All Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Maryam

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2013

Perfect

North Beach Village owns and operates over 30 boutique hotels, totaling 500+ rooms, in the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Area.As investors and not hoteliers, we really needed some guidance when it came to figuring out the best way to run our separate hotels as one large, resort style village. We knew we wanted a user friendly system for the staff but also wanted something that was sophisticated and could grow with our always expanding needs. FDA did not let us down!The cloud based system is ideal, as we move our reservation desks a lot.Options such as color coded reservation types (group, wedding etc) have let us easily prepare for the arriving party. Multi-property, yield management and channel manager options have enabled us to maximize our bookings and thus increase our profits. FDA has been with us every step of the way, providing everything from marketing suggestions to technical support.Their suggestions and support have helped to greatly improved our revenue stream and reputation.

PROS

-friendly, knowledgeable staff -easy to use software -specialized reports, catered to that specific property

CONS

I honestly cannot think of one con. FDA is more than happy to cater to the customer, and if there's a report that is not originally offered on the system, they will build one out especially for you. With that said, there's no way I can list a con. They always make sure to give the customer exactly what they want & need!

Chelsea

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A PMS Startup Great for Small Businesses

I chose Frontdesk Anywhere, and have long been an advocate. I even pulled another Tulum hotel in as a client! I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE). Really, truly, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as a high-level contact who addresses our needs has been a huge bonus.

PROS

I love that FDA is easy to use, and that I can make modifications to many things that I need to modify (plus can get in the backend and modify HTML, etc). I don't think there are very many options in this price point for small businesses like ours, and I have enjoyed growing with the company. Plus, I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been a rock for my team since the beginning.

CONS

Some things that I think should be customizable / better designed simply are not and I wish for a Spanish language backend that was fully functional, as much of my team is in Mexico, where our business is located. That might be a niche comment though :) Customer service has been notoriously unavailable on weekends, holidays, and outside of 9-5 PST work hours. I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

I think Booking Center was software circa 1806. It was time for a change.

Shradha

Hospitality

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2016

failed attempt

PROS

Visually, look and layout are very simple and chic. It's eye-catching. It is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Whoever made the product does have an understanding of user interface. My staff, of varying computer knowledge, was able to pick it up very easily.

CONS

There are many things wrong with this system and company that I have experienced in the last 3-4 months. First I will tell you that they are poorly staffed. In all my experience with them, I only dealt with 4 staff members. There was never a time that someone different, outside of these 4 people, answered the phone. Tech support is staffed by 3 of these 4 people, all very nice and accommodating to their best ability, but they cannot keep up with demand. It's not their fault, but a fault of company planning. Beyond this, I have had many glitches with the system itself. Failed credit card transactions for no reason and then I went to our back up manual credit card machine and it went through (both dependent on same ethernet connection). The major issue I have with this program is faulty reporting and functionality. Nothing comes across as you want it to. The housekeeping report, in print mode, has a horrible inefficient layout that takes up the whole page and more. Finally, after many complaints, I started talking to management and they attempted software updates to "fix the bugs", however, I'm still unhappy. I have had several bugs even after the update. Most recently, bookings were coming from channel management either in duplicates or not in exact quantity. We had to relocate a guest Memorial Day Weekend because they were supposed to have 5 bookings but came across as 3. Housekeeping status was showing a room that had been checked in as "clean". Many glitches that still continue, very disappointed. I believe this company has a true lack of real hotel industry advisors. It is more of an IT company that attempted to go into hospitality and are not hitting the mark. They are very much in the "start up" "tweaking" phase and using their current customer base as guinea pigs in hopes to finally get to the product they wanted. But if you are like me, you need a product that works now, not in trial mode. Unfortunately I would recommend another company and save your time, even if you are a small 10 room Inn, keep looking elsewhere.

Sean

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger. Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

PROS

- internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices - itemized nightly invoices - unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system - IBE integrates with Wix created websites - rate manager is extremely easy to use - create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory - integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

CONS

- no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone) - 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.) - cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case) - customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly) - inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

Rada

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

PROS

I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered. With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second. The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

CONS

We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

Jeanina

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Software

Good system overall with different work areas and features. The system is very intuitive and staff learned how to use it quickly which was a big plus. We have been customers of FDA since their latest version and they have performed great updates on the system, especially around reports, rate management and group reservations. We like the chat box where you can reach support and speak to them. We use the program 24/7 and are quite happy about it.

PROS

The software is easy to use. The team members learn how to use it quickly thus it saves time. Screen set up clear and it has all the features we need.

CONS

These are some reports I miss like lead time of bookings. Over all it does have be basics needed.

Bryan

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

PROS

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

CONS

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

Mike

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Could use improvements

Although I like FDA, it really needs improvements that would benefit both parties for revenue.

PROS

I'm truly impressed on how user friendly the system is.

CONS

Not credit card protected and had to get outside vendor for CC Security. No tier rates available. Only 1 rate per type instead of making rates by length of stay. Big loss in revenue capabilities for everyone.

Maryann

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Hotel Management

PROS

I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

CONS

I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

david

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

good software app

it works and serves the purpose we need. would like features for analytics to be expanded but understand that is costly too. the savings we get versus other software is enough to offset that inconvenience.

PROS

FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose.

CONS

revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. can be glitchy at times. would really like to have adhoc reporting functions.

Hector

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great Software very reliable, and user friendly. Must needed resource for every small or big Hotel operation.

PROS

The software has a very small learning curve, so you'll have your team up and running in a breeze. Great adaptation to channel manager witch facilitates any hotel operations job. There customer service is awesome every one in the department (India, Mary Anne , etc) have been there to help on every opportunity that we have required there service. In conclusion, we at Oasis Hotel are very happy with software and customer service.

CONS

Minor glitches with communication with channel manager that can cause every once an a while discrepancy on a reservation, I'm sure it's something that can be easily addressed by the FDA technical team. But like I said very minor, nothing to loose sleep over.

Suzette

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Seasonal mom & pops property find Frontdesk Anywhere invaluable.

We are a small, seasonal mom & pops motel in northern Michigan. Frontdesk Anywhere meets all of the needs of our seasonal business; finding a good seasonal program had been a challenge. The agents from Frontdesk are always very responsive and our reservations have increased more than significantly since our partnering with them. The program is very user friendly and meets all of our needs!!

PROS

Ease of use Agents very responsive and knowledgeable Good reporting system

CONS

Does not yet integrate/require all information from guests or online travel agencies

Reason for choosing Frontdesk Anywhere

Frontdesk is one of the few products that can accommodate our seasonal ratings. Open six months and our rates start low, climb and then then lower again, on a bell curve. We have five room types. Frontdesk manages to accommodate all of those needs easily.

Sid

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

It can save your time

PROS

Frontdesk Anywhere is easy, convenient and reliable software. We are using it for more than 4 years. The most thing I like in this PMS is payment system and reporting system.

CONS

There are many areas of improvement like there should be one report that include all four reports: Manager's report, Trial Balance, check inhouse, and CC payments.

Kamal

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great product, great support !

Great staff and product !

PROS

Ease of use. Works well on mobile platforms. Very quick and responsive tech support. Always there for you.Visual tape make its easy get snapshot of week or month.

CONS

Product needs some enhancements in the housekeeping module. The auto e-mail module needs work. It would be nice to be able to package other product .

Edwin

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

User Frinedly

I still like the features of FDA, even there is a difficulties in the guest message part. All information needed can easily edit from the admin part.

PROS

The availability of using it from your PC, phone, and tablet is a big help to user. The new app. (chat box) makes your inquiry much faster than calling the call center as all support team is very attentive.

CONS

If only the guest message is easy to edit and don’t need to use a html, I hope that FDA do something about it.

Pitchapa

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Amazing PMS for hotelier

PROS

I have been using FDA for 2 years. It’s super functional, user friendly and effective for us as Small hotel. Reports are well organised and helpful for analysis. Yield function in PMS is also help us with better ADR and revenue. Support team is also helpful.

CONS

Some reports are too complex for front end user.

Apiram

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Function of product

good. I'm satisfied with your product.

PROS

easy to use . Not complicated and easy to contact support team

CONS

sometime there is no instruction or video to teach some function. At least FAQs to instruct user basic information.

Reasons for switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

Hotel would like to save cost to fit with income and unit they had.

Rena

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY