All Careficient Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kaye

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Careficient Review

Implementation was a challenge, as it is with anything new. When we encountered difficulties, the Careficient team was there to support and provide further training.

PROS

The scheduling component is very useful in tracking completion of notes.

CONS

There are issues with using some of the reporting and/or tracking tools as they did not seem to be set up for what we needed. The Careficient team has been supportive in trying to assist us with implementation or finding 'work arounds' to meet our needs for these things.

Reason for choosing Careficient

We liked the layout and regulatory adherence, as well as the service commitments.

Reasons for switching to Careficient

We felt that our previous EMR did not provide the services and amount of regulatory compliance that we were seeking.

Nicky

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

New Careficient User-Outreach

Careficient was easy system to navigate and really love the billing and invoices feature. The tracking of hours per week scheduled and verified for pedi will require more manual intervention by staff to ensure not over utilizing authorized hours. The scheduling using 485 is also not very conventient, because adding or fixing schedules requires removing some many layers of information to get back to the basic schedule or adding interim order can also be more work than just being able to go to the schedule and add a schedule or change one.

PROS

Billing, Setup of payer information. Invoice corrections and automated notes and workbasket items to alert staff of follow-up on important tasks.

CONS

Authorization setup not linked to actuation service code being billing until it scheduled, risk utilizing more of one service code than authorized if scheduled wrong. No way to track hours scheduled/verified, rish of utilized more than auth hours and not knowing until end of ISP. Ability to filter by Teams when trying to verify, but this will be resolve once we switch agency location. Scheduling using 485 can be problematic for pedi services, because they have multiple schedules per day and per week.

Reason for choosing Careficient

N/A

Reasons for switching to Careficient

Electronic documetaiton of nurse visits was one of the main reason we switch skilled services to Careficient.

Renee

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Careficient review

At first I did like the customer service. Brendon is great. I could call him directly and he always had an answer and quickly, but lately they want us to put in a ticket, which they are not quick to return with an answer, and quite often have a wrong answer or none at all. I have put in tickets to ask if things could be adjusted to help in all of the areas mentioned above. They said they will try to accommodate, which looks and sounds good, but I put in tickets almost 2 years ago asking to consolidate things to have less paperwork and less work overall and still have no response after almost 2 years.

PROS

We are able to send software oasis and they transmit to state for us.

CONS

Too many pathways to get where you want to get to. i.e. to look up the medical record # or insurance # you have to click on too many tabs to get there. I feel it should all be on main page in one area. ALL visit note, including oasis are WAY too long, wastes too much time. You can not just un-approve something, you have to back track in the order to approved them, which also is a BIG waste of time. Do not like that the 485 and care needs are separated. We have had many complaints from physicians saying POC is way too long. Too many things in columns, which takes up space and makes things longer. med list is too long. Bottom line, we originally wanted this software to save time, but all it has done is waste A LOT of time and time is money.

Reason for choosing Careficient

we are a very small company and they were willing to work with us according to our census. Others were way too expensive for a small agency.

Cynthia

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Careficient is the best Software that I have ever used!

Careficient meets all of my business needs. Their support staff is wonderful and will answer all your questions. It made my survey so much easier because it is survey friendly. My team likes that they can get to anything by the tabs on the top of the patient profile and that everything is in one place and easy to locate.

PROS

It is extremely user friendly. The careficient team provide you with great training. The software has so many reports and it makes submission of HIS measures, Billing, Etc. so easy! I went through my Accreditation survey and even the surveyor stated "This is so survey friendly. It makes my job easier." I personally have recommended this EMR to some of my colleagues already. I have used multiple other EMR's and I vote Careficient to be the best.

CONS

No issues at this time at all. I have had no problems with the EMR system and once you learn it is so user friendly.

Reason for choosing Careficient

Careficient is made for Hospice care. Its staff understand the things that Medicare and State require a Hospice to have and it meets all of those goals with a user friendly site.

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

New user review

The set up was very easy and the customer support was awesome. The implementation team really had everything put together to make the transition as painless as possible.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and makes user sense. I appreciate all of the compliance features that are built in making it easier to not skip steps.

CONS

We've only been using the software for four months so there are little tweaks here and there that I would like. We did issue a technical change request and they have already responded by updating the software using that change. The company is very responsive to user input.

Reason for choosing Careficient

Ease of use and we liked that the developers are former nurses and staff that understand what is needed

Reasons for switching to Careficient

We were notified that HCF was no longer going to be supported effective 6.30.22

Mary

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Transition, Transition, Transition

In our less than 6 months usage, all tiers of employees made sure that we were/are comfortable in using this software. The tech support is very responsive which has been appreciated in this early phase that we are in.

PROS

We couldn't have asked for a better experience in the transition phase to using Careficieint. From project management, to training, to implementation, the Careficient staff guided us through expertly.

CONS

Please, please, please enlarge the font and change the orange color.

Reason for choosing Careficient

Focus on compliance, systematic flow of thinking process, transition and training process, price

Reasons for switching to Careficient

Healthcare First "sundowning" that product

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Hospice agency review of Careficient

The staff is helpful and response when contacted. Never had any Medicare billing issues. The system is user friendly and affordable. Always willing to take suggestions from the end user and make adjustments as able. I have been very happy with the system for many years.

PROS

I have used Careficient for many years with both current and startup hospices. It was easy to set up and teach staff to use. The support team is very helpful with resolving issues. Throughout all my State, Medicare and Accreditation surveys I have never had any compliance issues with the system. The cost is very affordable especially when doing a new startup agency. The enhancements that they have made over the years have made documenting, care planning, and signing physician orders , etc even better.

CONS

The only cons I have is the ability to use all the functionality with a IOS software system (IPad), though they have been working on that, as well as providing an increase of generated report options.

Reason for choosing Careficient

I have worked some with Home Care Home Base and I found it very structured that it took multiple steps to enter a referral and schedule the admission. In Careficient it allows users more flexibility to move about within the system to complete tasks.

Donna

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Careficient Survey

We have had and continue to have excellent service with Careficient and I would highly recommend this product!

PROS

Software is very user friendly. All staff members are extremely accommodating.

CONS

Documentation areas can often be redundant. Saved remittance can be difficult to locate.

Reason for choosing Careficient

User friendly and RCM billers are fantastic.

Ronnie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Careficent AMR for Hospice and Home Health

BCM Health is very proud to be partnered with the entire Careficient team and family. We feel that we made the best decision possible by choosing Careficient. We also firmly believe the Careficient AMR software package has kept our agency very compliant from an external audit standpoint, as our ADR's have yielded no additional documents required and zero deficits found after audit.

PROS

Ease of use for both administrative data processing and clinical staff personnel.

CONS

With all honesty - with the great communication with outside and inside sales representatives and technical support, I have a very hard time coming up with anything for a "Con". The entire company functions with the attitude that their customer base is first and foremost and IMMEDIATE attention to any concern or modification is handled in a timely and professional manner.

Jesiah

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

This Moment in Time with Careficient

Overall it is a smooth experience. It integrates smoothly with the business and allows us to remain compliant.

PROS

Anybody that is in the business has the struggle of learning the constant changes to remain compliant with policies. Knowing that if we comply with Careficient will translate to complying with CMS directly gives piece of mind which we can all appreciate as the ultimate resource.

CONS

If there were a thing to improve it would be the speed at which suggestions for added or improved features were handled. I have in the past asked for the possibility of a feature, and while I did get a response rather quickly (the next day), I was told there are many requests and essentially no given time for an actual response.

User Profile

Tami

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Careficient AMS is Easy to Use

We use the software to track patient information - visits, schedules, etc. It is also used as a payroll system. The clinicians visits are recorded in Careficient. However, ADP is the software whereby they are paid. So payroll in Carifiienct must be processed before you can cut checks in ADP

PROS

Easy to use, captures important patient information. The company is super easy to work with, and some of the software has been customized for ys.

CONS

It doesn't work with ADP Run. Hence, my entire payroll ends up being done twice - for hundreds of W2 and 1099 employees, that is a ton of work

Reason for choosing Careficient

This was chosen before my tenure with the company. the only thing I would change is the ability to interact with payroll programs such as ADP or Paychex

Christine

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Clinical Manager Perspective

The agency's overall experience has been exceptional. Our agency switched to Careficient from a different software that was inadequate to meet point of care needs. With Careficient it allows us to provide a higher quality of care and easy to use point of care . Our field clinicians' are happy that they have less paperwork and more time with the patients. From a clinical manager point of view, I like the use of the QA process to improve on clinician documentation and outcomes. Our marketing and analytical team likes the analytics and ad hoc reporting capabilities. When we have needed technical support, the Careficient team responds in a timely manner, with useful suggestions and solves our problems efficiently.

PROS

What I like most is the ability to access all the patient information from one place, the patient encounter. When we are servicing an active patient, we have access to all the information we need from one place. The field clinicans' and I have the same views, patient contacts, medication list, orders, insurance profile, service notes and more. This makes it easy to train clinicians, answer questions, offer guidance, solve problems and case conference.

CONS

The use of splash screens to provide user information from Careficient. The splash screens appear every time I click on a new module, until you manually clear the notification and then it goes away completely. A better option might be having the message as a splash screen initially, but then have it go to a side bar possibly on the home screen.

Molly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to Implement and Easy to Use

PROS

We had used the same EMR since 2003 so a switch was not going to be easy for us. We selected Careficient because of the ease of use, the customer service, and the ability to customize certain features. From the start, we have been very impressed with the Careficient staff who guided us through implementation, go-live, and continue to provide ongoing support. We use Careficient for all three of our lines of care: Home Health, Hospice, and Private Duty. We would highly recommend Careficient to any Home Care Agency that wants to feel like they are a partner with their EMR and not just a number.

CONS

We would like a better audit trail of what associate edited or changed a record. Giving the associate name/date/time would be helpful.

Kathy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Accoutant

It's been a great experience working with Careficient and their support team. They are available and walk us through processes anytime we've needed it. Even for the same process!

PROS

I like that everything is tied together from Authorizations to Compliance. As a Certified/Accredited Home Health Agency, it's crucial to provide services that are not only authorized, but that those services are performed by associates that have the proper compliance. Careficients scheduling allows schedulers to chose associates that are in compliance and in a specific area range to make providing services more efficient. The reports are easy to run and are completely formatted when exported.

CONS

There is a lot of set up involved, but that is understandable considering everything has to link together. Some of the authorization features are not quite built to suit private duty, but the development team is continually making enhancements based the needs of their clients. The reports are sometimes hard to find for those that aren't used to navigating software. I would like to be able to see times in and out on the calendar schedules.

Reason for choosing Careficient

Careficient had the features needed for the most reasonable price

Reasons for switching to Careficient

We needed a software that would allow us to do Medicare billing and EVV and improve our compliance for audits.

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I am new to this software and love that we get to work with developers who listen to our ideas.

It completes the patient's EMR and meets compliance issues with CHAP and Medicare. Obviously it decreases the amount of paper kept for medical records and HR records.

PROS

I like how the information flows from service notes to orders such as 485. I also like how you can customize information on the service notes. I am excited to start working with the new care plan customization options and visit tasks. I also like how learning videos are available at any time and that you can get into the system from almost anywhere.

CONS

I feel that some stuff is repetitive or requires multiple steps to get completed. I wish the scheduling was easier to complete and make changes if needed. I don't like that you can only create a ROC order if the 485 is completed as sometimes these date ranges interfere with each other. I know there are work around for this but sometimes, that's not convenient. Also, orders are not set up to require problem, intervention, and goals to be obtained. Like the ROC orders only pull orders but not goals. It would also be nice if one could quickly mark that we do not need a physicians signature but would still like to fax it (i.e. case communication notes) as opposed to faxing it, then taking the dates out, then marking no signature required. Just simple cons so far.

Roberta

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2017

overall it is headed in the right direction. i do NOT feel I made an error choosing this software.

This is our scheduling, billing, and EMR. Overall we like it very much. And they have made many improvements in the last year. They are listening carefully to their customer base.

PROS

The layout is good. They keep up with regulations. The color coding is helpful. Responsive to our requests, especially the ones that relate to failures in survey.

CONS

Light on the reporting. Not flexible in the area of reporting. Plenty of data there, just not right reporting. In the area of billing it doesn't lean far enough to the standards of medical billing. It treats a lot like regular invoicing. I have adapted but it could use some work.

Terri

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY