All Little Hotelier Reviews

1-25 of 155 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Humberto

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

the solution my property needed

Helps on a daily basis to update and keep track of the rooms I have booked on my property without the need to invest in expensive software that gets outdated easily.

PROS

Easy of use, almost no training needed. Perfecto customer support. Always up to date with new settings for the users.

CONS

There is nothing negative about it. It was the perfect solution for the property i manage, helped on the daily processes.

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

I had the siteminder bundle and this service is the last add on I needed

Vendor Response

Hi Alfonso, Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Replied August 2019

KL

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

Love the team and staff but functionality is a real issue

PROS

Its easy to use and navigate and customer service is excellent, I like the team and the management and that they are based in Australia.

CONS

I am sorry to leave negative feedback as customer service is excellent but I have tried to contact directly 4 times (twice of those in writing) to prompt your software development team to fix some really basic functionality issues: 1. Automated Guest Letters - This is a basic function available in any hotel management system but Little Hotellier is the most limited I have seen. - There are no "fields" that you can import from the booking itself. For example, if you want to set up an automated "guest arrival letter", you cannot import guest name, check in date or check out date, or check in time. What is the point of this letter if it needs to be so generic that it cannot confirm with a guest their name, date of arrival or anything specific about their booking? I am honestly so surprised by this as the other systems we use are much more advanced than this. This means I must leave a note in my diary to send a personalised letter to each guest on their day of check in confirming their booking details. - The automated letters do not leave a note with the reservation itself. Again any other system I have used, you can click on the reservation and see the correspondance they have received from us. Its impossible to know if they received any letters or not. - No option for custom letters. If this is not sorted out soon I will have no option but to change systems as we are getting busier and its making our procedures so clunky and inefficient.

Marcia

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Little Hotelier does not live up to the marketing promises.

I quit using Little Hotelier and went back to ResNexus. THe over all experience was frustrating and the worst software I have ever used.

PROS

I liked the ready hover access to info on clients in the Front desk version, as well as the fact that Site-minder came with the cost of the product. Also, the sales person was very helpful, I wish she was the tech-support or training person.

CONS

This was too hard to implement correctly, and too error prone. It needed a process "Step one", but that was missing. I set everything up in the Booking Engine first without realizing that the information in the booking engine is only what clients see online, not what is happening on the back end. I ended up deleting hours of work and starting over several times. there are videos and good instructions -- but never does it say -- do this first. Training never told me this. Tech support did, but only after I was integrated with Site-minder (another big project). The entire experience was probably one of the worst experiences I have ever had -- further more, when I wanted to stop using the product I still had to pay for 3 months to fulfill a contract.

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

Very good sales preview of the booking engine and feature list.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

I needed international language support in the booking engine . multiple currencies and easy 3rd party synchronization. at the time ResNexus didn't have those features. When they got those, I immediately made the switch.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcia, We understand the importance of addressing our customers' concerns. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you have experienced recently and want to ensure you, we are fully committed to resolving your concerns. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are dedicated to regaining your trust and ensuring your complete satisfaction. We are sorry to see you leave, and if there's anything we can do to make things right for you please don't hesitate to contact me at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to make Little Hotelier a better place for all hoteliers. Warm regards, Ereena R.

Replied June 2023

Lars

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Important even though we are small!

Instant booking from our website and booking agencies has really helped to increase our reservations. We are very pleased with Little Hotelier

PROS

Little Hotelier is designed for small Hotels/Bed&Breakfasts. We have only three rooms. When I looked at others and they asked if we had more or less than 100 rooms, I felt they were not interested in hotels like ours. Yet, Little Hotelier is part of Siteminder a company that does work with the large hotels, best of both worlds. Little Hotelier offered an easy gateway for deposits and channel manager to connect to booking agencies. When we change a rate or availability, it instantly updates everywhere. Customer service with chat or a person by phone has been wonderful.

CONS

I feel the most complicated thing is connecting to Channels. I find I need help each time I add a new channel and still cannot master it on my own. The good thing is support is quick to answer questions and makes a new connection easily. Once a channel is connected, I do not need to go back again.

Vendor Response

Hi Lars, You are so right! Little Hotelier is completely designed for little properties like yours - we are the one for the small! You'll always find us prioritising your unique needs above all. It's great to hear that Little Hotelier is really helping your property get time back so you get the efficiencies you need everyday. And yes, our support team are always at the ready to help you 24/7 on chat directly in your product, or on the phone if you prefer to speak to someone. Thanks once again allowing us to be part of your small business journey! We're so glad you're with us. Warmest regards, Jessica

Replied April 2021

Kari

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Overall great product, some multi-language options can be improved.

PROS

Great customer service, very customizable, integrates seamlessly with our webpage

CONS

We have clients who speak English and Spanish. By changing the language in front desk there is a long delay before the language change is reflected on the invoices and hotel confirmations. It would be ideal if there was a way to detect the language of the user and send documents in their language of choice for best communication.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

Better integration, enhanced features

Vendor Response

Dear Karl, We're really happy that you're satisfied with your Little Hotelier product and service experience! We're also glad to note that our work on multi-lingual enhancements in product and through our support team is meeting your needs. Your suggestion about auto-detecting user language of your guests is certainly an interesting one that we'll share with the product team for consideration. Your point on a delay for language changeover is also something we'll look into. Thanks again for your feedback and suggestions! Do let me know if there's anything else you might need help with, Karl. Warmest regards, Mei

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

I gave them 5 stars at first... After a few years, I give them 2 stars now

It has its ups and downs, we were extremely happy with the software because of its simplicity. But their current approach to have exclusivity over processing payment and no integration with stripe (or any other processing payments) has left us extremely disappointed . It was a BIG let down

PROS

The software is easy to use, very intuitive, easy for our onsite staff and reservations team. Easy display, and easy booking platform

CONS

After several years using the software, we were happy with the software.. It had its issues (reports and very basic features) but their simplicity was what made us choose them. That and their integration with Stripe which allow us to take payments at time of booking and direct payments from clients on site. We have been with stripe for over 15 years.... Little HOtelier, decided a few years later that they wanted to have their own payment processing system... which meant we had to ditch Stripe... However, tLittle HOtelier Payemnt system was NOT available for our country, so we were offered to just simply take payments by hand or using a third party platform. This has been a nightmare, as we need to collect payment from future guests using a third party system (stripe), sending invoices separately, managing all these invoices, and now onsite payment manually as well.We are not against their payment system, we are upset they gave us absolutely NO alternative or option. We will be ditching the software as it does not meet the most essential part of a booking system: payment processing.

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

simplicity, easy to use

Vendor Response

Hi Ricardo Thank you for sharing your feedback on Little Hotelier with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the ease of use of Little Hotelier. We understand your frustration on the payment processing system and the limitations that has created for your business. We apologise that the inconvenience that this has caused and would like to explore possible solutions with you. We understand that having a reliable and efficient payment processing system is critical for your daily operations, this are great feedback as we strive to improve Little Hotelier and will take your comments into consideration as we continue to develop better experience for our customers. Please contact our support team so we can discuss alternative options that may work better for your property. We read and value every input and want to ensure we can continue to support your needs as a valued customer.

Replied March 2023

stefano

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

excellent but with major gigantic faults

very good. would be great the ingenues there understand these two points and stop being blind about the, give good service without dual interests. and they will have a super app. that will make much more revenue than this stripe co-related business.

PROS

user friendly interface, integration with other siteminder softwares. and new apps... that are very useful. vote 10! but

CONS

gigantic problem. there is no way to put in evidence in the calendar with a strong color the bookings that are still unprocessed or have problems. And siteminder aims on a percentage of the business coming from STRIPE quite clearly. Conflict of interests, good service to their clients, against making more money from percentages of all Stripe sales. WRONG, morally wrong. To change system it takes months of work. So, we have to have an ultra fast glance at bookings that are unprocessed on the calendar. Track them and try to solve them. Without this we miss the unprocessed bookings. We travel in blindness unless we dedicate lots of time in the process of verifying things. And at times we get a scam of guests who never really paid a penny. Second point often stated. If they call us to book a basic function that competitors have is to book for a limited period on the calendar. After this period if client doesn't pay booking erases in automatic. the first point is fundamental. the second one also. lastly the ad-ons for the bistro and drinks, is not so organic. but perhaps we just didn't have time to try to implement it.

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

clear vision and push and drop management of calendar

Vendor Response

Hi Stefano, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you find Little Hotelier excellent with a user-friendly interface, and are enjoying our huge range of connections and app integrations. With regards the problems you are having with payments, there is no way for the system to be able to track status of a payment unless connected to a gateway so if you are manually taking cash or credit card payments we do not have the data from the merchant to validate success/failure of payments. Our team is continuously working to improve our products and offer a seamless experience for our customers and we will take your comments on the calendar and an add-on for bistro and drinks into consideration. Thank you very much for the feedback. We loved hearing your thoughts and our team are reading this for insight! Warmest, Jessica

Replied May 2021

Justin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed January 2016

Great System and Support

We recently transitioned our property to this software and we are pleased with the software. As with any system, there are little things that could be adjusted or added that would make this a 5 star system, but at this time they are not implemented or available. Housekeeping report is very basic. Adjusting the rates is very easy and pushes out to all connected channels correctly. Guest emails and communication is good but could be better and more customization would be an added benefit. Adjusting inventory is a great feature as well and you can control what the OTA's get and stop sells and other features as well. Monthly sales and tax reporting is very basic and needs some added calculations for different tax rates so no manual calculation would be necessary. Color coding could be better to help show room status and payment status is done with a flag, but color coding is easier to read. As one review stated earlier, the reporting is very slim and lacking and mine does not work correctly, but I can get the numbers from other parts of the reporting or do a manual calculation and get the number I am looking for but its most likely a little bug that would be easy to fix. Overall, we are very pleased with this software and the integration with OTA channels and our website works like a charm. The only other complaint I would have would be the integration with the payment processor. We are doing this manually and it is working fine but integration with the software would be extremely great and save errors when reconciling. They say they are working on getting relationships for this service, so we will wait and see how that goes. I would recommend this company to new and future companies who want to integrate and move to a computer system for smaller properties.

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate your feedback! We have taken your comments on board and you will be pleased to know that we are working on an integrated payment solution that will be available very soon. You'll be able to process payments in a click! Our product team is working hard to continuously improve and evolve our solution and our product roadmap details some very exciting features. This includes more comprehensive reporting, guest profiles, apps and so much more. The first release of these improvements is Monday. (!) We want to take the time to thank you for partnering with us and look forward to helping in your success this year. Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of help! Thanks, The Little Hotelier Team

Replied January 2016

Bruce

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Too basic for modern hotel management

Generally it is very easy to use day to day for bookings and reservations. However, this really is the base line for any PMS and I expect more control and convenience to manage my property. Accordingly I am looking for a replacement. Reservations does not handle groups well at all. You can book multiple rooms on one reservation but only if all guests arrive and depart on the same days. You can't split rooms off this one group res and you only get one bill for the entire group. You have to enter individual reservations to achieve any real functionality but there's not way to link or connect these independent res as a group. Billing is far too basic. Room charging is fine but you can't charge for other ad-hoc items with any ease and rate changes across a stay are awkward to implement. You can't split bills, can't move charges across rooms and the gust only gets one bill so no way to hide room rates or provide separate bills for company expenses and personal expenses. Room/Rates configuration is also convoluted and requires constant manual work-arounds to function. Reports are basic but useful. Unfortunately many times occ% and Avg Rates do not calculate accurately.

PROS

Easy to use dashboard and reservations control

CONS

Terrible (non-existent) groups control Poor accounting and billing system Complicated and inflexible rates control

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

It was already installed in the property when I took over management.

User Profile

Zanneta

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The best design I have ever seen

PROS

Even I am not with Little Hotelier anymore I still remember great and bright design of PMS they have. Very user friendly. Understandable, intuitive.

CONS

The only problem of Little Hotelier (beed with them 3 years) has been timing answering support tickets.

Vendor Response

Hi Zanneta, Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. We're constantly working to improve the service and support we offer our customers and ensure that all support queries are answered in a timely and efficient manner. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with a member of the team. Thanks, Kaitlyn @ Little Hotelier

Replied May 2018

Robert

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Cancelled free trial, charged and won’t refund

No trial without credit card. Cancellation ignored. Card charged and agree to refund but don’t… and then they charge you again.

PROS

Beware of little hoteliers free trial. I wanted to trial software, but even requesting via chat to do so without credit card they refused. Eventually I folded and gave my card. Was not suitable for our purpose and requested to cancel free trial. I have been invoiced and payment debited from my account. I called them and explained, confirmed I wanted to cancel, and asked for funds to be refunded and confirmation in writing via email, which they agreed. I recieved no confirmation by email and no refund. Now disputing charges with bank to force a refund. And to my shock, I can’t believe I just received another invoice and they are trying to withdraw funds again. Surely they can see there is no activity on the platform. I have been lied to and now I’m riding a scam roller coaster where they will not stop debiting my account. This is a warning to all, having tried many pms systems, this is the only one that won’t give you a demo without a credit card. Expect a fight before it’s over because they are taking your money regardless.

CONS

Setup was a disaster. Setup page contralto froslze and would not move forward. Support team would not reset account and I had to totally start again. And it’s a good basic system, but lacking the features we require.

Reason for choosing Little Hotelier

I did not. It is not capable of the features we require.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I believe our customer support team has already contacted you via email and completed the refund. A problem occurred in our usual processes, but we’ve identified the issue and it’s been resolved. We apologise again for the trouble. Thank you for your patience.

Replied November 2023

John

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Wouldn’t recommend

PROS

Not much to be honest. There are a few roo many limitations

CONS

Inability to connect to dynamic pricingCustomer support is slow (days to reply)Invoicing is not automatic - when I pay them, they still ask to be paid Staff provide incorrect information to us

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Your concerns are important to us, and we are committed to addressing them to enhance your experience. We understand your frustrations with the limitations and the issues you mentioned. We are actively working to improve our services, including quicker response times from customer support, addressing the dynamic pricing connection, and automating our invoicing process. When you get a chance, please drop me your details at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com, and I will do my very best to assist you. As we aren't able to retrieve many details from this review site. We deeply value your input, and your comments will help us make the necessary improvements to provide a more seamless and accurate service. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and are dedicated to ensuring that these issues are resolved to your satisfaction. If you have any more details to share or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your input is invaluable as we strive to serve you better.

Replied August 2023

Ruth

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

Could be better but ok!

Overall, particularly in the last 6 months, it has been very frustrating using the software, due to being very slow, needing to refresh the page after very small periods of time (ie less than 10 mins). The screen is also not complete, unable to fully view guest details in rooms that are high up the page when you want to have a quick view. However it is an easy system to use ( when functioning properly) and the team do add new features from time to time, which do improve the experience. More is required though to really make it user friendly and suitable for a busy small business.

PROS

Easy to learn and use. I like the reports page to be able to track year on year growth.

CONS

Very slow, and not as many features as I would like and have had with previous similar software.

Vendor Response

Hi Ruth, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. We have passed this onto our team who will urgently try to reach out to you within the day. In the meantime, if you have a preferred contact email or phone number for us to reach you on, please direct message us and we'll make sure to use this. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Little Hotelier. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. All the best, Misha

Replied September 2019

Daniela

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Lacking some very important features

Customer service is very friendly but many problems take a long time to solve or can't be solved at all. About to switch to another product

PROS

Easy to create reservations, block room, create listings, good visual presentation

CONS

There is no "UNDO" function. So if I update the rate for a time period for example 1/3/21-3/3/21 and mistype 3/3/22 then I have stuffed up pricing for that entire year and will have to manually change it all back. Which can take hours. There is no log with customer conversation visible to me. If an automated email to a customer bounces due to a typo on the email address for example, then little hotelier team can see that but I receive no notification about this. I cannot manually send a normally automated email, even if the system failed to send it

Vendor Response

Hi Daniela, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding listing changes to rates, if you make an error in your rates where the date is known, you can override this change by creating a new rate. We can also understand the challenges you are having with automated emails. Both feature enhancements are great ideas and we strongly believe using customer feedback to inform our strategy. Our product team has been notified of your recommendations and will further research potential solutions. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you, Mei

Replied March 2021

David

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Makes managing an accommodation straight forward

We run a small accommodation. Little Hotelier is the third channel manager we have used and have been with them for many years now. If l have any problems that l cannot fix they are always their to talk too on the phone in order to solve any problems.

PROS

Little Hotelier recently upgraded their software. It has helped make it very user friendly and easy to navigate. Site is set up in a logical way so that drop down boxes are clearly explained and navigated. When we get a booking we immediately get an email with detailed and clear information on the guests. Very easy for people to use who are not that confident with using websites. Other channel managers l have used in the past were extremely complicated and way to many dropdown boxes which made to very confusing.

CONS

I find when l first go into the site their are way to many steps until you finally get in. Needs to have some kind of shortcut.

Reasons for switching to Little Hotelier

The site was really confusing and they were very hard to understand if you rang them.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review Little Hotelier. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us :) Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Replied September 2019

Dan & Joanie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Little Hotelier could not have arrived at a better time.

After spending one month with front office manager we added OTAs. Two days before our second month ended I had to get surgery on my foot. I am now in the 5th week of having to spend 7 weeks with my foot elevated 23 1/2 hours a day. Because of little hotelier I have been able to run the office and manage the OTAs from my bed and the couch. July is traditionally one of our 3 slowest months. Despite my Recuperation restrictions we closed July with 87.6 % occupancy. How many times do you get to lay in bed for a month and earn a bonus.

PROS

I like to be able to view the calendar wherever I am, in order to check availability . My wife and I also give it a quick look in the morning and plan for the day. Second I love the reports key. I can check income, statistics and break them down in so many ways in seconds. It is great to be able to rattle off numbers to my boss at the drop of a hat. Third I have been very successful filling up rooms by running last minute specials on the OTAs. It only takes a few seconds to advertise world wide . I can also cancel them just as fast.

CONS

I would like to be able to remove any reservation or payment in cause of last minute change. Once you check someone in you can't reverse it. I would like to have a master code to check credit card information instead of having to go to my e-mail for a new code each time. One other very small item that is just a pet peeve but I wish it would auto format the phone numbers.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan & Joanie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are so glad to hear how happy you are with Little Hotelier. We have taken on board your feedback and will look to implement these features in the near future to make the operation of your property easier for you. Regards, The Little Hotelier Team

Replied August 2016

Getu

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Very Poor customer service

Very bad as we are still using their software but we are looking to change once we know which front desk has good customer support.

PROS

Everything good in the software makes it bad as no support. You are left alone to learn everything .

CONS

Must admit the people who are helping in customer support are not trained and we have to wait days for finding answer for one question and sometimes they never get back

Vendor Response

Hello Getu, It's great to hear that you think highly of the Little Hotelier system rating it 5/5 for overall quality and ease of use. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced when getting answers for your queries and we try to resolve every question in a timely manner. Our support teams are available 24/7 via chat support or phone and there are region specific contact details available on the Little Hotelier contact page (https://www.littlehotelier.com/contact/). If there is anything we can do to support you with any of the features, please reach out at any time! Kind regards, Jay

Replied August 2021

Sam

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY