All Zendesk Suite Reviews

1-25 of 2,791 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Riley

Company size: 10,001+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2022

8/10 stars

User Profile

Aleksandra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great client support platform

Overall, a well developped product.

Pros

The variety of features and that we were able to customize them based on our team's needs.

Cons

It takes a few rounds to get used to it.

Alain Mukanuna

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Incredible Features and Affordable Prices Make Zendesk Suite the Ideal Customer Service Solution

Overall, Zendesk Suite is an excellent customer service platform for small to medium-sized businesses. It's easy to use, feature-rich, and incredibly affordable. We've been very satisfied with our experience.

Pros

Zendesk Suite has been a game-changer for our customer service operations. We have been able to provide quicker response times, better analytics, and overall better customer service thanks to the platform. It's also incredibly intuitive and easy to use, so our team was able to get up to speed quickly.

Cons

The analytics could be more detailed and the reporting tools could use some improvements.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Zendesk Suite offers many features that are superior to its competitors, such as automated responses, omnichannel support, and analytics. Additionally, the pricing is much more affordable than other customer service platforms.

Abid

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Impactful software mangment system and problem solving

Cons

Quick and comprehensive accuracy regarding time

Benjamin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Solid System to Capture Customer Emails and Calls

Zendesk has been helpful for us to help collect our emails, form captures and calls. Sort them within a ticketing system, and prioritize the tickets as needed. And send them to the person who will reply. Not having someone who has to answer the phone, and then pass that message to the appropriate person is a big help for us.

Pros

We have connected Zendesk to our contact form on our website, and our phone system. Whenever someone fills out any of our forms, this heads to Zendesk. Whenever someone calls our phone number, Zendesk records the call and also attempts to make a text version of the call (not always the greatest, but not too bad). We no longer have to have someone answer the phone with this service, which has saved us a lot of hassle.

Cons

It often feels like Zendesk wants the information to stay within Zendesk. As a small company we may get support emails, sales emails, people applying for jobs, etc. all of which need to get to different people, and it could be easier to get the email directly to that person. The speech-to-text for the calls could be a bit better too (though we appreciate the feature!).

Reasons for choosing Zendesk Suite

Other products have too many features that were not needed by our company.

Stacey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2022

Zendesk is robust and customizable, but....

Mixed bag. We definitely have a love hate relationship with this software.

Pros

Robust reporting, customizable to fit your needs.

Cons

To be the largest and most popular support software in the industry, their customer support is TERRIBLE. It takes weeks to get a response, and even then they don't read your email. They send macro responses and give the wrong advice. I've had someone tell me that you can't do one thing or another, when we are clearly already doing it in our setup.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Reporting options and customization for multiple teams

Bob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Zendesk Suite - Great Features, Horrible Service

The product allows us to manage our customers needs and expectations well. I just wish the customer service provided by Zendesk matched the capabilities of their software.

Pros

The ticketing features are outstanding with this product - they allow you to manage your customers' requests and problems quickly and accurately.

Cons

The customer service provided by Zendesk has gotten really bad. It's hard to get a return call or an answer in a timely fashion any more.

Reasons for choosing Zendesk Suite

Freshdesk and Zoho Desk

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Zendesk offered better ticketing functionality

Arjun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Multi channel CRM software for large enterpises.

Pros

Multiple integrations in one product, powerful reporting systems.

Cons

Too many features for a junior resource to understand.

Eulogia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Champions of customer service

Very useful software, customer experiences are powerful and innovative as it helps to connect successfully. It's everything you need in one package. I recommend it 100%

Pros

Zendesk offers a package with multiple benefits such as email, phone, social networks, customer support chat, built-in phone support, a Tabbed interface to view multiple tickets at once and a very important application is the creation of a help center with documentation and a self-service portal for customers and finally, this platform is suitable for all types of companies: large, medium, small as it is quite easy to use

Cons

On very few occasions there are difficulties with loading and sending data

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Zendesk Support

I highly recommend especially on a teamwork ICT environments.

Pros

Since its a web based solution, less expensive to maintain also no headache of data management. One of the best cloud ticket solution for ICT department ticket tracking.

Cons

Often we had issue of not getting notifications, like it pausing and then all mails of ticket number would come at once many of them as messing your inbox.

Soumaila

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Software that assists and helps improve customer service efficiency.

My customers and employees don't have to wait long to get answers to their concerns. They have all the information they want in real time.

Pros

The availability of several languages is a huge asset. In addition, it is very practical and easy to use. We have a possibility to create tickets automatically. I recommend it because the trial period is one month.

Cons

Being a novice with the tool, I am satisfied with the results because they meet my expectations.

User Profile

Ted

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Reasons for choosing Zendesk Suite

Features

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

A couple years ago, Freshdesk was lacking in features. I recently discovered they updated their platform.

Pat

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature. The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Reasons for choosing Zendesk Suite

The clean user interface and many features. It was less clunky/old school than some of the other options. Integration options for Zendesk were superior.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

We've reduced customer service handling time with Zendesk

Using Zendesk, our customer care representatives are able to obtain the information they need on their own. When I handle the articles, I hear nothing but good things about how this program makes my job easier and more productive. They may use slack to look for answers, and the results will be linked to relevant articles in Zendesk. Zendesk may be easily integrated with other services, such as slack.

Pros

I loved Zendesk because of its features and thorough reports. However, I found it tough to use and far more difficult to produce reports than other CRMs and Helpdesks. Compared to other Helpdesks, the social analytics are similarly low. The Suite's triggers are among my favorites. One of the most important advantages for us is the sheer number of plugins and integrations available.

Cons

The difficulty of creating dashboards and the amount of time it takes to do so annoy me. Because of this, the dashboard might be a bit confusing at times, with data that are out of sync.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

The ticket management solution offered by Zendesk is excellent, and it supports omnichannel engagement with customers. The Knowledge Base Management system is one of my favorites, and the reporting capabilities are excellent.

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Zendesk - Robust Ticketing Software

We used Zendesk at 3 of my last 4 jobs. The last 2 at my suggestion. We handle a diverse amount of different customer issues and its a great system to manage and track all the different interactions our customers are having as well as the agents that are handling them.

Pros

The ticketing platform was much easier to use than our antiquated ticketing service we used. I like the different options and features that Zendesk has vs some of the other companies out there.

Cons

The interface is a little tricky if you have not used it before. So unless you have a diverse knowledge of ticketing software the hill can be a little hard to climb at first, but once you do its smooth sailing from there.

Reasons for choosing Zendesk Suite

Cheaper and more options at the time of switching. Although Freshdesk was more used friendly at first, it didnt really meet our needs.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Konfigure was an older system that allowed for ticketing to be done, but it was not capable of handling the things we needed and the volume we were taking on.

Christiane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT