Hoteliga Software Reviews

Hoteliga Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.93

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Hoteliga offers an All In One system, easy to use and equipped with all the basic and necessary features."
  • icon"Really have enjoed using it and would recommend to others who want to make a difference."
  • icon"It easy to use, skype lessons to learn programs capabilities are short and easy to understand."
  • icon"MENUS ARE SOMETIMES CONFUSING. IT IS NECESSARY TO UPDATE CHANGES IN DIFFERENT PAGES OR TABS."
  • icon"The back office but it is constantly being developed so I do not think that would be a problem."
  • icon"No price per day, extra price function was not too helpfull."

Browse all Hoteliga Reviews

  • Have you used Hoteliga and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 99 reviews

User Profile

Daphne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Very flexible system and outstanding customer support

All in all it's an good system and I am happy to have chosen it. Apart from it's flexibility, Hoteliga has by far the best customer support I have experienced in a software company and that is the main reason I highly recommend it.

Pros

It's flexibility and the fact that it is constantly updated with new features.

Cons

- It lacks certain functions, which I was used to using in previous off-line systems. - There are some hitches in its integration with other online booking systems.

Reasons for switching to Hoteliga

I wanted to switch to a cloud system and the previous company had not yet developed one.

Nana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

hoteliga

9/10

Pros

Helpfull support, can delete mistakes and easy to use, lots of tools to use.

Cons

No price per day, extra price function was not too helpfull

Reasons for choosing Hoteliga

Faster setup, the rest needed a month to setup

Reasons for switching to Hoteliga

Previous software could not update to my data

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Nana, We are thrilled that you have chosen hoteliga and that it suits your needs! We have taken into consideration your recomendation. Best regards, Eva

Replied October 2022

Mathias

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Property Management System with great UI

Pros

Cloud-based and intelligent Property Management System (PMS). Great user interface and data presentation.

Cons

Less transparent in how data is processed internally, yet this allows simplified user interaction.

Response from Hoteliga

Thank you for your kind words Mathias. We are happy you liked hoteliga! All the best from hoteliga team

Replied April 2019

Kyriakos

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Great tool

It's a great daily tool to manage, monitor and run my business.

Pros

It is a great live depiction of reality.

Cons

There is nothing I really didn't like about Hoteliga.

Reasons for choosing Hoteliga

100% due to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] approach and interest shown.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Kyriakos, thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that hoteliga suits your needs. We take great pride in our work, and our hope is that hoteliga helps each one of our customers. Best regards, Eva from hoteliga team

Replied September 2022

xenakis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

annas House Relaxing

Pros

Easy and so simple to use . you have the possibility to do a lot of differrent things and connect other products up to the main software and all of them can be very effective

Cons

nothing . i have no complaints about the software

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Giannis Xenakis, hoteliers can get value and empower their business to achieve a much wider range of tasks as to enhance its functionality by connecting hoteliga's software with many other systems. It is our pleasure to have you in our team. We take great pride in our work, thank you for beeing part of it. Best regards, Eva Basakari from hoteliga team

Replied October 2022

Elena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Very easy to use product.

Overall we use this product since 7 years and it is still our preffered option for our reservation system. It is extremely easy to learn and to use.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and all the features are very easy to find. Any changes in reservations are very easy to make. The site is always working. The customer support is very friendly and very helpful.

Cons

There is nothing negative about hoteliga.

Reasons for choosing Hoteliga

Because it seemed like the best money for value product.

Marina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Easy and Smart

Pros

You can log in wherever you are and also from my phone that makes my life easier.

Cons

The customer service, that is not available per phone during weekend at the summer season.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Marina, We are thrilled that hoteliga suits your needs. We take great pride in our work, and our sincerest hope is that we help each one of our customers. Eva from hoteliga team

Replied October 2022

Athena

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Overall a great tool for small businesses.

Pros

Hoteliga offers an All In One system, easy to use and equipped with all the basic and necessary features.

Cons

The channel manager needs some improvement.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Athena, thank you for your review! It is our pleasure to hear your feedback and we are happy to have you in our team! Best regards, Eva from hoteliga team

Replied October 2022

Elena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

satisfied

Pros

Is easy to use but sometimes is slow but this is not so important.

Cons

Some times is slow, but this is not so important.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Elena, thank you for your kind review! It is our pleasure to hear your feedback. Best regards, Eva from hoteliga team

Replied October 2022

George

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Review from Sifnos House.

A very good tool for my work.

Pros

Everything is great! Easy and quick to use. Nothing else.

Cons

No problem using it.

Reasons for switching to Hoteliga

Mr. Filaretopoulos recommended it to me

Stavros

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Everything you need plus the people you need

To start off: Yes, you need a channel manager. When I started this little hotel, people said that maybe investing in software was unnecessary (even if it did not cost much); I'd be able to cope just fine without it. Yes, I'd have coped; if I had only advertise through a single site. But the world and the internet are vast, and locking oneself out of a huge potential market and loyal guests is not a sound business move. And even if you limit your web-presence, what about returning guests who want to bypass the third party website and 15%+ commission those sites charge? If that wasn't enough, a good channel manager software will help you with your book keeping. Or at least hoteliga does. My accountant loves it. While other clients give bring her a folder of chaos, I have neat print-outs, allowing her to easily cross-reference all credit card charges, commissions due etc. The first time i came with my notes and explained, she did not pay too much attention, clients always talk and talk. The next time she asked: "Did you bring..." I grinned, of course I did. It takes less than a minute to do after all and makes me my accountant's favorite client. And everyone in a service orientated industry, as tourism is, quickly finds out that the interpersonal relationships are extremely important - just as you want to give the best to your clients and get those great ratings for your property, you also want to get the best out of the people you work with, and you can only achieve those things by being awesome yourself. Which brings us to perhaps the main point on why I am sitting here writing a 5/5 star review: the people. I could write that the hoteliga team has always been there when I needed them, which they have, but such a review could backfire - after all, you could then say "I prefer a software where I wont need them in the first place." So let me rephrase this: the hoteliga team has always been there, not just when I needed them, but also when I needed someone else. When there was a problem with a partner website advertising the property, the team was there to assist me with their knowledge of the industry. A guest left me a review saying "On top of that there's Stavros, the host, that makes you feel welcome and taken care. " I was grinning for a week. Well, now I am here to pass it on: "Hoteliga is everything you as a hotel need, and on top of that you'll get Eva & co to support you in your business."

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

For a small hotel, this works very well!

Pros

Very user friendly, The help desk has always been able to answer any problems, and/or fix them. My account manager is very friendly and has always been able to bring the complex problems down to an easy understanding level. Once you get your head around the uploading of price points and alike, its a very simple and effective system to use.

Cons

Predominantly only the different users, I would like to be able to differentiate between users (which is an available feature) but be able to offer different levels of accessibility to various people, We don't have the different users currently - but it would be nice to start with two as a base, one admin one front desk for example, not everyone needs to be able to see all the reports for the business.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Matt, thank you for your kind review! It is our pleasure to hear your valuable feedback. Best regards, Eva from hoteliga team

Replied September 2022

Amalia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Couldn't be better!

We are a company based in Greece that manages different types of vacation rentals and hotels. We had many experiences with "similar" though old fashion programmes in the past, since we are in the hotel industry more than 15 years. We decided to change and try Hoteliga product and after two years of cooperation with Hoteliga, we definetly recommend this program for its ease of access, for the ease of the program and the customer service. Thank you! Highly recommended! Amalia Thanou Owner of Philoxenia Collection Santoini, Greece

Pros

ease of access, ease of use, ease to control

Cons

havent thought of that :)

User Profile

Cristina Marcano

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Very good experience. As a hotelier I recognize the great utility of Hoteliga.

Saving time in the processes. Greater accuracy in information.

Pros

Represents a search engine for reservations that is linked to the hotel's website. It allows color coding the blocking of reservations to manage the distribution of reserved rooms and hotel availability. Another aspect that I like about Hotelga is that it can be applied to small, medium and large hotels

Cons

Because this reservation system is linked to the hotel website, there is a risk that due to external factors a good data synchronization will not be made, representing discrepancies at a certain time, however the same system provides the calendar tool that allows visualize said reserves.

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Christina, thank you for the nice review!! We are very happy that you like hoteliga! Regarding hoteliga booking engine that can be linked to the property¿s website for direct commission- free reservations, I would like to clarify that there is almost zero risk of discrepancies. The reason for this is that hoteliga booking engine is actually the same system as hoteliga PMS, it is not an third party integrated system that synchronizes with hoteliga. In this case there are no external factors affecting good synchronization. The booking engine requests availability directly from hoteliga PMS system. hoteliga booking engine displays prices, photos, descriptions and most importantly availability in real time, directly from hoteliga PMS. I will be more than happy to arrange a live demo so you can see live how the booking engine for direct reservations works together with hoteliga PMS. Best regards, Eva

Replied April 2018

Konstantina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

A great tool for hotel management!

Pros

Hoteliga is a very practical and useful system that is really easy and pleasant to use.

Cons

Here are some suggestions that could be added to the system: - hoteliga application - different occupancy in same room types - breakfast included option in booking engine next to the rates - pay deposit by providing credit card number when completing a reservation

Response from Hoteliga

Dear Konstantina, thank you for your kind review and your suggestions! Best regards, Eva

Replied October 2022

Argy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

This software has transformed the way our business works. Easy to learn, fast and flexible!

Pros

Very easy to use even for our novice users, instant support whenever you need it, its features get updated all the time with new things that you really need. The developers behind it are always there to listen to your needs and implement quickly all the necessary changes. I can't really think of anything to write down as a con because whenever I have a problem and discuss it with the developers they do their best to solve it

VICTORIA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRICE

GREAT EXPERIENCE, ALL IN ONE, CHANNEL MANAGER, BOOKING ENGINE, PMS, CALENDAR , ETC. WORKS VERY GOOD FOR A GOOD PRICE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SERVICE, ALL IN ONE, AND GOOD PRICE

Cons

HOTELIGA DONT HAVE AN APP. MENUS ARE SOMETIMES CONFUSING. IT IS NECESSARY TO UPDATE CHANGES IN DIFFERENT PAGES OR TABS. THE TOOL IS NOT EASY TO MANAGE AT 100%. THERE ARE TOO MANY DIFFERENT OPTIONS OR MENUS TO CHANGE THE SAME THING.

Reasons for choosing Hoteliga

BASICALLY IT WORKS THE SAME , SAME TOOS AND SERVICES. WE DON´T NEED SO MANY CHANNELS TO BE CONNECTED. SO HOTELIGA IS PERFECT FOR OUR SMALL HOTEL.

Nikolas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT