All SkyTouch Hotel OS Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dan

Higher Education, 201 - 500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

A comprehensive PMS at a reasonable price

Tosha

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I have used several hotel software brands. Sky Touch is simply the best.

PROS

I like the way the reports are more than just reports. For example the Arrivals List. You can click on reservations from it. In other software you are only viewing a report. You have to go into another menu and then into the reservation itself to access it. This really saves time. On a busy night every second counts! I love the 24 hour Tech Support. As a Night Auditor it really helps to know that I can call and speak to a capable person whenever I need to. Often times my co-workers will ask me to call Tech Support for them with questions since I am less busy with guests. I know I will be helped patiently and professionally. The Tech Support folks take the time to teach me what I need to know instead of just fixing it for me. They answer my rapid fire questions like the pros they are. I love that they are right here in Arizona. . Thank you all!

CONS

I wish there was a way to look at a rate/check availability then make the reservation from the same place. At this point you have to look up the rate and check availability in one screen then go to a second screen to actually make the reservation. I have no idea if that's possible but it would be very cool if it was.

Lori

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

It makes my life easier! The staff are comfortable using Sky Touch and I can logon from anywhere.

Went from a property without a property management system to a property that went "why did I not have this sytem earlier!" Quicker access, more accurate information and data, happier staff, happier guests, more time to do other tasks and additional free time. In general less stress.

PROS

Customer service is exceptional always! It is easy to use, both daily operations and especially Rate Management. It is quick - it provides me with the information I need to do my job and stay on top of things. All departments can utilize Sky Touch and I can access the system from anywhere. It allows you to perform your duties in hospitality and still allow you to have a life outside of work in an industry that never closes.

CONS

The same thing that applies to all software - the "real time" factor when the property is reaching maximum occupancy. All properties have the same problem that reflects on the issue of being overbooked if the reservation lags on getting integrated to your system. The issue is with the industry and not the software.

marggi

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Updates seem to make things worse...

I do like the reports available to management. It makes keeping track of sales and percentages very easy. The Tech support team are wonderful about 90% of the time!

PROS

I love the customer support team. I use them often.

CONS

Waiting 3 years to get ALL the credit card user names transferred from the SkyTouch program to Shift4. Now I'm told it isn't a SkyT problem but Shift4. I don't understand how that could happen when 3 years ago Shift4 and SkyTouch talked and figured out it was a SkyTouch problem. There was no problems at all until they updated their program. Another glitch is the Guest Profile/Future Reservations program is highly unreliable. I am told I have to go back to each of the 6 month's worth of reservations and physically attach the profile to the reservation. Ridiculous! All due to an "Update". N Just recently, their auto check in was not working. We would slide the card in for payment and the charge could be found in Shift4 but not in the Guest's folio. We had to double charge the guest to get the money into the folio and go back and delete or refund the guest's original charge.

Edgar

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

The system is so easy to use and never goes down. The team and I are extremely happy!!

No more headaches!!!!!! Opera PMS was the worst service ever. Thank you and your team for such Great Service!!!!

PROS

Rate management , Housekeeping Room assignment options. Most of all, the check in , check out and reservation process are so quick to get done!!!

CONS

1. It would be nice to extend the Occupancy Snap Shot up to 1 year, instead of three months only. 2. Show a total of forecasted revenue on the Reservation Activity Report. 3. Extend the window time of inactivity for Rate Management. 4. Expand Bar Levels from 9 to at least 15. Rates in Downtown Chicago IL. Change constantly and the current bar levels don't work much. Manual over rides are time consuming. THIS FEATURE IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT TO EXTEND. 5. From & Too check out dates on registration cards need to show actual check in and check out dates. Currently the check in and check out show the same dates. Example; Check In 12-20-17, Check Out 12-20-17. It should say Check In 12-20-17 and Check Out 12-21-17. Other than this. Everything else is great. I hope to hear from someone soon and let me know if these changes can be made? Thank you.

Marj

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Skytouch

PROS

We had previously been with Choice Hotels and this Software was very similar . So when we decided to go independent, It only make sense to choose a system that was so close to what we were familiar with. Ease of changing system & training employees was a piece of cake.

CONS

I have had no issues. Would choose this system again if needed.

Reasons for switching to SkyTouch Hotel OS

We decided to get away from the franchise & go independent. Skytouch was very similar to our former system and the ease of changeover was simple. Skytouch covers everything we need to run our operation with ease. The support team is awesome. Couldn't ask for more.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Marj! We appreciate your feedback and support.

Replied July 2019

Gayle

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

We have been using skytouch since we changed our Hotel's name. And I must say it is fantastic.

Easy to use.

PROS

This software is amazing to use for all of our staff. The Customer Support is 24/7 and since I work nights it helps me get all my answers needed whenever I need them. The support staff is well knowledgeable and very friendly as well. The software is very easy to use and to navigate through without much training. You can set up groups in their own tabs and even direct a payment to one room. These features are very nice when someone books more than one room from us. Another thing is this software is all server based so your computer never runs slow with trying to save everything in files on your computer.

CONS

There is only a couple of cons when it comes to Skytouch.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Terrible UX

Complicated and unnecessary steps to complete a task. Give users feedback message when sending out confirmation/cancellation e-mails.

PROS

I only liked the little icon that displays when you collect payment from a guest. That's very useful to have on the arrival list.

CONS

Almost everything. There's rarely any feedback message when you send a confirmation/cancellation e-mail to guests. Most times it never makes it to a guest's inbox. Lots of error message that offers no solution. For our flow, we have to fill out a guest's contact info before we take their card information. When a cardholder name is blank, there's an error message that displays and tells us we have to fill it out. Very inconvenient when you're trying to save a guest's info and you can't because of that error message. Results in us having to cancel the changes which clears everything you made in the input field!

Tiffany

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

just as nice as your Franchise Choice Advantage

Its easy for the staff to pick up and learn.

PROS

its simple, easy to navigate, the customer service is always available 24/7 to help. always up to date

CONS

The system is slow moving, Skytouch support wait time is ridiculously long. The updates they do seem to make the system very slow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Tiffany. We really appreciate your feedback.

Replied March 2018

Debora

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Your tech people are great to work with, very nice and knowledgeable.

PROS

The look of it... Some of the features I think it are could once you find them. It seems as though we have lots of reports but yet many are not needed. I would like to sit with your develop team sometime.

CONS

That the functionality when it comes to Goups and Direct Billing, accounts receivable really need ALOT of work...your software is behind others and doesn't seem to be improving. The people designing it clearly have never worked in hotel. You should get some help so the developmental team listens to the client or even your techs!!

Vendor Response

Hi Debora. We continuously work to improve our products and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for the comments.

Replied March 2018

Marggi

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

I have only ever used this program. I like it just fine.

It was easy to learn.

PROS

I love the recent accounts option. The speed moving from page to page is generally pretty good. I love the home page with maps and weather pages.

CONS

I send email thank yous to all guests. The guest email should print out on the registration form instead of the drivers license.

K.J

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2018

Worst PMS system

PROS

There are only two positive things about this PMS system. 1. This is a web based system there can be accessed from anywhere. 2. 24/7 US based phone support.

CONS

The list on cons is long: 1.Frequent crashes and updates that does not add any useful features to the system. 2.Long list of known issues but no intentions of ever fixing these issues. 3.This system is primarily used by Choice hotels so the design and features of this PMS is geared toward choice hotels.It is not a good system for independent hotels. 4.Only few integrations and interfaces to 3rd party platforms. 5.Over bookings happens frequently and when you call them about the over bookings you are told that they will run the so called Delta Report but no body cares to follow up after that.

Stan

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

SkyTouch software has worked extremely well for us the entire 2+ years since we purchased.

It is the most critical technology we use to manage our hotel.

PROS

The integration with third part sites (OTA's) such as booking.com, Expedia, etc. is very seamless and error free.

CONS

There are some minor maintenance periods. I had to really stretch to come up with anything negative as we are notified in advance about any scheduled maintenance and the maintenance is infrequent.

Vendor Response

Stan, thank you for being a valued customer for so long!

Replied March 2018

scott

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

one bad single experience that has never been handled

PROS

generally great. The review I provided last week got me absolutely nowhere after being treated the way I was

CONS

Since my last review was the only negative review I have ever posted, No one has EVER bothered to respond to me, so why on earth would I bother ever leaving another review, they obvious don't get read, nor does anyone care enough about the end user or their complaint.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Scott. It looks like our support team has been trying to reach out to you and I have let them know to try contacting you again.

Replied March 2018

Jonathan

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

A very easy to use and intuitive system. Perfect for smaller hotels without much complexity.

Ease of use for entry level staff. Reasonable Price. Flexible web-based system.

PROS

Easy for new users to learn, and very stable. Has all basic features you would need. Most information is readily available and well labeled. Customer support is very responsive (but follow up can lack).

CONS

Not very complex or flexible revenue management functionality. Certain processes can be time consuming if you need to do them several times in a row, but this is fairly rare. Rate overrides are a little difficult. More info could fit on one screen. While the simplicity is nice, having more info at one time would eliminate steps.

Jacob

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best investment!

It’s been an amazing experience so far! We hope to stay with this company for many years to come!

PROS

We are a 77 room facility and we are slowly growing and remodeling. With this OS it’s super simple to change a room type and the rate, and it’s simple to build the rate calendar for years to come!

CONS

There’s some bugs when the updates come out. There’s times we don’t have access to the system. But it’s usually corrected quickly.

Amy

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Overall software works well for this property.

PROS

Tape chart, cloud based, customer service excellent. Dash Board . Easy check-ins and checkouts, ease of training new staff

CONS

Do not like that you can't transfer deposits, funds from one acct. to another. Would like to be able to transfer a gift certificate into the reservation when a guest calls to book.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Amy. We really appreciate the feedback.

Replied March 2018

CASE

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

SkyTouch is very user freindly.

PROS

The look and feel is very app like. Everything is easy to find and does exactly what it says it will do, as mentioned in the hover function.

CONS

They are limitations in functionality - the ability to set up room moves would be nice, just as rate changes can be set up. On the reports it would be nice to see the selected filters at the heading of the reports when printed.

Clarisse

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: