All Confluence Reviews

1-25 of 3,302 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Hospital & Health Care, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great way to share content and track project goals and outcomes

User Profile

Vinod

Verified reviewer

Shipbuilding, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Modern day Knowledge Management Repository

It has greatly improved our team's ability to create, organize, and share information effectively. The platform's features such as real-time collaboration, version control, and content organization have enhanced our productivity and streamlined our workflows. While there may be some areas for improvement, such as more advanced formatting options and task management capabilities, the user-friendly interface and intuitive design have made it relatively easy to navigate and use. Additionally, the availability of integrations and Atlassian's support resources have helped us integrate Confluence with our existing business processes, further enhancing its value. Overall, Confluence has been an essential tool in facilitating knowledge sharing and enhancing collaboration within our organization.

PROS

Confluence is a powerful collaboration tool that offers several impactful features. Its most impactful features include the ability to create and organize content, collaborate in real-time, and have version control for easy tracking and reverting of changes. With a user-friendly interface and intuitive design, Confluence is generally considered easy to use, allowing users to navigate, create, and edit content seamlessly. As for integration with existing business processes, Confluence provides various integrations and APIs that make integration with other tools and systems relatively straightforward. It offers flexible options for customizations, allowing businesses to tailor the tool to their specific needs and workflows, thus facilitating a smooth integration process with existing business processes.

CONS

As an end user of Confluence, I find the tool to be quite robust for collaboration, but there are a few features that I feel could be improved or added. For instance, I would appreciate more advanced formatting options, better task management capabilities, and improved visualization options for data. Additionally, I must admit that certain aspects of the product, such as complex permissions settings and the learning curve associated with advanced features, can be difficult to use initially. When it comes to integrating Confluence with our existing business processes, the level of difficulty can vary based on the complexity of our processes and the specific integrations required. In some cases, it has been challenging and has required additional configuration or development efforts, but Atlassian does provide resources, documentation, and support to help facilitate the integration process.

Reason for choosing Confluence

Those are planning tool but confluence come with JIRA tool as KM application.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Less features in Workday

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A superior collaborative workspace

The platform is accessible to anyone and has an open interface, letting our company set up collaborative spaces where staff can collaborate productively on a wide range of projects. It's reliable, and it made it easy to increase our property holdings. It may not be necessary to invest time and resources into teaching employees how to use Confluence because it may be extremely user-friendly.

PROS

Confluence's suite of team communication tools is crucial to any effort to increase output. It's a lot dependable and much cheaper than other options. It's essential equipment for anyone seeking total control over their team's overall performance.

CONS

It's a steep learning curve for our less tech-savvy customers to become proficient at working on our websites. The fact that the support staff is exclusively fluent in English may also be an inconvenience for some consumers. Integration with Azure DevOps is a little bit of a challenge.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

With Confluence's transparent workspace, teams can jointly develop, evaluate, and settle on plans to keep the work moving forward. Confluence allows you to embed spreadsheets, include diagrams, display design prototypes, and link with popular tools like Google Drive and Salesforce on the same page.

Soon Kit

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Professional Software for document and team files sharing

Room for inprovement. But its good security wins it over google doc.

PROS

Stable software, never crush before. all files are kept secured

CONS

User interface can be made more intuitive.

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

Great for collaboration, terrible as a knowledge base

It puts documentation all in one place.

PROS

We use the cloud version for customer facing knowledge base (KB). A great tool for creating and maintaining documentation and how-to articles. Allows for numerous contributors, there are a lot of add-ons for features and functionality within a document. Syncs well with other Atlassian tools. Theme controls are fairly robust. The search is in depth and comprehensive, returns results from tags and body of a page or article. User community and KB is very helpful and responsive.

CONS

Our users are our customers, so inviting confusing and creating users is convoluted and limited. Once you designate the space as a KB, Confluence should provide user access in a way unique to a KB, but it the invitation process is still worded like a collaboration tool AND emails are NOT customizable. Users get bombarded by emails when a page is updated. The default setting is to have all users automatically watching the entire space, so when any update is made multiple emails are sent. You CANNOT set the user or group defaults for email preferences. SSO capabilities are not available in the cloud version. The user web service is severely limited and does not solve the issue. While there are a ton of add-ons from the marketplace, they are all 3rd party and these can deliver way more than Atlassian's supported offerings. This was a pro, but the con is that they are also limited to what they can tie into. We tried to use a theme from the market place, but it did not support the comprehensive search capabilities, only returned tags. Admin navigation is confusing, I use the product every day, yet I am constantly fumbling around trying to find where to go to do what I'm trying to do.

User Profile

Pradeep

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Confluence knowledge management tool Review

Over Amazing experience. Very user friendly. Graphical user interface is very east to use and self explanatory. Amazing experience as a senior Business analyst while managing the training for the new users.

PROS

Amazing collaboration and content sharing platform. Can save your training material and videos and central repository. Very easy to access and organize the knowledge base for the organization.

CONS

Some time behave very slow while updating the document to the repository. Editing a document at the repository it self is a cumbersome task

Reason for choosing Confluence

Strong User Community. Exceptional feedback from the users Very easy to use GUI

Calvin

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Confluence - User Knowledge base

I do not find myself going back to our knowledge base very often because I am typically part of the initial user training on new products and I take my own notes, But that is the beauty of the product. Even after long gaps in using the software I am able to go back into it and be productive and that is what I want in a knowledge base tool.

PROS

Its ease of use and low barriers of entry

CONS

Confluence is just a little different in how it accomplish a task, when compared to SharePoint, which means that a user well versed in SharePoint may struggle a little more than a newbie, just because they need to unlearn a few processes, which often makes those long term SharePoint users a little disenchanted by the product, but once they get over the learning curve, user acceptance on the product is very high.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Recommended by one of our business partners.

Sahil

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Confluence review

PROS

Confluence is very simple to use, it feels like you have been using it for years. It has a pretty straightforward concept and sharing management feature. It can be used to collaborate or brainstorm over an idea for a project.

CONS

It's interface. It is not something which I as the user would love to see. With the current trends and AI tools, sites have improved their UI design drastically but I feel confluence is still struggling with it. The less appealing nature of it sometimes make it less useful or people refrain from using it.

Wannes

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use knowledge base system

the best tool I've used so far for creating a knowledge base

PROS

We love how easy it is to add pages and edit the structure of already made information pages

CONS

the global search field searches in all published pages and would be easier to limit the search to the current project. but we fixed that by adding a custom search field to our own home page.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Confluence was more modern user interface and more easy to use for non IT minded people

RYAN

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Confluence is a great software for Company SOP and documentation storge

Overall: Great experience using it. Our company has used it for well over 3+ years and have no real issues.

PROS

Pros: Ease of use and ability to make SOPs and other internal company documentation that needs to be preserved.

CONS

Cons: Permissions can be a bit cumbersome to set up for users.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Knowledge Base Tool

PROS

My primary use for this tool is to reference internal company documents, goings-on, and as a general knowledge base for technical information. It is intuitive and fulfills my needs perfectly; I can find and access everything I look for on the platform and is easily searchable and organized.

CONS

I’ve had minor formatting and updating issues with this tool, but most could be solved with better maintenance by the managers of those pages.

Ajesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Finest Documentation platform

Confluence gave better documentation compared tot he old text files so that more readable format. The integration of images and diagrams make the documentation more user friendly.

PROS

Confluence gives best documentation platform for your projects. We can categorize based on different projects and sub projects. we can create links to another pages which is very useful to route to another document without searching for it. we can see all the documents related one project in one section. It gives you wide range of features to include images and diagrams to make the documentation more useful. We can also subscribe to the pages so that anyone make any changes we get notified.

CONS

Confluence needs more integration with the CICD tools available in the market to make more automated documentation. confluence needs to provide to create diagrams for documentation so that users dont need to go for external software for that.

Reason for choosing Confluence

In confluence I can categorize based on projects and sub projects and I can see all the documents for that project and select based on the priorities. But in google docs we need to we need to keep a separate index for each documents and the docs are separate. we need to browse through the google docs to go to next one.

User Profile

Barak

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

For a wiki software the FREE tier is decent. If you're planning to pay there are better options

We've been strongly recommended by colleagues to use this software as our main Wiki. We really did test A LOT of software before, and at first we were excited about Confluence. However, after about 1 year of use we decided to drop it. It might be suitable for big, heavy, slow by nature organizations, but not for an agile SMB that needs to operate fast to get ahead. The software is buggy, unnecessarily complex, and very restricting in nature. For our purposes using Clickup Docs, Google Sites, Notion, or any other countless simpler options proved a more sane choice. Hoping Confluence will improve the software, because there's lots of potential. However, with the current limitations we don't see ourselves giving it another chance.

PROS

The software provides a rather generous free tier. The search capabilities are quite good, and there are many page formatting options, which makes it quite a good Wiki software potentially. However, the bugs and shortcomings of this software renders it rather unusable for us.

CONS

The software is VERY buggy, tends to crash unexpectedly (we tested it on strong machines, across users and browsers). It takes FOREVER to login. Getting to your Wiki takes lots of unnecessary clicks. What's worst is that each page must hold a unique names, so if for example you plan to create several page structures (with subpages and so on) with similar names, forget about it. It's due to the legacy architectural structure of the software, and can't be easily changed. Unfortunately, that what makes it fall behind. We dropped it for favor of modern alternatives.

Reason for choosing Confluence

I got a strong recommendation from a colleague

Reasons for switching to Confluence

We were hoping to improve our productivity by moving all our SOPs to a better, more advanced Wiki software.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

PROS

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

CONS

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Confluence functions as a knowledge base, website, or reference for your product or service by storing all of the relevant information about your project, program, company, etc. Creating, organizing, and maintaining various UX artifacts for various project spaces is a simple process.

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

My experience using Confluence is great, we stopped having several places to store the same information or share results, now we share everything in one place.

PROS

Allows to have one single place for all the company's documentation, this reduces efforts and allow an easy more controlled data sharing. We have very interesting possibilities with other collaboration tools. It is very easy to use, just type, tag and share. Just like using any social network.

CONS

Even though this is a very easy to use tool, sometimes the navigation is not so easy to understand. Users cannot see edits in a document in real time like Docs in Google Drive. Lastly, some formatting options are quite basic, a little or more options would be appreciated.

Reason for choosing Confluence

Because the relation quality - price in confluence was greater.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Confluence has better integrations with other tools.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Our knowledge base

We were having problems to share information, and some users were not getting the right information. Knowing that we have a tool for information sharing like Confluence, we create a plan to start documenting all our processes, and now they are available across the company.

PROS

It is very useful to share all our documentation and knowledge base. All the users are now able to get updated information, and can share any documentation with the team.

CONS

It can become a bit slow sometimes, causing the pages to take longer to load and look for information.

Reason for choosing Confluence

It was the better option for our company, thinking on how robust is the tool.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

We were looking for a better documentation and information sharing tool

Thomas

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

The Ultimate Knowledge Hub for Seamless Idea Management and Unbeatable Collaboration

Our whole team are happy users of Confluence, as the tool has been a positive and beneficial productivity tool for our team.

PROS

Using Confluence you really appreciate its user-friendly interface, powerful collaboration tools and robust knowledge base management functionalities. Confluence empowered us to easily create, organize and share content with our entire team, making it our go-to solution for efficient idea management, knowledge sharing and alignment between current and future team members. Most importantely, the ability to integrate with our other tools and serbices made it seamless for keeping knowledge synced and shared across the team.

CONS

With so many great features it can be quite overwhelming for our junior and newer team members to onboard as the learning curve is quite steep.

Reason for choosing Confluence

The loading speed of documents, tickets and content, value for money and integrations with Jira.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Speed, value for money and integrations with Jira.

User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent knowledge base and group collaboration platform

I appreciate the simplicity of the Confluence platform because it has been really helpful to my company. The intuitive design makes it simple to disseminate internal communications and choices made in meetings.

PROS

It's the greatest centralized location for everyone involved in a project or at a company to store, share, and retrieve information and data. It's helpful for teamwork because it's simple to edit, it syncs with Jira, and it can provide useful visual representations of data.

CONS

The design of Confluence just seems archaic and cumbersome to me. It's also difficult to allow access, and to copy and paste across other applications like Microsoft Office.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

I've found Confluence to be helpful for streamlining the process of developing SOPs and encouraging collaborative brainstorming. Since it is hosted remotely, I don't have to worry about keeping it up to date or bothering our IT department.

Florea

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY