User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Really nice and intuitive GUI with lots of options for ticket tracking and project tracking. Company offers excellent training sessions on how to use it. "

  • "Tickets come through easily. Decent amount of options for customizing how you use it. Easy to create reports and dashboards."

  • "Moderately user friendly. Basic reports are easy to generate."

  • Cons

  • "It is hard sometimes to find where certain setups are done especially things you don’t do often. Also, it needs the ability to better integrate project tasks and tickets"

  • "I like to see better canned reports and working with templates is not always the easiest thing to use"

  • "The overall look of this tool isn't great. It's almost so dull looking that your eye isn't drawn anywhere on the page."

Browse TeamDynamixHE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from Abilene Christian University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Ticket management has never been easier

Pros

Teamdynamix is highly customizable and easy to use. Creating reports and automated procedures is a snap.

Cons

Some issues encountered with compatibility with other softwares, particularly for billing purposes. Auto refresh for lists would be helpful also.

February 2021

Christine from Ithaca college

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Team dynamix is a great product

The tdx folks are great to work with. They respond to tickets I submit typically within an hour of submitting them. Always kind and professional

Pros

Tdx is flexible and easy to configure. I can almost always provide the functionality my clients and technicians need.

Cons

It is hard sometimes to find where certain setups are done especially things you don’t do often. Also, it needs the ability to better integrate project tasks and tickets

Reasons for Choosing TeamDynamixHE

Cost and we really liked the agile implementation and the full features

Reasons for Switching to TeamDynamixHE

We wanted a more features like project management knowledge base all in 1 tool

February 2021

Billie from Humboldt State University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Good tool, but PPM needs attention

Our initial relationship was very good, and they remain to be engaged with us. However, pricing has increased, and combined with the lack of their investment in PPM features this makes it more difficult to see TDX as our ultimate solution for PPM.

Pros

The project intake workflow process is very good. In combination with the Capacity Planner application, we are able to offer a user-friendly project request submission process and quickly assess, prioritize and resource projects. The Client Portal Applications has a lot of potential for interacting with project team members and stakeholders and could be a great way to manage projects outside of the client.

Cons

Team Dynamix does not appear to invest as heavily in the PPM features as it does the ITSM features. This has resulted in the lack of some critical items necessary for modern project management. Card walls (boards) are severely lacking in functionality, and do not allow for successful implementation of agile-related concepts such as Kanban. Important features such as swim lanes and card aging are missing. A web view of card walls would also be useful. Also lacking is the ability to build custom portfolio dashboards that show the KPIs that are most relevant to your organization as well as timeline views.

February 2021

Amie from Troy University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A great product with a lot of robust features

TeamDynamix has allowed us to continue to support our end users with a robust tool that all of our students, faculty, and staff have access to. Since we have switched to TeamDynamix, we have had at least 5 other departments decide to offer support through TeamDynamix. In addition, we are in the process of deploying TeamDynamix's Project Management tool for IT usage and expect for other departments to be interested in the tool as well.

Pros

Support with this software is AMAZING! Any time we have ever had an issue or question, TDX support has been there quickly to address our concerns and help us get back up and running. The do not have customer service reps at a call center that only know a limited amount about the software. When you reach out to support you will speak with someone that knows the application inside and out. Their implementation and support team are willing to take time with you to ensure that you fully understand how the various components in the application work.

Cons

Reporting could be much better. They have a built-in report builder tool that has limited functionality. The product we used prior to TeamDynamix leveraged SAP BusinessObjects for reporting. We had the ability to build custom multipage reports, that were customizable to our specific requirements. Although TeamDynamix does have a reporting tool that can provide you most of the information you are looking for; many times it requires you to run multiple reports and manually combine the reports to get the desired outcome. Also, the administration portal can be somewhat clunky. It can be difficult to locate the exact feature that you want to modify. However, with regular usage, you can easily learn where everything is located.

Reasons for Choosing TeamDynamixHE

TeamDynamix offered us the closest tool to what we had with Parature and had many addition features that were not included with Parature, but that we found to be of great value (such as ticket tasks, Project Management, customizable ticketing applications, etc.). At the time we choose TeamDynamix, the large majority of their client base consisted of Higher Education clients so we felt that this tool would be targeted more for our type of environment.

Reasons for Switching to TeamDynamixHE

Microsoft Parature was sunset by Microsoft in May 2018 and we either had to switch to Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Customer Service or find another Enterprise Service Management solution.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A fast cloud-based central service support portal that is configurable and flexibly-designed.

Pros

- Despite being cloud-based, it has a very responsive web-based user interface, no complaints at all about responsiveness and speed of rendering pages - A clean and simple UI design, a very important factor when considering the varied user types who will consume this service. I work on a University campus, and intuitive and clear interfaces are absolutely necessary - Flexible support workflows. When considering how to utilize TeamDynamix, consider all the processes your business or organization perform in its various ways, and consider how you can increase efficiency of our organization by creating workflows for delegating permissions, signing authorization forms, submitting helpdesk tickets. I am very impressed with how flexible, and how the team that developed this software thought about how to bring about these changes within an organization adopting this software. As you design a process workflow, you can modify, diagram, and convey information to the end-users in a meaningful and elegant way, based on the tools they provide. The options and customization for workflows are not infinite, there are limitations, but the vendor does a great job training and empowering deployment teams in sharing their vision. - Ticket creation and ticket management: I love how easy it is to assign tickets, modify requestors, update ticket notes, and delegate/outsource specific tasks, and assign various statuses for tasks where customers and support personnel may view it.

Cons

- This is not a light-weight solution for ticketing and support, I would strongly encourage anyone considering this solution to assign full-time resources for ongoing development of process workflows, depending on how much your organization utilizes workflows for creating tickets and automating repetitive tasks. - Remember, it is cloud-based, and the vendor has provided excellent support for their product. it's also very speedy, but its possible in the future that performance may vary, who is to know. So you a trade-off could be in the future a hit to performance, possibly, and a lack of control, having the data not stored locally. If those ramifications are understood, There are few downsides, presently.

August 2019

Justin from University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

IT Management Made Simple (Almost To A Fault)

When another ticket management software became too pricey and difficult to work with and customize, we switched to TeamDynamix to save money while retaining most features we need. The user-facing portal was quick and easy to implement, while out of the box features for ITIL-end users was mostly complete, so setup time was minimum. Day-to-day we are now able to still get just as much work done, even though some workflows have changed.

Pros

Teamdynamix is a great tool for IT project, service, and incident management. It's clean interface makes it easy for both the end user and technicians to get work done. - Quick to implement with good support - Clean customizable interface for the end user and ITIL views - Easy workflow building - Everything is documented, even automation, so you know all the checks and routing of workflows - Works fast

Cons

Teamdynamix is very simple but that can work against you if you have more complicated needs in your IT management. - Design is limited, it was tough for us even to get edge-to-edge or "full-bleed" on the web view. So your horizontal space is limited out of the box. - Every ticket shows all notes, checks, and workflow steps in the "work notes." So if you make a work note and then send it through a workflow, you'll have to scroll down through all the workflow checks that were noted before you can get to technician work notes - While it's very customizable, the system does have it's limitations, so you may have to adjust your workflow when handling tickets.

February 2021

Anthony from Palm Beach State College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Great start for immature organizations trying to elevate their Project Portfolio and Service Mgmt

They seem very interested in developing the product's capability based on feedback from the user community. Would like to see greater though leadership and more focus on enhancing the PPM side of the product.

Pros

Moderately user friendly. Basic reports are easy to generate.

Cons

Poorly documented. Vendor needs to develop implementation aids and better training materials. Too much time is wasted researching Knowledge Base articles, many of which don't directly answer the questions. Detailed documentation and guidance around the data structures, how they relate to each other, and guidance for initial setup and configuration would be a tremendous help. Reporting must be significantly enhanced. Trending data should be retained and made available. A standard management reporting package should be provided, along with how the data architecture needs to be set up and maintained to provide necessary reporting. Agile project planning needs to be made comparably more robust and on par with the traditional waterfall method. Hybrid project plans should be more readily supported.

March 2021

Ann from Florida Atlantic University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Teamdynamix at FAU

Since the start we have had a great experience with TeamDynamix. From the beginning, they've listened to their customers and have enhanced the tool based on that feedback. They provide great support when needed. They promote collaboration and knowledge sharing amongst their customers and their annual conference is a great way to connect with other customers.

Pros

What I like most about Teamdynamix's solution is that all modules are included in one package and it's up to you what you want to use. Other companies often charge for each module separately. The TDX solution is easy to use and the implementation was very fast.

Cons

I would like to see Teamdynamix create a mobile app. The other thing I'm missing as an admin is the ability to customize the attributes when designing a form. For example, I would like to be able to put two attributes next to each other.

Reasons for Switching to TeamDynamixHE

We were looking for a tool that had multiple modules included in one package, such as ITSM, PPM, asset management, etc.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Timothy from The George Washington University

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great for PMO to handle a large number of projects simultaneously

Multiple project management has became smoother. Team time and activity tracking became possible. Its an organizational knowledge base as it contains projects repository

Pros

The software has all aspects of the project as it includes baselines, resource pool, plans, portfolio, budget, service type, scope definition, risk register, calendars, resource time management, brief case where you can upload the project documents such as plans, lessons learnt, project. It is easy as a team to mark projects with issues ( yellow/ red) for follow-up or mitigation. It integrates with Active directory It is web based which facilitates working offsite with the need for VPN or having client app installed on the machine used. Easy tool to monitor teams tasks and project workloads.

Cons

Project plans created in MS project need to be saved in XML format before being imported to teamdynamix. I would have preferred if it was a straight forward import. There is no MAC OS client.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Adam from Bowling Green State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Transformative ITSM and PPM Product

My job has completely transformed since the implementation of TeamDynamix in a positive way. We can understand our workload, see into the future with less uncertainty, and our users have a clear understanding of status.

Pros

Easy configuration was a key metric in selecting an ITSM and PPM product. We implemented the ITSM side in 2015 and found it incredibly easy to use, which made our transition to the PPM side in 2017 a no-brainer.

Cons

The company is a bit young and small so working with their integration tools and APIs at first was a bit difficult. They have greatly staffed up recently and their toolset has grown to our delight.

Reasons for Choosing TeamDynamixHE

Price and functionality... TDX was the clear winner.

Reasons for Switching to TeamDynamixHE

The system was not configured well for our ITSM needs and could not handle our growing PPM needs.

February 2021

Alan from Montana Technological University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

TeamDynamix is better than email

Switching from doing everything in email TeamDynamix has really made it easy to see where a request is at and make updates so we all know what is going on.

Pros

It's easy for all of the Technicians to find their tickets and update everything

Cons

We would really like to use PowerBi without iPaas or custom integrations. It would also be nice if the custom domain was included with every setup. It would really be nice to have a SIP client for the help desk to use the web interface and webRTC to take, and attach calls to a ticket, maybe even record those calls in the ticklet.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Easy Ticketing

Overall it's a good ticketing system that allows us to easily respond, track, and assign tickets.

Pros

Tickets come through easily. Decent amount of options for customizing how you use it. Easy to create reports and dashboards.

Cons

The overall look of this tool isn't great. It's almost so dull looking that your eye isn't drawn anywhere on the page.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from VIP Structures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

One of the Best Ticket Tracking and Project Tracking Tools Out There

Pros

Really nice and intuitive GUI with lots of options for ticket tracking and project tracking. Company offers excellent training sessions on how to use it.

Cons

Setup can be on the difficult side but nothing too bad. Pricing could be better but you do get a lot of value out of the product so I can't say it's not worth it.

September 2019

Joseph from University of Dayton Research

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to learn and use Help Desk software

I have been able to organize and open/close tickets from the first day I started using this product

Pros

The best features about this product is the ability to use it from day one with little to no training.

Cons

I like to see better canned reports and working with templates is not always the easiest thing to use

Reasons for Switching to TeamDynamixHE

Enterprise solution

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Lots of features, but not user friendly

It is easy to track specific details on students.

Pros

There are lots of features to track our contacts with students. We can divide our contacts into separate categories and each category can have subcategories. This division has made it very easy for us to track specific reasons why students contact our office.

Cons

Team Dynamix is really time intensive and difficult to set up. Nothing is "straight out of the box". It took our office about a month working with our IT department just to get our contact and other forms set up.