All RMS Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 396 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Meagan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Making life easier

very good - system easy to use, love being able to access from off site,

Pros

Easiness of use for people of all ages and abilities for the basic items. Accessing from elsewhere from a laptop very simple and a good back up to the desktop.

Cons

Finding reports - Mobile functionality to make bookings on the run if I am not on site.

Debbie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

great features, cumbersome to use, set up is a nightmare

As far as managing straight forward reservations, it does the job for us. I can see the potential of numerous features, but it's mostly wasted in our small mom and pop company. If we wouldn't lose our customer history and it wasn't such a pain to migrate our database, I'd find something that is easier for me to use.

Pros

The triggered correspondence and ability to send SMS to our in house guests are great features. Some of the reports are very helpful.

Cons

It's cumbersome to set up, not intuitive, I find it far more difficult to set up new rates or make changes in set up than our previous 2 reservation systems. I'm not techy, and would not recommend it to anyone unless I know they are tech savvy.

Reasons for choosing RMS Cloud

We permitted our manager-in-training to make the decision. Never again.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Our previous software had a few glitches and didn't have all the features we wanted. I had a mental lapse and thought I should let our son-in-law pick the new software.

Response from RMS

Hi Debbie, thank you for leaving an honest review. We're really pleased to hear that you like the triggered SMS capabilities and find that useful in the running of your holiday park. For setting rates, this help centre article explains all the different rate types in a visually appealing, step-by-step way which might be useful to you: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview The RMS system is pretty robust and can take some time to get familiar with. We'd love to help you navigate and utilise the features that will benefit your business - please feel free to call us any time or log a service request, and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Alternatively, we have over 100 bite-sized video tutorials on YouTube that show you how to use popular elements of the system: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Hope that helps! Hayley

Replied April 2021

Bruce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

RMS Training or the lack of!

New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Pros

Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Cons

Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Reasons for choosing RMS Cloud

We were not given a choice and have not experienced New Book however, we have had reports that it is much easier to use than RMS

Response from RMS

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

Replied September 2020

Stephen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

About as good as you’ll get

Pros

Easy to navigate and use on a daily basis

Cons

Rate setup and new rate code management

Alternatives Considered

GuestPoint

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Be Patient!

The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We decided to make the switch after inheriting HiRum when we purchased the business. Many people like ourselves stick with the software they inherit and through becoming content with what they have, never make the change to other property management software. We are glad that we made the switch!

Jenny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Happy customer

Pros

just its simplicity and visually everything is in the one screen.

Cons

We are using RMS enterprise and our main issue is we are unable to roll over repeat charges differently at each park one of our parks have residents and their repeat charges need to roll every week our other parks only have annuals and would like to roll over 70 days before due date but we are unable to to this (this was one thing we liked about Newbook)

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

New book a night mare even though they did have a couple of great features

Response from RMS

Hi Jenny, thank you for sharing your RMS experience, we appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased that you are ejoying the simplicity of the system and find it visually appealing - one huge focus for us was enhancing the software so that all relevant information could be captured in one place to save clicking between screens, so we're happy to hear your feedback on that one! Thank you for raising that issue, I have passed it on to our product development team to make them aware. Please reach out to our friendly support team if you have any questions - they are available 24/7 and always happy to help. -Hayley

Replied April 2021

Kerry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Gets the job done

Overall fairly easy to get your head around for the basics. Good over view of availability.

Pros

Almost all the rooms show on one screen and for multiple weeks. It also keeps a record of old bookings that you can access when needed.

Cons

For a large group booking you cant put packages on multiple rooms at the one time. You have to enter them all individually. Often the totals when creating one tariff for the group adds up to the right amount in the totals but in the accom when you go to print a invoice the total is different. If you go out of the booking and refresh the whole booking system it often corrects it. Also invoices arent arriving in guests companies in boxes. So I have to print off the invoice and send it via our scanner to the guest.

Reasons for choosing RMS Cloud

It was already established here

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

I used that one with my company in New Zealand.

Katie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

RMS Review

At times when you have problems its hard to get them fixed

Pros

Easy to train others to use it. Very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the training part where you ask questions is hard to find what you are looking for.

George

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Excellent customer service

Overall excellent

Pros

I've always gotten excellent support from the customer service team anytime I've had to call for an issue.

Cons

Occasionally the back end service is need to be reset.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Great software

Pros

Booking and cancellations are easy. Refunds and credits are simple

Cons

Probably too many steps to take to imput reservation manually

Purvi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Nice Software for the hotel

Pros

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Cons

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Reasons for choosing RMS Cloud

RMS had extra features than Innroad.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Response from RMS

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

Replied August 2020

Chip

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

RMS when you need to know how you are doing

Great

Pros

easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

Cons

Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Like comparing a ford model T to a Audi. The previous one was good to get started but when you need more reports and accountability you need RMS

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Hello Chip, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!. You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise. I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

Replied September 2019

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

The Complete Package

Makes the rental of short term holiday letting so much easier

Pros

The software takes care of my trust account, end of month, making my life much easier.

Cons

They keep changing things.....they call it UPDATES......

Reasons for choosing RMS Cloud

Easier to use....and MUCH better support from the tech staff....they fix my problems straight away

Response from RMS - The Hospitality Cloud

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback Mark

Replied January 2020

Debbie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Gini

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5