All RMS Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 416 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Hollis

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great Reservation Software!!!!

RMS has allowed us to put great controls in place to realize our full potential in the marketplace!

PROS

It has a great interface, is easy to use, has real-time online bookings and is overall just a great system! Most other RV reservation software out there is clunky.

CONS

The programmers need to stop playing with the reports and report scheduling.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

Price point, customization, features, the ability to connect to QuickBooks

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

PARCS was incredibly difficult to use, did not have real-time online bookings, you could not tell from the title of a report what it contained, which was very time consuming. You could not trust the financial information in it. You can with RMS.

Mel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Thank you

I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

PROS

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

CONS

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

I was unable to run the reports that I required. The support is limited and they do not know enough about their own product. Developement is slow to the point that it is not keeping up the industry needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

Replied December 2020

Danielle

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Support almost non existant and you cant really talk to humans and when you do they brush you off

Would not recommend at all. Certainly have only found two staff easy to deal with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] being amazing.. The rest not so much.

PROS

When we first spoke to them they offered / really sold us on the product and it was a bit like following sheep. Its widely used so must be great - but certainly not for all industires. We like that it offers a booking system / management system all in one.... However ... Do your research !!

CONS

The software in itself is very complex and takes a lot of training to use - all of which you have to pay for becasue its outsourced. Once proficient I'm sure it offers everything you need although becasue they have tried to cover so many industries it very convoluted. The set up takes a LOT of time and a lot of loading and if you are not a hotel I would think very carefully before choosing this product. If you are a holiday home company or a company that has more than a few room / rate options its a long long long tedious set up all of which you are paying for and the only support option is through the system itself and the staff close support queries before they are fixed. It does NOT include any document management system, its included triggered email messages ALL end up in peoples spam folders, it has no option to load or personalize things, it DOES NOT WORK ON PHONE OR IPAD, the app is VERY UNFRIENDLY and stalls constantly. The program itself hangs constantly and as you need to work on it 12 hours a day its very frustrating and all the while you are paying through the nose. When you ask for compensation for your loaded work schedule becasue the program that's supposed to make life easier doesn't they are extremely rude and defensive.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

To go cloud based as the server based program is shutting down.

Vendor Response

Hi Danielle, thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and acknowledge your points raised. Our onboarding team will continue to work closely with you to resolve your concerns.

Replied January 2021

Deanna

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

RMS - best bang for your buck!

PROS

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

CONS

It does take a bit of time to setup.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

They moved to an online platform which lost all customizability and a lot of functionality. To access guest-specific notes took many clicks and could not be readily seen, seriously affecting the guest experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

Replied September 2020

Purvi

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Nice Software for the hotel

PROS

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

CONS

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

RMS had extra features than Innroad.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Vendor Response

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

Replied August 2020

Grant

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Unreliable system prone to crashing

Overall dreadful experience. The support workers were good to deal with, but the program is just not reliable

PROS

online booking functionality worked okay.

CONS

system prone to crashing multiple times during day. Would sometimes take 10 minutes to perform a simple transaction

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

RMS seemed to be a more robust system. Unfortunately it just wasn't reliable. We ended up moving away from RMS after using it for 2 years.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Switched programs to begin taking bookings online

Chip

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

RMS when you need to know how you are doing

Great

PROS

easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

CONS

Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Like comparing a ford model T to a Audi. The previous one was good to get started but when you need more reports and accountability you need RMS

Vendor Response

Hello Chip, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!. You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise. I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

Replied September 2019

preeti

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Software and Customer Service

Overall dealing with RMS in system wise has been great and Customer service are easy to talk to, friendly, explain things with ease they don't rush you. The team know there system and how to explain :-)

PROS

The ease of using the software and amount of work that can be done with one product.

CONS

So far nothing, I'm learning things everyday and so far like it all

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

the amount you can do on the one software and the Customer service

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

i was using the update247 at the other motel and this motel had the channel manager. it is so much easier to be with RMS the service and ease to use the system

Mark

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

The Complete Package

Makes the rental of short term holiday letting so much easier

PROS

The software takes care of my trust account, end of month, making my life much easier.

CONS

They keep changing things.....they call it UPDATES......

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

Easier to use....and MUCH better support from the tech staff....they fix my problems straight away

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback Mark

Replied January 2020

Michelle

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great support

bookings just roll in that's nice , love that I can access anywhere.

PROS

The system is easy to use on a daily basis and training staff on the day to day running's is simple enough.

CONS

not enough training hours, I'm sure there's a lot behind the scenes I don't know about

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

simple to stay with the RMS as it was already installed.

Lainey

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Huge improvement

Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

PROS

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

CONS

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

More friendly user interface.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

We wanted a better system with integrated online booking and integrated CC processing.

Vendor Response

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

Replied August 2019

Kerry

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Gets the job done

Overall fairly easy to get your head around for the basics. Good over view of availability.

PROS

Almost all the rooms show on one screen and for multiple weeks. It also keeps a record of old bookings that you can access when needed.

CONS

For a large group booking you cant put packages on multiple rooms at the one time. You have to enter them all individually. Often the totals when creating one tariff for the group adds up to the right amount in the totals but in the accom when you go to print a invoice the total is different. If you go out of the booking and refresh the whole booking system it often corrects it. Also invoices arent arriving in guests companies in boxes. So I have to print off the invoice and send it via our scanner to the guest.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

It was already established here

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

I used that one with my company in New Zealand.

johnathan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

RMS

we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

PROS

The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

CONS

not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

online feature, marketing and interactive map

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

Old software did not have online reservation capability

Debbie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

PROS

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

CONS

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Courtney

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.

At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

PROS

Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

CONS

Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS. We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it. We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

Replied July 2018

Theresa

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Rv park

Pretty good

PROS

For the most part it’s good. Have had some issues in the past that took a while to work out. Now things are better.

CONS

It’s a little difficult to use fir people that are nit the best on the computer and to get training you must pay more. And it’s expensive.

Reason for choosing RMS Cloud

Just wanted to try it.

Reasons for switching to RMS Cloud

To find something better.

Vendor Response

Hi Theresa, thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback. RMS is a robust system and can take a while to fully understand the wide range of features and functionalities available. We have tried to make this as easy as possible by developing an interactive help centre with step-by-step visual guides (simply start typing your query or the feature you want to learn more about and the help centre with start pulling related articles: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/). We also have our YouTube video library that has over 150 tutorials and plenty more in the pipeline: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Our support team are available 24/7 and are always happy to help, so please reach out if you have any questions and they will be able to help/direct you to the correct help centre article or video tutorial. Thanks again - Hayley

Replied March 2021

Dennis

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Manual

I'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.

PROS

I think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.

CONS

My first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.