All Canary Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Benjamin

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Increase Guest & Employee Satisfaction!

Great! Awesome team to work with. Easy to install and talks to our PMS.

PROS

Ability to connect customers with staff who can deliver on their requests.

CONS

Nothing really. It is a great solution!

Reason for choosing Canary

More options to communicate with guests and solve issues

Pamela

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Canary Technologies is the best!

Overall, we love Canary, it really has been helpful in what we do and what our goals were for our time share guests. The guests seem to really enjoy the ease too!

PROS

Since the time of Covid, our company needed a way to improve how we interact with our guests in the event we cannot be there with them live and in person. This does just that task and its very convenient.

CONS

There is ONE thing I don't like and that is the use of my phone. I can't get canary to just have guests text my phone their their added phone number and Canary needs an app! I have to use a web browser on my phone to send messages if I am on the go and its not mobile friendly.

Carlos

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Very effective and easy to use

PROS

Canary offers the ability to send messages to guest directly and allows guest to request certain services right off their phone. It is very easy to use and there are rarely any issues using this software

CONS

The least liked feature about Canary is the photo capture of guest ID which sometimes are submitted blurry which does not allow for employees to write down personal information properly.

Tosha

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Canary User

Overall I am satisfied. Great system to have.

PROS

Security fraudulent checks. Helps with scammers.

CONS

Submits if guest doesn't enter an from date

Reasons for switching to Canary

Better security check for scammers/ fraudulent

Andrea

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Saving grace!

This is by far the easiest and best program I have ever used.

PROS

Canary is the easiest way to communicate with guests. We can focus on our guests independent needs and requests prior to arrival.

CONS

I am not a fan of the fact that when they submit their Canary it is not in alphabetical order.

Keaton

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Worth It in all Capacities

Overall extremely pleased with it. Feel like I can't do my job without it now.

PROS

I love the fact that my life can stay organized for contracts and authorizations in the sales world

CONS

It is a little costly but worth it in my opinion.

Katie

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

5 star review

PROS

It's super easy - user friendly and efficient!

CONS

Nothing! Truly a seamless, contactless solution for daily needs

Catherine

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Frees Up My Time and Helps My Clients

PROS

Canary has made my work life so much less stressful by taking away the worry of having guest credit card information in my possession. I've been doing this for over 20 years and have never felt more comfortable with a payment process system. Thank you!

CONS

It changed a little a few months ago. I was a little thrown off by that. I now see that the changes made it even easier to use.

Anita

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great service

very vey good, ususally it takes a lot for me to admit that

PROS

very user friendly, very easy and clear, good quality program

CONS

at this point did not see anything that would bother me when using it

Chaahat

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Feedback for canary

Now my guests feel much secured and peaceful with sharing the card details which was difficult in the past

PROS

Canary is user friendly and saves the guests from the cyber threats which is one of the important reasons most of the companies have switched to canary.

CONS

Adds one extra step for cc authentication which is actually good in terms of security..

Kasi

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Cut your normal check in time in half

PROS

Canary makes it easy for our guests to get a lot of the check-in process done before they get to us! This includes adding vehicle info and uploading their photo Identification and their digital signature! And even request extras they may need while staying with us. This makes it to where when they get to our location, All they need is to pick up their key at the front desk and they are all checked in!!

CONS

Canary makes everything so simple to use, I don't believe there is anything not to like about this software!

Loralei

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Making contactless check-in secure and easy!

PROS

It makes contactless check-in fast and secure for the guest. This really helps with late night arrivals.

CONS

I do not have any complaints about the system.

Boris

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Canary Effectiveness

Excellence and reliability. Efficient and secure.

PROS

Simplicity and friendly connectivity with users

CONS

There is really nothing to dislike about Canary

Riley

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Makes Life Easier

PROS

The thing I like most about the Canary services is how user friendly the website is.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind, my Resort has been using Canary for quite some time now and we never experience any issues.

Angelique

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Credit card authorization form

PROS

Canary is easy, fast and very user friendly.

CONS

I like everything about Canary, we use it daily and are very satisfied

CHRISTINE

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Very Easy to Use and Quick

User-friendly, high-quality system that provides maximum protection for guest information.

PROS

User-friendly, high-quality system that provides maximum protection for guest information.

CONS

I haven't explored all of what it has to offer but I have not ran into anything that i have disliked.

Abiel

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Canary Technology Makes Life Easier

PROS

The ease of use when sending a credit card authorization to guests as well as the security of it makes me feel at ease.

CONS

None Since we have switched over to Canary the process has been seamless and a lot easier for all involved.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews