All mycloud PMS Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

An Excellent Cloud Based Software

PROS

User Friendly & Easy Interface. It covers entire areas to input data

CONS

Page change can be a little more quick and speedy

Vendor Response

Hello mycloud user, Thanks for the awesome review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our software. Best Regards, mycloud Team.

Replied May 2022

Thomas

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

My Cloud for Hotels and Resdorts

The overall experience has been great. I have already recommended the software to a few of my collogues in the industry.

PROS

Ease of Use, deployment and customer Support.

CONS

Needs to more Industry related functions like CMMS, Shop software for curio shops with inventory.

Reason for choosing mycloud PMS

Liked the product during demo.

Reasons for switching to mycloud PMS

Better Product. Covers all departments in one software like accounts etc.

Vendor Response

Thomas, we appreciate your support and we value your feedback. Thank you!

Replied May 2022

Nick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed April 2016

The WORST property management system I've seen in my 20+ year carrer

We recently took over an Independent Hotel that used MyCloud. I enter every situation with an open mind, trying to find the good in just about everything. I simply can NOT say anything good about this system. I only gave each area a 1 star review because I had to. There's NO stars for this in my book! As we all know customer support for ANY Property Management System is essential!!!! MyCloud provides you with a chat window option ONLY! Which sounds wonderful except, we've waited 48 hours in some instances to receive a response. This simply doesn't work when you're trying to run a hotel, check a guest in and encounter a problem. How anyone could operate a functioning hotel like this is beyond me! My next major issue is the fact that they have NO training manuals, no "how to" manuals and continuously point you to "on-line videos". They have sent an "FAQ" which again tells you nothing about loading rates, changing user's authority etc. It's fine for how to check someone in or check someone out but anything more than that and you are sent to Youtube to search for a video which does NOT pop up when you search for "My Cloud Rate Loading" or any variation of that. There are SO many other, better systems out there in the same price point or slightly higher. Keep in mind, you get what you pay for!! If you want something that's cheap, with no frills and terrible support, this is a GREAT system. If you're looking for a PMS that is user friendly, has support that will help you when you need it then you will certainly have to look for another PMS.

Vendor Response

Hello Nick, I am really sorry about the support issue, you are absolutely right: it shouldn¿t take this long to respond, and I completely understand how frustrated you are. I¿d be frustrated too. Nick, I have looked into your complaint and realised that the property owner did not issue us instructions authorizing access for new management, so all chat operators treat such queries as general queries, but if operator realises that he has missed a request and that has come in from a subscribed user, (identified from email) support ticket is raised and our support team will reach out to authorised hotel user. I did go through call logs and I believe, my team member Kevin did reach out to Ms.Lyla and front desk staff at same time. Apart from chat services, our subscribed users also have access to dedicated phone support, usually system admin of hotel has this access, in this case Ms.Lyla. Product manuals are available to all subscribed users and a copy was given to Ms.Gayle Woodruff.

Replied June 2016

Manvinder

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent Software with Great Customer Support

PROS

Before using mycloud software, we were struggling to manage reservations and keeping track of availability, rates and guest information etc. However, with mycloud PMS, all of this information is easily accessible and organised in one place, saving us time and reducing the risk of errors. In addition to the convenience of the platform, I have also been very impressed with the customer support team at mycloud. Whenever I have had questions or issues, they have been quick to respond and provide assistance. They have also been proactive in suggesting ways to optimise our use of the platform and increase my bookings.

CONS

Collaborations with external interfaces as an add-on are certainly useful, but given the international nature, they are sometimes need to find region specific partners for the best collabration.

Pankaj

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Excellent cloud-based software i have ever used

mycloud is a powerful computer software and It has almost all required features a hotel business require to manage and operate efficiently.

PROS

mycloud’s standout feature is it’s easy-to-use intuitive design, Reservations are quick with just few clicks and basic information. Its calendar gives us the clear picture of our property along with availability. Checking occupancy, Revenue with one click is an excellent pocket note for us. This software requires no training as it is easy to learn with few basic knowledge in a PMS. Their support is very helpful in case any problem.

CONS

Mobile application would have given them a added advantage.

Vendor Response

Hi Pankaj, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you find our solutions easy and effective for your property. Our support team is delighted regarding the positive vibes received from customers like you. Best Regards, mycloud Team.

Replied May 2022

Ricky

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Birchwood retreat

Experience is good but interaction with customer support is not very good

PROS

User friendly and cloud based software

CONS

Not very Customer friendly . Every query requires a ticket to be raised and resolution comes after few hours but that is critical during hotel operations

Reason for choosing mycloud PMS

Recommendations

Reasons for switching to mycloud PMS

Recommendations

Vendor Response

Hello Ricky, Thank you for your detailed review. We're glad to know that you find mycloud easy to use and it's meeting your expectations. Addressing your cons, We offer round-the-clock chat support for instant help, we request you to utilize the chat support so you will not face any such support issues in the future. Regards, mycloud Team

Replied October 2022

Nithin

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My Cloud PMS is a solid choice for hotel management software.

My Cloud PMS system offers a range of powerful tools and features, it may not be the best fit for every hotel.

PROS

My Cloud PMS is its cloud-based platform. This allows hotel staff to access the system from any device with an internet connection, making it easy to manage reservations, room assignments, and other tasks on the go. The system is also highly customizable, with a range of options for configuring room rates, setting up automated alerts, and more. My Cloud PMS offers a number of powerful tools for managing hotel operations. These include a real-time reservation management system, which allows staff to quickly view and update room availability, as well as tools for managing housekeeping, billing, and other key aspects of hotel management. The system offers a range of customizable reports that provide valuable insights into hotel performance, occupancy rates, revenue, and more. This data can be used to inform strategic decision-making and improve overall hotel operations. My Cloud PMS is a reliable and user-friendly option for hotel managers looking to optimize their operations. With its cloud-based platform, customizable features, and robust reporting capabilities, the system is well-suited to the needs of modern hotels.

CONS

Should be improvised in the UI and Multilingual supports.

Abid

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Compact and Easy to Use

its very much hassle-free​, and easy to use.

PROS

the fact that its internet-based and I can access mycloud from my home as well​

CONS

the fact that we don't​ get the break up for the BB revenue. for now, we only the total of the whole month. and we don't get dummy bookings for the NO SHOW.

Vendor Response

Hello Abid, Thank you for your review, I understand your concern regarding revenue breakup for BB, unfortunately the setup done for you is a custom setup where you wanted custom revenue charge to be posted and calculated separately and posted in different folio too ( with days validity). So we had to make some backend adjustment to calculate this revenue and to setup posting schedule. As for meal plan breakup, it is available and you can easily get it from Revenue charge report. We thank you for using our platform and we are here to help you resolve any query and make sure you have a wonderful experience managing your hotel operations via our platform. mycloud Team www.mycloudhospitlaity.com

Replied October 2018

Dhanraj

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Intuitive Solutions for Hoteliers

PROS

I personally like the easy to use interface, Managing rates is very easy and it's synchronization with booking.com and agoda etc is seamless, and the support service is outstanding.

CONS

As I mentioned all matters were handled professionally, but I am sure that there is always room for improvement.

Kundan

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

God But should be more Classified

PROS

Features of the softwares are good , Report can be customized based on user requirement

CONS

Lost and found module need to be made better But overall everything is good

Vendor Response

Hello Kundan, Thanks for the helpful feedback. We regularly work on enhancing our software and we will surely consider lost and found module enhancement. Regards, mycloud Team

Replied October 2022

Sunny

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

PMS for Remote professional

PROS

Reports which are directly convertible in Excel.

CONS

As this is cloud based software we can use it from anywhere.

Vendor Response

Hello Sunny, Thank you for your valuable feedback, We assure to continue giving our best services ahead. Best Regards, mycloud team.

Replied December 2022

User Profile

Soumik

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Overall it has been a satisfying experience

Structuring the operations Eliminating manual errors Online access from multiple locations

PROS

The software is robust. It usually has more features than you can use. Almost everything I have wanted was already incorporated. Rate for the product is very reasonable. Sales and Training personnel are most accommodating and co-ordial.

CONS

Having too many features sometimes clutters up the interface. Customization is not too easy and is often not accomplished. Lack of of face to face interaction reduces the confidence level initially. Lack of face to face interaction also makes request for changes/customization a lot more difficult.

Vendor Response

Dear Mr.Soumik, Thank you for your comments, yes you are right we have lot of features and infact as a cloud platform we happen to have everything a enterprise needs. As this is a online solution, we really cannot have a face to face as the cost of subscription does not allow us to incur such costs, unlike other applications that charge in lakhs. I am not sure which aspect of customization you did not like but we have a quiet simple UI to manage parameters. I am happy to have you as a client and your feedback is welcome.

Replied March 2018

Trish

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Very Pleased with Mycloud!

First and foremost the customer service is awesome. they are all so nice and very helpful. they strive hard to answer the questions in a timely manner. sometimes there is a whole team working on my issue so its done faster. The program itself is simple and really easy to understand (once you have done it a couple times). It has saved me loads of time as i am able to load items all at once instead of one at a time. Its very fast and syncs within seconds for real time availability. The emails sent by the channel manager are spot on and very quickly sent from actual booking time to email transmission. this helps in keeping my real time availability up to date. I manage/maintain 8 properties on this channel manager and its a breeze. Admin is a piece of cake as well, i also love that you can add as many users as you want, customize their capabilities and send notifications to as many emails as you want as well. All in all the program is wonderful and so affordable. Its perfect for a big corporation or the smallest of properties. A++ in my book.

PROS

Ease of use, clean and simple.

CONS

could use more features like closed to arrival or departure and cut off days.

Vendor Response

Thank you Trisha, we appreciate your support and we value your feedback.

Replied October 2017

Jacqueline

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2017

To much complicated

Only booking engine as of now

PROS

The service staff is helpful but nothing yet connected to channels etc I m still waiting for them to connect to use it properly

CONS

The complexity To much option to many work has to be done but suppose to reduce my manual work that's why I purchased

Vendor Response

Ms.Jacqueline, Thank you for your feedback, I understand you have had issues with Channel Manager. We take some time to enable channel manager ( timeline is always communicated before sign up) as it is a partner product and also channels take a while to enable xml and connect channel manager to extranets, unfortunately this is something we cannot push. As far as our PMS is concerned we make sure your property is live within hours. I did notice a low ease to use rating and am not sure which option you found complicated, any feedback you provide to our support desk will be considered. Yes we agree system has too many features and at sometimes small properties can find that bit daunting. We hope to make your experience better and am sure with your feedback and our regular updates we will change your opinion on ease of use.

Replied October 2017

SOPHIA

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

VERY EASY TO LEARN

PROS

THE SOFTWARE TO A NEW USER IS SLIGHTLY COMPLICATING IF YOU GO INTO DETAILS OF THE SOFTWARE. BUT FOR BASIC DETAILS IT IS EASY TO CATCH UP WITH SOME PRACTISE. THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS AMAZING.

CONS

NO DISLIKES AS SUCH. YOU NEED TO PLAY WITH THE SOFTWARE TO KNOW HOW TO USE IT. MOREOVER THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS VERY PATIENT AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE ON CALL TO HELP SOLVE EVEN THE MINOR ISSUES.

Vendor Response

Hi Sophia, Thanks for the awesome review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our software and support offered. Best Regards, mycloud Team.

Replied March 2018

clive

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

clive bila

my experience is to make research to companies that assist most tourism business that help get more bookings for accommodation and other travel arregement

PROS

marketing ,branding, website development.

CONS

to least namakgale tourism inf centre & tour operator

Vendor Response

Thank you Clive

Replied October 2017

Sanjay

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

mycloud is a very complete solution which every hoteliers need

PROS

mycloud is very complete whereby super intuitive to use - One product to cover (Front Office, Back office, E-distribution,, POS, Interfaces, Guest Services and Much more - We see new features being released constantly.

CONS

I can't think of any, but they always surprise me with new improvements and features in the systems and tools.

Vendor Response

Hello Sanjay, Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. Its customers like you encourage us to go beyond to deliver the best experience ever. Best Regards, mycloud

Replied October 2022

Mridul

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT