All TeamDynamix Reviews

1-25 of 143 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Help Desk Ticketing and Project Management with TeamDynamix

PROS

The part of this software I use the most on a daily basis is project management. This includes the project request form, the scheduling of project tasks, notifications through the system to customers, stakeholders, and the dev team. Other areas around our campus use different software and it's clear the differences with IT using TeamDynamix and them not.

CONS

The only thing I can say about a part of the software that might need to be a little better is just onboarding for new employees who use the service. There are so many different applications and uses with this software that it can be a little overwhelming at first. I will say they have a great customer knowledge base that has an article for just about any issue you might come across.

Boyang

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

An Excellent Tool: TeamDynamix

Overall, I have had a great experience with TeamDynamix. It has been incredibly helpful in organizing projects and tracking service requests. I highly recommend it to any business looking for a comprehensive project management solution.

PROS

TeamDynamix is an incredibly user-friendly platform that is perfect for businesses of all sizes. With a variety of features, it offers a comprehensive solution to project management and service request tracking. The reports feature is especially useful, allowing me to quickly access data and generate reports.

CONS

TeamDynamix can be a bit overwhelming for first-time users. The interface has a lot of options that can be difficult to navigate and the learning curve is quite steep.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

TeamDynamix is superior to its alternatives in many ways. It offers a great range of features, including reporting and analytics, for a reasonable price. Additionally, the platform is extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Stefan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

CRM Software that's not quite there

Used for IT support at a higher education institution. Seems... fine. Less bells and whistles than ServiceNow but that's ok, we don't need them and they are generally overcomplicated. Simple is best, but there's some QoL improvements that will help it flow better.

PROS

Reports are powerful (if a little unintuitive) and the asset management system is good.

CONS

The software is constantly opening up new windows for every asset record or ticket that is opened. It's very frustrating and they easily get lost amid the other windows that I have open. Also, there is no dark mode, so it is very harsh on the eyes with no alternative scheme for those that would prefer it.

Gabriel

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Ultimate solution to ITSM, PPM and iPaaS needs. Relatable features.

TeamDynamix means business. It is exclusively the best.

PROS

The most outstanding experience I have with TeamDynamix is it's flexibility and intuitiveness. Integration and implementation is a walk in the park. The self service portal is a good idea since no time is wasted. The tool is cost effective and quite user friendly.

CONS

Basically, the PPM features lack that much flexibility and effectiveness. Improvement is needed. Otherwise, TeamDynamix is great.

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

TeamDynamix Review

PROS

The features are all very powerful and customizable. If you want a form or user portal to look a certain way, you can do it. If you need a specific report done, you can do it. You can also create as many instances of an app as you want, so you can use it across the organization.

CONS

There are a few processes that feel like they should be simple that really aren't. For example, sending someone an email through a ticket requires creating a comment, making the comment public, then selecting the user from the contact list to send the message.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

At the Time, Track-It! did not have the reporting we needed and was not in the cloud. TeamDynamix is!

Melissa

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

TeamDynamix for Higher Education

Our overall experience using TeamDynamix is great. It was an easy change over from our previous ITSM product.

PROS

The implementation went very smoothly.

CONS

I wish the Search function was easier.

Reason for choosing TeamDynamix

The demo for TeamDynamix was the best demo we ever received. They showed how easy it was to setup out of the box. They made it an easy decision for us.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

We wanted something easier to administer.

Tyler

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Decent Application for Incident Management, lacking for projects

TD has helped my team focus on the tickets that come in. We've opted to track projects in a different tool. Using TD for tickets allows our clients to search for fixes in the Knowledge Base or open a ticket from our portal.

PROS

I like the SLA customizability of the application. You can have different SLA's for difference services within the app.

CONS

The project side is just clumsy. It takes a lot of work to submit a project and even more to schedule it out nicely.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

Footprints was just a pain to use from all levels

Jeffrey

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great Product

Great product, would recommend to other people looking for an easy to use and nice to look at system. We track thousands of machines within tdx as well. It can take some time to learn how it operates exactly, but once you figure it out it's great.

PROS

It's easy to use, you can setup your own dashboard and customize it. You can generate your own reports for multiple different parts of the site.

CONS

Sometimes it can be a bit limited in areas(though this is probably more of an "our organization" complaint since we either make the requests or develop them.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

change ticket systems to something wasier and cleaner

Kenlee

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

TeamDynamix Use as a Higher Education Institution

PROS

What I like most about this software is the capability to customize everything to best fit your specific organization.

CONS

The thing I like the least about the software is all of the additional add-ons. Although it can be nice to an extent, it can be inconvenient that we have to purchase a new piece of the software every time we look to improve our ticketing system.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

KACE just didn't have the same feel for end users. We felt that KACE was more technician focused than client focused.

Beau

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

TeamDynamix for government Incident Management

From procurement to go-live, the process has been very smooth with TeamDynamix. The sales, implementation and support teams are great and very responsive. Probably the easiest roll out I've been a part of.

PROS

We liked that the product was a codeless solution and could be easily managed by one or two people. Our previous product required developers and was too large and cumbersome.

CONS

There are a few features that are lacking, but the good news is that TeamDynamix reads and reacts to customer feedback. I've already seen a few of the items I wanted introduced in new version roll outs as well as listed in future releases.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

ServiceNow worked well, but was too large of a product for us. We were initially on ServiceNow Express, which was a much better fit, but when that went away and we were moved into ServiceNow Enterprise, we felt overwhelmed.

Betsy

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Chatham University TDX integration

So far, so good... It has been a pretty decent integration. Andrey has been wonderful with helping and answering questions, and getting the answers if he didn't know off-hand the solution to problems.

PROS

I like the layout of the Desktops and the way you can kind of customize the Desktops and make different desktops for different purposes. Ticket management is pretty straight forward, and I am able to use it just fine. I like being able to have and use response templates. I really like the client portal. It seems like it will be very user friendly for us (our clients) to use and I think it will become more and more useful as we add function and content to it.

CONS

Here are the things I don't like: - You can not edit an update after it is saved. Web Help Desk allowed for that and it was a HUGE game-changer! - You can not highlight, use different fonts, bold, italic, or underline text or make anything a different color in the body of an update or anywhere in the ticket...Nothing to call attention to important content except maybe typing in all caps... - All the attachments are grouped together and off to the side. It would be very helpful to attach the attachments to the actual update you are working on or others are looking at, instead of having to refer to the list of attachments off to the side and have to (have someone) hunt the attachment down. - also not liking the fact that when looking at the tickets in the list of 'group tickets' or 'my tickets' there is not a better way to know what the ticket is for (can't see the description) except for the few words in the 'title' or 'subject' of the ticket. Can't count on clients to be precise and informative in one line. - Are the tickets acquiring their numbers by all people using Team Dynamics or just Chatham? It seems like there is a huge gap between numbers for it to be just Chatham, considering we haven't gone 'live' with TDX yet, don't have many people using it yet, etc...

Greg

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use and manage

It's lightweight and relatively easy to scale, we've deployed it across many schools and colleges within our instance and people have been very happy with the product.

PROS

It's a lightweight easy to use and manage interface. The vendor continually release improvements and is responsive to suggestions and feedback.

CONS

Sometimes you will need to get creative in how you report or update your data, meaning you won't always be able to do what you want form the user interface, but if you leverage the APIs and external tools you'll be able to do what you want.

Ann

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Teamdynamix at FAU

Since the start we have had a great experience with TeamDynamix. From the beginning, they've listened to their customers and have enhanced the tool based on that feedback. They provide great support when needed. They promote collaboration and knowledge sharing amongst their customers and their annual conference is a great way to connect with other customers.

PROS

What I like most about Teamdynamix's solution is that all modules are included in one package and it's up to you what you want to use. Other companies often charge for each module separately. The TDX solution is easy to use and the implementation was very fast.

CONS

I would like to see Teamdynamix create a mobile app. The other thing I'm missing as an admin is the ability to customize the attributes when designing a form. For example, I would like to be able to put two attributes next to each other.

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

We were looking for a tool that had multiple modules included in one package, such as ITSM, PPM, asset management, etc.

Katie

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Feels like home

PROS

it's always nice to see the company I work for choose a tool I trust and know.

CONS

some more customization would be great - although i like what is there

Reason for choosing TeamDynamix

too much$$$$

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

it was terrible

stephanie

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

TD for IT Support

PROS

The ability to comment in ticket and keep both the requestor and the rest of my team in the loop is a great asset. Being able to search older or closed tickets aids in productivity, no need to "re-invent the wheel" for re-occuring problems.

CONS

We do not integrate TD's asset management with our native asset management system so there is a certain amount of overlap. It is unwieldy to have to use different areas to communicate. If I want to contact the ticket participants, I use "comment" If I want to contact participants AND outsiders, I need to use "update" Perhaps add an option in "comment" to add outside contacts. I don't need all the features of "update" (Such as hours, status, etc) just to throw someone onto a comment thread.

Emma

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to learn, powerful tool

TeamDynamix is convenient, powerful, and reliable. It's one of the few tools I can expect to have working seamlessly every morning when I arrive at the office. If I need to search old records or pull data in a way I've never tried before, chances are that TeamDynamix already has that functionality

PROS

It's highly customizable. We have people in different departments tracking different things, but there are no conflicts because everyone sees exactly what they've been given access to and no more. If we don't like something, chances are the administrator can change it.

CONS

It took a while to figure out what customers were seeing when they respond to tickets or use the client portal. There was some confusion over what the "Make comments private (only visible to IT Tickets users)" meant, whether the ticket would be visible to recipients, other departments that hadn't worked on that specific ticket, etc.

Tanasee

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Review

PROS

No code for administrators on implementation and low overhead

CONS

Some integrations were difficult. Wrote a program to get inventory information

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

Lots of overhead

Blair

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Simple, but efficient!

It's been great for us. It's simple enough that the professors can quickly enter tickets into the system & then also easy for us to see what needs to be done & complete the tasks in a more organized manner.

PROS

I like the way that the software allows you to organize the different windows that are important to you on the desktop. It is also straightforward to enter tickets, view tickets, & edit them when needed.

CONS

I wish it would automatically add the Room # (Location) in the title as we always have to open the ticket up to see where the location of the ticket is. (This is at a University).

Reasons for switching to TeamDynamix

Too complicated for the professor & student technicians.

Tj

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT