User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Seems very customizable. Support is good. Does not seem to be very much busy work worked into the software."

  • "It accurately documents my assessments & when there are missing options, I email support & they are corrected quickly"

  • "Quick and easy nursing assessment . Like the ability to pull up ICD10 codes. Hits all the marks for compliance."

  • Cons

  • "Cant think of anything but if i had to like something least, it would be that the use of ease on mobile device to be more of an option. "

  • "The ability to integrate external solutions and dash boards are limited. "

  • "There are a lot of bugs so far. They have all been fixed, but they are popping up pretty frequently right now"

Browse Footprints Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2018

brenda from Harmony Hospice, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It was rough in the beginning but as time went on and we tweeked some things, its much better

It is compliant with the changing regulations, the staff doesn't complain as much, and as it progresses we will be totally paperless soon.

Pros

The changeability or customization you can get. We added reports and changed wording and added forms - customized the dashboard.

Cons

The flow could be improved it doesn't flow as smoothly as other programs and the careplans are bulky with too many options, it could be just straight forward. It contains a lot of stuff hospice doesn't do.

March 2018

Brandy from DIVINE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easiest EMR to learn and use!

Compliance at an ease. Helped me to follow up and know corrections that were needed or occurred in minimal time. Training was informative and didn't require weeks to learn. Creates a full patient story at a glance. Increased productivity while maintaining compliance. Cost effective.

Pros

Specification to Your individual needs. Ability to customize.Customer service available. Quick response. Ease of training and use.

Cons

Tech issues at times, but nothing that is uncommon in industry. Would like more information on dash board and about updates, but they are working on that already, so it's coming

December 2018

Jamie from Loving Hearts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Footprints EMR

Pros

This is the first EMR system I have used - it is better than paper documentation - they have systems set in place to assist with compliance.

Cons

Extremely repetitive. When we first started using this EMR we were told there would be offline functionality - it's been three years and just now the aides are able to used this feature - same with spell check - it is still not in the system. There are SO many glitches in the system - and the SAME glitches. Very frustrating - a lot of time is wasted re-doing documentation.

March 2018

Beverly from Gulf South Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The system is very easy to use, Support help is always call away.

Pros

The system is easy to read through step by step. It cover all of the systems. You can pull up all your notes by typing your name under Resources. You are able to easily save your information and delete information when you make an error. you are able to call the computer person at anytime for help. This system let you know when you miss a question.

Cons

You are unable to pull up information on current note from my last note. When you want to see what was on the previous note, you have to pull the up the note individually. The notes are very long and with something repeating it self.

April 2018

Erica from Divine Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use footprints EMR on an almost daily basis. I feel that it accurately documents my assessments.

Easy to document

Pros

It accurately documents my assessments & when there are missing options, I email support & they are corrected quickly

Cons

Not all medical options are available with drop down options. The "issues" notification is often not accurate. The issues that are listed are often already fixed in the EMR.

March 2018

Desiree from Harmony Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Challenging in the beginning and for awhile after

Pros

Quick and easy nursing assessment . Like the ability to pull up ICD10 codes. Hits all the marks for compliance.

Cons

Still issues with certain saving components, and plan of care. Still waiting on spell check. Starts to run very slow after being logged in for a little while.

March 2018

Paul from Divine Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Does everything you want it to but not the most intuitive.

Pros

Seems very customizable. Support is good. Does not seem to be very much busy work worked into the software.

Cons

Not intuitive. Sometimes things don't appear as I think they should. This appears to be a glitch and so some of this stuff needs to be worked out.

March 2018

Mary from Loving Hearts Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

I am able to use the software more efficiently, but it is difficulty to just do a simple chart revie

Pros

It captures the necessary government data required to correctly bill. It tracks certification dates, so I can sign in and see when a face to face is due.

Cons

Silverlight. No spell check. It is difficulty to do a chart review because you must go into each visit and then open the teaching summary. That is a lot of clicks. The clinical overview is nice but if you want to see the nursing summaries you must go into each visit.

July 2015

Allie from ARG Clinical Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

User Friendly, common sense approach to charting, design

Pros

I like the way that the EMR is designed to be specific to your needs and the way you as the user want it. Very easy to use and designed around the clinical approach for ease of documentation. Customer specific and friendly employees. Designed with the clinician in mind, regardless of discipline

Cons

Cant think of anything but if i had to like something least, it would be that the use of ease on mobile device to be more of an option.

March 2018

sara from Loving Hearts Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good for the most part

Pros

Pretty easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate for the most part. Easy to get resolutions through Dacon

Cons

IDT, team review, and not sure how to effectively use most of the reports. I haven't used very long though

May 2016

Jonathan from CUSI

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Great Product! Overall successful product.

Pros

Great Product! It performs well for our team and reporting is a plus. We are satisfied with the decision to move to FootPrints

Cons

The ability to integrate external solutions and dash boards are limited.

March 2018

Valerie from Lakeside Hospice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

We haven't had the software long enough to make a true review

Pros

We like that the developers work with all of us to make changes that we feel work best for our practice

Cons

There are a lot of bugs so far. They have all been fixed, but they are popping up pretty frequently right now