About Sirvoy

Sirvoy is a cloud-based hotel management platform suitable for hotels, inns, timeshares and more. Key features include front office and property management, reservation and booking management, housekeeping and guest relationship management.

Sirvoy’s booking management system can be embedded into an existing user website, and guests can book rooms using desktop or mobile devices. The booking engine supports multiple languages and offers additional plugins for Wordpress and Facebook. Users can configure input fields and receive alerts for new bookings.

Booking management tools include a calendar overview, group and split bookings, printable booking PDFs, a history log, statistics and housekeeping scheduling. Users can also...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

228 Reviews of Sirvoy

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(162)

162

4 stars

(58)

58

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 228 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Arne Frode from Fosen Tools AS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great booking system - easy to use

In our company we save time and money using Sirvoy software. Works every time - any time :)

Pros

Sirvoy booking system has a user friendly platform that makes it very easy for all our employees to use. Easy to customize for our needs and gives us all info needed for quick company status. In our hotel, Sirvoy gives all employees online info regarding guests - who, when, special notes, extra charges upon agreement, cleaning status for rooms, payments, etc. Sirvoy online software gives us rapid full control over our income 24/7.

Cons

We are most satisfied with this software.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied November 2018

Hi Arne, thanks for your kind words, we're all delighted to know that Sirvoy is ticking all the boxes for your business and hope it continues to do so! Love your last comment 'works every time, any time' - would make a great slogan! ;) Adele

May 2021

Mark from Mansfield Ski Lodge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

The PERFECT solution for any small to medium hotel operation with EXCELLENT customer support

We're a very small, seasonal ski lodge run by volunteer members and this solution makes it so easy for all of us and the prices are very reasonable, and we don't have to pay commissions.

Pros

Sirvoy is so easy to use and set up and it runs perfectly out of the box but there are also loads of customisable features that can help make the booking engine your own. I love the Trip Advisor integration (included on the basic plan which is great), and I love the custom booking rules that you can set up. The updated online booking form is clear and easy to use and the stripe payment integration makes taking payments a breeze. The pricing is generally fair and resonable and very competative with similar products. However, the thing I love the most, is the super responsive customer service. It's chat only, but they seem to be always online and I almost always get my (sometimes complex) queries resolved first time without having to wait in line. It's EXCELLENT SERVICE. Highly recommended.

Cons

The jump in price from 10 rooms to 11 rooms is very steep, and there are some features I'd like to see included in the basic plan such as multi users (for security reasons this should be allowed), and it would be nice to be able to make bookings by clicking on the availability calendar. Also the room photo functionlity on the booking page is a little awkward but I'm really nit picking here.

Reasons for Choosing Sirvoy

Better pricing and much more flexible room rate and rule functionality.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied May 2021

Hi Mark, we LOVED reading this super review and are so happy Sirvoy is working out so well for you. And just as a side point, you can always call (+61 7 4410 9400 from Australia) or email (support@sirvoy.com) as well as chat,no matter your preferred method, we're here for you! Thanks so much for leaving us your feedback. Regards, Adele

October 2021

Bjørn from Turist Service AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Good but with a hatch

I'm happy with the software and support but be aware that they can change the pricing and change the pricing model /setup after you sign up. I'm running cabin rental and a camp site. Prices is based on how many rental units you have and one of the selling points before signup was that 4 motorhome/caravan/tent pitches was equal to one room. This pricing model was good for me and put some of my camping pitches in to the system and planed to to use the system for the whole camping part of my business, Overnight the changed this model and everything is one-one. It resulted of a big price increase for me (they called it minor increase) I had to change my plan to use system for for booking camping pitches and only use it for room and cabin rental. I dont like changes like that after signup and are looking for an alternative system that will cover the needs for my whole business.

Pros

Ease of use and have almost al the functionality i need Good support. Good integrations. (eg to most channel partners)

Cons

May have not found it but seems to lack possibility to set some restrictions. e.g specific and generic cancelation policies

Reasons for Choosing Sirvoy

Price/ performance

Reasons for Switching to Sirvoy

price /performance and that they had a pricing model also suitable for the camping part of my business. (but they later changed that model and i not sure i would have made the switch today)

April 2018

Dennis from Sugar Mill Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Used it for several years

Pros

Not much. its a klutzy design. It works mostly but is not easy to understand and frequently presents potential guests with wrong data. See below on ease of use.

Cons

It looks awful. There is absolutely not one help screen within the product. The terminology is confusing. There are contradictory and confusing sections particularly on setting prices, establishing room prices etc. No facility for multi function rooms - e.g. is stand alone but also part of a suite. Beware because once locked in it is hard to change to another system. although we will do that at some point. There is no help screen anywhere within the system - nothing, nada. There is no support link within the system- the one that appears on one page results in "page not found". Our one attempt to call their hotline resulted in some serious attitude from them and no help at a ll. You had better be pretty smart and computer savvy if you want to use this and be prepared to spend a lot of hours trying to figure it out and make it work.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied April 2018

Hi Dennis, thanks for your review. See my responses below. - It is difficult for me to answer your first comment that Sirvoy 'frequently presents potential guests with wrong data'. Please send an email to communication@sirvoy.com if you wish to detail further. - In each one of Sirvoy's setting pages you will see a '?' box to the right. This is an information box designed to present clear instructions on how to proceed. - Thanks for your feedback on the multi function rooms, we are currently working to deliver this feature. - You mention that you are 'locked in', however Sirvoy is a pay-as-you-go-system that allows our clients to leave any time they wish. - If you click on the user icon on the top right of every page it will give you an option to contact support. - I looked into your account and it appears you have contacted our support over 20 times. Your staff members have a left positive rating for the help received. I hope this clarifies some of the issues. Thanks, Adele

April 2021

Miriam from The Crossing Lodge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Outstanding customer service

I love this product for my Hospitality Property Management and Channel Management. I'm now setting it up for a second property. A few days into the 14 day free trial and I was hooked. The setup is smooth, simple to follow, and easily linked to our website, channels, and the secure online payment service. Their background monitoring is vigilant, and on occasion I have received pro-active help before I even realized I needed it. This level of care in customer service is rarely experienced. I also love that the product is sufficiently well thought through that it doesn't require lengthy initial or ongoing training sessions. In my view if you can't learn a system on the fly then it's too complicated. There are no perfect systems, but for me Sirvoy is pretty close!

Pros

Clean and simple visuals. Easy to use. No training required. Online help via chat is readily available. Support staff are fantastic, helpful, pro-active, thorough.

Cons

On the odd occasion I have bumped up against some limitations around options for promotional offers, but so far have always found a work-around.

Reasons for Choosing Sirvoy

The 14 day free trial was the deal maker. After playing around with Sirvoy on and off for only a few days I found that I'd already got my property set up and was virtually ready to go to launch my business availability online. I was blown away at how easy it was.

Reasons for Switching to Sirvoy

New business, wanted to find a better system, something that was easy to set up and use and provided ongoing value for $.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied April 2021

Hi Miriam, what an amazing review, such a great start to the day to read about your experience with Sirvoy so thank you for taking the time to relate it. It has always been the aim to produce a simple, solid system with superior customer service and to hear that we are achieving that end is very satisfying. I have shared your feedback with our support team to encourage them to keep up their great work! Thanks so much for choosing Sirvoy, Adele