RMS Reviews

4.41 / 5 (313) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 16 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(176)

176

4 stars

(104)

104

3 stars

(22)

22

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(6)

6

  • Pros

  • "It’s easy to use and works perfectly for our hotel"

  • "Technical support is amazing for me, I speak Spanish and they provide me all the support in my first language witch is super cool for me."

  • "Everything else, It is fantastic & Staff are wonderful"

  • Cons

  • "Software is fantastic. Lack of choices with the credit card gateway was disappointing."

  • "The only drawback I would say is in the form letters/receipting/statements you can't personalise them too much, but overall they are good."

  • "The only thing I'd say is to make certain that your staff is computer-savvy. It isn't complicated to use, but it can LOOK complicated to someone who's intimidated by such things. "

Browse RMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 313 results

August 2019

Josh from Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!

Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pros

We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Cons

Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Because Campworks looked and operated like a Windows 98 program. It was horrible and was not user-friendly at all. We hated it! The support was bad as well.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

August 2020

Bruce from Rochester Riverside Holiday Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

RMS Training or the lack of!

New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Pros

Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Cons

Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

We were not given a choice and have not experienced New Book however, we have had reports that it is much easier to use than RMS

Response from RMS

Replied September 2020

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

November 2020

Baris from Swissôtel Resort Bodrum Beach at Accor

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud

RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Pros

As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Cons

Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

RMS Cloud was the superior to other alternatives in terms of functions and user experience for especially for our beginner level staff.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

RMS Cloud's multiple channel manager is the most user friendly and easy to implement. Our staff could adopt to work with that easier then STAAH that's why we switched to RMS Cloud.

Response from RMS

Replied December 2020

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

August 2019

James from Skippers Cove

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Be Patient!

The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

We decided to make the switch after inheriting HiRum when we purchased the business. Many people like ourselves stick with the software they inherit and through becoming content with what they have, never make the change to other property management software. We are glad that we made the switch!

September 2020

Mel from Carmel at Sorrento

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Thank you

I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Pros

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Cons

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

I was unable to run the reports that I required. The support is limited and they do not know enough about their own product. Developement is slow to the point that it is not keeping up the industry needs.

Response from RMS

Replied December 2020

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

September 2020

Deanna from Rhea Hospitality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

RMS - best bang for your buck!

Pros

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

Cons

It does take a bit of time to setup.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

They moved to an online platform which lost all customizability and a lot of functionality. To access guest-specific notes took many clicks and could not be readily seen, seriously affecting the guest experience.

Response from RMS

Replied September 2020

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

August 2020

Purvi from 3p Hospitality LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Nice Software for the hotel

Pros

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Cons

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

RMS had extra features than Innroad.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Response from RMS

Replied August 2020

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

August 2019

Lainey from Dolores River Campground

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Huge improvement

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

More friendly user interface.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

We wanted a better system with integrated online booking and integrated CC processing.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

January 2021

Danielle from Dunsborough Holiday Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Support almost non existant and you cant really talk to humans and when you do they brush you off

Would not recommend at all. Certainly have only found two staff easy to deal with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] being amazing.. The rest not so much.

Pros

When we first spoke to them they offered / really sold us on the product and it was a bit like following sheep. Its widely used so must be great - but certainly not for all industires. We like that it offers a booking system / management system all in one.... However ... Do your research !!

Cons

The software in itself is very complex and takes a lot of training to use - all of which you have to pay for becasue its outsourced. Once proficient I'm sure it offers everything you need although becasue they have tried to cover so many industries it very convoluted. The set up takes a LOT of time and a lot of loading and if you are not a hotel I would think very carefully before choosing this product. If you are a holiday home company or a company that has more than a few room / rate options its a long long long tedious set up all of which you are paying for and the only support option is through the system itself and the staff close support queries before they are fixed. It does NOT include any document management system, its included triggered email messages ALL end up in peoples spam folders, it has no option to load or personalize things, it DOES NOT WORK ON PHONE OR IPAD, the app is VERY UNFRIENDLY and stalls constantly. The program itself hangs constantly and as you need to work on it 12 hours a day its very frustrating and all the while you are paying through the nose. When you ask for compensation for your loaded work schedule becasue the program that's supposed to make life easier doesn't they are extremely rude and defensive.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

To go cloud based as the server based program is shutting down.

Response from RMS

Replied January 2021

Hi Danielle, thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and acknowledge your points raised. Our onboarding team will continue to work closely with you to resolve your concerns.

August 2019

Mark from Walnut Grove RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Use the software the way you want to.

Pros

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Cons

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

The old application was very basic, with little to no automation.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

March 2019

Baily from Ross Lake Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros

We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons

Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

September 2020

ALAN from Heartland RV Park & Cabins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best Hospitality Software we've found

It has helped drive our booking and profits with online booking engine and the dynamic pricing feature.

Pros

Easy of training and use, along with the power of many of its features.

Cons

They are constantly making improvement, so you do need a dedicated point person to keep staff updated.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

Features

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Looking for a more powerful software.

Response from RMS

Replied September 2020

Hi Alan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping to drive your profits and is helping your park reach its full potential. We look forward to continuing working with you and Heartland RV Park & Cabins!

March 2019

Debbie from Milson Serviced Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

February 2020

Gerard from Casa Favilla

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review of RMS Ultra Lite

I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Pros

The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Cons

I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

RMS Ultra Lite was the least expensive option that did what I actually wanted.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Res On Line was getting increasingly expensive. It had originally cost me $9 + GST for each room, which meant $27 + GST = $29.70/month for Casa Favilla. By the time I had switched to RMS it was about $72/month for Res On Line. We are typically only open to business about 8 months/year so it would have been about $99/year, with the system only used about 8 months per year. With a small business like ours we don't even need a channel manager but it definitely makes life a lot easier. With RMS I spend more time setting things up than previously but it saves me money.

August 2019

Jan from The Great Divide Campground

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great product with some glitches

RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Pros

I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Cons

Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

Ease of use and growing company.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Jan, We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs. I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime. Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts. Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

May 2019

Gini from Painters Island Caravan Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Client not connected

Have explained it all above here

Pros

27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Cons

RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

June 2020

Ruth from Surfrider Caravan Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Review of Support

Pros

I like the new features for the Registration Card & the COVID-19 Tracing. It's also made it easier uploading guest details, photo id etc. Less paper trail.

Cons

When loading rates, it can get frustrating when for example, we have 3 different season and rates within RMS. getting this to trigger or channel those rate on exact dates for online Agents, I guess it all about trouble shooting between the 2 servers. Plus it was hard when call Support and you would get 2 different answers from 2 different staff never the same operator.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying the new features and that they are helping you to navigate post-COVID reservations. RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. We have written a detailed rate article that we hope will help you with managing rates - you can view it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview Additionally, you can log a service request and a team member will assist you with your requirements. Thank you again for reviewing the software, every bit of feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us to evolve and refine our functionalities to better serve our clients.

August 2019

Chip from Monticello Jellystone

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS when you need to know how you are doing

Great

Pros

easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

Cons

Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Like comparing a ford model T to a Audi. The previous one was good to get started but when you need more reports and accountability you need RMS

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied September 2019

Hello Chip, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!. You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise. I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

July 2018

Courtney from Zeman Homes

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.

At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Pros

Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

Cons

Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS. We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it. We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

March 2019

Kris from Winding River Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS 9+ Reservations

My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Pros

The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Cons

I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

August 2018

Kris from Winding River Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

RMS 9+

My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Pros

I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Cons

The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

October 2019

Dennis from Ho Hum RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Manual

I'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.

Pros

I think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.

Cons

My first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

I'm not sure why the owner of the park wanted to go with RMS. RMS appears to be very Hotel Management friendly, but it has a ways to go with RV park management.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

I didn't want to the owner of the RV park made the change.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied October 2019

Hello Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to review RMS an we appreciate your honest feedback. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all type of individual property set up from small to large. I would agree proper training is definitely ideal to be set for success. RMS University is a fantastic training tool that is offered to all properties. A friendly customer support agent would be happy to discuss this in further detail along with any current struggles to make your operations more seamless. Thank you again for taking the time Dennis!

June 2020

Sue from Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great service

Record keeping, financial recording, managing the cabins and cleaning rosters, RMS covers everything.

Pros

We could no longer operate our business without RMS, it has an abundance of capabilities and is constantly improving.

Cons

At times it can be slow but given the size of our database this is normal.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

We were recommended RMS about 12 years ago and have stuck by them ever since. Other products have come onto the market but do not compare to the service RMS provides. RMS is a great supporter of the Victorian Caravan Park industry, they are continually improving and developing new software and versions for users.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to see that RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. We're continually adapting our software with enhanced features and functionalities to make life easier for property managers. It's great to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we hope that will continue for another 12 years (and beyond)!

August 2019

Robert from KBH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing

Link accounts together and setting up rewards programs was simple and easy. Guest are loving the stay 5 nights get a free night promotion.

Pros

Software is easy to use. Links accounts together and just an ease of fluidity around everything we need.

Cons

Software sometimes does not recognize guest as input so we have to go and search that particular person.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

functionality and cost

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Robert, thanks for your positive feedback! We're so happy RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier. We're thrilled the rewards program is doing great at your property!

January 2020

preeti from Aussie Rest Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Software and Customer Service

Overall dealing with RMS in system wise has been great and Customer service are easy to talk to, friendly, explain things with ease they don't rush you. The team know there system and how to explain :-)

Pros

The ease of using the software and amount of work that can be done with one product.

Cons

So far nothing, I'm learning things everyday and so far like it all

Reasons for Choosing RMS

the amount you can do on the one software and the Customer service

Reasons for Switching to RMS

i was using the update247 at the other motel and this motel had the channel manager. it is so much easier to be with RMS the service and ease to use the system

August 2019

Tom from Castle Gate RV Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good overall

We still think it is among the best overall platforms available.

Pros

Flexible program that has lots of features like dynamic pricing and interface with online travel agents. Lots of reports available for management. Relatively easy to train staff through RMS University.

Cons

Too many setting options that are not used in United States, such as tax types used only in certain countries. The language has too much Australian influence which makes terminology challenging. The knowledge base help section is getting better, but also still has a ways to go to eliminate the need to contact tech support. As users, we get used to all these things, but the learning curve was a bit steep, and it is ongoing.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

Overall RMS had the best features.

March 2020

Kosuke from Uninest GK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

RMS Cloud Review

Pros

With the basis of an intuitive interface and flexibility for customization, I like the fact that RMS is willing to support users and develop new functions based on customer feedback.

Cons

While many parts of the software are customizable, some parts are hard coded. Since RMS is already supporting various user needs, I would like to see them go further with functions such as renaming fields and reporting.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

The previous system had higher flexibility on the functions it offered, but lacked in support and both base fees and additional modules were costly.

Response from RMS

Replied August 2020

Hi Kosuke! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate both positive and constructive feedback that will help us improve our product. We always listen to our clients as we want them to get the most out of their software, so we'll certainly take your comments on board. So glad you like the intuitive interface and customisable features! We're planning to release our new RMS reports engine is in the September Live update which will provide a much smoother report navigation process. Hope this helps! Please reach out to our support team if you need anything, they are available 24/7 and always happy to assist!

May 2020

Carole from Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

RMS experience

Very good.

Pros

RMS is user-friendly, and easy to navigate. There are little quirks in it but once identified are easily managed and applied.

Cons

Not being able to omit certain guests from scheduled emails & EDM content options are very limited. (Could be linked to a simple graphics program like Canva??)

Response from RMS

Replied August 2020

Hi Carole, thank you so much for leaving a positive review, we're pleased to hear that the software is a hit with your cabin and tourist park. We are looking at making enhancements to our EDM module which will include image editing capabilities and other exciting features that will help with creating professional and eye-catching campaigns. You can also segment guests using our report writer, an advanced tool that allows you to segment guest data on a range of criteria, including length of stay, time of stay, with/without children, birthday, number of visits, company, etc. Hopefully this will help you to omit certain guests from emails. More information can be found in our help centre articles.

January 2020

Kulia from Hospitality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Used for guest

Overall it’s good, we don’t use it anymore but it’s easy to work with

Pros

It was a little hard to use this software at first but after that it was good. We used it for our front desk to check people in and out

Cons

There was no notes section or alert section to put important things about the guest so others could read about it

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied January 2020

Hi Kulia - Thank you for taking time out to leave a review for us. RMS does have many features and like any software it takes some time to get used to however we try to make this process easy with our online help centre https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ and with our phone support. Feel free to use above resources in future. Also Thank you once again for valuable feedback re notes and alert section - We do have a notes alert system in the software that can trigger an important message to any department upon check in or at other intervals. Please see more details in the following link https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/reservations/reservation-message-alerts

January 2020

Mark from Byrron Bay Beachfront Apartments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

The Complete Package

Makes the rental of short term holiday letting so much easier

Pros

The software takes care of my trust account, end of month, making my life much easier.

Cons

They keep changing things.....they call it UPDATES......

Reasons for Choosing RMS

Easier to use....and MUCH better support from the tech staff....they fix my problems straight away

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback Mark

May 2020

monica from parkview apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

great product

fantastic

Pros

service is the best part of this software

Cons

function, being using it for 6 years, still learning

Reasons for Switching to RMS

to minimise number of providers

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Monica, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

August 2019

johnathan from Angels Camp RV Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

RMS

we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

Pros

The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

Cons

not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

Reasons for Choosing RMS

online feature, marketing and interactive map

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Old software did not have online reservation capability

July 2020

Leanne from Redleaf Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Makes Life Easier

RMS just makes life easier, the product, the service and the support...one neat package.

Pros

The user friendly simplicity and the multiple business functionalities

Cons

Nothing to dislike, when starting and implementing setup, everything can seem some what overwhelming however the support people take the stress from this ordeal..they walk with you..holding your hand as they train you while doing initial setting up. As you become confident in using this software you will be thankful you made the decision to go with RMS

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Leanne, thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review! We're thrilled that the software is making life easier for you and your business and we're excited to have you on board. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our support team. Please continue to reach out to them if you have any questions!

October 2019

Carla from Southbound RV Park and Cabins

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Potential but not flawless

Again, I see potential and I haven't given up, but a work in progress. Expect to spend a great deal of time working through issues, at least on the front end.

Pros

Has the promise of being a great system with automation of repetitive system tasks. This was the big draw for us.

Cons

So far I have spent hours trouble shooting with their tech support why the system is not working as it's suppose to. I have not given up yet, but currently working through a couple of essential functions that they must get correct or we'll have to find another system.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

Ability to take online reservations and a cloud based system that can be accessed in multiple locations.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied October 2019

Hello Carla,Thank you for your honest feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share. RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. RMS continues to endeavor to provide cutting edge technology and offering a vast array of interfaces and integrations to help properties maximize potential. We were happy to work together with you to get one of the newest accounting interfaces perfected. Thank you for being the best part of RMS and look forward to growing your business together!

May 2020

Chris from Esplanade Hotel Busselton

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good job RMS

very good.

Pros

This is easy to use. Great help from help desk from people who I can understand.

Cons

Our venue is not big enough for me to use all the features on a daily basis. I wish I was more proficient at what it offers.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Chris! Thanks so much for sharing your positive review, we're thrilled to hear that things are going well and that you've had a great experience with our support team - we always aim to provide an efficient and friendly service. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all types of individual property setup from small to large, so we understand that not all the functionalities will be essential to your business. There are plenty of features we do offer though that would be ideal for running your venue - please reach out to our support team and they will be more than happy to train you up on those features that are best suited to you and your hotel.

August 2019

Billi Jo from Wekiva Falls Rv Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Software approved

My experience is continuing, I work with it every day and find it user friendly.

Pros

I have been working with RMS for 5 years the system is user friendly and you can program your rms the way you want it that works for your business. The tech support is great you have personal on hand for any issues or questions needed.

Cons

The only least like comment I have to share is at time the system software runs slow.

Reasons for Choosing RMS

No reply

Reasons for Switching to RMS

We no longer are affiliated with KOA Campgrounds.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Billi Jo, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews!. We at RMS are committed to help clients like you in every possible way. If you ever experience unusual slowing we would be happy to help troubleshoot in conjunction with your Internet Service Provider. We all appreciate lightening fast! Thank you for being the best part of RMS

March 2019

Martine from Moura Meridian Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

RMS Hospitality Cloud_Review

Overall it has been one of the easiest program to use.

Pros

Easy to in and out of accounts. The Customer service is great.

Cons

Having to go through Google Chrome to log on. Before we had an icon and through that Icon we went to the the software, now we press on the Icon and the it goes through Google Chrome and it is annoying. I keep on closing the software by error because when I open a search page not related to RMS and then close it, I keep on closing the RMS page as well, It was better when it was a stand alone button. Also there seems to be a problem with emailing tax invoices to customers, sometimes it goes blank. There are also to many steps to go through now to print a tax invoice. Customers seems to get a bit edgy to wait for more that a few seconds.

March 2019

Leica from Polly's Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

RMS Software is an Essential Management Tool for the Accommodation & Tourism Industry

RMS offers a very high standard of easy to use software and most importantly an excellent support team that are always by your side. The best part of operating in the hospitality cloud is having piece of mind knowing that all data is safe & secure with RMS, & no software back ups are required RMS takes care of it all freeing up value time for Management to get on with running their operation in the busy accommodation & tourism industry. Thank you to all of the RMS Team, proud to partner with a Great Australian product from the Land Down Under.

Pros

RMS Software is excellent for the accommodation industry the extremely large data base is a must for repeat Guests to offer a more personal experience & is also a great security tool for keeping track of problem Guests.

Cons

Group bookings can be tricky however RMS has a great support team.

May 2019

Holly from River Vista RV Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

RMS Rocks!

This software has enabled us to increase our profits and customer goodwill!

Pros

The feature we love the most about RMS is the real-time online booking! If a customer is booking online, customer service cannot access that particular site in the system. It has prevented double bookings which with other campground software was a nightmare!!! We also love the employee controls. It provides for amazing accountability and prevents errant discounts from being given.

Cons

The rate structure is hard to work with and requires a lot of attention to detail.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Holly, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

August 2019

Aaron from Holiday RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS Is an Excellent choice in Hospitality & Property Management

Pros

Flexibility and feature set that suits our property's needs. We have researched other products but no one else offers the same functionality as RMS, and many standard RMS features are at an additional cost with other software providers.

Cons

Occasionally customer service is unable to answer a question or assist us to our complete satisfaction, but that is very rare. Sometimes software updates will modify features or cause small bugs that we have to wait on further updates to fix, again, this is fairly uncommon.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Aaron, thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

December 2020

Tracey from Boomerang Way Tourist Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Eventually I believe that this will all be worth it.

Support are great, always extremely knowledgable

Pros

It is easy to use once you get used to it. With all the changes it will last well into the future

Cons

At present there is a considerable lag and with the changes it can become frustrating

Response from RMS

Replied December 2020

Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to share your RMS experience! It's definitely a big system which can take some time to get used to but I definitely think it will be worth it in the long run once you have everything set up. Great to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer support team - they are available 24/7 so reach out if ever you need them and they'll be happy to assist! The lag issues are a result of our migration to a better hosting platform - this should all be resolved soon and will create many more benefits in the future in terms of speed and performance. Thanks for your patience!

August 2019

Jenna from Palms rv resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

half and half

My overall experience with RMS is very well, they help more than the problems we come up with. Whenever there is a problem they are quick in helping to figure out what it was.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is that it is very organized. You can clearly see what lines need to be filled out to be completed.

Cons

When RMS goes through updates it takes working things away such as deleting badge numbers after they have departed. The new RMS does not allow this and it makes it a hassle on busy days.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Jenna! Thanks for your feedback, we value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We are thrilled our customer support has been able to help with any issues!

August 2019

Lynne from Pandion Ridge RV Resort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

We heart RMS

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive searches and set-up Multiple ways to achieve result Seamless online capabilities Dynamic pricing

Cons

Historical comparisons reporting needed; comparisons to daily,weekly and monthly options year over year(s) Math challenges = does not automatically figure balance due; doesn't show tax added amounts

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Lynne, We heart Pandion Ridge! It is nice to hear that you are using the dynamic pricing to help maximize revenue. RMS is quite robust with reporting capabilities to meet your needs. In addition, there are a few options to consider to display any balances due. Please look for a call from Customer Support to further discuss, in the meantime never hesitate to contact Customer Support with questions. Hope you are able to attend our upcoming Webinar where the topic is RMS Accounting.

March 2019

Jane from Bendleby Ranges

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Couldn't be happier!

Excellent. It has been frustrating at times, but is running extremely well for us now. We have 2 operators here and because it's on the cloud, I can access the bookings from anywhere in the world on my phone.

Pros

That all our campsites, and accommodation could be listed separately, linked to our website and to other booking agents. The reports are excellent. I have been asked to change to different software, but the RMS reports can't be matched. The software is constantly improving. I have records over the last 10 years. It's easy to change bookings as information comes in.

Cons

People have reported problems with doing online bookings, but we can't see why. It takes a while to learn how to use it. Some of the setting up is complicated.

August 2019

Geoff from Admiralty Inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RMS PMS

It is obvious the company have procedures for everything. The setup process has gone very well.

Pros

I like almost everything about this software compared to other PMS that I have used: All of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Together we have setup and almost completed training in a few weeks. Any minor problems/queries that we have had have been resolved really quickly. Considering the software can do so much it is very easy to learn and use. It comes with it's own channel manager which is also straight forward to setup and use. It can be linked to other software e.g. accounting.

Cons

It can be a little bit laggy at times. This could be down to our computing power or more likely our internet connection

Reasons for Choosing RMS

Customer service from the first time of contact. Combined channel manager. Modern and cloud based. Not cheap but very competitive price taking all of the features into account.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

RMS is obviously a lot more powerful and modern. The combined channel manager was a big plus for me. It is far better to just deal with one company than potentially have 2 companies blaming each other for issues for example.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hi Geoff, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

August 2019

Jacolyn from Southridge RV Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Program

We no longer lose track of tenant movements. I also am able to keep up with the books easier.

Pros

I love that the software makes organization better. I use to use spreadsheets and have to run reports all the time. With RMS everything is right there at my fingertips and I know that if I can't find it I have someone I can call that can help me.

Cons

There really are so many options that sometimes I get confused going through them all.

Reasons for Switching to RMS

The owners made the switch and I love it.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied August 2019

Hello Jackie, Thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. We are indeed always here to help guide you though any parts of RMS to eliminate any confusion - Happy to help!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Highly recommended

Since going cloud based we have had a lot more flexibility, during our core business off season we can travel, or relief manage, anywhere we have internet access, and customers and guests don't know any difference.

Pros

RMS is easy to use, support has been great and prompt when needed, a lot better support than other FOH programs we have used when relief managing. Currently enjoying the freedom of been able to work from where ever suits- home - office - travelling or relief managing, cloud has made our working a lot more flexible.

Cons

Keeping up with the improvements and options available! Good problem to have.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.

March 2019

Denise from Pine Acres

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

RMS Pros and Cons

The number of reports and the ability to manipulate them is something many programs don't offer. Being cloud-based is an asset.

Pros

RMS is a dynamic program with lots of capabilities.

Cons

Obtaining support in order to accommodate our rate structure and opening dates is difficult. Calls and emails to support were unresponsive and disappointing.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied May 2019

Hi Denise, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. RMS is committed to working with every client to ensure that our software exceeds your needs and expectations. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.

June 2020

Andrea from Bundaberg Park Village

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Customer Service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always awesome!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best customer service operator!

Pros

When I am in a bind [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will always help me out!

Cons

It is very complicated, suited for big hotels/corporations.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied July 2020

Hi Andrea, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us to enhance our product to better fit our clients. It's great to hear that you've had such a good experience with the support team - we always strive to provide an efficient and friendly service. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all types of individual property setup, from small to large. We can definitely help you make the most of the features that will best benefit your park village. Please speak to our support team and they will be able to organise this for you.

March 2019

Sara from Jellystone Park at Dogwood Valley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic!

I am very happy with RMS. Customer support is fantastic when you need them, but that doesn't happen very often. I am finding new functions that help us out regularly as I explore more of the program.

Pros

Easy to use, and all information is visible on one screen.

Cons

Sending emails from the program requires a lot more clicks than should be necessary.

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Replied June 2019

Hi Sara, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park/hotel/marina easier. We're here 24/7; please reach out anytime so we can assist you. Contact support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.Our YouTube channel has a wide library resources as well; https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg

Displaying 1 - 50 of 313 reviews