Oracle PeopleSoft Software Reviews

Oracle PeopleSoft Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.05

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Customer support and white pages are helpful in troubleshooting issues and resolving problems from other solutions provided."
  • icon"Ease of use and the ability for employees to self manage. Also communication is made easy and the systems integration capabilities."
  • icon"It's generally easy to use, efficient and offers a range of options within reporting, tracking, data entry, etc. Takes a little learning, but a great solution."
  • icon"Total waste of time for something that shouldn’t happen."
  • icon"Expensive to customize and can be a bit frustrating if not customized. PeopleSoft can be built to work well with your company and the stock software can be frustrating without that custom investment."
  • icon"The view Customer Account screen is awful. It doesn't follow the basic chart of accounts and order of credit/debits paid on students original balance."

All Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

1-25 of 264 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christina

Company size: 201 - 500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

Functional but slow and clunky

User Profile

Blanca

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

People Soft

My experience has been excellent with Oracle to fulfill the functions related to the tasks I perform daily, in this system I get information that my supervisor asks me, useful information to accomplish tasks assigned by other departments, income movements and expenditures among other assignments .

Pros

The Oracle system is an excellent tool to comply with organizational processes. It is very important to keep the organizational structure in order and to ensure that when making a movement within the structure the changes are made as accurately as possible without affecting the business in any way.

Cons

I do not consider that the Oracle system has disadvantages, it is necessary to have an administrator who knows the regulations so that no changes are made without authorization. It is a system that allows you to do everything related to the entry and exit of personnel as well as all the movements of promotions and transfers.

Colette

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

PeopleSoft the way of the People

I am a user since 2014 , the software is an integral part of my day to day work functions. PeopleSoft has streamlined our institutions daily functions. I.E. Student Accounts, Satisfactory Academic Process, Access to Unit Loads, all the essential data that an institution needs to better serve it's students. Students also have access to their data at a click of a mouse.

Pros

Accessibility , user friendly, collaborative , our students information access, and ability to review and resolve issues.

Cons

Some students find it difficult to use , It would be better if tutorials were better presented and distributed to student users

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Good Product with Lots of Features But Difficult to Maintain

A very good tool, that was feature rich and allowed you to build custom business process, but you could you shoot yourself in the foot with the customization, and get stuck doing custom processes.

Pros

I like how customizable the tool is to match whatever business process you have. It has strong reporting capabilities and can handle very complex process.

Cons

With the customization we had to do lots of regression testing when new updates came out. Sometimes this broke our customization and required much more work.

Charlotte

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Oracle PeopleSoft - Offers Variety

Pros

This product offers a range of uses from reporting to contract entering, PeopleSoft assists in the functionality of an organization. Running queries in PeopleSoft is a helpful way to meet goals and gauge progress. Using the 'favorites' option provides quick access to your most used tools.

Cons

The downside about this software is that it can be a bit cumbersome searching for a new tool or an option you are unfamiliar with. An updated search option could improve the accessibility and overall use of PeopleSoft.

Yolanda

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Reviewing Oracle PeopleSoft

Overall the experience has been very positive and rewarding because of how widely used the software really is

Pros

Multiple functionality and cohesiveness of using the software for financial and human management needs

Cons

Glitches after upgrades to the software and slow pass processing during peak times and software usage

Olga

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

PeopleSoft for Accounting

It is a great program that can handle many tasks of a large organization.

Pros

This software can do anything! I use it for Accounting, but our entire organization uses it too, including Pay Roll, Human Resources recruiters, and etc.

Cons

Often when new modules are introduced, it takes a while to get them working right just because it's a massive program.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Updates

Kind of okay

Pros

The short cuts use to access some futures

Cons

Always asking for luckin when my computer is sleeping

Reasons for choosing Oracle PeopleSoft

Easy to use

Rosa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2021

Oracle PeopleSoft

Overall experience with the software was good.

Pros

Great program for payroll processing. I feel it was pretty secure. Convenient to use. Easy to update employees personal info.

Cons

I no longer use this program. I now work for another company that does not use this program.

Jenny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

I used PeopleSoft for nearly 4 years at my last job at an advertising agency.

Pros

I like that there's such a wide breadth of what can be accomplished within PeopleSoft time sheets, expense reports, financial reports, PTO portals, opening job numbers for projects and much, much more. I like that our company used it as a main medium for so many different things. It's much easier when things are centralized in one platform. Once you know how to use PeopleSoft, it can be one of your best friends. It can be a guiding tool to help better so many departments of a company. It helped me understand the ins and outs and track financials of projects much more vividly than I'd be able to otherwise. My most productive and proactive days at my old job included getting the most out of PeopleSoft and checking in on all of my various jobs (financials, open / close statuses, new jobs, etc.).

Cons

PeopleSoft is not user friendly until it's knocked into your head. I was given a manual when I started working at my old company and I had to reference this manual for literally years until it became second nature. There are too many steps and too many clicks to get to the finish line in nearly any task on PeopleSoft. And you have to know what buttons to press to yield a certain result. There are no guides to help you along the way. If you don't have a manual from someone at your job in your SPECIFIC position, you will undoubtedly be lost for a long time. The buttons to press are jibberish, honestly. Often times the buttons you need to press to get to the next page during a process of a task are just random numbers or random letters. I got so used to the program so I knew exactly what to press and when to press it but it took a very long time to get to that point. Even when I did, though, I found the program tedious and overly time consuming.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Good old product with almost all upto date features

Pros

It is pretty old product and most the issues were easily resolvable with the help of community, no need to wait for customer support.

Cons

They stopped supporting old verisons of on premise implementations, now a days offerings are mostly as SaaS and licensing based which is at little bit higher end in terms of cost.

Joseph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Miss it after using it for 10 years

Pros

I used PeopleSoft as accounting software for 10 years. it will do anything you ask of it. reporting is intuitive, queries are powerful, book to bank is great, workflow is wonderful

Cons

its interface could use a face lift. it looks pretty old-school but i dont hold that against it.

Tami

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Oracle PeopleSoft Review

We utilize PeopleSoft mainly for EPM purposes. We use it run & process several different reports. It's a very effective tool from a streamlining perspective!

Pros

As a company that incorporates alot of Oracle applications, it's fantastic how seamless PeopleSoft integrates into the Oracle cloud. It's very easy to transfer data within the compute cloud, and migrate data from testing & dev to the cloud. You can also transfer custom data to the oracle cloud and create various different clusters within your databases. This is vital our our EPM!

Cons

At first the interface wasn't my favourite at first, but simply from a design perspective It's functional and very intuitive though.

Leandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Oracle era bom

Pros

A Oracle como um todo era bom, pratico, acessível, bem detalhado e com seu site bem simples e de fácil acesso.

Cons

Atualmente está muito desorganizado, praticamente tudo é cobrado, e com valores realmente absurdos, este foi um dos motivos para que eu abandona-se minha pratica de programação em java, uma vez q a oracle detém direitos sobre algumas ferramentas essenciais para programar em java.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Robust, customisable and one of the most reliable ERP product available in the current market

It is very robust ERP tool with lot of potential and stability

Pros

PeopleSoft happens to be in the market since early 1990s and is one of the most used and most reliable ERP product available in the market. With the constant updates from Oracle and impactful Oracle support you are never going to face any grey days with your application. It have very stable customisation options and can be used for wide range of users. HCM, HRMS, Finance are the most reliable modules available with PeopleSoft. Also with the recent versions of PeopleSoft, support for the Cloud is also been introduced with PeopleSoft which makes it more usable and easy to deploy.

Cons

Old technology Old User interface Less availability of experienced resources in the market. No clear end of life date from Oracle Costly updates

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Peoplesoft really a good Software and Good for Business outcomes

Talking about overall Ecperince i am good with Oracle Peoplesoft. many good features available to use and implement. Price wise, I'm not happy with Oracle People soft.

Pros

I have used Oracle Peoplesoft for 4-5 years and find this very good and easy to use. There are many modules we can use as per out business requirements.

Cons

Some issue with the reporting dashboard and integration with another application.

Taraiya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

Peoplesoft For HR is ok if you have full training and know the customization

Used peoplesoft to for Human Resources to hire new employees, set up compensation, and work assignments, classify them with a specific position number.

Pros

I liked the ability to house different employee groups, hourly and salary. I also liked the option of having multiple work assignments set up for a single employee to show the different position, along with compensation, ability to track anniversary dates, and the automation of the pay lines that created based on the updates to the employee.

Cons

The system is complicated and has many layers. I didn't understand the need for the multiple modules for employee groups, and the many screens you had to update to complete updates to an employees persona data. Specifically, updating emergency contact, education info, or address changes were entered on different screens, in setting up new employee instance. I would like the same ability to make those updates enter at the same time same screen since it still personal data. But this could be because of the customization of the organization.

KArina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

easy working

Pros

The product is easy to use. The better part is put the most useful windows as favorites.

Cons

The menu is too close, you should look very well to find the option that you want.

Nicole

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY