What are Cloudbeds users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cloudbeds software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.54

241 Reviews

5
170
4
50
3
8
2
8
1
5
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Super user friendly and intuitive. It has made training much easier."
  • icon"It’s easy to handle and very helpful. Customer service it’s the best, they always help you and teach new techniques to improve."
  • icon"Easy integration with other systems, great reporting features, and continued improvement."
  • icon"No possibility of setting up any policies - you can only add text. No group functionality and no proper tax set-up."
  • icon"The Booking Engine - not flexible enough. PIE - trialled but the rate shopper took the wrong rates, not BAR so rate shopping comparison was useless to us."
  • icon"A few missing features in my opinion, such as a mobile app with cc processing for checking/out."

Jump to:

Browse all Cloudbeds Reviews

  • Have you used Cloudbeds and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 241 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 241 reviews

User Profile

Shen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Overall recommended but hope you can make some improvements

Pros

the PMS and UX. Easy to use for everyone. Set up is easy and flexible. Integrations are useful

Cons

the Booking Engine - not flexible enough. PIE - trialled but the rate shopper took the wrong rates, not BAR so rate shopping comparison was useless to us.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Old system did not migrate guest data and UX was unfriendly - also not cloud based

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

If you can get past deployment you will like the software.

Frustrating. Be prepared for the worst. Expect to do everything yourself and if you get a little help from Cloudbeds, be happy about it.

Pros

Google Hotels Integration was the primary reason for the move.

Cons

The worst part of Cloudbeds is the support. The people posing as support agents are mostly message takers. At best, they will Google an outdated support article and drop a link in the chat. You are on your own. You will need to troubleshoot all issues yourself. The launch was disorganized. They turned the API on even though they had not finished our website, resulting in several duplicate bookings. There was no team leader or project manager. Communication amongst Cloudbeds divisions was not good. Communication with us was worse. The site launched 3 days late. The developer had the contact info for another hotel on the site, there was no SSL certificate and the booking engine wasn't embedded. After days of trying to get support to fix the issues we jumped ship and had a site developed on Wix. It is a better solution. As I write this, we have been "live" for two weeks. I can no longer run Google Ads because we are unable to configure a conversion. This seems to be related to the fact that the tag is in the booking engine (framed) and the website but I am unsure, and again, there is no assistance from Cloudbeds. I am happy to be on Google Hotels which is something Lodgify was unable to do. This may help make up for the fact that we can no longer advertise on Google. The software is fairly intuitive and easy to use. Mapping the units in the API was easy. There is some very basic pricing manipulation missing, even with the PIE add-on.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Lodgify does not offer Google Hotels integration. I was not happy with Lodgify support. I had no idea how much worse it could get.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

We moved to get listed on Google Hotels. Now that it is done I am glad I made the move. If I had to do it again knowing what I do, I would not switch. It was 2 weeks of heck.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review, we truly appreciate your comment. Customer service is one of our utmost priorities and I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the best experience from Cloudbeds. We will take strong measures and improve our quality of support with your feedback taken into account. Moving forward, we will ensure that every customer is treated with the best standard of support we aim to deliver at Cloudbeds. If you would like to discuss this matter in detail, please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Replied April 2022

Isabel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Um início difícil, agora a melhorar

Muitos problemas no processo de implementação das 7 unidades com imensos overbookings a ocorrerem que nos causaram imensos transtornos e perda de tempo de contacto com booking, expedia e cloudbeds para entender o que se estava a passar. Continuamos com problemas de sincronização da tarifa da HotelBeds desde Novembro, temos de alterar manualmente o preço da reserva para coincidir com o cartão a ser cobrado. Tive dois meses sem acesso a faturas , e tive que insistir imenso para que a situação ficasse resolvida. Tenho de aceder quase todos os dias aos documentos fiscais, portanto isto causou-me imenso transtorno. De resto , ultimamente os problemas que tenho tido têm sido praticamente todos resolvidos rapidamente pelo suporte que faz o melhor que pode (por vezes acho que podiam ser mais proativos).

