User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site"

  • "Product is extremely customizable. The ability to relate/link disparate items and passwords works fantastically."

  • "I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized. "

  • Cons

  • "The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs."

  • "Not a lot of ability to customize the documentation containers. Sort of "as is" although it works very well for how it "should" be utilized."

  • "The way it ties some configurations together is slick, but requires more work/thought process than the average tech is willing to put into it... Often her, "I never knew it could do that"... "

Browse IT GLUE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

April 2018

Nathan from BlueRock Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

ITGlue has transformed our ability to accurately document our clients' IT infrastructure.

Pros

The ability to tag different items and configurations within ITGlue allows us to document all of the impacted components in an IT system. For example, we can document the virtualization environment for a client by tagging the physical hypervisors, the virtualization license, the VMs that are hosted on the hypervisors, the credentials used to access the hypervisors and the virtualization environment, etc. This has greatly reduced the time needed to support our clients. I also like the integrations with ConnectWise and Kaseya.

Cons

There isn't much that I can say about ITGlue that is negative. I would like the ability to export a runbook for a client into PDF. I know they are working on this feature but it isn't available yet.

December 2019

Lauren from Magna5

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Gets the job done

It is easier to find the documents we need! It's nice and organized and the search functions/customizability is wonderful!

Pros

I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull! The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth!

Cons

The UI is boring and not aesthetically pleasing at all. There's also a lot of tabs we dont use under each client, which it would be nice to get rid of/hide.

May 2018

Vinson from Hybros Technology Consultants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people

Pros

The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons

The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are only added to their most expensive subscription plan (Enterprise) - which for smaller companies is completely overkill. The most requested feature for the last 5 years, Runbooks, was finally added and made Enterprise level only. This is the only way to neatly export your companies data out of their system in an easy to read and organized format - feels like a hostage situation to me. They like to pretend like the Basic/Select plans don't exist, and even went as far as trying to trick me into signing up through a link that was configured to Enterprise subscription when I specifically stated I was only interested in Basic. The "onboarding fee" is just a money grab. I did not feel I got my "money worth" when onboarding - they just sent me some youtube videos to watch. We use the software at our company because we needed the service it provided, which it does well. But as for the company itself, I am less than pleased. If there were better options, I probably would have chosen differently.

March 2020

Sarah from TeamLogic IT of Central Phoenix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Place to Organize your clients!

Secure passwords, domains, email use, vendors, documents, there is just so much you can add and do on this site.

Pros

Every single thing, it is absolutely amazing and easy to use. If you have a lot of clients you can add them by business and add details for them

Cons

Sometimes its a little slow to load pages but other than that i have no complains on using this site.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

This software launched our company into an age of Better documentation

Pros

What this really has going for it is the ability to link items, a SOP can be linked to other procedures and documents allowing you to hand off documentation and have all the related materials linked to the one Item. I also like that their team does not seem to be resting on the product as it is, there are continual improvements and exciting things roadmapped for the future.

Cons

The platform lacks the ability to archive passwords that are no longer in play for former employees and the like. This has been on the community wishlist for quite some time with no indication of when or if it will be released. Another gripe is that core things in the software change FREQUENTLY without any prior warning explanation. Some of the changes have left me scratching my head as to what possible benefit or reason there is to changing things? So I find myself relearning certain aspects of how to use the software which can be particularly frustrating when trying to get through a work day.

March 2020

Brad from American Technology Specialists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product

Pros

This product allows us to sync our existing documentation day 1, so that as we moved documentation over into their recommended location, we still had access to our existing documentation in the same place (through configs). This made it extremely easy to switch over to them. Once we did switch it has becomes a staple product we use daily to document all of our customer and internal documentation.

Cons

Reporting options were severely limited.

December 2019

Derek from Kloud9 IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Documentation for any and all MSPs

Great solution to keep track of every bit of information about a client. Everything has a place and provides a password generator to help make it easy to secure logins and passwords.

Pros

Well thought out, easy to use, and intuitive software. Designed for MSPs and every piece of information for a client fits in a specific location (and relates to others).

Cons

Not a lot of ability to customize the documentation containers. Sort of "as is" although it works very well for how it "should" be utilized.

February 2020

Carl from Cizzle Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A great tool for MSPs

This is a great product and a definite must have for keeping a customer's information secure.

Pros

There are detailed sections for saving any information There is a built in password generator and you can copy the password without ever showing it to onlookers. Excellent product for an MSP with multiple organizations under it.

Cons

So far, I haven't found any issue with this program since it allows us to customize almost every feature that we need to have.

May 2018

Chris from Parkway Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated

Pros

IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons

A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

February 2019

Leonard from Frankel Zacharia LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

I love IT Glue

Pros

When it comes to maintaining the most important information for your clients, IT Glue is perfect. You can create configurations for passwords, knowledge base articles, documents, system information, and Automate is an essential tool in MSP. Its easy to use and the user interface is great. Its my favorite MSP tool.

Cons

Certain permissions are limited for basic users. Deleting knowledge base articles require certain permissions, so make sure to have to a clear understanding of how to manage IT Glue.

December 2018

Chris from Cherry Bekaert LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground

We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros

It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons

The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

May 2018

Gio from Online Owls

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going.

Pros

IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons

Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The perfect information database.

Pros

The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons

The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Amazing and easy to use

We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros

I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons

They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes

Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros

Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons

Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues

Pros

Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons

The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

April 2018

David from TekConcierge

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

IT Glue Captures all of our Documentation and Keeps it Secure

The biggest benefit is the mobility of IT Glue. Having the ability to access critical documentation from anywhere is crucial for our organization.

Pros

The best part of IT Glue is having the pre-build forms and integrated 'build-as-you-go' documents for users who are not very documentation oriented.

Cons

One feature we would like to see is 'live' documents. Dynamic content and documentation keeps real time documentation fluid with our clients changes and projects.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Probably the best IT documentation software.

Pros

The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons

The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great product - some features aren't as intuitive as I might like...

All my tech's are now on the same page... (when they use it)... The hardest part is getting the team to adopt it and buy-in...

Pros

It really does what they claim... gives every MSP a place to document their network configurations for each and every client so that any half decent tech can troubleshoot any network...

Cons

The way it ties some configurations together is slick, but requires more work/thought process than the average tech is willing to put into it... Often her, "I never knew it could do that"...

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

IT Glue Daily User

Great tool, I love the search button, it does an extensive research of whatever you type in there

Pros

Great tool to keep IT records, we do track our customer's IT configurations, license information and it integrates with another CRM, the expiration dates entered in IT glue allow that CRM to create tickets for license renewals, keeping everything under control

Cons

Some times when you modify the expiration date on an asset, the system triggers some kind of rule and submits a new ticket. So if you are marking a ticket as completed because the initial expiration date was incorrect and you update the date, the system will create a new ticket.

May 2018

Dan from Thriveon Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

ITGlue is a great tool/platform for building your documentation library.

Being cloud based makes ITGlue available anywhere. Historical tracking of documentation updates is invaluable.

Pros

It is very easy to use and intuitive to search. ITGlue helps my organization organize information on a per customer basis, which is critical for an MSP.

Cons

New features are sometimes slow to develop. ITGlue's mobile usability is not stellar. Improvement in these two areas would make ITGlue perfect.

February 2019

Nick from Semtech it solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Excellent Documentation platform with a lot of maintenance

Pros

This has allowed us to keep more of our documentation in one place with great logging of who accessed what.

Cons

Still a very manual process to document so much that it takes a lot of time from the technical side to keep up with it.

May 2019

Muhammad from BaseCamp Data Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

IT Guru

Pros

IT Glue is basically a SaaS based documentation application. I help you Mage and keep track of your SOPs, SLAs and other documentiaon and can be integrated with so many MSPs. It Can also be used to keep record of your inventory and assets. The best thing about this tool is you can create a documents, items or assets and link all of them together, so it makes it super easy to find the relevan infomation without searching and digging into stack of files. If there is a repetative information than you can link one item on multiple places that help avoid recreating or repeating the informaiton. It also has its password manager where you can store password and share with you team. You can also grant different permissions to different user based on their roles and responsibilities

Cons

Per user license and Enterprise version is very costly

December 2017

Richard from Advanced Computer Technologies

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great product overall. Very customizable. Not just a password manager.

Pros

Product is extremely customizable. The ability to relate/link disparate items and passwords works fantastically.

Cons

The synchronization with ConnectWise feature often creates duplicate items, which can cause confusion. I would like the ability to granularly set permissions even on embedded passwords, rather than have them forced to inherit the permissions of the parent item.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

ITGlue is an invaluable tool for the IT industry. It has become a foundation for our operation.

Pros

I think what I like most is ITGlue's portability/flexibility. I'm a field technician, so having client documentation on the road is essential.

Cons

There are still a lot of highly requested features in development that I would love to have. My biggest gripe is their phone app. It has quite a few issues and requires signing in every single day.

April 2018

Matt from RCG

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Quite simply this software has shown us so many things we didn't even realize needed documented

Pros

IT Glue is Very simple to use. Documenting new clients networks and office setup with this software has become a treat. We have even found many things that we didn't realize we wern't documenting properly before.

Cons

IT Glue hasn't released an add in for Firefox. My only real complaint would be why didn't we switch to this software earlier.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Best Product Out there

Works perfectly for documenting all our our client sites Can tie passwords to Assets. For our larger sites, being able to document every aspect of the network, allows our team of techs to find all the information they need

Pros

A lot of API support with 3rd party applications Fast Searching Perfect for documenting and keeping track of all client passwords and assets Allows adding more features

Cons

Expensive Would be nice to be able to create core assets

August 2019

Matt from Ingram Computer Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Pay for the good one.

I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros

Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons

It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

July 2018

Justin from i.t.NOW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier.

Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros

I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons

It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

May 2018

Daniel dB from GetMorePC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Revolutized my business

It has made our job easier, quicker, and more efficient.

Pros

IT Glue has changed the way we share sensitive and critical info in my business. So many lost things we have found stuck here in the best place for it.

Cons

I wish it had a few more integrations, such as with Kaseya BMS. I also wish it were a bit more intuitive to move around inside the website.

May 2018

John from CMIT Solutions of Greenville

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

ITGlue makes documenting managed services client environments easy - easy enough to actually DO!

Pros

The ITGlue user interface encourages users to interact with the tool by tracking site use and individual participation.

Cons

I would love to see more templates available from ITGlue and the community. As I get more familiar with the tool, I plan to contribute some of our own designs where appropriate.

May 2018

Bruce from TS Tech Enterprises, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

IT Glue has been a large step in the right direction for our company.

Our documentation has improved dramatically!

Pros

IT Glue is well organized and laid out well. It is easy to use, and train new people how to use. IT Glue also has great search features.

Cons

Needs better password management features Ability to add and edit excel files Ability to add and edit Visio Documents

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Documentation without the hassle

Pros

IT Glue integrated with our other tools and can import a lot of info, significantly reducing the workload of documenting our environments.

Cons

The interface takes some time to get used to as it does not always have a consistent design.

May 2018

Alan from Verified Technologies, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Transitioning from customer documentation stored in several placed to IT Glue was a breeze.

Pros

In the past we kept customer password in one system , documents in another. We love that IT Glue keeps it all in one place. IT Glue captures so much more that we could never have captures using spreadsheets and shared folders. Our operational maturity took a huge leap forward when we moved to IT Glue.

Cons

Price. I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly. However, the benefit of having it all available in one place and the ease at which it can be accessed outweighs the price drawback.

March 2020

preston from kotoritechnologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent

Pros

Great documentation platform, that is flexible and allows you to do what you want and need with it.

Cons

Search could be more robust, but I've heard they are working on this.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use and setup/simple information at a glance

Pros

Very easy to setup and use; gives a good place to see information for users/servers/devices. Would recommend for keeping track of settings as well as documents and devices.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

All your customer documentation in one neat interface

IT Glue is fast and continually updated with features. It syncs with other software so you can import your doco into it. Has been great for our IT support since we started using it.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and search. With many customers it can sometimes become hard to find the information you need. IT Glue organises your customer information in a neat, easy to find way.

Cons

This software is probably only useful for Managed Service providers or IT support teams.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Solid Option For MSP's

Overall It is a great option for MSP's that I highly recommend. It is good for users in other departments aswell to keep track of important documentation.

Pros

The search function is powerful and saves a lot of time. For instance, if your looking for a password just search it and all the info will show up in the box.

Cons

Takes some time to get use to the UI. All the features you want are there as expected but require me to think differently then what was natural.

July 2018

Hannah from Equinox IT Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great organization abilities, love the linking as well

Organization

Pros

This software makes it easy for us to keep all our KB (knowledge base) information in one place. It's awesome that there are places to enter specific client information, so we are more likely to make note of that info; it's a good reminder. I like that you can link documents to other documents.

Cons

The search feature leaves a bit to be desired. It's a little difficult to find certain things if you don't have a standard naming system for your files.

April 2018

Arthur from Covenant Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We recently switched to this from Confluence

Pros

The way it stores information is different and makes for finding the info much quicker The 2 way sync with our CRM really cuts down on double entry and updating It is quick and the search is fantastic

Cons

Due to the way it saves data with "Glued" links it makes it difficult to import from other places. A few of the terms they use for objects can take a bit to get used to.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very easy, and self intuitive.

Pros

The link between all different assets, it gives end users, and new technicians clarity on even on things they have never worked with in the past.

Cons

Document folders are not able to make public. we have many customers that we want to share our KB's as a resource of KB's and not have to share / link to each file individually.

July 2018

Amanda from FireFold Technologies

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

IT Glue has helped us organize our clients so that all our techs can easily access information

Pros

It's very easy to use, update and organize. All of our techs are able to go in and easily update information so that everyone has access to what they need.

Cons

There are no cons at this time. Everything has been easy to set up and organize. It's very easy to find the information needed.

August 2019

Christina from HR-Fusion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy To Use - Especially for non technical people

Pros

Easy to update and add information / documentation.

Cons

Tutorials are a little technical for the non technical person but easy to get through.

Reasons for Choosing IT GLUE

We needed a documentation system that was easier than the system we already had in place.

October 2018

Fred from Bridgepoint Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best document management platform for IT

Pros

Makes IT related documentation less of a chore

Cons

Tons of data entry is required which isn't a knock on the software but still requires a ton of time

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good product, but gets messy when you transfer

Pros

The documentation system is great and the ability to download all the information you need is very helpful. It's also very secure and has a good innovation team behind it.

Cons

The transfer from our old documentation platform was not smooth. There were a lot of duplicates and unneeded or missing information. Took a long time to get it to the correct place for operation and even then, sometimes we still find mistakes.