All ResNexus Reviews

1-25 of 376 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mike and Bonnie

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

ResNexus is our partner in business

The training was smooth. If we have questions or problems, they are resolved quickly.

PROS

The calendar and ease of booking is excellent for us. We get our questions or problems answered quickly.

CONS

Cannot think of anything. We do have a problem with the pet cleaning charges being charged daily, which is not our policy.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Better product and service.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

Their service was unacceptable. They constantly wanted to change passwords and their service was bad.

Vendor Response

Mike and Bonnie, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so happy to serve you and your business! There is an option to set up your pet cleaning charges as a retail item, which would only be charged once per stay. Please reach out support@resnexus.com or your account representative if you would like more information or have us help set that up.

Replied June 2023

Airyanna

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best reservation software I have used

This is by far the best reservation software that I have used!

PROS

The thing that I like most about ResNexus is all the new updates and new features that are constantly being added to the system.

CONS

I think that the interface can be a little confusing for some people when you are setting up the system for use, but on the other hand the ResNexus team is also very helpful in that aspect.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

ResNexus was very user friendly for me and I loved the sutomer service rep that I initially spoke with.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

We needed a more updated and user friendly system.

Vendor Response

Airyanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review for us! We greatly appreciate it, and we love serving your business.

Replied June 2023

Julie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

Terrible setup process

The customer service and setup process of this software is terrible. It's as if because you are paying monthly they want it to take as long as possible. To be fair our campground is not a simple campground and does have some complexities. However, their setup process started with trying to train us how to do reservations rather than making any effort to get us set up. There is absolutely ZERO documentation on how to setup the system. After two weeks of training calls where they focused on how to do basic tasks we finally stoppped them and pointed out that we need to set up the system first. This turned into weekly calls where we had to guide them on what we needed and even then things were done wrong. They say they will set it up for you, but everything they did was wrong and we had to go back over it. When we called to complain the response was "it's no big deal you just need to let us do it and we'll have you up next week." Then they gave us attitude about how we hadn't trained our people on using the system in the 2 months we'd been working on setting it up. We can't train people to use a system that isn't set up properly. We finally had them do a test import just to see what would happen and it was obvious that they didn't even look at the results as there were 10,000 lines of errors and every customer that was imported was wrong, the rate on every reservation was wrong. Everything was wrong. That was when we finally gave up. They simply don't care.

PROS

Best feature we saw on this product was how easy it was to setup site/room blocks that automatically released on certain dates.

CONS

It's not remotely customizable to your needs. As a campground a key feature should be site length, that's not an option. There's not even anything in the reservation process that asks for the length of a customer's rig (again a key need for any campground to ensure that you are putting people in sites that they fit). They have little to no written documentation on anything. No on-boarding/setup process that is laid out for you. You will be flying blind and will need to have a lot of time to figure things out on your own.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

It seemed like it would be the most cost-effective and based on our sales calls would do what we needed. The sales guy outright lied repeatedly.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

Campground Master doesn't offer online reservations.

Vendor Response

Julie, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that your experience differed so much from what we hear from other campgrounds. In addition, in 2022 we completely enhanced our online booking engine based on feedback from our campground clients. Site length and vehicle information is handled in an easy-to-use and intuitive way. You can also add many custom fields. In addition, ResNexus is one of the only PMS systems that allow you to connect to OTAs like Airbnb, Booking.com, Hip Camp, Glamping Hub, Book Outdoors, Spot2Nite and more. Unlike some of our competitors, we do not charge per booking and save your business money by using unit based pricing.

Replied May 2023

Tammy

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

My First Year with ResNexus in Review

Overall my experience with ResNexus has been nothing less then amazing. As many companies, with Covid-19 being rampant, there was a ton of turn over at ResNexus however the die hard employees that stayed and fought the merry fight have been 100% supportive and answer my calls and emails in a very timely way.

PROS

When I first bought my motel, and began searching for a software program that was user friendly but could give me all the reports I needed to build a solid financial snap shop (previous [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] tossed all records) I interviewed and checked out several programs. ResNexus was by far the most user friendly and also had the additional feature of a point of sale program for me to use for the new gift shop I was adding to the motel. And they also were willing to design a beautiful website that would go hand in hand with my reservation system. It was a no brainer!

CONS

Their have only been two things at this point that I have had an issue with...The first being the ability to download information from my reservation system to my Quickbooks program. Most businesses do the online Quickbooks program, and I unfortunately had bought the downloadable 2020 Professional Business version (old school) and this Quickbooks version would not allow the ResNexus reservation system to download. It as very frustrating, but luckily ResNexus has an amazing team of Support members, and one young lady spent the better part of three days researching till she figured out how we could make the download work. I still struggle with downloading a reservation now and then that includes a discount or refund. It has a bit of a hiccup, but I have learned to do a General Journal entry to correct them.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Because the simplicity of the program but with all the bells and whistles, and the fact that they would work with me as a complete package... building my website, building my reservation system, and set up my channel to booking.com ... [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was outstanding during the set up of my channel to Booking.com.

Vendor Response

Tammy, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing ResNexus.

Replied November 2020

Rita

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent software, excellent support and customer service

PROS

Easy to use. Daily functions are intuitive and fairly easy to deduce. For more in depth and less used features, they are always willing to answer all the "dumb" questions that I call with. Make upgrades and are responsive to suggestions. An industry leader for small to midsized bed and breakfast and other lodging properties.

CONS

Set up is time consuming but that is true for any software of this nature. Price point is a bit higher than some of the other competitors. Having said that, Reznexus is one of the 2 inn managment software systems that I would even consider using for my B&B business.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Price as well as interface ability with OTA systems. Also, they seem like a "mature" company. The other 2 were more "start up" in nature and I didn't want to work with that type of company.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

Needed more features and better customer service to continue. Needed to be able to sync reservation system with OTA's and this was one of the better ones for doing that. They continue to upgrade and add features and have much better customer service.

Vendor Response

Rita, Thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Replied November 2020

Andrea

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Tech Support & Web Design

Excellent! The guys have been great! The rep is from the Pacific Northwest and was able to really design a great 'feel' & lend suggestions & provide SEO to bolster up my site. However, honestly, it took several months to get my website started. I signed up last November & did not get the landing page until March. This was not the reps' fault. I understand that ResNexus was understaffed due to the high volume of other Webervations users when signed on with ResNexus. I thought I was getting a complete website, but we ended up compromising on a landing page that I mostly had to build up on my time, with the rep's guidance. And, since my slow time is in winter, I did not (& have not) really get to build the site up due to lack of time on my end. I will have to get with them this fall to revisit and improve my site.

PROS

The RezNexus Team support. It's not about the software to me, really, as I had not a clue about how to use it. The reps were/are extremely helpful & reliable to get my questions answered in a timely manner. The booking engine is really intricate & fairly easy to navigate. The rep is very personable & knowledgeable and provided expert help & made tutorials for me when he was not able to help over the phone with the web pages. The rep provided the guidance with the booking engine set up & back office. Together, they made a steep learning curve for me much less intimidating.

CONS

The software works for both myself and my guests fairly easily as far as navigation. I have experienced several web development glitches which are frustrating for both myself and for the rep. For example, he completely went the 'extra mile' to find out why we were losing my images during file transfers. The rep devised a way to have me load them to my desktop & then directly onto the webpage itself. In short, the file storage within the software had (maybe still has?) deleted my work from the image files.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Initially, it was because they use PayPal. But, as I got working with the rep on my website, I was really, really happy I did NOT choose GoDaddy! He is so helpful and very patient. I never feel like I am just hanging out there waiting for help (with a different tech each time). The rep provides dedicated one-on-one support. And for that, I was willing to wait a bit instead of having a substandard product.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

I needed a new website and Webervations sold out to an overseas company. ResNexus offered both a booking engine & website development & dedicated support. Also, integrated credit card processing was not something I had used but has worked out great for myself & my guests.

Kalpesh

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Best option for the features and price on the market today

Been almost 3+ years and we have loved the progress and the updates that this platform has implemented. Keep up the good work.

PROS

Allows our business management to be accessed from anywhere, which is the most important feature for a manager, like myself, and the ability to be used on mobile device or simple desktop computers

CONS

Wish there was a better market/retail module versus the current lightspeed restaurant or the integrated one that is currently available. Try to get lightspeed. Retail option would be awesome.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Sales team and the pricing what is the best available at that time? They are cheaper options but I have loved the support with gotten one issues arise.

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

Needed a web-based versus old-school server client based system

Vendor Response

Kalpesh, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and give feedback! It means the world to us. We appreciate your business!

Replied June 2023

Stephanie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Revenue management for RV Parks/Resorts

From the beautiful map and website they are creating to the one on one training you receive, ResNexus ticked all of the boxes for us. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] The ResNexus team turned what could have been a nightmare into a piece of cake.

PROS

While new software programs can be intimidating, ResNexus is user friendly even to someone that has never used any type of booking/reservation system. A cloud based, multi property system and an integrated website means better customer retention. As well as being able to view and export revenue or occupancy reports on the go if needed. Individual log-ins with separate security clearance for multiple users means our GM can run a more secure staff.

CONS

To date only two. 1. There is not a choice of Director or Owner listed for security clearance. GM is the the top . I would like to see a more graduated clearance. All access for Owner or Director, then slightly less for a GM. 2. The ability to integrate with a gate system.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

After reviewing many programs, ResNexus was the only one that was able to meet the 27 item "must have" list I used to compare each company.

Vendor Response

Stephanie, Thanks for taking to the time to leave us some feedback. We're happy to hear we were able to meet your needs.

Replied January 2021

Ana

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

We were brave but proud of our change

We love it We used Open Hotel befroe and switched fearfully leaving our database but we learn to use and really like it.

PROS

I like its marketing use of text and email capture Id like to not get channel email or ability take them out

CONS

I still prefer to see more reports Flyers not on Constant Contact format

Reason for choosing ResNexus

Text messaging Id like to have my constant contact as my flyer campaign maker though.

Vendor Response

Ana, Thanks so much for the great feedback and review! We appreciate you and your business!

Replied June 2023

Kim

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

ResNexus made taking reservations way easier.

PROS

I loved the fact that we could accommodate our guests at all hours of the day and at their convenience. Most people would prefer to complete reservations online so we were happy to offer this service. It made things go much smoother and integrated well with our additional booking sites. I was so nervous to take the plunge for online booking and now I wished we would have done it years ago!

CONS

I honestly didn’t have any cons related to ResNexus. It worked really well for our business.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

I liked the set up better on ResNexus. Also, that we weren’t charged a percentage of each Airbnb reservation.

Vendor Response

Kim, Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you made the plunge to online bookings. We love serving you and your business!

Replied June 2023

Ryan

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great Service

Really strong. One of the best vendors I work with and critical to our daily success.

PROS

My account managers are the best vendor I use. [sensitive content hidden] has been absolutely instrumental in our success. [sensitive content hidden] has been a great addition to the team as well. The seamless integration is great. We also use Remote Lock which is really really helpful. Really enjoying the App thus far.

CONS

The rollout for the App was pretty slow, could have been faster. The functionality is pretty low. I have presented several pieces of feedback to the team team regarding functionality and it doesn't seem to get incorporated, but thats corporate America for you.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

They tried to pitch me on switching but I love working with the Resnexus team. It would take a LOT for me to consider switching at this point.

Vendor Response

Ryan, Thanks for the wonder feedback and review! We love serving you and your business! We will continue to make improvements to the app!

Replied June 2023

Laura

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Website Review

PROS

We really liked that ResNexus had the option to build our website as part of the package. When looking into other hospitality software, often times the website was not included and the costs involved would not have been feasible for our small company. The website is relatively user friendly and our programmer, really took the time to listen to what we wanted for our business. He was not who we originally started with, and the curent programmer came in at a time when we were behind schedule and got things back on track and developed something we were truly happy with.

CONS

The website is sometimes a little limited with its widgets and customization's unless you know how to HTML code, which we do not. However, our programmer and ResNexus support were helpful to try and achieve some of the specific requests that we were looking for. We have been told a couple of times that what we were requesting would make sense and it has been passed along to the tech support as something to look in developing, which is great, but we received this answer more than a couple of times which means we were limited as to what we were really hoping to achieve sometimes.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

All inclusive - website, POS, and program all in one for a reasonable price.

Jared

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Extremely happy with our decision to use Resnexus as our property management team

Love it and highly recommend them! They put the power of your own mind and vision for your property in your own hands. They are there to guide you when needed. Great webinars and they really are a value-added business partner. I have seen it in our sales and our guests' improved experience both booking online and while on our property.

PROS

The software is pretty straightforward and has a ton of functionality that my past software provider did not offer....I really love the ability to manage my inventory showing to third party sites, the rate I show to these third party sites versus my rates on my own site, as well as, my room room availability is seem-less between Resnexus & those third party sites (Booking & Airbnb). Really utilize the minimum night settings and ease of adjusting rates both through yield optimization functions and ease of use for rate changes both by date, room type, or specific rooms. We have added their website service and text messaging service. Since joining Resnexus we have added more and more functions, thankfully, because they do such a great job and are a pleasure to work with.

CONS

Some of the templates can be tricky to work with but customer support helps and will do what you ask, if you have patience...which I sorely lack. In that regard they will take the time to show me how to work with the code/website/etc and take as much time as I need. So really not a con...

Reasons for switching to ResNexus

Resovation was sold and no longer operating, so we had to move 10 years of info over....Resnexus guided us through the whole process. It was not easy but well worth it.

Vendor Response

Jared, What an amazing review! We really appreciate you and your business. It sounds like you're taking full advantage of all the features our software offers. We love that!

Replied November 2020

andrea

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

It's getting better with time

I have grown to really appreciate their dedication to making the system better and better. I appreciate the reporting functions they offer and feel as though I can understand the progress my business is making easily with their reports. They also offer an annual teaching course that I do recommend their users take part in, as it helped to get my grievances to the parties that need to know.

PROS

I like that the software does offer a great deal of reporting, and visually it is easy to understand.

CONS

There are small details and functions I wish the software had capability for - the customer service team does take feedback back to their creation team with hopes to see fixes. I wish I had more control over some visual cues that the system could include that would make "at a glance" views more detailed and informative. In a fast paced, multifunctional operation like ours it is best for us to be able to make judgments as quick as possible so we can move onto the next task quickly - it helps us focus on the guests. So, I wish this system offered more control when it comes to that. The support team is great and does work well. The management team - or their "red carpet" team - is not as responsive as the general support team.

Vendor Response

Andrea, Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. We loved serving you at Academy and appreciate your business!

Replied May 2023

Rodney

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Resnexus hit's the spot!

ResNexus solves common business problems related to booking and reservation management by preventing double bookings, automating manual tasks, improving communication with guests, and providing valuable data insights. The benefits businesses realize include streamlined operations, improved guest experiences, increased revenue, and enhanced decision making. ResNexus simplifies processes, minimizes errors, and optimizes efficiency, resulting in a smoother operation and increased customer satisfaction.

PROS

ResNexus has significantly simplified my business's booking and reservation management process. Its intuitive interface allows for easy navigation and setup. The comprehensive reservation management system handles bookings, check-ins, and check-outs seamlessly, while automating guest communication. Integration with third-party platforms saves time and reduces errors.

CONS

Although they have rolled out a mobile application for the system it is in the beta stages. the absence of a dedicated mobile app limits the convenience and flexibility of accessing ResNexus on the go. While the platform does offer mobile access, the streamlined app would enhance the user experience and make it even more convenient for users who frequently need to manage reservations and bookings while away from their computers.

Reason for choosing ResNexus

While all of the platforms are somewhat similar ResNexus is a home-grown US company that provides reliable customer support, offering assistance and prompt responses to any questions or concerns. That availability of responsive and knowledgeable support teams was a deciding factor for us as we like to be on the cutting edge while supporting our local economy.

Vendor Response

Rodney, Thanks so much for mentioning our customer service and for your feedback, especially in regards to our mobile app! We appreciate you and your business!

Replied June 2023

Simon Hannah

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

We Highly Recommend ResNexus!

A year ago we acquired a small bed & breakfast in Indiana and with it we inherited the ResNexus booking software system. During the transition of ownership we were warmly greeted with a personal telephone call from our ResNexus Red Carpet Specialist, congratulating us on our new roles and letting us know she was just a phone call or e-mail away if we had any questions going forward. She even offered to schedule a time to train us in depth on the booking software itself. We were blown away by her kindness and willingness to answer any questions we had, despite the level of simplicity or complexity. Over the last year we have enjoyed the ease of use that ResNexus has to offer as an operator and for our patrons. Just this week, we even launched our very own ResNexus crafted website! The entire ResNexus website build team is incredible! Our lead designer on the project was very professional to work with and highly talented. Our point of contact for the overall project was warm and welcoming to work with, much as CSR was in training, CSR was quick to answer and guide any questions we had. Then we finished off the final element of the build and thanks to the ResNexus team, we now have a elegant, user-friendly, optimized for mobile website! If you are on the fence about whether to choose ResNexus over another booking software system, choose ResNexus! You won't regret it!

PROS

ResNexus is easy to use as an operator and for patrons, it's cost-effective, offers a personal touch with a Red Carpet Specialist dedicated to your business, and their team is friendly and easy to connect to with.

CONS

There are no cons to ResNexus! That's the great thing about this system! Even if you were to find one, a ResNexus Red Carpet Specialist is just a call away to guide you to the answers you seek.

Kathleen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT