All Helpjuice Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Help Juice is amazing

I think the help juice team is amazing and they are always available with any questions and are so open to feedback. They may be a smaller team but they are brilliant and are customer service oriented. they are open to feedback and its nice that they show their roadmap

PROS

I love the software, it was so easy to implement, the team was available to help at any time. you can get this up in running in under an hour. they offer to import any current documentation you may have already to help with implementation. It is super easy to use and they provide amazing tools to control the look and feel of a knowledge base article. I like that you can relate articles to one another, you can apply keywords. we have a special keyword for new hires that way they can read a bunch of articles during their orientation. love the customizable website they provide to give you a googlish web page that looks like your website.

CONS

really nothing. the software just works and it does the job

David

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Amazing product

My team was impress. No more document all over the network hard to find to share knowledge.

PROS

Easy to use Friendly Interface. The content is indexed so fast

CONS

The editor might gain a few more feature in future Some search option can be optimise

Reason for choosing Helpjuice

I like the fact that we deal with a small team. Amazing service.

Caine

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

HelpJuice is the one solution the fits all sizes

So far so good, love our new help center and love the future I see using HelpJuice here at Pura

PROS

So many features, some we did not even know were possible

CONS

It is kinda clunky on the admin side. They need some more front end engineers and designers to upgrade this part or large companies are not going to use it

Reasons for switching to Helpjuice

More content features and components and flexibility

User Profile

Alessandro

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Helpjuice Review

PROS

Customer support is fast and very kind.

CONS

authorizhation management is managed by user, not by group.

Sparsh

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Great product overall, but scope for improvement

Using the platform has been a very wholesome experience. It was a great learning experience and we understood lots of things from a product point of view. Most other products we saw didn't appeal as much to us because Helpjuice had been such a good knowledge base!

PROS

Content management at Helpjuice is great. The platform brings out great value in terms of giving user permissions and content creation across different stakeholders within an organisation. The relationship manager was always available one call away, and has been a great value add-on to the product. To top it all, the product is extremely well priced for the features being provided- its a bargain! I would recommend this product 100%! Good job guys.

CONS

Content creation could be more dynamic. Providing references to PDF, PPT, XLS documents within articles could be improved.

Reason for choosing Helpjuice

Pricing, features and the relationship manager.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

What we were looking for

I am very happy with this implementation. It makes it easy to make some corrections and changes and quickly publish them .

PROS

The relationship quality/cost is more than what were expecting. It’s user interface is pretty easy to understand and the easy of deployment as well.

CONS

I miss what I call “variables”, that is, a word than can be replaced for another one if required, ie [productname].

Dany

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Knowlegde Base

I am really satisfy with this product. I can finally share my knowlegde to my coworkers easily.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to search, it is really user Friendly. Support is incredible!

CONS

I don't like when I clic Edit on Article, begin to write something and it auto/save and reload, it bring up my cursor top of article and I erase something up of the page.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Perfect knowledge base tool as per needs of my team

PROS

Support searching through API. It also supports importing content into my knowledge base which is great! Finally, they allow me to do good level of customizations and it also provides me nice detailed analytics.

CONS

Pricing Their import feature works for most of scenarios but sometimes it gets complicated to figure out. They can probably add a few more pricing options instead of just 4.

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Quick to get set up, easy to use, and great support!

The help center that came with our customer support software wasn't meeting our needs and we wanted something more flexible that we could fully customize. Helpjuice provides the best of both worlds — an easy to use user interface for people to add/edit articles and the flexibility to amend the code and completely customize the site. Best of all, if there's a specific feature you really want if you ask them they'll get it done.

PROS

The support is fast and responsive. They are also great at taking feedback and incorporating it into their product. The user experience is clear and simple to use, but — if you want it — you can access the entire backend and customize your site to your specifications.

CONS

It's currently lacking integrations, e.g. with CRM tools such as Salesforce.

User Profile

Yair

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

I'm very happy with Helpjuice

Easy to set up and great array of features.

PROS

Easy to set up and quickly update, amazing customer service.

CONS

Haven't found anything yet so I can't say

Reason for choosing Helpjuice

Great features at a comparably more reasonable price.

Will

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Helpjuice is a perfect Help Center service

We moved to Helpjuice for the following reasons: lots of options, saves us money. What we got however has eclipsed this. We have found Helpjuice to have more features than we expected, important reporting, wonderful customizability, and great customer support. They have been very responsive and willing to work with us through some fairly specific SEO requirements as well. All this for a cost that won't break the bank.

PROS

Noted in the review

CONS

We have had some downtime, but this has been limited.

Nessibeli

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Review for knowledge base Helpjuice

PROS

I loved the simpleness of this software. Creating articles was a pleasure and training on this platform was the most easiest part.

CONS

Well, sometimes had local problems with connecting, but i don't know what was the reason. However, everything is ok.

Stuart

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Fantastic on-boarding experience up until the rebranding which took longer than expected

Recommended it already! This is a KB and Doc system for Product Managers... it is all about the data and helping me improve the product

PROS

Analytics, analytics, analytics - its why we move to the solution - great to get insight into popular articles. Abiliity to integrate into our existing Support process and have a dedicated document view.

CONS

Could do with a couple of improvements for publishing articles, lacks some of the capabilities used to when creating content - the code formatting is not very good, have line wrap issues and no syntax highlighting - difficult to create pdf reports that are legible as the formatting is very poor when trying to print the html page - difficult to export analytics data to other systems - need to it possible to just link to other articles (very easy to embed articles) - why not offer the option to display link or content when I use the

Vendor Response

Hey Stuart! :-) Thanks for the detailed review. I'm really bummed that we didn't WOW you with our customer service and product. We really take pride in our work. I really appreciate the feedback, and am taking the cons as a todo list for us. Thanks again for being a customer of Helpjuice. Emil Hajric CEO, Helpjuice

Replied September 2017

Florian

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great for Knowledge Management

The inital setup is easy and helpjuice customer support is top notch. We are using it daily for our internal knowledge database and also for external use for our clients. Super happy with the software.

PROS

Easy to use knowledge database for clients and for internal use.

CONS

I don't feel there's anything missing for our use case.

Tamar

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Knowledge base for any business

In total, Helpjuice is the best option to spread knowledge in the company or within the customers in a user-friendly way which in the end saves time for your business and the readers.

PROS

The most useful thing is user interaction feature which lets the visitors evaluate an article and in case they can not find the proper article, they are able to write to the administrator directly. It is done in a simple and time-saving manner. What's more, it makes more people engaged in the content building process.

CONS

The only thing that can be even more developed is customization features. Although, the existing customization features are quite nice.

Ryan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Ideal tool to automate support

When our small team was looking for a knowledge base tool, we kept seeing Helpjuice appear. And so, we gave it a go.... Instantly, upon signing up, we realized Helpjuice provides a much different experience than the other solutions out there. Helpjuice is really focused on being the best knowledge base platform, and you can tell from product to support. Their product is a bliss and very powerful, while their customer support is one of THE best support experiences I've had, in a while!

PROS

Extremely easy to use, powerful analytics, easy integration in website.

CONS

None

Vendor Response

Thank you Ryan!!

Replied October 2016

Lena

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Very Happy

So far I have to say that we have been really happy with the funcionality of Helpjuice. The support team is great and very helpful and we haven't really had any problems so far that couldn't be resolved. The only minor thing is that the analytics were a little bit difficult to grasp in the beginnning and could still be improved.

PROS

It's adaptabiity and that it offers great designs and the analytics.

CONS

The analytics could be a little bit more comprehensive and could give more detail about unsuccessful searches etc.

Vendor Response

Thanks Lena!

Replied October 2016

Mike

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE