All SupportHero Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sajal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A support mechanism that works on auto-pilot!

We have been using SupportHero for close to 3 years now and have been very happy with it's performance so far. The context based search works awesomely and the user doesn't have to sift through a ton of resources to find out what exactly is he/she looking for. We have a SAAS product of our own and have added HELP articles for all the features in our SAAS and the users can simply refer to the help articles without having to come back to us each time they have an issue or each time they need to know how is something done in our SAAS product.

PROS

No matter which page are you on in your web application, the help articles for that particular section would show when a user clicks on the HELP button!

CONS

If they could add a ticketing system in case a help article is not found for a particular topic, that would be an awesome addition.

Keith

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

An awesome help/support platform that has hugely reduced our response times and hours required

Lower # of help requests coming to our support team. Answers questions for us. Provides nice in-app help options.

PROS

Nice and clean customer-facing UI. Very easy to use and intuitive to set up from the admin-side of things. SupportHero has hugely reduced the amount of time we spend answering support requests from customers, and provides a really nice way to get in-app help documentation out to customers and easily available. We went from an in-house tool, and SupportHero has just been worth every penny and is way better.

CONS

I wish there was TLS/SSL support (e.g. httpS://...) vs. just vanilla HTTP -- we are in a security-sensitive industry and the lack of SSL support worries our customers. I wish they had an internal or password-protected version of SupportHero. I'd love to set up a second account to use for our internal support, but I need to be able to make sure no one can access it outside of our office/off of the VPN. If they had a password-protected option or a lock-it-down-by-IP-range option I would sign up for a second SupportHero account for our internal documentation!

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2021

They've changed the terms of the deal, pray they don't change them again

PROS

Supporthero offers a valuable suite of knowledge management and helpdesk features. It works fairly well and has a short learning curve. KM and helpdesk apps are not easy to transition from/to. SH is easy to transfer TO... but once they've got you, transferring out is another story.

CONS

I was an early adopter of SH. Purchasing perpetual access to a limited version of the app for a one-time fee. Many other early adopters supported the company when they were still proving themselves and gaining market share. Now that many early adopters are locked-in, SupportHero management has decided to invalidate our purchase and will begin charging accounts on Jan 1st of 2022. Listen, I know that a business has the right to renege on agreements they have made. Likewise, I think that prospective customers should realize that selecting a KB/helpdesk is not something that is easy to transition away from. Therefore, prospective customers should realize that once you begin using Support Hero, they have demonstrated that they can and will change the terms at any time. Questionable ethics, eroded trust, zero integrity.

Paulius

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

This is a great tool which helps our business a lot!

PROS

Personally, the most favourite feature about this tool is that I can see all the failed searches. Before this tool, we didn't know what our customers are looking for and which articles they don't find. Based on the results we can create new articles and adjust/update existing ones or even update our applications' features. Support of the Supporthero application is really great! They are implementing many great updates! Another great feature that you can integrate it into your website/application and it will show articles based on that particular page. Congrats on a great tool!

CONS

I believe that all cons will be solved quickly as they are quite minor. I'd say that I was dealing a lot with our customers mistypes. Some users submit questions with mistypes which can lead to zero search results. However, I am constantly checking the failed searches and adding them as keywords to the articles. After few months I see just a few random mistypes. I guess it could be solved somehow - if no, there is not a big deal to run through all the mistypes and add them as keywords.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

A great tool that saves a tremendous amount of time for our support team!

Time-saver. Helps us learn from our customers queries to improve our knowledge base.

PROS

Prior to using SupportHero, the only way our customers could reach us was via a ticketing system. Our support team would get swamped catering to multiple duplicate requests leading to longer work days and lower job-satisfaction. Enter SupportHero. SupportHero's widget embedded on our website gives visitors context-specific help via mandating a search of a knowledge base before they can lodge a ticket. At most times this leads to ticket deflection. We get statistics on which terms our site-visitors are looking for and which ones didn't yield them matches. This has resulted in only enhancing our knowledge base by making things clearer for our customers. Superb tool!

CONS

The tool is great but does not offer enough flexibility in terms of its look and feel. We wanted the SupportHero widget to occupy lesser screen space, but we learned that although we can customize the colors, we couldn't tweak around with the dimensions of the sliding knowledge base.

Fredrik

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Our support system of choice

We use it for support for our video catalog software, https://VideoCataloger.com. We are very happy with it and are currently not considering alternatives.

PROS

We really like the integration with email clients. We can view all incoming support and feedback requests in one place and ensure it's taken care of promptly.

CONS

They have increased the price since we started using it, but I would still recommend it.

Reasons for switching to SupportHero

SupportHero was cheaper and offered everything we used and needed.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

SupportHero: An appropriate name for a great product

It's a great time saver. Customers can get their questions answered automatically, eliminating the need to tie up a phone at the business or require an email response.

PROS

Apart from saving me a ton of time responding directly to online users, it's a constant source of feedback for our website and helps us make decisions that will make the online customer experience consistently better.

CONS

It's very intuitive and honestly, does everything I need it to do. No complaints.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

A very well thoughout support tool

If you have a need to provide support to users then I can highly recommend Support Hero.

PROS

There are quite a few support tools on the market, but few of them can match Supporthero for the thought and attention to detail that has gone into it. The user-interface is very well thought out and is a pleasure to use. But it doesn't end there. Support Hero also looks terrific for end users as well. One of the standout points for me with Support Hero was the ability to customize pretty much everything, which means you can really make this YOUR tool and not have to try and squeeze in to what someone else has already designed. Support Hero is also very well supported with excellent instructional materials and a support team that lives up to the name Support Hero.

CONS

I'm hard pushed to think of anything as this is a very well polished and highly customizable tool.

User Profile

Martín

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Tool

PROS

Robust yet very flexible knowledge management platform

CONS

More integrations and a newly/refreshed user interface

User Profile

Neeraj

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Super easy to use help center

Ability to save the support team a lot of time (like a lot of time!) - Less tickets.

PROS

- Offers an off-the-shelf knowledge base section which you can embed in your app or website. (We use this on our software app) - Ability to easily import existing FAQs - It integrates well with intercom and has the ability to serve contextual results to your users depending on where they are on your website/application. - It gives all kinds of stats on what searches were made, where a user was when a certain search was made and an input into whether the content was good enough to avert a ticket.

CONS

- Would have been nice to have versioning of content - the ability to revert to an older version of content.

User Profile

Moshe

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

My Experience with Support hero

1. Nice and pro design for my support page 2. Stats which gave us lots of information we didn't know about our customers 3. The main page looks awesome and cover most of the popular questions 4. Advance contact us, which give us the ability to customize it and lower the number of requests. 5. Customer support - more or less the same customer service I use to give to my customers, which is not less than perfect.

PROS

the ability to find new questions/answers to my faq page.

CONS

main page loading time (but it does work well, i just wish it was faster)

Marcel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Great tool for creating & managing self-help support.

SupportHero is really great tool for creating and managing self-help support, such as Knowledge base or FAQs. It allows you to easily create new entries, see how they are valuable and helpful (or not) for your clients and directly improve them. It also allows you to manage the Knowledge base in multiple languages and with several team members. What I really appreciate and find most valuable is the statistics part, which gives you great overview of your self-help support and its performance. Most popular searches, most viewed articles or failed searches are definitely the indicators that are helping a lot in improving our Knowledge base here in Agorapulse. I can most definitely recommend SupportHero!

PROS

Easy of use and robust statistics part.

CONS

Search engine within the tool - that could be improved.

Edmundo

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

SupportHero Review

PROS

It provides a great way to make our knowledge base available whithin our product.

CONS

The user interface can be greatly improved.

Bart

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Support Hero is our Hero

We are a rapidly growing software company and our focus has been "growing to scale". Our customers need to be self sufficient. The key to this is a well maintained Knowledge Base. Support Hero is a great product that helps us maintain our knowledge base efficiently while giving the customers an attractive look at our articles. The Suggested Articles feature stands out to us and really helps our customers get to the articles they need. The support team has been outstanding as well!

PROS

ease of use, Article suggestions, widget , support

CONS

some small usability things, some areas needing small improvements on the Admin side. Improvement of text editor.

Antonia

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

I am writting most of the article and setting the URL content

PROS

URL content was the main reason we switched from Zendesk and we are very satisfied with it. The Stats overview is also extremely helpful in order to get an insight of the users vocabulary and quickly locate gaps in our help center. Customizable Forms' content is also very useful. Especially, the radio button options are very helpful to quickly identify who in our customer department should answer the user's request.

CONS

When adding a task it would be great if it wasn't an option available only for failed searches. By that means it would be great if I can create tasks my self. And who knows having a kind of article and SEO backlog in some feature. It takes quite some time to load the widget for our users in our page. Sometimes it does not load at all. The translated content is quite useful for the task of translation itself, but it has some serious UX problems when it comes to administrating articles. It reduces the work pace.

Dave

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

A helpful tool with a lot of potential

PROS

Having a tool like SupportHero that gives you insight into what your customers (or potential customers)are searching for in your knowledge base is super valuable. This can give you guidance on what information you are missing in your help docs or even potential features to consider. Combined with other tools this can give you a wholistic view of your audience.

CONS

The software feels somewhat neglected and there have been very few updates (or atleast those updates have not been communicated effectively to subscribers). I hope they able to remedy this because they have a unique product.

Nikki

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great - excellent software for communication

Having a centralised knowledge base for our tools has been extremely beneficial

PROS

The presentation of pages, and basic analytics available. The ability to group and categorise the articles by theme, and url links for sharing individual pages.

CONS

Cannot customise ranges for the analytics (i.e specific dates, only all time, 30 days, 7 days 24 hours).

Alyona

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE