW and requested another extension of our contract and billing. We had zero funds coming into our company and mounting medical bills. The WW reps in two departments again offered neither options to me and nor kindness to me. When I read the new CEO's wonderful letter requesting ideas, I wrote to him requesting his review of this policy and offered the suggestion of one company with whom I do business. They reduced our monthly bill to $15.00/month to keep our account active. To the CEO's credit, he did respond to my letter and very nicely told me there would be no adjustment to their policy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We really appreciate your valuable feedback as it is very helpful for us as we continually look to grow and improve our company and practices. We will be reviewing this feedback with our larger team.

Replied June 2019

Tim

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Don't sign monthly contracts as you will pay for every month even with no service what so ever

Waste of money and time -- Once again I knew initially that signing a 15 month contract could go sideways with a large corporation. I really regret paying them $2250 plus tax for a service I did not use or couldn't get any support for at all. Total waste of money, time and effort and a total lack of respect to a paying customer.

PROS

What it should have been able to do as far as managing our small service business

CONS

the time zones are not catered to at all. There is a three hour time difference so if you didn't comply to there service times you just don't get service. We feel that they didn't keep up to what we were sold by the sales person. Also after I worked with their salesperson and then signed their long legal form the employee that sold me the program quit his employment and the company gave us another sales rep. The way we do our bids is much different than what their program has available and I addressed that with the sales person which told me there is a work around. -- The work around - is me buying more software in order for our method of providing proposals to work with their software system. We lost a lot of time trying to make this software work --- Bottom line is they are a huge company with lots of employees that could care less as I have my work request and emails docs available to show the lack of response they have following through. Plus because of the current climate where there is no one to hire to expand or grow a small service business we have made the decision to just move on from this taxing experience and asked them if we could not pay the additional months on the contract we signed seeing's how we never used it. They would not release us from their monthly contract which we never used at all. This is the type of company they are. Be mindful of signing into any kind of monthly contract.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

Based on their longevity in the industry and mainly what the sales person told us who after I signed their 15 month long contract quit and was replaced by another employee.

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, Our customers' experiences are a top priority for us, so thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to continuously improve. Your feedback has been passed along to our team. Thank you.

Replied July 2022

Linda

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

AVOID THEM! THEY MISREPRESENTED THE PROGRAM FEATURES

HORRIBLE. See above.

PROS

They bought out my previous software (Service CEO), so I thought they would understand my history and needs. Unfortunately, they seem completely unfamiliar with ServiceCEO's features (asked for screenshots of how the program worked)

CONS

They (IT department and sales) gave me completely inaccurate information about the program features. I made it VERY clear before starting with them that they had the capability to calculate payroll as did my previous program. IT assured me that it did. I this confirmed with sales, and they assured me that it did. So I signed the yearly contract even though this is the ONLY scheduling software program (that I can find) that charges a yearly contract rather than month by month. During onboarding, I was learning how to figure payroll, and they apparently found out at the same time I did that the program does NOT figure payroll! It can't pay commission, it can't pay tips, it can't pay training pay, it can't pay vacation pay, it can't pay bonuses! How do you market a software program for service business that doesn't at the minimum even have the capability to pay tips!? The WORST part (after wasting $$s and 100s of hours on onboarding) is that they indicated they would let me out of my contract, BUT THEY KEEP CHARGING ME! They deleted my files but KEEP CHARGING ME! I am currently in a dispute with them and my credit card company.

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

I thought that since they bought out my previous scheduling software company, ServiceCEO, that they would understand my software needs. Unfortunately, they seem completely unfamiliar with ServiceCEO's features. (They asked to have screenshots of how different features worked!)

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

Only because support for ServiceCEO was ending. Otherwise, I would have stayed with them forever.

Vendor Response

Hi Linda, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Replied November 2020

Jared

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

Horrible customer service

Very disappointed with every customer interaction

PROS

It works if you have a team of people to operate

CONS

It’s horribly expensive and they never talk to you unless to charge you

Reason for choosing WorkWave Service

It came with a small business we purchased. Cannot get out of the contract

Reasons for switching to WorkWave Service

Easy to use and a lot less expensive and they respond quickly and professionally

Vendor Response

Hi Jared, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution and customer service did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Replied March 2021

Steve

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT