All Sirvoy Reviews

1-25 of 257 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Arne Frode

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great booking system - easy to use

In our company we save time and money using Sirvoy software. Works every time - any time :)

PROS

Sirvoy booking system has a user friendly platform that makes it very easy for all our employees to use. Easy to customize for our needs and gives us all info needed for quick company status. In our hotel, Sirvoy gives all employees online info regarding guests - who, when, special notes, extra charges upon agreement, cleaning status for rooms, payments, etc. Sirvoy online software gives us rapid full control over our income 24/7.

CONS

We are most satisfied with this software.

Vendor Response

Hi Arne, thanks for your kind words, we're all delighted to know that Sirvoy is ticking all the boxes for your business and hope it continues to do so! Love your last comment 'works every time, any time' - would make a great slogan! ;) Adele

Replied November 2018

Austin

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Customer Support is Great

PROS

I'm new and learning but it is quick to get support and I like that they have lots of articles to help guide me through the task I'm trying to complete.

CONS

It isn't as pretty to look at or find answers to things without contacting support but it's great for the price and the high level of service I get when I ask.

Reasons for switching to Sirvoy

Better price, 24/7 support, strong connections

Vendor Response

Hi Austin, thanks for your great review. I'm glad you're finding it easy to navigate and that the support is helping you with questions along the way. Have a great week! Regards, Adele

Replied April 2023

Tami

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Not easy to work with anymore

No customer service. No help. Constant changes that do not help it go easier. It's like you guys want us to hold your hand daily just to work when you can't even help in customer service

PROS

It USED to be easy to work with up until you all had to update last year. Now it's nothing but miserable

CONS

The constant need of authentication codes and the way we enter in phone numbers now. The whole phone number now is not separated into sections making it easier to read fast. Now we have to dissect the number slowly but hope we do it fast enough because the phone hangs up if you're not fast.

Reason for choosing Sirvoy

I didn't choose sirvoy, it was here when I started. When I started, I would have recommended it to everyone. Now with all these difficult changes, I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy

Vendor Response

Hi Tami, We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you've encountered with our recent updates. We understand that adjusting to changes can sometimes be challenging, especially with new security measures like authentication codes. While we believe these measures are crucial for safeguarding your data, we also understand that they can add an extra layer of complexity. Our aim is to balance security with user-friendliness, and your comments will help us refine this balance. Regarding customer service, we are committed to providing excellent support to all our clients. We apologize if you have not received the level of assistance you expected. Your experience is not reflective of the high standard of service we aim to provide. Our team is dedicated to making improvements that align with our client's needs and expectations. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your past support, we wish you success in your future endeavours. Jodie

Replied September 2023

Sam

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

great support, a simple platform but does what you need

simple to use

PROS

intuitive, instant knowledgeable support

CONS

lack of personalization BUT they are simple fixes, the developers just need to make existing fields available for selection throughout the platform

Reasons for switching to Sirvoy

WebRezPro is old school, it was Ok 5 years ago, and is now needing major improvement

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, thanks very much for trying our free trial and for leaving us this great review. We're glad that you are finding the system is a good fit so far and we hope that it continues to work for you. For any areas where you feel it needs improvement we would like to invite you to let support know. If there isn't an immediate fix they will gladly inform development to see if it can be added to future updates. Regards, Adele

Replied October 2019

Michael

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Sirvoy is great for small hostels and hotels

good. it runs the entire business. we use it daily and would be lost without it

PROS

Sirvoy is fairly easy to use, but without a doubt their biggest advantage is live chat. they are always quick to answer and help you thru any issues

CONS

managing channells can be difficult, more so with the actual channel setup than sirvoy itself. the rest of the software is fine

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted that you've found our system to be a great fit for your business. Regarding the challenges you mentioned with channel management, we understand that this aspect can sometimes require a bit of extra attention, especially during the initial setup. If you ever need assistance or have questions, our support team is available 24/7. We're delighted you're happy with the support you've received thus far. Thanks for choosing Sirvoy, and we look forward to continuing to assist you in future! Warm regards, Jodie

Replied October 2023

Bryan

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Company

excellent

PROS

Weve been using Sirvoy for over 10 years, somebody here had the bright idea to change to sitemeinder but after 2 weeks of terrible service and false capabilities and I insisted we go back to Sirvoy, we are a hostless lodge and people check in with an ipad at the front desk, sirvoy has an amazing customer service, they are always on hand to help.

CONS

I cant think of anything, they are really good

Reason for choosing Sirvoy

Customer service, ease of use

Reasons for switching to Sirvoy

shocking service, leading to bad ratings because of false claims of capabilities

Vendor Response

Welcome back! We're delighted that our exceptional customer service played a key role in your decision to return after over 10 years of being a part of the Sirvoy family. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're always here to provide you with the best customer service possible. If you ever need assistance or have questions, don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Sirvoy to help run your hostless lodge efficiently. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Jodie

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Krishna

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great for a guesthouse, easy to use. But no payment option for Indonesia

Save time

PROS

Easy to use Automated messages Editable reservation forms Links to OTA's

CONS

No payment options for Indonesia. They do provide paypal as a payment option, but i would need to change my currency to USD. This doesn't make sense as we are an Indonesian company. How is it that Sirvoy doesn't have a payment option for one of the most populated countries in the world?!

Vendor Response

Dear Krishna, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you're finding Sirvoy a good fit for your guesthouse. I can of course understand your frustration at not having more payment providers options aimed at your location. Unfortunately, it is a very large job for our developers to connect to and maintain connections to these providers. We have a minimum number of Sirvoy users required for each area in order for us to add these providers and Indonesia has not yet reached the minimum numbers required there to allow for these further developments. We are expanding our reach there on a daily basis however, so hopefully it won't be long before we can offer you additional payment solutions. Should any existing solutions expand their reach to include your region we shall certainly be in touch. In the meantime we thank you for your patience and your continued business. Regards, Adele

Replied March 2020

Christopher

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent Support

Very good

PROS

I like the support even though it uses a chat system you do speak to a very knowledgeable technician and not some AI system. I always get an answer and quickly.

CONS

There is nothing I dislikes about Sirvoy. It does everything it says it does.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our support. Our team is always here to assist you with any questions or issues you may have. If you ever need further assistance or have any suggestions, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your feedback and are here to help. Jodie

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Easy and Intuitive

PROS

Great support, the program is very easy and does not require a lot of training for staff to understand how it works.

CONS

There is really not a lot I can complain about. I would like more in depth statistics and be able to view trends over time.

Vendor Response

Hi Tom, it's really great to hear that you've been finding the system intuitive and easy to use. Our objective has always been to create a system that our clients can use with ease, so it's super to receive feedback that confirms we have achieved this aim. We continue to develop the system so be assured that with time Sirvoy will only get better! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Adele

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Life saver for a small hotel like our.

I'm happy with Sirvoy, it's makes our job with our hotel working simply from anywhere. We can manage any booking Chanel and the daly operations easy.

PROS

First of all, the software is simple, adoptable, and depending on your services you can grow with it. Second, the support is probably the best I ever had on any software. Always answering just a click away, multi language!

CONS

So far no cons about this software. Thumbs up!

Vendor Response

Joel, hello to you and your team in Sweden. It's always great to hear great feedback like yours so thanks for taking the time out to write it! Our outstanding support is one of the things we are most proud of and we're delighted to hear that you have found it delivers every time. We wish you continued success with your business and look forward to working with you in 2019. Regards, Adele

Replied January 2019

Samuel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Almost Perfect, But Not Quite

All in all, this is perhaps the best and most functional booking system/channel manager we could hope for at our hostel. However, there are a few small changes that would benefit us greatly. Firstly, it would helps us out a lot if pricing didn't average out over multiple nights at different rates. If totalscould be calculated using the individual night rates in stead of an average, that would allow us to round out all of our totals and not end up with odd amounts (I would love to explain this further to someone if you were interested and it was unclear as described.) Furthermore, in switching bookings from one unit to another, it would be great if we could simply swap one unit for another instead of having to move one out of the way then move the other into the first unit before dragging the first booking back into the new unit. The lack of this function has required us to create internal-only dummy units in order to move guests between different units on nights when we have a full house. Again, if you would like me to elaborate on this, I would be happy to. There are a few other things that it would be nice to change on the channel manager side of things, but a lot of that is down to the other websites getting their acts together to better accommodate hostels than it is anything you guys could do about (for example, Expedia is not very useful for hosts who charge by the occupant and put multiple reservations in the same room when linked to Sirvoy, as they consider each of our individual units to be one reservation and not one person. We use units in Sirvoy as individual beds/individual guests, one bed per guest, so when Expedia reservations with multiple guests come through the channel manager it places them in one bed together at the rate of only one bed, something we do not allow.) If anyone at Sirvoy would like any further info about any of this, I would be happy to oblige. Again, all in all, we love Sirvoy here at the Burlington Hostel, it has made our jobs so much easier, but we would still love to see it get better if we could! Thanks for everything!

Vendor Response

Hi Samuel, thanks for your review and also thanks for taking the time to write your suggestions and comments. I have noted the problem you are having regarding the price averaging and switching out the bookings. This is something that has come up before with other hotels. They have overcome this issue by creating a dummy room to swap bookings. The only potential issue here is that it will affect the stats. I have requested the developers look at this issue again, and I have also highlighted the price averaging with them. If you would like to discuss this further then please feel free to contact support@sirvoy.com and you can explain this to our customer support in further detail. We really do value your feedback and we are constantly making updates and adding/changing features so please do continue to let us know when you would like something adjusted; it helps us to tailor upgrades to meet the requirements of our clients which is our ultimate goal! Thanks again, Adele

Replied April 2017

Lorenzo

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The OG of Booking Engines

This software has made aoooooo much money for my clients. They have an easy monthly fee with 0% per booking.

PROS

The product is freaking amazing and does everything you need to get direct bookings at 0% although the customer service is probably what I’ve enjoyed most.

CONS

I don’t like the booking engine design customization options but that’s no big deal. The widget is still beautiful.

Reason for choosing Sirvoy

Pricing and Support

Vendor Response

Hi Lorenzo, super happy to hear that you're finding Sirvoy a hit with your clients and that price point and support is exactly where it needs to be. With regards to the Booking Engine, there are plenty of customization options with the latest V3; if you have any queries on this please do get in touch with Support. If what you need isn't available it may be possible that we can help with a workaround or request a fix on your behalf. Thanks again for your awesome review, Adele

Replied April 2021

Tomaz

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Best value for money

We've been using Sirvoy for a couple of years now and we're quite happy with it. Although the biggest problem we have is with the booking engine for our website. It really needs an update. More and bigger pictures. You can barely see anything on those small pictures. The whole thing is lacking a bit and we see a lot of people just don't like using it. Also it really needs support for more payment gateways. Omnipay could be implemented (https://github.com/thephpleague/omnipay) It would also solve our issue with receiving credit cards from channels like booking.com over FAX. A bit easier way for price managing, line a price calendar or something would be nice.

PROS

Price and ease of use

CONS

Not enough features. The booking engine needs an update and more payment gateways.

Vendor Response

Hi Tomaz Thanks for your comments and suggestions. Just to update you, we are currently in the process of remodelling the image gallery so that photo display will be improved and that update will be released shortly. An feature that may also solve your issue with price management is also in the pipeline. I will also pass along your other comments to our developers. In the meantime thanks for your patience and do bear with us; we are getting there! Your feedback is invaluable when it comes to prioritisation of the development list so please feel free to send us your thoughts; we always try to incorporate our customers wishes. With Thanks Adele Worden Communication Manager

Replied April 2017

Fredrik

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great system for us!

Changed the lives of everyone involved in the business. Also love the long trial, which makes it an easy sale to everyone else, when you can showcase how it works without having to pay for anything upfront. I can see how some people find it confusing in the beginning - but I used YouTube, and got a hang of it in a couple of hours.

PROS

Calendar, ease of use, easy integration to website, good price, no "risk".... I am sure I could go on and on about it.

CONS

Wish I could customize more, but for a standardized solution - I think it is a 10/10.

Reasons for switching to Sirvoy

We had to get that part of the business up to date.

Vendor Response

Hi Fredrik, what a great review! Lovely to know that you're finding it easy to use and it's helping you streamline your business. We are always open to comments and suggestions on how we can improve so any thoughts on customisation I'd encourage you to let our support know. Your requests are what continues to make Sirvoy better year after year. Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Regards, Adele

Replied April 2023

Ryan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Sirvoy offers a solid platform that has not failed us in the 3 years we have used it.

We now do 75% of our bookings online through our own website thanks to Sirvoy

PROS

Sirvoy is simple to use and offers a tremendous amount of functionality for the cost. Sirvoy has taken our little 25 unit motel online, and in the 3 years we have been using Sirvoy, it has not let us down once. The ease of use is a big reason I recommend it-- some of my employees are in their 70s and 80s and have never used a computer before, and they were able to figure out Sirvoy in a matter of minutes. I researched many other options and Sirvoy offers most of the functionality of its competitors for a much more reasonable price.

CONS

My only issue with Sirvoy is the fact that it relies completely on internet connectivity. I would like there to be a way to download an offline calendar for emergencies.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, thanks for the feedback. You're a great example of how the booking form can really help to increase direct bookings! Just to let you know; you can export the calendar in 'settings'. It's not in calendar format but it gives you a full list of all bookings in order with the most relevant guest details. Hope that helps a bit. Thanks again, Adele Worden, Communications Manager

Replied May 2017

Daniel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good Product

Good enough software, great customer service

PROS

The ease of set up and learning curve. Easy to put the widget in my website and start taking bookings.

CONS

lack of some features, or training how to use them i just now really learned about the website builder and crm feature, maybe they are newer feature since I bought.

Reason for choosing Sirvoy

Sirvoy was more expensive than some and I felt that meant something. I don't buy the cheapest thing, I buy the best value. There may be more feature rich software's available, but I am a small boutique motel and Sirvoy's ability to edit the system allows multi functionality inside the software that helps even outside of the hospitality side of the business.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, thanks for these great comments about Sirvoy as well as your feedback on needed training. We love feedback like this as it helps us to keep improving and learning how we can make our software even better. Kind regards, Adele

Replied April 2023

Gladys

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY