Frontdesk Anywhere Software Reviews

Frontdesk Anywhere Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We've made our choice after trying several alternatives and FDA was the best option. The ease of use is very important and reduces the training time for new recruits and the possibility of mistakes."
  • icon"Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating."
  • icon"FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose."
  • icon"All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception."
  • icon"Complicated of name of the report which are difference from others so sometime it difficult for new staff."
  • icon"I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability."

Browse all Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

  • Have you used Frontdesk Anywhere and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 121 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Host Team for Del Webb at Dove Mountain

I am grateful for the technical support provided by India. She was patient and understood how to listen and help me make multiple rate adjustments from 2018-2019 and rally saved the Dove Mountain Hostess Team a lot of time. I wish all your technicians a "Happy New Year!" Enjoy the holidays with your families.

Pros

Front Desk Anywhere is an efficient and user friendly software. I appreciate the technical support. The more familiar one is with the software the easier it is to make adjustments. Your technicians are most appreciated for their depth of knowledge of how the software works.

Cons

I have no complaints to make. I look forward to the up-dated software.

Dorn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Best and very flexible

This system is adapted to the new technologies and productivity.

Pros

I could work anywhere and anytime. Help to reduce human work and more productive.

Cons

Some functions not full and delays some of hotel required to changed

Reasons for choosing Frontdesk Anywhere

The flexibility, new technology and productive.

Nicki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2017

Has great potential

I was in immediate need for a new PMS system when my hard drive crashed and the current Software I was using was not being supported outside of the UK. I decided on FDA. The sales team was helpful. I found it simple to use although I do think there is a lot of unnecessary "clicking" that goes on in order to complete certain transactions. I like that I could integrate with all of the OTA's I used and could manage the rates from one site. It did not take me long to get up and running and my staff caught on to the system quickly. Customer service responds quickly but I do feel like other reviewers that my issues are never resolved. Or they are resolved with the promise that they are "on it" or "looking into it". I still cannot use the Work Order function. It will not let me update the status of a work order and then archive it. I wish they had a "Today" button that would just take you back to the day you are on when you are processing future reservations. I wish you could see your check outs for the day from the "reservation tape" view. Right now you either have to select the previous day or use the check out options. This could be solved by extending reservation out halfway through to the next day. This way you could see the check out and check in on the same day. The reporting is terrible. Lodging Statistics Report doesn't even load. My bookkeeper can't ever reconcile as the number on the Trial Balance Report changes for the month she thought she already balanced. The last row of this report does not print out all on one sheet. I am told there is new version of FDA but every time I have inquired about it the question virtually gets ignored. If there is....I want it. But I read in a response to another reviewer that there is one but it is only available to new customers??!!! This would be extremely disappointing. Why would you treat your new customers better than your existing ones. I'm ok with paying more for a PMS where I can utilize all of its functions. It is also not compatible with my NEC phone system so I am losing out on telephone revenue. I can install the phone software and then flip flop between the reservation system and the phone software and add the phone revenue but things always get missed and its very time consuming and not efficient. Ultimately I just want to be able to use all the functions. If its there and I can see it it should work. Its like providing a lamp with no bulb to my customers.

Pros

User friendly, customer service is friendly and quick to respond, I can integrate it with all of the OTA's and manage rates from one site.

Cons

Many functions don't work. The Work Order, Lodging Statistics Report and Trial Balance Report. If I see the report or the function it should work. Apparently updated version is not available to existing customers. Please allow for telephone integration for in room phones!!!!

Amu

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great PMS

Pros

It is intuitive easy to use and has everything I need.

Cons

The online booking engine is perfectly fine but it could be better

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

Costumer service was not great. Updates were few and far between

Austin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Very Happy with Frontdesk Anywhere!

It has been a great experience.

Pros

Easy to use and has a lot of features and integrations that more expensive PMS systems do not have.

Cons

They are working on the reporting system in a newer version of the platform.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

Autoclerk was not cloud-based although they have that product it had limitations. Also, Autoclerk was expensive.

Doris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

User friendly.

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to set up, quick to learn. Visually very clear and pleasant. Easy to run different reports. Use of different colors for different status of the bookings.

Cons

Not able to scroll horizontally so it is hard to see bookings more than a month. No CVV pre-authorisation (CVV can be hidden after pre-authorisation but the system should allow pre-authorisation with CVV checked). Payment between group folio and individual folios should be transferable. Report involving group accounts not always accurate. All emails sent to guest include price information and cannot be omitted - very often guest would think we are sending the same email though the information underneath the price information are different. We are not able to change the subject (Guest Confirmation xxxxx) when sending manual email through the system. No line break or font changes (bold, underline) for additional message under option. More flexible and customized user levels - we try to put add on rate changes and changes in check-in messages at the basic level but not possible.

Saisuporn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

Easy to use with great customer support team

Easy to book and check room availability. Can be used anywhere. Booking data is linked with OTAs and Frontdesk anywhrere booking engine. Customers can book with Frontdesk Anywhere booking engine through Facebook and our own website.

Pros

What I really like about this software is that it can be used anywhere, as it's a cloud based program. I also like that I can manage all of the OTAs from this software. Not only that this software is user friendly but also it's staffs in Thailand are super friendly. When there're some problems, the staffs are willing to help and solve the problems. They also keep on improving the software to serve customers needs.

Cons

Even though I'm satisfied with its booking function, when it comes to Point of Sale, Revenues and Report functions, they still have room for improvement. The "analytics" function could be more user friendly and more accurate. Now I still have to make my own reports to double check with reports from the system. I must say that the main reason I still use this software is that it has a great customer support team!!!

Alexander

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

FDA is easy to learn

Overall I have used, Lightspeed, Cloudbeds, Maestro, and some other PMS, however FDA was the most easy to use.

Pros

What I like most about Frontdesk Anywhere is that, its cloudbased so you can litterally pull this up on your phone and check in a guest or charge them for a retail item. I also like how easy it is to learn, this will be very helpful when training as that will take up most of your time. However with FDA, its so easy to pick this up quickly, even if you havent used a PMS system before you will be able to understand this software.

Cons

I wish there was a how to guide book, not all PMS systems have it and ive had to make some for other PMS in the past, however FDA does have a vast variety of help pages for each specific function. Just saying would be nice to have a welcome to FDA guide book and start from the basics.

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Front Desk Anywhere works for us!

Pros

The software works well, was relatively easy to integrate with our website for online bookings and also with Expedia for direct bookings from them and Tripadvisor. It's easy to make multiple prices for various dates, Christmas, summer, rainy season, etc.

Cons

It would be nice to have different language support in the admin section. We operate in Costa Rica where the local language is Spanish, and some of our employees struggle with it a bit.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Smar and easy software

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Pros

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Cons

Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Chelsea

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

A PMS Startup Great for Small Businesses

I chose Frontdesk Anywhere, and have long been an advocate. I even pulled another Tulum hotel in as a client! I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE). Really, truly, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as a high-level contact who addresses our needs has been a huge bonus.

Pros

I love that FDA is easy to use, and that I can make modifications to many things that I need to modify (plus can get in the backend and modify HTML, etc). I don't think there are very many options in this price point for small businesses like ours, and I have enjoyed growing with the company. Plus, I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been a rock for my team since the beginning.

Cons

Some things that I think should be customizable / better designed simply are not and I wish for a Spanish language backend that was fully functional, as much of my team is in Mexico, where our business is located. That might be a niche comment though :) Customer service has been notoriously unavailable on weekends, holidays, and outside of 9-5 PST work hours. I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

I think Booking Center was software circa 1806. It was time for a change.

Sean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger. Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

Pros

- internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices - itemized nightly invoices - unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system - IBE integrates with Wix created websites - rate manager is extremely easy to use - create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory - integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

Cons

- no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone) - 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.) - cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case) - customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly) - inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

Rada

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

Pros

I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered. With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second. The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

Cons

We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

Jeanina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great Software

Good system overall with different work areas and features. The system is very intuitive and staff learned how to use it quickly which was a big plus. We have been customers of FDA since their latest version and they have performed great updates on the system, especially around reports, rate management and group reservations. We like the chat box where you can reach support and speak to them. We use the program 24/7 and are quite happy about it.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The team members learn how to use it quickly thus it saves time. Screen set up clear and it has all the features we need.

Cons

These are some reports I miss like lead time of bookings. Over all it does have be basics needed.

Alternatives Considered

WebRezPro, innRoad and Little Hotelier

Bryan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

Pros

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

Cons

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Best property management system

We have great experience with working with fda.

Pros

The best thing about FDA is how user friendly it is.

Cons

The only thing would be the loading issue on rooms that have been in the system for multiple months. Really nothing else.

Reasons for choosing Frontdesk Anywhere

The user friendly nature colors etc.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

Room master was old and outdated. We wanted a online based software.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5