Pros

intuitivo, bom design, tem uma equipa de suporte disponível 24 horas, o facto de termos channel manager, booking engine e pms num só software facilita imenso o dia-a-dia de todas as unidades

Cons

recursos que faltam - sincronização de tarifas com as OTA's que não sejam só a tarifa Standard; o facto de não termos possibilidade de colocar preços por ocupação; as unidades Spot Apartments têm perfis / páginas diferentes e não tendo ligação entre elas faz com que o dia-a-dia seja dificil de gerir porque temos de ver propriedade a propriedade em vez de ter só um perfil (Spot Apartments) com as diferentes localizações (exemplo: se quisermos mudar um hospede de uma unidade para outra temos de cancelar a reserva e criar a reserva na outra unidade porque nao existe possibilidade de alocar de uma unidade para outra); outra coisa +é o facto de vocÊs não terem um alerta de preço minimo , isso era algo muito util ter por causa dos erros de digitação (colocar 5€ em vez de 50€).

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

já tínhamos uma unidade o Porto Spot Hostel e fizeram-nos uma proposta mais vantajosa (ainda que só por 1 ano pelo que iremos reavaliar os preços aquando da data de renovação)

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Para ter um software que permitisse juntar Channel Manager , Booking Engine, PMS e ter faturação no mesmo local.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying some of the core features of Cloudbeds. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the channel manager - and if you haven't already, please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com referencing this review so we can better understand your request.

Replied April 2022

SUE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Front end is ok but back-end is far from acceptable

I was excited but after using it I was disappointed. On the front end, I do not deny that it has helped us in terms of inventory management and connection with OTAs. Nonetheless, the backend processes have really thrown us into utter disappointment. The support staff were trying to help but often provided workaround solutions that will put the property in a bigger issue. For instance, we had problems with having to manually confirm customers upon successful clearance of payment by Stripe and the solution suggested to us by the Support team is allow for a blanket confirmation regardless of whether the payment is cleared. I was utterly shocked to see that coming from the Support team as this comes at a high level of risk to the property given that the resort will be held accountable for the confirmation email. The reason why we signed up for the Payment Processing module is so that we do not have to worry about receiving payments and do not have to worry about manually confirming payment ourselves. Besides, often when technicalities are involved, the Support team will say they need to speak to the Technical or Development team but without any proper deadline of when the problem will be solved. It is frustrated to deal with problems when there is no timeline attached as to when the problem will be solved. I suggest that the Support team work with the technical team to commit to deadlines for a problem to be solved.

Pros

I like it that it is a all-in-one software and it's easy to use.

Cons

The payment processing module is far from acceptable. Cloudbeds is integrated with Stripe but the integration is not complete and requires a lot of manual backend work to confirm a reservation once a payment is cleared. One of the reasons for signing up with Cloudbeds is to cut down the amount of manual work backend we have but only to realise later that there are many things that have to be done manually. Manual confirmation required in a tech world - When we thought everything can be automated and Cloudbeds being a digital all-inclusive PMS provider, we were proven to be wrong. Let me give you a scenario, once a customer makes a booking and they choose to pay via credit card, a pending confirmation email gets sent to the customer while Stripe will do the payment verification and the process stops there. My team has to go back to the system to cross check each and every successful transaction and manually confirm the guests so that they get a confirmation email. What Cloudbeds could have done is to actually automatically switch the status of the guest from "Pending" to "Confirm and send email" upon receiving instructions from Stripe that the payment has gone through (this, at the time of writing remains manual on the part of property). Besides, when a credit card payment fails to be verified by Stripe, Cloudbeds does not store the information of the customer so that we can offer the customer an alternative mode of payment. Basically if the payment fails, the info vanish

Response from Cloudbeds

Thanks very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. The communication between support and technical teams is an important part of the customer experience. We are sorry there were moments when it didn't go well. As to payment processing, we may have new solutions for you since the posting of this review. If you would like to learn more, please email support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. Perhaps we can find you a better solution. Thank you again for the candid feedback.

Replied May 2020

Arturo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Get your business running in a couple of hours!

Amazing, I have received many calls from competitors, I simply tell them that I'm not interested because I'm super happy with Cloudbeds. I love the fact that it's priced accordingly to the size of your business.

Pros

I love the interface and ease of use, the graphic design is great, I love calendar view, is very easy to see and edit reservations, I really love this software!

Cons

The reservations page, we have almost NO options to customize the page and it looks like it was designed by an engineer in 1985! You guys could do so much better in terms of graphic design and options for each business!

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Because it was so easy to use, beautiful interface and affordable.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Winhotel was the worst experience, so complicated, it seemed like learning how to code in 1985! Ridiculous and so not user friendly and even more expensive!

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review for us, we truly appreciate your kind words and feedback, and are thrilled to hear that our core features are meeting your expectations. With regards to the reservations page, it will be forwarded to our product team. Should you have any more suggestions, please don't hesitate to visit: https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Replied May 2022

Paulo Ruben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Humilde observación!

Sin duda hay una mejor organización en el trabajo desde que se implementó Cloudbeds al hotel. A facilitado mucho el trabajo y ayudado al desempeño de la propiedad.

Pros

Es muy sencillo visualmente, bastante intuitivo y tiene buenas instrucciones para su uso. Muy amplio para abarcar varias facetas, se nota que pensaron en todo lo que abarca el funcionamiento de una propiedad hotelera. Muy cómodo de usar.

Cons

Creo que hace falta una pestaña de recepción, donde podamos realizar comentarios, notas y observaciones tanto sobre las reservas como sobre el establecimiento en si, sea para limpieza o mantenimiento, o un sector donde se pueda acceder a estas pestañas: recepción, mantenimiento y limpieza, restaurante. Este acceso solo para los usuarios del programa, ya que seria un manejo interno del equipo de trabajo. Siguiendo este hilo, añadiría una opción de usuario que tenga acceso limitado al calendario de clbds para el equipo de limpieza, o bien, una grilla o calendario distinto donde puedan ver las habitaciones y poder realizar comentarios sin que afecte a las reservas que se visualizan en el calendario que se utiliza en recepción. Mejoraría la pre visualización de las notas de las reservas, a veces presentan un pequeño error que no te permite leerlas por completo y te obliga a entrar a detalles de la reserva para poder verlas.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave u a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that your property is benefitting from a centralized platform. We truly appreciate such detailed feedback which helps us understand what our customer needs in line with the improvements that can be implemented to further enhance our system. If you would like, we are more than happy to connect with you over a direct conversation in reference to this review. Please feel free to reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Replied May 2022

Baris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to use PMS with great booking channel manager

Cloudbeds is a great solution for us to provide multiple booking channel management with its multiple language and multiple currency integrations however still needs improvement in terms of number of languages and currencies it supports and integration with physical pos which leads to slow operations like in our case.

Pros

Really saves our time with its automised multiple booking channel management system especially its automatic rate management helps us to optimize our revenue by providing the optimal price for rooms over time. Offers a great number of booking channels, expecially integration with Expedia is really beneficial for us. Other great aspect of Cloudbeds is it is really easy to train the staff to start using it.

Cons

Acomos doe not have integration with the physical pos that we are using which costs us time in operations to manually input the credit card details. Additional languages and more multiple currency integration would be beneficial for the hotels which operate multi-national staff like us.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Cloudbeds provides the greatest number of different OTAs integration, it supports much more number of multiple languages and multiple currencies. These factors are important for us and made CloudBeds a superior alternative in our desicion making process.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Cloudbeds has a better pricing plan and number of OTA integrations, number of currencies and languages it supports is much more extensive then AxisRooms that's why we swithed to Cloudbeds from AxisRooms.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for this review! We are glad to be partners with your property. As we continue to advance our software solution, keep your ideas and feedback coming. Cheers!

Replied November 2020

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Buen producto, pero mucho por mejorar e implementar aún

La parte comercial y de introducción muy bien. La parte técnica de implementación y training muy mal. La parte de asistencia técnica y de seguimiento de las incidencias bien, pero en algunos casos faltan soluciones técnicas para solucionar problemas y necesidades del día a día, por lo que creo que aún deben implementar muchas cosas para que el producto mejore.

Pros

Su funcionalidad, las posibilidades de configuración y personalización del producto, las herramientas de comparativas con la competencia y la gestión de tarifas

Cons

La implementación: en mi opinión el soporte es mínimo y no centrado en las necesidades específicas del negocio. No tiene sentido que los técnicos que dan soporte tengan un tiempo limitado para cada llamada o reunión, dejando a medias las tareas si el tiempo reservado se agota, sin importar la situación en la que se quede la implementación. No hay un servicio telefónico, por lo que en momentos de urgencia o de cierta prisa no hay una reacción adecuada.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Tenía buenas referencias de otros olegas usuarios, la presentación del producto me gustó mucho y la oferta económica finalmente nos resultó interesante.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Porque el otro Software realizó cambios y actualizaciones que en nuestra opinión empeoraron mucho la calidad del producto, dificultando las tareas diarias, eliminando herramientas que nos parecían muy útiles y bajando la calidad del serivico de asistencia técnica.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to send us an amazing review. We are glad to hear that Cloudbed's functions and features are meeting your needs. We also appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow and understand our community even better. We will take your feedback regarding the implementation and support into consideration and if you would like to discuss this with us in detail, please feel free to reach out via support@cloudbeds.com and reference this review. We would be glad to understand the situation further.

Replied April 2022

Jordin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Cloudbeds is an essential tool for our business

overall cloudbeds has been great, the staff support and ease of use has been a very pleasant surprise.

Pros

The program is both easy to use and teach to employees. It takes all of the hard work and removes the pain that comes with accidental overbookings, something that has proven huge for our business especially when comparing to other businesses who do not use cloudbeds and have suffered because of it.

Cons

I would like more integrations with Point of Sale software programs

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

a friend had used the program and spoke very highly of it

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is saving you time with a centralized platform, and our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Replied April 2022

Damien

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Very good software, perfect customer service

Cheap, efficient, professional

Pros

very easy to use for all users, navigation is smooth, and best is customer service, always here, responsive, by email or call

Cons

Languages were misssing when I start to use it (2018), but they did it! I have french frog language in now!

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

a friend recomanded it

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is saving you time with a centralized platform, and our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Replied April 2022

Saul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Excelente sistema de gestión hotelera

Puede usar el sistema desde el primer momento

Pros

Muy intuitivo, muy bien documentado con artículos y videos, además el soporte es súper rápido y eficiente

Cons

Los hoteles que manejo son chicos, tiene todo lo que se requiere pero no dudo que en una propiedad grande sea igual de eficiente

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Por su tecnología cloud

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Facilidad de uso, flexibilidad y conectividad

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying Cloudbeds and our online resources are benefitting greatly. We are also glad to hear our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Replied April 2022

Tricia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

One and Done!

We are new to the hospitality industry so we are learning every day. With Cloudbeds as a team member, their reporting and analysis will continue to keep us up to date and moving forward with good decisions.

Pros

Cloudbeds provided us the tools to present our remodeled Inn to our clients in a professional and relevant manner. From the ease of building a user-friendly website, to the reservations system, the one and done package continues to be a partner in building our business.

Cons

Like all things, technology comes with a learning curve, but Cloudbeds University is an awesome 24-hour source, as well as helpful onboarding coaching, which made the new system easy to learn.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

The website the ease of the reservation system, the online training, the whole package combined with interviews with other users.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We truly appreciate your comment and are glad to hear that Cloudbeds is helping your business with a centralized platform, and our onboarding service efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Replied April 2022

Luke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Say goodbye to overbookings! Say hello to lots of features

Good software and a team that listens and cares about providing the best PMS. Period.

Pros

Great UI. Huge range of features and reporting. No over-bookings ever!

Cons

Booking Portal UI and customisability is simple. Integrations to CRM and Accounting software is still in progress.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Word of mouth recommendation.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Overbookings and the reporting features were too simple.

Response from Cloudbeds

Hi Luke, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the core features of our system which is creating value for your business. We thrive to continue proving the best service for our loyal customers for many years to come.

Replied May 2022

martin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Really good software

Very good experience overall

Pros

Creating reservations. Database. Billing. Customer Support

Cons

I can´t work good with VRBO and I couldn´t close Airbnb satisfactory yet

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Cloudbeds has better functions

Response from Cloudbeds

Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review - we truly appreciate your comment about the system and our core functionalities and meeting your expectations. Regarding concerns with the channels you mentioned, please reach out to our support team via support@cloudbeds.com or via live chat so that we can assist you directly.

Replied May 2022

Ginette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Just starting out and it looks good!

Pros

very intuitive to use; great customer service

Cons

Dont know yet, just started live. will have to review after a month of use

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

cost, ease

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying the Cloudbeds system, and our support efforts are meeting your expectations. We look forward to providing you with the best service for many more years to come. Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!

Replied April 2022

Christy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Satisfied InnKeeper

Booking engines make reservations an ease!

Pros

I find the program very User friendly and Customer Support is TOPS!

Cons

I haven't found anything yet. I am a new user and still learning things everyday.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for leaving your kind review on our product, we are delighted to hear that you find Cloudbeds easy to use and that you are satisfied with our support team. We are so happy to continue supporting you and are grateful to have you as part of our journey. "Cheers to more reservations and happier guests!"

Replied March 2022

Corey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Perfect for our small property

I have not experienced anything that would change my desire to utilize Cloudbeds to manager our property. It's so easy, a child could do it...literally.

Pros

I manage a 25 room boutique hotel, and Cloudbeds offers everything that we need in a nice, neat little package. It's so easy to use, you can train yourself how to utilize all the features in less than a day. On each and every screen, there are instructional videos on how to operate the features of the current window you are viewing. They also offer "Cloudbed University" if you want to sit down and hammer through some more chronological training. I've never had an employee need more than a few hours to get the system down pat. The software is based around the guests more than it is based around the property, and they provide multiple tools to make the check-in process easier for both the guests as well as the staff. However, the support would have to be the most impressive thing about the company. While it is extremely rare to have an issue with the software, we actually experienced an enormous lag/outage in the middle of a Saturday afternoon. However, clicked on "Get Help" and in minutes I was chatting to a live representative about the issue I was experiencing. The followed up on it and emailed me directly once it was resolved. I couldn't say that about several larger companies I have worked with in the past. I would highly recommend Cloudbeds to anyone who needs simple, cloud-based, intuitive software to help manage their property.

Cons

I wish there was a way to store guest vehicle/license plate information. You can "Suggest a feature", which I have done, but it's the equivalent of an online suggestion box. You never know if anyone actually reads them, or even considers implementing them.

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Happy hotelier finds peace and harmony with Cloudbeds!

Wonderful, glad we made the change from AutoClerk/MyHMS! :-)

Pros

Very clean and well thought out user interface, and the ever present search bar is my constant best friend. Entering reservations, taking credit card information, quickly being able to switch around within CB and open multiple tabs, I just don't feel like I'm ever stuck on a problem. Online chat has been so fast and helpful with questions, offering work-arounds, providing links to documentation, offering suggestions and options...very happy with support!

Cons

I really have found very little to complain about with this software. 1) I would like the system to move reservations which fail authorization to "Pending" status, not "Confirmed" status. 2) Connecting to the GDS needs more hand-holding (IMO), I was simply not prepared for what was required and speaking directly with a 3rd party company which is located in Italy made communication more challenging.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Really good integration of the primary tools a hotelier needs in an outstanding user interface. The quality of training/support materials and hearing from various sources that CB tech support is awesome.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

To upgrade to a more current user interface and software we felt was focused on our type of hospitality business...i.e. small boutique hotel.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear your feedback as you are enjoying our centralized platform, and value your thoughtful comment as customer satisfaction is always a top priority. Your feedback is also appreciated as it helps us analyze the gaps and areas we can improve. If you have any additional suggestions, please feel free to share via https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Replied May 2022

Tommy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great partnership!

The customer service of Cloudbeds is the cherry on the cake! There responding time is extremely fast and they have their own representative "on the ground" which is extremely pleasant, so when necessary we can actually meet in person with our Account Manager. Also during the challenging COVID times they proved us so far several times being a solid partner where we can count on think together with us and offering great relief solutions instead of creating problems.

Pros

The software is Cloud based and therefore very easy to use anywhere at any time. Also the mobile version is extremely user friendly. The reporting is easy to read and understand. The interface of the booking calendar is extremely straight forward and easy to use. Training with our staff and new coming staff go very fast. It is possible to have an external daily backup of your data on your server. There are several extra integration apps available to connect to the system like POS systems etc. It is very easy to move around bookings in the calendar instantly.

Cons

Maybe a mobile app would be nice to have, however I understand they are currently working on that. Maybe one small feedback which could be approved is in their booking engine when you select a room it would be nice if the selection could show up in "Accommodations" column at the right side so you can see a summary of what you are about to book and with the option to deleted rooms when necessary. Also once you click "book now" there is no way to make any adjustments to the booking anymore. A minor issue however maybe good to look into it...

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Price and user friendliness of their interface.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

The interface of Reservation Master Pro was getting outdated and upgrades where pretty expensive. A Cloud Based system has huge advantages over a network based one! Because even when our server goes down you still can access the system from anywhere. So far I don't think we had any interruptions in their system and when they were it was for a very short time. We first where a bit hesitating to make the step towards a cloud based system however, when we learned we could also create a daily automatic backup of our data we made the step right away.

Response from Cloudbeds

We appreciate greatly the effort and time it took for you to write this review. We are incredibly delighted to hear how enjoyable your experience is with us so far. We are also excited that you had the chance to put a positive recognition to our team. We are more than happy to provide any help we can to our friends who share the same walk of life. About your feedback on a mobile app, as you had mentioned too, we are currently developing a mobile app so you can use Cloudbeds on the go. About the Booking Engine, we will escalate this to our team so they can take further actions to improve this situation. In the meantime, please reach out to our team at support@cloudbeds.com if you need any other assistance.

Replied April 2022

Nardya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Help in Unprecedented Times

Cloudbeds has been a great addition to our business, unfortunately we joined at the beginning of January 2020 so were only able to optimise the usage in the first 3 months, however the support that has been extended to us during the Covid Pandemic has been exceptional. Unfortunately our business has suffered terribly with a drop from 80% occupancy to barely 5% but Cloudbeds has been active with their training support and relief support. It is refreshing in this age of technology that customer service actually calls to speak to you. We really look forward to a continued relationship and a return to travel and more business in the future!

Pros

I like the easy calendar use. Setting up promotions, loading rates, online training information

Cons

I would like to see improved graphics for the direct booking site, to really show off Promotions or Special offers.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Great Customer onboarding team, functions were more suitable for a smaller business, easy to follow online information, software interface was easier to navigate. Customer Service response is excellent and speedy.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Poor Customer Service . Software was not suitable for a small business.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for your trust in Cloudbeds and for writing us such a nice review; we truly appreciate your feedback and that you are enjoying some of the core features. Regarding our booking engine, it is fully customizable through open HTML coding and we have some resources in our knowledge base that can help you re-design it into a suitable theme of your liking. Please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com and we will be more than happy to help you.

Replied April 2022

Lara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great reservation system for a small hotel

Overall, I've had a really good experience with Cloudbeds and am happy that this is the company we chose when picking a reservation system. There are lots of different options out there, and some of them were less expensive, but Cloudbeds turned out to be worth a little higher price. It's overall a really good software platform, and their amazing customer service and constant improvements makes it a really good value. I highly recommend them!

Pros

Cloudbeds works really well at organizing all of our reservations from different sources. It has a user friendly customer facing platform, and the platform we use is nice too. They are constantly making improvements and really listen to their customers' suggestions. I think the absolute best thing about Cloudbeds is their customer service. Really. I don't know that I've ever experienced such good customer service from a software company. Anytime I've had a problem or question, I've gotten help right away. They seem to really care about me and my business, even though we're small. They always follow up to make sure my issue is resolved and their agents have gone out of their way to help me on more than one occasion. Also, they've recently partnered with Google to put their customers' pricing and direct booking information at the top of hotel searches! I'm very happy about this as I think it will make a big impact on driving direct bookings for us. To me this shows that they are looking out for us as their customers.

Cons

There are a few clunky aspects to the software that could be improved. Setting up new base rates takes some time as you have to do it individually for each room type. Hopefully they'll find a way to improve that in the future. I've had a hard time setting up the system to automatically send a receipt to guests after they've checked out too. I'd also love it if our guests could choose add-ons when they book like adding a pet fee. It would be great if they could make this work with all of the different OTAs too, so that it's easier to collect a pet fee. Right now I have to manually go in and add this, which means the guest doesn't see their actual room price until they have checked in.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

I felt the overall platform was more professional and I was impressed by the customer service during our initial meetings. The price was competitive and their product seemed to be a good investment.

Response from Cloudbeds

We are more than delighted to hear that you have made the correct choice with choosing Cloudbeds. We are proud to be able to provide you with a centralized system with the capability to dramatically increase your property operational efficiency. It has always been our main goal to provide you with a system so easy to use, that it can save you hours of work daily. Our support team is also very proud to hear how you have been well taken care of. And our partnership with Google also will increase your property exposure to a higher level and we love to utilize such a great platform in favor of our clients' businesses. About the suggestions, we will take a look and forward these messages to our team responsible so they can take further action. Meanwhile, please send a message to our team at support@cloudbeds.com if you need any other assistance.

Replied April 2022

Sydney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

User-Friendly, Constantly Improving & the Best Bang for our buck!

We have loved using Cloudbeds! It's helped us increase bookings, made email marketing super easy and

Pros

The ease of use is great. We train a lot of people and they can pick it up easily! I also love the ease of compatibility with OTA's, as well as the robust email marketing function. We have steadily increased our direct bookings and that feature alone is so valuable!

Cons

The lack of a Groups function (this is fairly common in hospitality software) and how it's pretty pricey to add. I also did not like the digital ticket system for customer support, but they recently introduced regional customer service reps which has been so helpful!

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

We needed a system that could integrate seamlessly, and allow commission-free direct bookings, all within our price range.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thanks, Sydney! We appreciate your review and product feedback and are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought on your property. About your suggestions on the Groups function, we will forward this to the responsible team so they can review again the pricing and also make the feature accessible to everyone. Please don't hesitate to send us more suggestions or ideas via support@cloudbeds.com or at https://ideas.cloudbeds.com/ideas/new.

Replied April 2022

Felix

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

The easy to use PMS

Cloudbeds increased our reservations in less than two 2 months using it - we have experience more bookings than before thanks to the Expertise that our Sales Manager gave us to increase the number of channels and also to use the right revenue strategy. Our entire staff is very thankful that they save a lot of time with our new PMS. All in all very happy we took the decision to change to an All in One Solution.

Pros

- East to learn - Very intuitive - Quick on boarding - Great Channel Manager - Excellent support

Cons

- Not available in German Language - No Accounting integration - Invoicing format is not customizable

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

The sales team did a great job - they took us by the hand and showed us exactly how to plan our strategy. We were impressed by their industry knowledge and it made our decision very easy. No pressure and excellent on boarding.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

- No 24/7 Support - More Expensive - Old Software with no updates - We had 3 separate solutions PMS , Channel Manager and Booking EngineN, sometimes they didn’t communicate well and we had overbookings or errors in the system.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear about the great impact it has brought to your business, and that it also promotes efficiency in your workplace. We have now launched our system in German, French, and Italian and I am sure you will love it! Regarding the integration with Accounting apps, we do partner with several Accounting apps such as Quickbooks, Xero, and a few others. If you need further assistance with integrations, please reach out to us via support@cloudbeds.com.

Replied April 2022

Anthony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Smooth transition, excellent functionality

From beginning to end, it was relatively easy. Stressful at times, until I fully understood. I actually prefer managing hands on the entire transition. That ensured I understood exactly how things work, and put it on me to complete the transition in a quality manner. Along the way, Cloudbeds support was extremely responsive and helpful when I got stuck (which was rarely). Once we went live, the system performed exactly as desired. I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros

Pretty much everything. While the structure differed from our previous system, once I understood how it was organized, it was easy to use and functioned flawlessly. Every time I needed to do something, the capability was there. Now it's all routine. I love the fact that the integrity of the system does not depend on my server, in my building, with support requiring remote access to my operating system. Now I could lose power, internet, and we are still functional on any device I can get internet access. The seamless integration with Expedia and Booking.com is wonderful, along with our credit card merchant. Upgrading from out old system to this capability pays for it monthly, based on additional bookings and mistake-free credit card processing.

Cons

I would be nit picking, and even then, I can't think of anything to mention. The two security items that were a nuisance my partner fixed within the application, resolving that slight annoyance. There is functionality I would use on occasion if I was willing to pay up for the subscription, but that's on me. It's there if I ever think it worthwhile. Even at the lowest level, I am perfectly happy.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Three other products, four if you count the option of keeping what we had. We chose Cloudbeds based on functionality and cost, after reviewing, speaking with, and investigating alternatives. In large part, Cloudbeds has structured themselves, in terms of cost, functionality, and support to better fit my small business. We couldn't afford the others, costing more than twice what Cloudbeds did, with bells, whistles and functionality we didn't need. I suspect other clients might find those other options a better fit for what they are trying to do, but Cloudbeds fit us perfectly. Fortunately we made the right decision, at least so far. :)

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Wanted cloud solution cost of maintaining code on my computer clunky integration with Expedia no other channels offered numerous flaws in the software continually having to update no credit card processing frequent (several times a year) failures, requiring phone calls, repair sessions, often requiring much of my time to help trouble shoot and resolve

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about your experience with Cloudbeds. We are glad that we could accommodate your needs and are thrilled to hear that our centralized platform is meeting your expectations. Customers are always our top priority and we would like to thank you once again for putting together such a well-thought and constructive review of our product. Your feedback helps us understand what we are doing right and how we can continue to pursue the correct path - we are honored to have you as part of our journey as we look forward to providing you with the best service for your business for many years to come.

Replied May 2022

Alfredo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

The comfort of a hotel and the adventure of a camping

We switched to Cloudbeds almost a year ago and we experienced an amazing improvement in sales since the very beginning of our adventure. We love it and will keep growing with it. This software is getting better every month!

Pros

Easy onboarding. Simple to train our staff and new team members. Great connectivity with channels. 27/7 Support

Cons

We would love to see more integrations in the future. A mobile App would be amazing.

Reasons for choosing Cloudbeds

Our decision making factor was the Sales Manager - he didn't try to sell software - he took us by the hand and showed us how to grow and gain trust with an amazing software with people behind that work to create an impact. We felt very attached to the Cloudbeds Family and their mission. And here we are after one year of successfully growing together. We totally love it.

Reasons for switching to Cloudbeds

Unstable connection - overbookings. Not really good support. User interface was not newbie-friendly.

Response from Cloudbeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, we are delighted to hear that our product and support efforts are meeting your needs. At the same time, we appreciate your kind words about our sales staff - it brings us joy and motivates us to continuously improve our system and provide the best experience you can have! Regarding your suggestion on the mobile app, you can access the system through your mobile's built-in browser. Nevertheless, we are also developing a mobile app so you can access our system easily and tailored to your phone. Please do let our team at support@cloudbeds.com know if you need any other assistance.

Replied April 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 241 reviews
Cloudbeds

Cloudbeds

4.54/5 out of 241 reviews
icon25 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo