User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(63)

63

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It is intuitive easy to use and has everything I need. "

  • "Easy to use and has a lot of features and integrations that more expensive PMS systems do not have. "

  • "I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features."

  • Cons

  • "The online booking engine is perfectly fine but it could be better"

  • "While many pieces of information can be tracked, we do have a wish list of items that have not yet been included but may be in the future version. "

  • "Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though"

Browse Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 102 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Host Team for Del Webb at Dove Mountain

I am grateful for the technical support provided by India. She was patient and understood how to listen and help me make multiple rate adjustments from 2018-2019 and rally saved the Dove Mountain Hostess Team a lot of time. I wish all your technicians a "Happy New Year!" Enjoy the holidays with your families.

Pros

Front Desk Anywhere is an efficient and user friendly software. I appreciate the technical support. The more familiar one is with the software the easier it is to make adjustments. Your technicians are most appreciated for their depth of knowledge of how the software works.

Cons

I have no complaints to make. I look forward to the up-dated software.

October 2017

Doris from Boardwalk Homes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

User friendly.

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to set up, quick to learn. Visually very clear and pleasant. Easy to run different reports. Use of different colors for different status of the bookings.

Cons

Not able to scroll horizontally so it is hard to see bookings more than a month. No CVV pre-authorisation (CVV can be hidden after pre-authorisation but the system should allow pre-authorisation with CVV checked). Payment between group folio and individual folios should be transferable. Report involving group accounts not always accurate. All emails sent to guest include price information and cannot be omitted - very often guest would think we are sending the same email though the information underneath the price information are different. We are not able to change the subject (Guest Confirmation xxxxx) when sending manual email through the system. No line break or font changes (bold, underline) for additional message under option. More flexible and customized user levels - we try to put add on rate changes and changes in check-in messages at the basic level but not possible.

January 2020

Sal from Union Square Plaza Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Front Desk Anywhere is Awesome !!!

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we look forward to all the new bells and whistles they will soon come out with.

Pros

I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features.

Cons

I would like to see a signature pad implemented in the future versions so we all can go paperless.

Reasons for Choosing Frontdesk Anywhere

It was more easy to use and the look and feel of the program was exceptional.

December 2019

Chelsea from Zamas Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A PMS Startup Great for Small Businesses

I chose Frontdesk Anywhere, and have long been an advocate. I even pulled another Tulum hotel in as a client! I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE). Really, truly, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as a high-level contact who addresses our needs has been a huge bonus.

Pros

I love that FDA is easy to use, and that I can make modifications to many things that I need to modify (plus can get in the backend and modify HTML, etc). I don't think there are very many options in this price point for small businesses like ours, and I have enjoyed growing with the company. Plus, I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been a rock for my team since the beginning.

Cons

Some things that I think should be customizable / better designed simply are not and I wish for a Spanish language backend that was fully functional, as much of my team is in Mexico, where our business is located. That might be a niche comment though :) Customer service has been notoriously unavailable on weekends, holidays, and outside of 9-5 PST work hours. I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability.

February 2017

Nicki from Mission Park Inn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Has great potential

I was in immediate need for a new PMS system when my hard drive crashed and the current Software I was using was not being supported outside of the UK. I decided on FDA. The sales team was helpful. I found it simple to use although I do think there is a lot of unnecessary "clicking" that goes on in order to complete certain transactions. I like that I could integrate with all of the OTA's I used and could manage the rates from one site. It did not take me long to get up and running and my staff caught on to the system quickly. Customer service responds quickly but I do feel like other reviewers that my issues are never resolved. Or they are resolved with the promise that they are "on it" or "looking into it". I still cannot use the Work Order function. It will not let me update the status of a work order and then archive it. I wish they had a "Today" button that would just take you back to the day you are on when you are processing future reservations. I wish you could see your check outs for the day from the "reservation tape" view. Right now you either have to select the previous day or use the check out options. This could be solved by extending reservation out halfway through to the next day. This way you could see the check out and check in on the same day. The reporting is terrible. Lodging Statistics Report doesn't even load. My bookkeeper can't ever reconcile as the number on the Trial Balance Report changes for the month she thought she already balanced. The last row of this report does not print out all on one sheet. I am told there is new version of FDA but every time I have inquired about it the question virtually gets ignored. If there is....I want it. But I read in a response to another reviewer that there is one but it is only available to new customers??!!! This would be extremely disappointing. Why would you treat your new customers better than your existing ones. I'm ok with paying more for a PMS where I can utilize all of its functions. It is also not compatible with my NEC phone system so I am losing out on telephone revenue. I can install the phone software and then flip flop between the reservation system and the phone software and add the phone revenue but things always get missed and its very time consuming and not efficient. Ultimately I just want to be able to use all the functions. If its there and I can see it it should work. Its like providing a lamp with no bulb to my customers.

Pros

User friendly, customer service is friendly and quick to respond, I can integrate it with all of the OTA's and manage rates from one site.

Cons

Many functions don't work. The Work Order, Lodging Statistics Report and Trial Balance Report. If I see the report or the function it should work. Apparently updated version is not available to existing customers. Please allow for telephone integration for in room phones!!!!

June 2017

Saisuporn from Baan Imm Sook Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use with great customer support team

Easy to book and check room availability. Can be used anywhere. Booking data is linked with OTAs and Frontdesk anywhrere booking engine. Customers can book with Frontdesk Anywhere booking engine through Facebook and our own website.

Pros

What I really like about this software is that it can be used anywhere, as it's a cloud based program. I also like that I can manage all of the OTAs from this software. Not only that this software is user friendly but also it's staffs in Thailand are super friendly. When there're some problems, the staffs are willing to help and solve the problems. They also keep on improving the software to serve customers needs.

Cons

Even though I'm satisfied with its booking function, when it comes to Point of Sale, Revenues and Report functions, they still have room for improvement. The "analytics" function could be more user friendly and more accurate. Now I still have to make my own reports to double check with reports from the system. I must say that the main reason I still use this software is that it has a great customer support team!!!

November 2019

Austin from Rancho Caymus Inn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Very Happy with Frontdesk Anywhere!

It has been a great experience.

Pros

Easy to use and has a lot of features and integrations that more expensive PMS systems do not have.

Cons

They are working on the reporting system in a newer version of the platform.

November 2019

Gretchen from Wall Street Suites

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Hotel Booking Software

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use, a most important feature when training new employees. It is comprehensive, unlike others we test drove, providing a depth of options and information to track. It's online accessibility from any computer is a must even for our small company.

Cons

While many pieces of information can be tracked, we do have a wish list of items that have not yet been included but may be in the future version.

April 2019

Derrick from Coronado Inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very User Friendly

We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a software that can provide detailed reports when you need it.

Pros

The ease of use and customer support is the best features of this software

Cons

Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though

November 2019

Javier from Dharma Home Suites

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great, complete PMS

Pros

It's very easy to use. Visually, very easy to spot openings

Cons

Reporting is a bit lacking and very slow.

January 2019

Sean from Stay Liberty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger. Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

Pros

- internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices - itemized nightly invoices - unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system - IBE integrates with Wix created websites - rate manager is extremely easy to use - create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory - integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

Cons

- no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone) - 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.) - cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case) - customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly) - inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

July 2018

Rada from Mantra Samui Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

Pros

I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered. With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second. The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

Cons

We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

November 2017

Hector from Oasis Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great Software very reliable, and user friendly. Must needed resource for every small or big Hotel operation.

Pros

The software has a very small learning curve, so you'll have your team up and running in a breeze. Great adaptation to channel manager witch facilitates any hotel operations job. There customer service is awesome every one in the department (India, Mary Anne , etc) have been there to help on every opportunity that we have required there service. In conclusion, we at Oasis Hotel are very happy with software and customer service.

Cons

Minor glitches with communication with channel manager that can cause every once an a while discrepancy on a reservation, I'm sure it's something that can be easily addressed by the FDA technical team. But like I said very minor, nothing to loose sleep over.

June 2016

Shradha from KBS Management Corp

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2016

failed attempt

Pros

Visually, look and layout are very simple and chic. It's eye-catching. It is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Whoever made the product does have an understanding of user interface. My staff, of varying computer knowledge, was able to pick it up very easily.

Cons

There are many things wrong with this system and company that I have experienced in the last 3-4 months. First I will tell you that they are poorly staffed. In all my experience with them, I only dealt with 4 staff members. There was never a time that someone different, outside of these 4 people, answered the phone. Tech support is staffed by 3 of these 4 people, all very nice and accommodating to their best ability, but they cannot keep up with demand. It's not their fault, but a fault of company planning. Beyond this, I have had many glitches with the system itself. Failed credit card transactions for no reason and then I went to our back up manual credit card machine and it went through (both dependent on same ethernet connection). The major issue I have with this program is faulty reporting and functionality. Nothing comes across as you want it to. The housekeeping report, in print mode, has a horrible inefficient layout that takes up the whole page and more. Finally, after many complaints, I started talking to management and they attempted software updates to "fix the bugs", however, I'm still unhappy. I have had several bugs even after the update. Most recently, bookings were coming from channel management either in duplicates or not in exact quantity. We had to relocate a guest Memorial Day Weekend because they were supposed to have 5 bookings but came across as 3. Housekeeping status was showing a room that had been checked in as "clean". Many glitches that still continue, very disappointed. I believe this company has a true lack of real hotel industry advisors. It is more of an IT company that attempted to go into hospitality and are not hitting the mark. They are very much in the "start up" "tweaking" phase and using their current customer base as guinea pigs in hopes to finally get to the product they wanted. But if you are like me, you need a product that works now, not in trial mode. Unfortunately I would recommend another company and save your time, even if you are a small 10 room Inn, keep looking elsewhere.

June 2017

christian from Jaya House RiverPark Hotel Siem Reap

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The experience has actually all been rather easy ! I-phone style easy

uptodate, realtime knowledge specified for our hotel in our country with the items that I need to run our little hotel

Pros

I adore the fact that it can be adapted to our specific regional needs. Even in a developing country like the Kingdom of Cambodia it felt like all the time in the world would be dedicated to us

Cons

The fact thats its technology: I am not very tech-savvy. Add to this that Cambodia is developing and perhaps less trained staff could have made all rather difficult

April 2015

Nicki from Mission Park Inn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2015

Tons of Potential

Pro's - Fairly user friendly. Like the ease of integrating website and online booking agents so I only have to manage availability and rates through the FDA system. Like that it is web based and information can never be lost. Simple to train staff of basic functions of the system. Lots of great reporting for future projections and marketing. Con's - Reporting for month end reconciliation purposes needs improving. We had been reconciling to the Trial Balances Report but there is definitely a glitch somewhere. We are not sure why our balances outstanding totals for previous months, that had already past, would change. It should not be changing historical data. This is the main reason for the 3 star rating. T Do not like that you cannot see your check outs from the reservation screen. I know you can select "check outs" from the list on the left and get all of your check out for the day but I think it would make more sense to put a line through the middle of each day so you have a clear visual of which units are leaving and arriving rather than having to flip flop between the check out/in lists. It would be nice if you could drag reservations to different units instead of having to go into the folio and transferring that way. Sometimes I can see that there is availability in another unit and it still won't let me transfer guest. I double check dates, refresh screen and still cannot make that unit available although I can clearly see it is. Last time I checked the "work order" option was not functioning properly. I could create them but could never delete them as finished. Same with the housekeeping options. Your system should also be able to integrate with the telephone system. We have an NEC and I cannot link my cash calling account software to it. So I have to have a separate program on my hard drive that I have to refer and add the telephone calls to the invoices separately. If all of the functions and reporting worked properly this system would be amazing but unless you can get the reporting rectified or someone can give me a straight answer as to why its changing historical data we will be forced to look at another reservation program...which I don't want to do.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied April 2015

Hi Nicki, Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated! I've followed up with our development team to ensure they are investigating the discrepancies you've noticed in your historical reports. As for the other items you mentioned, we have been working on these issues and you will see these problems eradicated as well as many other enhancements including drag and drop as features in upcoming releases of Frontdesk Anywhere. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind Regards, John

March 2015

Maria from Deerfield Inn, NC

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

Very Pleased

Pros

The best part is the online booking/reservations that provide flawless organization of occupancy, checkouts, holds, etc. Though we are a small establishment, we never feel small regarding FDA customer service; from the beginning (over 2 years ago) our representative(s) have been supportive. As of late, we have had numerous necessary changes to our website which have been handled in a timely manner. It is nice to be able to edit the rate if necessary and have the ability to print out a "real" receipt which is needed by our many business travelers.

Cons

Would like to have one hour of face to face to ask questions about all the wonderful things this software can do!

October 2018

Sara from Puri Mas Boutique Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Satisfaction

Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Pros

Simple to use and good value for money. Easy to install with adequate training and ongoing help and support when required.

Cons

There isn't really anything we don't like about the software - basically we need to utilise more of its resources and reporting but this is an in house issue!

November 2017

Kamal from Tremblant Elysium

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great product, great support !

Great staff and product !

Pros

Ease of use. Works well on mobile platforms. Very quick and responsive tech support. Always there for you.Visual tape make its easy get snapshot of week or month.

Cons

Product needs some enhancements in the housekeeping module. The auto e-mail module needs work. It would be nice to be able to package other product .

February 2019

Maryann from Eagle View Partners/Black Hawk Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Hotel Management

Pros

I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

Cons

I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

September 2018

Porntip from V.J. Searenity Koh Chang

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Best PMS for Small to Mid-size property!

Pros

The program is very user-friendly, and easy to use. The analytic part is all you need. The details in reports are adjustable, which is quite rare among some could based PMS. Customer service is very good.

Cons

Training in Bangkok office is a bit difficult for new staff who work in countryside, may be an online tutorial would help. In the future, if FDA develops their own Channel Manager system, would be easy for user to finish everything just one site.

April 2019

Edwin from 500Rai Resorts & Tours

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

User Frinedly

I still like the features of FDA, even there is a difficulties in the guest message part. All information needed can easily edit from the admin part.

Pros

The availability of using it from your PC, phone, and tablet is a big help to user. The new app. (chat box) makes your inquiry much faster than calling the call center as all support team is very attentive.

Cons

If only the guest message is easy to edit and dont need to use a html, I hope that FDA do something about it.

May 2013

Maryam from North Beach Village

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2013

Perfect

North Beach Village owns and operates over 30 boutique hotels, totaling 500+ rooms, in the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Area.As investors and not hoteliers, we really needed some guidance when it came to figuring out the best way to run our separate hotels as one large, resort style village. We knew we wanted a user friendly system for the staff but also wanted something that was sophisticated and could grow with our always expanding needs. FDA did not let us down!The cloud based system is ideal, as we move our reservation desks a lot.Options such as color coded reservation types (group, wedding etc) have let us easily prepare for the arriving party. Multi-property, yield management and channel manager options have enabled us to maximize our bookings and thus increase our profits. FDA has been with us every step of the way, providing everything from marketing suggestions to technical support.Their suggestions and support have helped to greatly improved our revenue stream and reputation.

Pros

-friendly, knowledgeable staff -easy to use software -specialized reports, catered to that specific property

Cons

I honestly cannot think of one con. FDA is more than happy to cater to the customer, and if there's a report that is not originally offered on the system, they will build one out especially for you. With that said, there's no way I can list a con. They always make sure to give the customer exactly what they want & need!

July 2017

saengchan from Mantra Samui Resort

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

quick action on ticket issue.

Pros

available in anywhere, anytime its cloud PMS , able to adjustment or modification of customer detail, can manage hotel in a real-time

Cons

payment method too complicated to handle would be good if payment and invoice are in the same function and also payment transfer bill hard to make payment .

August 2018

Justin from The Clarendon Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Not User Friendly

It is the least intuitive PMS I have ever used in my 15 years of industry experience. I do not believe the software was ever tested in a live hotel.

Pros

It has a friendly support team. Night Audit functionality is a breeze.

Cons

It lacks even the most basic functions of a PMS: Early check out is not possible. You can't check out a room the same day it has been checked in. This forces you to "hold" until it can be checked out. It has almost no options for reports that a front desk agent can print unless they have management access. Housekeeping room status is on a separate tab. This makes it difficult to quickly change a room status and often confuses the housekeeping department. Changing a room number is nearly impossible if the hotel is sold out. The system forces you to slot rooms like a puzzle. If no slots are open it is extremely difficult to change the assigned room number. You can make them unassigned but will receive a "sold out warning" and will still not be able to change the assigned number. The billing and creation of invoices is overly complicated and not intuitive. There is also no way to refund a charge processed via the POS. The software also contains many glitches-housekeeping room status seems to change for no apparent reason despite the set rules. Invoices sent as an email fail to be delivered.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Smar and easy software

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Pros

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Cons

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

October 2017

Erin from Boardwalk Homes

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

program is very user friendly

Pros

good visual, easy to use, has many functional features, can be customized, easy to set up and make changes.

Cons

some customization is limited. My staff will be able to elaborate. Reports (revenue, acruel, time period) still contains errors.

July 2015

Janine from Pulte Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

USING FDA FOR SCHEDULING OF 14 HOMES FOR A BUILDER.

PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what is scheduled, on hold, blocked etc., housekeeping process is very easy and color coded to give easy view of what is dirty clean etc., auto email of confirmations and cancellations is a plus- time saver that was easily designed for our community complete with driving directions, can put a hold on dates for a guest if waiting for more information and change to a reservation when complete, blocking feature is nice when needed, support is great. CONS: need to be able to VIEW the entire reservation screen when making a reservation - have to drag to open it EACH TIME to see the bottom selections: hold, block, reserve etc.; need cell for sales associate name - am using "Loyalty" cell in the mean time- would be nice to be able to alter that cell title; would be helpful to have a few cells that we could name as needed that would SHOW on the guest receipt to accommodate many different users, would like a rolling calendar on the left side instead of each individual month

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied July 2015

Hi Janine, Thank you for the review and your insightful feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. It's our goal to bring more customizable options to users. Feedback from customers like you can indeed help shape how we develop and improve Frontdesk Anywhere in the future. Thanks again and have a pleasant weekend. Regards, John

January 2018

Chaivaree from Hotel Bocage

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very easy to use

Less complicated easy to use

Pros

The system is clear and easy to navigate. When checking the system, the entire columns are self-explanation which made it simple even new joining staff can managed it well.

Cons

The system did not separate the income for total revenue in each period clearly. For example guest have booked and paid for the hotel on 8 Jan 18 but the booking date is 12 Jan 18. The revenue period from 1-10 Jan 18 will also include the revenue income of 12 Jan 18 which is quite misleading.

August 2017

Robin from Reedfly Farm LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Super powerful property management system with a lovely front-end and great support & service.

A ton. It's key to my business in every way.

Pros

The backend functionality is incredible and the product support is amazing. FDA truly cares about my business and has been such a responsive, key partner in all ways. It's been a true pleasure working with them.

Cons

The Booking Engine needs a little updating on showing available vs booked inventory so the guest has more insight into potential alternative dates that may work for them if their preferred date is unavailable. Otherwise, it is fantastic.

March 2018

Blair from The Plaza Suites Santa Clara

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Frontdesk Anywhere- Literally anywhere!

Pros

The hotel software Frontdesk Anywhere definitely has more pros than cons. You can access and check statuses using this this software via desktop, tablet, or smartphone!

Cons

The only con about this software is that it's main focus group is for the use of independent hotels or resorts, and not any that is a part of a chain.

November 2017

Andrea from Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

FDA is an easy to use property management system.

Pros

Clean user interface, cloud-based software (but an app for smartphone access would be appreciated) and outstanding customer service.

Cons

Lack of app for smartphone access, inability to stack yield management premiums and inability to drag-and-drop room assignments.

April 2015

Bruce from The Summit Resort Hotel

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Easy to implement, easy to use and my staff loves it!

Pros

I switched from another PMS to Frontdesk Anywhere six months ago and I am delighted with the results so far. First, the implementation was a breeze as their staff uploaded all my guest contact data from my former PMS. Then, training was pretty simple because the software is really intuitive and even if you are like me and don't like to read manuals and follow tutorials, it's fairly easy to figure out. Finally, the best part for me is that my front desk staff took to the new PMS quickly and easily. As a result, I get much better reporting out of it than what I got from my prior PMS. All in all I am very pleased with the software.

Cons

I have not found anything yet not to like. So far everything is good.

August 2017

Nawal from Fort Bliss, Fort Galle, Sri Lanka

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Frontdesk have good easy to use functions. Good support from the support team. I like the training

Pros

Good functions, easy to use. Have a good number of Management and other reports. Easy to setting up the property,

Cons

The price could be lower for smaller less than five room bed and breakfast properties. I would have liked an automatic e-mail to be sent when there is an overbooking. A report generator will be definitely an area Front Desk can look at.

February 2019

Kerry from Hospitality

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use

Pros

FrontDesk Anywhere is completely customizable based on your property and needs. It is VERY user friendly. You can also have the option to view other properties that you manage which comes very handy when managing or overseeing multiple properties. Ties into GDS as well. Would highly recommend and a great value for the price.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.

March 2016

Akira from Mantra Samui Resort

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great Team, Great Product, Great PMS!

I personally met with awesome crew behind the company. They are creative, smart and fun loving people who are pleasure to work with. Just like any software, the product can be updated with patches, fixes and it will continuously improve. But it's more difficult to change the people and culture. Good people at FDA can be trusted and I know they will come through if we ever have any problems. And that confidence in a company is not something easy to find. FDA system is a turn key operations with minimal investment to start. The key selling point is that whole system is on the cloud. This means you can manage the hotel from anywhere, even from your cellphone. (Which is what I use most of the time.) Their reporting system is great with many options to dissect the data. Overall I highly recommend it!

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied April 2016

Dear Akira, Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to work with you and the rest of the Mantra team. We're excited to continue delivering you the service you have enjoyed and build on that by bringing great new features and improvements in the near future. Regards, John

March 2015

Valerie from Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Great for our boutique hotel in Central America

We decided to search out a cloud based reservations system to streamline operations at our boutique hotel property in Costa Rica. After much research we decided on Frontdesk Anywhere for its capabilities, price and excellent customer service. We have been very happy with our decision! The financial reports are a great help for our accounting department, the tape chart assists both our hosts and housekeeping department, and the arrival/departure report keeps us dialed in for check-ins and check-outs . We love the POS capabilities, the way we can customize many features for our specific needs and the way we can download customer details into spreadsheets. Whenever we have a question or concern the customer service has been first class with Skype conversations set up almost immediately or links provided by email which resolve any issues. We highly recommend Frontdesk Anywhere.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied March 2015

Dear Valerie, Thanks so much for your positive review. We're delighted you chose Frontdesk Anywhere for the Costa Rica Yoga Spa. If there is anything else we can do to serve you better, please let us know. Have a great weekend! Regards, John

November 2014

Maryam from North Beach Village

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

Extremely accommodating

Pros

The best thing about Frontdesk Anywhere (FDA) is their willingness to accommodate. If there is something that is not currently built into FDA, they do their very best to either find a work around or they actually will build it for you! The words "no" or "impossible" are just not in their vocabulary.

Cons

They are in CA, and sometimes the time change makes it difficult (I'm on the East Coast).

March 2011

Paul from Baymont Inn & Suites

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2011

Satisfied hotel user

FIVE Stars

Pros

Awaiting implimentattion from Hilton(Hampton Inn) to SoftHotel (Baymont) ran into some delays and I needed a PMS to keep the hotel open without going to a pencil type check in/out process. I foudn Frontdesk Anywhere in Hotel Magizine, made a couple of phone calls to hotels that were using the system and spoke with Thomas Lyle asbout impementing it as soon as possible in the Hampton. We were due to change flags Dec 31, 2010 and we received the softwhere Dec 30, 2010. Started using the system immediately, Hampton shut their system off the next day. Few kinks starting out but support was very helpful. The system is very user friendly, even the GM could pick it up.

Cons

The system can generate a lot of reports, but not a complete audit where all areas balance out. If I had kept it longer then the two months, maybe I could have figured out the audit.

December 2017

Chayanon from Kiatthada Resort

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Poor customer support, but the platform is decent.

Pros

Looks more modern than other software and has many reports for you to choose from. The sales team was nice.

Cons

Customer support is very poor. When my staffs call or email for questions, they feel that they are mistreated by the support team.

April 2018

Vanessa from The Plaza Suites

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Meant for Independent hotels

Pros

Love that is was developed in San Francisco. The software comes with a commission-free Internet booking engine

Cons

Based on the reviews it looks like others have had the same issues as me, customer service could be improved.

March 2015

Karen from Rimrock Lodge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

So many features and options

This is my first experience with an electronic registration system. I find there is a lot of switching from screen to screen to complete one registration. It would be nice if the organization field would present a drop down of possible names. We have frequent repeat businessmen from one company. I cannot always remember the individual's name as they walk to the desk, but I remember the company. I would like a monthly rate to just show a months billing on the invoice and not break it down to daily. This is not always the correct amount and I need to spend time going in to edit the rate. We are learning more tricks to the system and ways to personalize it to our needs. Overall it has been a positive experience.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied March 2015

Hi Karen, Thanks a lot for your positive review. It is good to hear you're getting to grips with Frontdesk Anywhere. We do have plenty of new features and tweaks to the existing ones planned for our future updates. If you ever need any assistance please do get in touch with us. All the best, John

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Similar to other online reservation software

Pros

I used this software at a hotel I was working at over the summer. It was easy to learn, as I have used other hotel software and this was similar. The very best part of this software is that you can log into it anywhere from any computer. This was a benefit as the owners of the hotel had 3 hotels, so i could log into my account from any one of the hotels with the same log in and use the same software. Thanks!

Cons

Hopefully there will be a mobile app soon?!?! That would be great! Then I could be away from the computer and still log on.

December 2017

Suppawat from Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

good software for manage hotel

Pros

- no install - easy to use - cloud software - multiply user - many function - good service support

Cons

- many step for log in - no mobile app - don't support thai unicode tis 620 , windows 874 for template

March 2015

Suzette from Summer's Inn Ludington

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Frontdesk Anywhere - Makes My Day

Frontdesk is my first experience with an online reservation system. We have a smaller property, 29 units, and have been very pleased with Frontdesk Anywhere. We have been using this program for one year and I am still learning the many facets available through Frontdesk. The support team are very knowledgeable and always go the extra mile to help me understand using the program. I appreciate the integration of reservations from my web site and from other booking agents into our system....this feature alone makes my day much easier; but, there are many features to Frontdesk that I appreciate. I certainly encourage smaller and larger properties to look closely at Frontdesk Anywhere as an excellent tool in helping move a business forward.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied March 2015

Hello Suzette, Thank you very much for the review and your positive endorsement of Frontdesk Anywhere. It's a pleasure working with everyone at the Summer's Inn Ludington and we hope we can continue to do so for a very long time. Kind Regards, John

October 2018

Patricia Frances from The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Reliable and Easy to use software

Keeps on improving the product because it has potential.

Pros

Reliable and useful software for online booking and registration that can easily work in mobile phone. Excellent performance also of the technical support of this product.

Cons

Needs a little improvement in terms of features but not bad so far because it can easily use and helpful product with a good purpose.

June 2016

Hal from Sea View Inn at the Beach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Hal Keasler Owner Sea View Inn at the Beach Manhattan Beach Ca.

Promises,Promises,Promises that is all we receive. It is always going to be fixed by a certain date-- that date comes and goes and nothing gets done. They talk a good game but nothing gets accomplished.

Pros

Cloud based Pleasant Customer Service ---but unable to help.

Cons

Unable to locate guest reservations by email or phone#.Cannot send out Thank You letters with hotel photo.Unable to drop & drag a reservation from 1 room to another if guest decides to stay longer and that room is requested. Chip processing is a problem on CC too. Very Frustrating

November 2018

Jack from Boutique Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Unreliable platform. Occasional double booking.

I've been using this software for three years now. No revenue management software despite their promise to have a system in place. Credit card processing charges are high due to lack of EMV compliance. Occasional double booking. Can never reach the sales rep. Trying calling their sales office. No one ever answers the phone. Probably due to their need to filter calls from angry customers.

Pros

Simple to use. Easy to set rate. Cloud based system. Customer support usually responds within 48 hours.

Cons

Credit card processing can not process as credit card present. Therefore must be charged a higher processing fee. Channel manager inventory update overhead is usually 5-10 minutes. No revenue management interface - Their website says they have it, but when I talked with Duetto, they said not available with Frontdesk.

June 2011

Scott from Reuse America, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2011

Best Overall Value

After conducting a thorough review (including demostration periods) of more than a dozen hospitality management solutions, both web based as well as physically installed software, our organization concluded that Frontdesk Anywhere was, without a doubt, the best overall combination of useful feature richness, ease of set up & implementation and price. With a responsive and professional support staff, Frontdesk Anywhere is, in our opinion, one of the industry's best values.

Pros

Ease of staff monitoring Ease of data entry Real time room status updates between departments Ease of rate change and promotional integration

Cons

The only suggestion we would offer for future versions would be the integration of a seperate maintenance department module that would work side-by-side with the front desk and housekeeping portions of the platform.

July 2015

Amy from Ocean Shores Motel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

Great all-inclusive software for our small business

I manage a 40-room motel that we started from the ground up. I love Front Desk Anywhere- it's easy to navigate and has everything in it that I need to keep the property running smoothly every day. My only complaint is when I have a question and I click on the link to reach the customer service help desk, it takes me to the home page advertising the software with places to sign up for a free trial, but nowhere to sign in as a current subscriber. But we have a great IT consultant so I just whine at him until he fixes whatever is wrong. :) Other than that, I would recommend Front Desk Anywhere to anyone in the hospitality industry.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Replied July 2015

Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your review. We're very happy to work with you and appreciate your patience when there is a hiccup. We're working on a fix for the issue you've encountered on the help desk. Kind Regards, John

Displaying 1 - 50 of 102 reviews