All Yext Reviews

1-25 of 111 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

A must have to keep your internet presence information consistent across all sites!

User Profile

Cody

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The Single Best Tool for Listings

Outstanding and I've recommended it to clients time and time again!

PROS

Set it and Forget it. With Yext, you input your listing and confirm via authenticating factors and in just days you see the direct impact. Organic results improve, SEO improves, Adwords quality improves...you name it! The second best part is ease of use. Once your listing is within YEXT, they work to address over 100 listing entities online, building search equity for your site within Google and other platforms to assure that your listing is in fact REAL, ACCURATE, and RELIABLE.

CONS

Would be nice if there was a master feature for advertisers to be able to list multiple entities under one account login and separate payment methods. This could also increase the number of subscriptions to YEXT!

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving your review, Cody. We're happy to hear that you find our products easy to use and that you're seeing great results.

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Madison

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great, simple to use software with cool features

My overall experience was good, but like I said, the cost was was irked me.

PROS

I liked most how user-friendly the software was, and how well it worked.

CONS

The price. It is definitely pretty expensive when you compare it to other similar softwares on the market.

Reasons for switching to Yext

Wanted to try something new.

Vendor Response

Hi Madison, thanks so much for the review! We want to make sure you're getting the most out of our partnership. Our client support team and your account team are always available to help you. You can reach out to us at support@yext.com if you have any questions about our platform and how to optimize your account and services. We really appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2020

ALLAN

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

No SEO benefit

I purchased Yext for local SEO. After two years I determined that Yext did not help rankings in Google for any type of search.

PROS

Yext does update its network of web directories quickly. But, you don't want to use Yext to manage important directories like Google, Apple, Bing, Facebook, Foursquare, and Yelp because these popular websites should be managed directly. Yext can be used to update low-value web directories like YP, 123local, Citysearch, CitySpark, CitySquares, and dozens of other little-known and used directories.

CONS

Yext does not help SEO, specifically ranking in Google. I've tested Yext extensively over 2 separate trials with each trial lasting two years. On tests with lawyers and local home services businesses that I used Yext did not show any noticeable improvement in ranking in Google.

Reasons for switching to Yext

Brightlocal uses a manual method to update citations, which is great for SEO but takes months to implement. I wanted to see if Yext would offer faster results. Yext does update citations quickly, but there was not SEO benefit.

Vendor Response

Hi Allan, thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback. We'd appreciate an opportunity to connect with you directly and review your account. We want to ensure your account is optimized and you're getting the most out of Yext! Please reach out to us at https://help.yext.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. We look forward to speaking with you.

Replied August 2021

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Yext made our lives easier

PROS

I liked how easy it was to implement. Our team manages the online listings for over 300 small businesses.

CONS

I wish it worked with more directories.

Reason for choosing Yext

Price and features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Morgan. Love to hear that we make your lives easier (that's what we're here for). If you have any additional feedback on which directories you'd like to see us work with specifically please shoot an email to support@yext.com.

Replied May 2019

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

We Love Yext

Yext has allowed our local businesses to appear higher in search due to the ability to add so much information to the platform including business hours, descriptions, holiday hours, featured messages, etc. We love the platform because it is easy to use and does not require daily monitoring.

PROS

Yext has made it extremely easy for our franchise owners to update their business information on a single platform. This not only allows the correct information to appear on various sites, it also allows our franchise owners to update their information as needed. It's very simple and efficient.

CONS

The interface, I believe, could be easier on the eyes. However, I do enjoy the system as is.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Jessica. We're happy to hear that our services have helped your franchise owners become more efficient!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Nikhil

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2019

Never go with Yext

Listings created were taken away once I stopped paying and my subscription termed with them.

PROS

They're pioneers at what they do by bringing local marketing available to business consumers. However, they became an 800-pound gorilla along the way.

CONS

Very money minded - Only focused on sales. - No satisfactory customer support.

Reason for choosing Yext

They were pioneers, so i thought they'd be good at what they'd be delivering, I was wrong.

Reasons for switching to Yext

Listing automation.

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great tool for managing digital knowledge as part of local search optimization

We've helped our clients become more visible in local search results by ensuring information accuracy and consistency across the internet as a result of using Yext.

PROS

Super easy to use. Accounts on many external platforms can be easily integrated into Yext, which helps ensure information is always consistent and saves time.

CONS

The interface can feel clunky in certain areas, though not as much in others.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the feedback, Lauren. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our service and that it's helped your clients become much more visible in search.

Replied May 2019

Ben

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Supporting our locations

Have really enjoyed working with all the Yext staff. The product fits what we need for listings, reviews and promoting our bank.

PROS

Ease of updating data on a single platform that pushes out to numerous listings in one update.

CONS

We have encountered some bugs in the system that needed to be addressed. This slowed the process of getting some items completed as quickly as we would of liked. The Yext support team has been helpful in resolving the issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the helpful feedback, Ben. We're glad to hear that our Support team has been quick to resolve the issues your encountered, and that our products and services have been helpful in promoting Capital City Bank to your customers.

Replied May 2019

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Yext for Local Listings Management

We are using Yext to manage all of our local listings and are working to make them our system of record. Our websites and apps now use their APIs to access location data, eliminating the need to update changes in multiple places. This has been a huge help for keeping listings accurate.

PROS

Easy to use and learn. We are able to add, update and delete data for all of our local listings very easily. Additionally, the reporting and analytics are great.

CONS

The only negative has been that some of the additional packages are pricey in consideration of what we are already paying. The base listings and analytics packages are worth the money - scaling additional packages sometimes seems expensive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving your review, Jeff. We appreciate your feedback on the pricing and will pass it along to our team. We're happy to hear that you enjoy working with us and look forward to being your official system of record.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Paul J.

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Just say Yext!

PROS

Yext offers an amazing product for managing your business location listings, review generation and website location page and schema markup!

CONS

Not much not to like... Yext is constantly addressing business needs ahead of the curve.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving your review, Paul!

Replied May 2019

CHARLES

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Daily user

Overall experience has been positive. Not very easy to see an overall effect of the citations and services.

PROS

The tracking of services for locations and the locations themselves are easily trackable. Eliminating and suppressing duplicate citations and incorrect publisher suggestions is absolutely easier than tracking any other way.

CONS

Support can take some time to provide answers. For the most part, this hasn't been a huge issue, but at times it was. This is not intuitive software and takes some time to get familiar with enough for basic use. Another big negative is that if we were ever to stop using Yext, the citations we purchased through Yext will be "unlocked" and basically lost. This seems like poor business in that you pay for an item so you expect to be able to keep that item unless you decide to sell the item.

Vendor Response

Charles, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you've had an overall positive experience with our products and services. We appreciate your feedback regarding our support team and will pass it along to them. In regards to your comment about stopping use of our service, when a client cancels, Yext no longer sends the business's information to the sites in the Knowledge Network. This information then becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in the data and content changing over time.

Replied February 2019

Zev

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best Directory Management Software on The Market

PROS

Being able to manage 60 plus local directories from what one dashboard. I also liked the intelligent search feature as well as knowledge tags. They also create listings for Amazon Alexa, Waze, and Apple Maps.

CONS

Does a great job getting the lion's share of false or duplicate listings but occasionally will miss some listings if there are more than 3 errors in the listing. Updates to Yahoo! & Bing can take a lot longer to populate compared to the rest of the listings in the network

Reasons for switching to Yext

The dashboard was not user-friendly and listings would take weeks to create and had to manage a lot ourselves.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving your review, Zev. We appreciate your feedback and love having you as a customer!

Replied September 2019

Ted

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

I used Yext for over a year and it was a great tool for getting client store information published.

We published all client information to the web using Yext for over a year.

PROS

Great customer service, great and easy to use software that quickly and effectively gets client information published on the web.

CONS

Is not consistent and you are held hostage to paying the monthly fee. Once you stop paying all the work you have put into making sure all client information is published is gone.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback. In regards to a cancelled subscription, Yext does not hold your data hostage. Cancelling your Yext subscription does not overwrite the updates you have already made through Yext, and Yext will not force your listings to revert. When you cancel your subscription, Yext no longer sends your digital knowledge to the sites in the PowerListings® Network. Afterwards, your digital knowledge becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time. Please email partnersupport@yext.com with additional questions.

Replied February 2018

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Yext for Listings

PROS

Keeps all of your local citation sites all in order with correct information

CONS

If you stop paying for the service, the listings all go away

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for leaving your review, Anthony. We appreciate your insight and are so happy to see that you're satisfied with our services. To clarify, when cancelling your Yext subscription, Yext no longer sends your data to the sites in our network. Afterwards, your information becomes subject to the normal data compilation process of each publisher, which may result in your data and content changing over time.

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A Strong Product Offering that Puts Our Customers First

Yext allows us to double down on the marketing efforts we provide our customers on a daily basis, it seamlessly and easily allows us to protect, update and promote our customer's desired brands.

PROS

Ease of use within the platform makes for quick and easy customer additions and updates.

CONS

The load/render times of the platform can at times be rather slow, but the impact is minimal.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your business and your review.

Replied May 2019

Kyle

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Essential Local Listings Tool

PROS

This is an essential tool we use for the majority of our clients. Great for keeping business information consistent across the myriad of online listings.

CONS

No real cons to speak of beyond a couple of technical errors, which were quickly resolved by Yext support.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words, Kyle. Great to have MAN Marketing on board as a client!

Replied May 2019

Samuel

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Perfect for Marketing Companies

PROS

When you work for a company that has hundreds and hundreds of clients, it's difficult to manage dozens of directory listing. Yext makes it a lot easier to do so. Whether they're minor updates or changes that need to be made.

CONS

Sometimes certain features disconnect if it's integrated into your own platforms.

Jared

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY