All eZee Frontdesk Reviews

1-25 of 188 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kenneth

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

I like how easy and user friendly this system is,

Data Security and Operation generally Downtime is very minimal

PROS

easy of use and 24/7 online support, Also it keeps every single transaction by all users, User privileges are well structured

CONS

Some functionality and templates I.e reports can not be changed to meet users requirements Like payroll module should be restructured to meet stands all all countries more so Kenya

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you found our system easy and user friendly. your mentioned Pros take us one step closer to our aim to facilitate you in best way we can. Regarding your thoughts on changing templates/functionalities, they can always be customized as per your requirements. Kindly reach us at support@ezeetechnosys.com And for Payroll Module, it is build to cater to all the essential payroll management needs as a part of a PMS system. If you are looking for advanced features, maybe you can try Aruti (http://aruti.com/). The best part is, this software is at present widely being used in your region. Do contact us for more details. Regards, Team eZee!

Replied May 2017

Elma

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Mnarani Club, Kilifi, Kenya review

The program is quite user friendly and assist in viewing a lot of data at a glance. We have little problems and if there are problems or queries, the 24hr assistance is fast.

PROS

The point of sales is directly linked and updated to the hotel operating system and easily communicates to the accounting system. it is also fairly user friendly.

CONS

there are many features that might be updated or added since the program was initially set up for our property. We might not always be aware of the new features or know how to use it to its full potential. Personal contact sessions every 2 years or so will be very valuable as there are certain issues that is very difficult to get sorted out via live chat or skype.

Vendor Response

Hi Elma, Thank you for your precious time to review us. We assure you that our team will keep bringing you quality service always. Regards, Team eZee

Replied September 2016

Omberai

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Not yet out of the woods

As an Administrator I feel Ezee Software can be improved especially by providing us with our own licensing portal where we can surrender and allocate licenses on our own. Also when the server is updated with a service pack, all clients stop working until I physically go to the client to put the same service pack, why cant the client automatically update from the server once the software is open on client machine.

PROS

Has virtually all functions. Not heavy on computer resources. Easy to use 24/7 Customer Service Responsive Customer Service Easy to install

CONS

Licensing regime is clumsy and confusing. Some support staff seem to lack basic knowledge on the products. No official training available for users and administrators

Vendor Response

Hi Omberai, Thank you for your review. Our training procedure is rigorous and covers everything for all kinds of users. Though, we're always open to suggestions on improvements. You can write to us at support@ezeetechnosys.com for the same. Similarly, the licensing procedure is developed by keeping in mind the security and accessibility aspects of all our users. We're constantly working on improving it to enhance your experience. We hope and we're sure that your experience with us will get better with time. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied August 2019

Oscar

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Personal in support are always helpful and instantly responding. Specially Govind!

PROS

Easy to use, great value for the money! Also comes in different languages so we got it in spanish. There are other modules that are a complement and we will be interest in getting them; it is a full concept.

CONS

Almost nothing; it takes some learning time, but that is common in any new specialty software.There is always place for improvement so please keep updating this software as you guys always doing it.

Vendor Response

Hi Oscar. Awesome thing, you took time to rate us. Our support team specially Govind got highly motivated after reading your review. Yes, we do understand that every software has a learning curve, and we try our best to ensure its smooth and easy. We work round the clock on product enhancements and release them timely. Be assured of it. Have something to say? Feel free to write to us at support@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied April 2018

Koushik

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Complete Hotel Solution

The flow is easy and staff gets on to it soon with little training. Support is also good, gives new product updates every month with a release notes. Query handling and tracking is also perfect with the tracking nums.

PROS

The most lovely part is the integration.

CONS

Sold in the form of modules and anything u ask them is chargeable and not having integration with any WiFi platforms.

Vendor Response

Hi Koushik, Thank you for giving us the motivation to work with same zeal with your positive feedback. Meanwhile, if you are facing any issue or have any suggestion then we are always there for you round the clock. Over the years, eZee has earned a reputation for providing seamless IT solutions for the hospitality industry. Our services are pocket-friendly and go as per the industry norms. We would like to know more about the difficulty faced by you. Kindly write to us at cm@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee!

Replied August 2016

Mario

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

After 8 years of operating the hotel and restaurant, we owe part of our success to Ezee

PROS

What we like the most about Ezee is that it can do everything you can imagine. It is very easy to use and they provide great 24 hour support.

CONS

What we like the least is when we need to transfer licenses to new computers because of the series of steps required to do so.

Vendor Response

Dear Mario, We are gratified with your words and to know that our solutions have made your business simplified gives us the strength to do more. Regarding transfer of licences we believe such instances happen rarely. Also, we have to follow the process to keep a record of the Machine IDs to ensure only allocated licenses are used. Its part of our business policy. We regret for any inconveniences caused to you in this regards. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any queries, you know where to reach us any day. Best regards, Team eZee.

Replied December 2017

Somendra Singh

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Ezee is a great software for Hospitality industry. Provide dealer training time to time provide vide

PROS

Our cloud based product is so good.User activity and user roll is key feature of Ezee.Reporting part not good.

CONS

Reporting is not comfortable.Rechaking is also poor.So plz work on reporting part.Provide help video also otherwise arrange training session time to time .

Vendor Response

Dear Somendra, Thank you for taking time to write us. We are happy to serve you with the best services and solutions always. For your concern to reporting, we always have to consider our all the clients as their different businesses require different kind of reports. We will love to hear what problems or improvements you wants in terms of rechecking the reports. And product training is also be available on https://ezeecloudtraining.setmore.com/. You can reach to us anytime at support@ezeetechnosys.com. Happy to help, Team eZee.

Replied November 2017

albertus

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Superb PMS and Support

PROS

The Support are very good, their team assist every problem that I come up with patient and fast response. they have a solid support team that 24 hr available. The POs also too good to be true. so easy to operate. All of the staff never complaint about the POS.

CONS

the integration for the accounting software, not all of the accounting software are support to be integrated to Ezee system. Only few of them But overall ezee are a All in one system so itself is enough for the middle F&B traffic Transaction.

Vendor Response

Hi Albertus, it's great to see your review here. Thank you for admiring our product and our support team. Regarding your cons, we have integrated with most-used and in-demand accounting software in the industry. In case you have some other preference which is not in our list, please let us know. We will surely look into it. Keep sharing your feedbacks at support@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied June 2018

Ahosan kabir

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Fully satisfied, the way my agent work is too fast to compared other agent before.

The software have lot of easy function to complete the business with easy hotel,

PROS

We are using more than 4 property this front desk software because of its function, which is more function able. Online support is also best to get help at any time. We love its channel manager too

CONS

1. easy room reservation, 2, inventory manage, 3, quick night audit way 4, reservation details list, 5, back up and restore way, check in check out time, also have many more

Vendor Response

Hello Ahosan, Thank you for feedback. It's great to see that you're fully satisfied with our products and services. We assure you in imparting our best services. In case you have any query, contact our support team who are on their toes 24/7/365 to help you. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied June 2018

Andreas

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great product, fantastic support!

PROS

Most information is immediately available, and the software is easy to learn with great results.

CONS

Unable to edit text in blocked rooms reason. There is no way to generate invoices, only if clients have checked in to a room. So if the hotel was full, and you were overbooked, you have a problem.

Vendor Response

Hello Andreas, thank you for your review. We're glad that eZee FrontDesk is making your work easier. Also, thank you for praising our 24x7x365 live support. With respect to your cons, we would like to assure you that we've escalated your problem to the technical order. They will surely come up with the best possible solution for this. Regards, Team eZee

Replied December 2018

Andrew

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Generally enjoy using easy, intuitive and feature rich

PROS

The applicable information is always available on the screen! Live support is great and always helpful!

CONS

sometimes I get a lot of error pop-ups that keep coming. Sometimes it takes to many clicks to do something that could / should be in the right click context menu.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing to us. We are grateful that you are enjoying using our software. About the error pop-ups that you mentioned, would you please share those on support@ezeetechnosys.com? We would like to know more about the errors you are facing, so that we can fix them for you. And for the quick menu access, please tell us what are those functions. Our support and design team can definitely work on them if it is enhancing user experience. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied June 2017

selvaraj

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

WE FIND DIFFICULLTIES IN OPEN EZEE SYSTEM AND THE STAFF FROM EZZEE HELPed US TO SOLVE IT

easy to use. easy to get advise and guidance from ezee team. smooth operated.

PROS

Easy to use.Easy to connect with techical support when facing difficult. Give excellent respond and attention to our question as well. The action is so fast and have a good feedback from them.

CONS

No. If there is anything outstanding then we will connect ezee team to solve it.And it will be taken care for sure.

Vendor Response

Hello Selvaraj, thank you for feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied by the operations carried out by eZee Frontdesk. Also, thank you for praising our support team. We assure you to continue giving our best services. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied June 2018

Bryan

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Good Support

My experiences with ezeefrontdesk is good, I have this software 4 years ago and the support is great and always I have answer.

PROS

Easy to use. Marketing reports is value.

CONS

The only is, in my regions , Nicaragua, central america the time zone is different for the support and some time I need to wait hours to check the most dificult problems with the advanced team.

Vendor Response

Hello Bryan, Thank you for your review. We are happy that eZee FrontDesk has made your work easier. Adressing your cons, we are working on making the advanced team available around the clock. You can always contact our support team for urgent matters at any hour. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied June 2018

Halima

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2018

Many features that works for the same

I don´t recommend it

PROS

A simple interface Simple for the hotelier Multi user works well Connect with Ezee Centrix Connect with Ezee Absolue Connection with the OTAs works well

CONS

Have 5 options for do the same Don´t have a redirection of the other Ezee softwares The support team is 24/7

Vendor Response

Hi Halima. Thanks for the review. Regarding the cons, you would also agree that every link is having different functionality and operations and it's just much better this way than keeping all together. Besides, our products are available on stand alone basis too, so it is not that feasible to add all the links together. However, you can always bookmark the links in your browser so that whenever the browser is opened, the links are accessible. You can also avail our free product training program just to ensure that you’re making the most of our products. We’re always open to suggestions on support@ezeetechnosys.com and look forward to serve you better henceforth. Regards, Team eZee.

Replied May 2018

Jim

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Decent product, used for several years, graduated to a less expensive more robust PMS

Ezee was what we needed at the time when we first converted from paper and pencil. As software has developed for Hotels/Hostels Ezee has kept adding features but loosing out to products that are far less to operate.

PROS

It performs a lot of functions and I like the way it organized some things

CONS

Customer support was very difficult to work with and provided few, if any solutions. Finding the report you wanted to run was difficult because their is so many reports to run. If you needed to perform two different functions at the same time you could not, only one at a time.

Vendor Response

Hello Jim, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our support team works 24x7x365 and we make sure that our support team mates hold experitise to guide you in every right way. For your concerns with the software performance, we suggest to contact our support team, as it may be possible that you must have missed you due AMC payment or may not be using the latest version of eZee FrontDesk. Regards, Team eZee

Replied October 2018

Paul

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

eZee support never failed me once. Great Service!

Super easy and fantastic hotel system. Especially the support is 24 hours. I always get my answer.

PROS

Easy and great support. Customization with requirement has been prompt.

CONS

I can say literally none. Just the version 6's Stay view is a little bit unstable. Version 7 is much faster and stable.

Vendor Response

Hello Paul, thank you for praising our support team in your review. It's great to know that you're very happy with how eZee FrontDesk works for your hotel. We promise that your experience with us will get better with time. Regards, Team eZee

Replied September 2018

Pradeep

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY