All RoomKeyPMS Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shelly

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent Software at a Great Price & Excellent Customer Support

From the time I first contacted RoomKeyPMS to inquire about their software, which is over five years ago, to today, I have always had amazing customer support. Our property is tiny, only 14 rooms, yet they treat us as if we were their biggest customer. We don't get that treatment from most vendors due to our size.

PROS

RoomKey PMS has all the functionality of large hotel chain software, but is easier to use and has a better look and feel to it. And you can't beat its value for the price.

CONS

There really isn't much to improve for our hotel. It has all the bells and whistles we need, and then some.

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

For the functionality and price, RoomKeyPMS could not be beat.

Vendor Response

Thank you Shelly for your excellent review. If there is anything we can help with please let us know.

Replied March 2021

Ken

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Small property less than 50 rooms

Perfetic, when your in trouble, support is smooth. Like their glad you called & couldhelp. Crazy how easy they handle you!!!!!!

PROS

Able to opperate like the larger propertys

CONS

Would like to have larger check off boxes

Reasons for switching to RoomKeyPMS

Cost of ease of operating. Why fool with success.

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are always happy to help support you and your team!

Replied December 2022

Paul

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2009

udating

Roomkey is easy to grasp most general areas. the finite idosyncrinicities can be a little difficult for a less computer literate person to understand but it can be trained into them.

PROS

Katie Mclane with roomkey has been outstanding in her ability to help with any issues I have encountered.

CONS

Elearn needs to be kept current with the versions of roomkey so that we can accuratly train new employees. whenever a new version comes out a complete list of all the changes made should be provided before the version comes out so that policies that may be affected by the changes can be reviewed and adjusted accordingly. the tokenization of CC#'s has created some issues. Having the "settle" button on the authorized transaction window is almost a nessesity for our property. there are issues with authorizations becomeing confusing for our guests and they think we have double charged them. Iknow that better training in this area does solve most issues but when new employees are just learning roomkey they make mistakes and the settle button can solve this.

Vendor Response

eLearn - we are currently working on making our online training library more user friendly by merging documents. This will make it much easier to find what you¿¿¿re looking for. As an example, if you were looking for a document on how to change your rates, you would go to the Rates Module Document and the table of contents will direct you to the section on how to change rates. Documents for new versions - We have started this process as of our most recent release. On all future upgrades we plan to send updated docs out a few weeks before the release date so that clients can learn about new features in advance and be better prepared to get the most out of RoomKey Settle button for Shift 4 ¿¿¿ This has been added in our new release.

Replied July 2009

Anne-Marie

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Boutique Hotel PMS

PROS

The software is well designed for small-medium sized hotels, the cost is low compared to other PMS relooked at. Lots of great functions such as Group Reservations, Add-ons to upsell on booking engine, Built-in booking engine, integrations with various POS and other software. The Forum is a great place to suggest improvements. The reason we picked it is because our city of operation loses electricity and internet often, and the Smart Files allows us to do check-ins and check-outs regardless. Offers all the great upgrades for hotels that need it to grow.

CONS

Very few cons, but if I had to state a couple: Takes a long time to get a Mac version developed, only Windows. Integrations are pricey but there is a vast array to choose from. Antiquated MS-DOs looking platform, could use some updating. Just small things

Reasons for switching to RoomKeyPMS

MSI was going cloud-based only and getting rid of its desktop-based software. Also half the cost

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review. We strive to be a affordable PMS that is high-value. Please make sure to update free to RoomKeyPMS 10 for the updated modern look. Thanks for the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Replied January 2021

Gina

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent Tech Agent- [sensitive content hidden]

My experience is always fantastic because of your agent [sensitive content hidden], always there to complete any errors or support needed

PROS

The support! [sensitive content hidden] is great asset to your team. Due to the fact that he knows your system and can easily fix an issues when prompt to. You should promote him, but he needs to be our tech agent forever.....

CONS

Takes to long to load and you cannot put a reservation in for more than 3 months without it glitching

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

It was the number one brand at that time

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience working with our customer support team!

Replied July 2023

may

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Customer service

PROS

We are an independent boutique hotel that has been using Roomkey PMS since 2014. This cloud based system is very easy to use and for new Front Desk Agents easy to learn. The customer service is top notch, especially Adam who is always very patient and responsive.

CONS

Would be nice if the system can work on Apple computers and Ipads

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

It was cloud based and easy to learn and set-up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments on our cloud-based system and customer service. RoomKeyPMS does have compatibility to run on MAC only.

Replied August 2023

Mark

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

It helped us grow

They were the right change for us when we switched. I didn't feel like they developed much for our use. Their development seemed to focus on products that cost money to implement.

PROS

For the most part easy to use. There were several reports I liked a lot.

CONS

no mobility to use the product. Groups sales had some issues. The product seemed slow compared to other systems.

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the feedback. We have recently launched a new mobile check-in and check-out functionality you may not be aware of that may address some of your mobile needs. You can see the details at: https://roomkeypms.com/products/mobile/

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Great product to get started

PROS

It is a strong and neat system that is easy to navigate, the information layout is clean and clear and the menu is great. The fact it is cloud-based is great as it can be navigated from anywhere.

CONS

Some of the reporting could be advanced, saying that they need to work on the customer service as it is not very effective.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Bad pms system

PROS

That it is a very simple system. There isn’t much to it

CONS

The user interface is terrible. It looks so outdated and customer service is terrible

Shelle

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Great PMS for Independent Hotels & Property Management

A solid PMS system for a new hotel with mixed use inventory, a robust rate strategy and many amenities.

PROS

RoomKey has robust features built into the basic package with affordable add-ons for numerous property types. The customer service and a support team that lives up to the sales pitch (which isn't always the case). It is a solid choice of PMS systems for independent hotels and small hotel companies not tied into proprietary PMS systems.

CONS

I honestly have not come across any real cons. Perhaps the information provided, pre-installation, could have been more robust. The client I was working with to choose and implement was not very knowledgeable and likely could not have done the installation without our help.

Lisa

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Customer Support

There customer support team is TOP TIER!!! You are not placed on lengthy holds waiting for someone to finally answer the call. When you speak with anyone from the support team, (especially [sensitive content hidden]), they are always pleasant and easy to talk to. They understand your questions and are very knowledgeable of system and are willing to walk you through the steps to fix/correct any issues you may have.

PROS

RoomKey is fairly easy to navigate. The "Search" tab is super helpful when locating a guest reservation. The "Help" tab has all sorts of information and trainings available.

CONS

I would like to see a function that separates the different rate codes, and show each guest that is staying under for instance the Corp. Rate or VA rate, not just on the in-house screen. Like you could research past guest that stayed under the Best Available Rate, etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review. Have a great day and if you need anything let us know.

Replied February 2023

Wayne

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent customer support

very friendly hotel management software, and very friendly customer support with the strong capability to solve our questions on time. Excellent!

PROS

perfect hotel management software for independent hotels

CONS

one department of Booking.com design and run our hotel website before but no longer do it, if Roomkey PMS can do it, better

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that our customer support team has been able to help solve your questions. We truly value your partnership!

Replied March 2023

Dawn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2009

Room Key Pays for Itself!

Overall recommendation, looking into RSI would be a benefit to any hotel looking to maximize their revenue, save time, use state of art technology for GDS, key cards, credit card processing, etc. It's truly a magnificent system and the favorite aspect of our front desk

PROS

As a General Manager of 20 years in the hospitality industry I can confidently say our hotels performance is directly linked to Room Key. The technology is affordable; the staff at RSI is extremely cutting edge. Within the first six months of using RSI our occupancy went up 10%. Our staff honestly loves the system, front desk can be trained to take reservations and oversee check-ins within a few hours. The accessibility of having an online system allows us to work from anywhere at anytime. RSI allows us the maximize presence with the GDS by offering a two-way interface that is so easy to use and gives maximum control. We are a mid size property of 70 rooms that operates a year round occupancy of 93-95% with an average stay of less than 3 days. We operate extremely efficiently because of RSI. We feel passionate about PMS provider and the team that supports us.

CONS

Well, in regards to the cons of the software, I guess there are a couple of things that I would like to see in future upgrades. We'd like to see the tape chart show a few additional days and we would like to enhance the logo imaging on the confirmations that we email out along with the fonts and overall design. We'd also like to add a function that drops held reservations with out guarantees after a preset time.

Pia

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent Customer Support

PROS

Customer Support is excellent! [sensitive content hidden] is amazing!!!!! the management team and the staff are so grateful for your patience and the customer service that you provide for us since the system has changed. You have been so helpful, and we truly appreciate it!

CONS

I'm very happy with roomkey , it's easy to use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with RoomKeyPMS and the customer service provided by our team!

Replied February 2023

Sheila

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great Software and Easy use

PROS

Easy to use, have most functions you need during daily operations, great customer support, always have an answer for your questions.

CONS

Some functions are limited especially when our guests have special requests for billing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that our software is easy to use and provides the functionality to help your daily operations!

Replied February 2023

Zul

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Review RoomKey

Not very convenient for hostel type accommodation, more suited to hotel properties. Customer service is very poor, difficult to get answers to many questions.

PROS

not a lot

CONS

customer service

Allan

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2016

Very cumbersome

I'm a night auditor/ front desk person using this software for 6 months. It's cumbersome, compartmentalized. No one at the the hotel likes it. I'm wasting time on the software instead of working with the guests.

PROS

No breakdowns

CONS

Making a reservation is cumbersome, cannot check anyone in after midnight.., its not a well thought out program.

Henry

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed July 2015

A good product for our type of hotel - versatile and some very good components.

Their system has been deployed across all our hotels in Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia and Japan and one of the nifty functionalities is our ability to select a repeat guest profile irregardless of which country they are booking. It also allows us to be more flexible in pricing (tiering of rates), tracking of production numbers for corporate and wholesale accounts; able to customize reports and export to excel for further mining; a very good maintenance module enabling us to track works (and costs) being done in rooms and throughout the hotel. Able to merge duplicate customer profiles. Responsive customer service section and great trainers. Their BI Reports section continues to grow in scope and in-depth reporting - enabling us to better understand our customers and demand. The only major downside of this software is that it doesn't support multi-language - however in saying that their new version (web & cloud based) will have that ability. Can't wait!

Ruby

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT