User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and lots of information and support with how to use it. Colourful and easy to look at means we aren't ashamed of the customers seeing our system like we were before."

  • "The affordability is great and the help you get when you phone up is always terrific; the original features were good"

  • "Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year"

  • Cons

  • "Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off. But it would be good to see the customers requests at a glance without having peep on."

  • "Once in awhile it does have a glitch moment. But usually the customer support are at hand to help . "

  • "There is nothing not to like about the software"

Browse roomMaster Anywhere Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

October 2016

Adam from Sheene Mill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Fantastic New Addition

I studied numerous PMS systems before choosing to remain with Welcome Computers. The simple reason for this choice is because their people actually care. You can pick up the phone and speak to a real person within seconds. If you have done something stupid and need help - they will help you. If the system is lacking a feature you require - they will beta test it and consider you. The system integrates pretty well with our Datasym Epos system (a few The software is browser friendly, tablet friendly and surprisingly you are able to do most functions on a phone - normally a feature of only basic systems. The interface is pleasing to the eye. Easy to navigate. A few mods could be done to make the booking process foolproof (again, in development i believe). I wish that sometimes updates would come sooner but these guys have probably learned the hard way about what happens if you rush through something. I also wish that Admins had more control and could restrict access for others and personalise the system to shape their business more. Saying this, I believe that these are all in the pipeline already. The system is very good value for money. The online room booking widget for your website will reduce those bills you pay to booking.com and laterooms. Like I've said already, a few tweaks would make me over the moon, but you will not find better without getting a system that is so complicated it needs NASA mission control to operate. My staff can be up and running with Welcome Anywhere with a half day of training!!!

Pros

Service - Although not 24/7 they are still very good Cloud based. Integration with Epos. Simple forms and reports.

Cons

More admin functions needed. Updates to be quicker.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Thank you Adam, we very much appreciate your feedback and the positive review. Over the years we have changed with the market and are very much driven by our customers. We're a hospitality original and we'll never be afraid to make brave decisions about the product's functionality. We don't always get it right but hopefully you can sense that we design for the hotelier, and not as software techs. We have a mission to partner with the best, hence our focus on linking with many EPOS systems (glad you're loving DPOS, by the way!). We have more on the way - reviews, CRM, new reports and so on, and we'll try to get these out quickly. Keep the feedback coming, and thanks for choosing Welcome.

July 2017

Neil from Spanhoe Lodge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good customer service with knowledgeable staff. Luke & Ricky are great.

A fully featured PMS and POS system that meets all our requirements. Now we have also included call logging from our telephone system.

Pros

Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1. All the functions are fairly intuitive. The team at Welcome Anywhere rescued us when we lost our old system, and had the new system build and running within a day. The ability to customise registration forms, invoices, reminder emails etc is great. Welcome anywhere also have Buttons which is an entry level POS system which posts directly to room bills, which provides us with a cost effective solution which meets all our requirements.

Cons

A little more drag and drop functionality in the calendar would be nice. The ability to do some conditional text in the registration forms & reminder emails would be a great addition. Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied July 2017

Hi Neil and thank you so much for the positive review. Ricky and Luke will be delighted with your feedback! We are delighted to be working in partnership with Spanhoe Lodge (another great Northamptonshire accomodation business!) and that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you! We are always innovating and never stop listening, so your feedback around drag & drop is well received here at Welcome Towers. Perhaps we could also have a chat around rates, as at the end of the day we're here to make life easier for you. We'll be in touch to ensure you are included in any future specification-setting and subsequent beta testing. As a teaser, look out for some really nice functionality coming shortly... Thanks for being part of the Welcome family, we really do appreciate it. All the best, John

January 2018

Steven from Victoria Warehouse Venue

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Welcome is very easy to use but reporting isn't very accurate

Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use, very easy to train new team members, very friendly user interface. Brilliant channel management, any changes made at site level is communicated across all booking channels seamlessly.

Cons

Reporting is not easy and there always seems to be a margin of error with figures. Simple stats such as occupancy, average length of stay etc is not just there. You cannot delete group bookings or multiple rooms at once, you have to delete room by room.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied May 2018

Hi Steven, many thanks for the review and especially the 5 stars for ease of use and customer support. We're a bunch of ex-hoteliers so know what you expect, support-wise, and we always try to think like you when developing new functionality. Thanks too for the comments about the reports. It is very important to us that we hear this feedback and understand what we can do to improve. We have an exciting development schedule which I think you're going to love, with modifications to group booking and the reporting suite. If you need any help with any of the above areas, I would be very happy to put Ricky or Luke on a call with you to work through your requirements, on us. Email is MD@welcome-systems.uk. Thanks for being a Welcome customer, it means a lot. All the best John

November 2018

Catherine from The Jura Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Intuitive, reliable system

The system has brought a reliability to our bookings that has eliminated grey areas (which could lead to double bookings or other mishaps).

Pros

It is straightforward to use the basic functions meaning that most members of staff can be trained to use it. It makes so much sense having a web-based rather than installed system. The reporting is useful. The security of storing payment information has relieved a burden from our business.

Cons

The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails. Also, not quite enough is customisable - the invoice layout, for example, is not what I would choose, and working sheets such as the housekeeping and breakfast lists do not precisely suit our needs, so I'd like the possibility to select what information I'd like on those. Finally, although Welcome Anywhere does link with several till software packages, it doesn't link with ours (Sharp) (despite a reassurance before we signed up with Welcome that it would in the near future).

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Catherine and thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have worked hard to make our products easy to use "straight out of the box" and to reduce training time. Likewise, security and reliability is essential these days. We're always innovating and we listen to our customers, so where there are niggles or something isn't right, we'll aim to correct it. Thanks for the 10/10 recommendation, and for being a Welcome customer. All the best, John.

April 2017

Colin from Plough Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great Product

Chose this system as it seemed to fit our requirements well and represent good value for money. We had excellent support during set-up & install, and unlike other suppliers I have worked with, this level of support did not disappear once we were up & running. We generally have any operational queries addressed with an immediate response, or certainly within an acceptable time frame. Our users were initially sceptical about a new system, as is usually the case, but quickly overcame this once they learnt how user friendly it is. I have been pleased to see that the system is continually being upgraded and developed, although we have occasionally stumbled across updates we didn't know were happening! Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Welcome Anywhere to other users in the industry

Pros

Ease of use & access

Cons

Couple of development requests not addressed, but generally little to complain about

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

I am so glad that you found our support to be consistently of a great standard, and quick in response time. Our support team are driven to provide excellent customer service to all our clients always. It's also fantastic to hear how your team have found the system to be user friendly after some initial concerns. We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure and to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier. Coming soon into your system under a new Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration, additionally there is the BookingSuite rate management module which is designed to assist you to maximise yield within configuration. There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed. Many Thanks Hefin

December 2017

Elizabeth from Mannin Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Very easy to use system with good functionality

Ability to undertake all of our operations simply and provide guests with reservation confirmations quickly, ability to check them in, post charges and check them out quickly. Keeps a good record of guests and accounting functions. Most of our work is in one place!

Pros

Simplicity of use, cloud based package so it's available anywhere, it does everything we need it to for a medium sized hotel. All rooms are easy to see and the system allows us to custom design our reports and communication forms Any requests for assistance are dealt with extremely quickly

Cons

Does not have every single feature we would like (but it has enough to provide what we need - i.e. it meets all of our needs, if not all of our wants!) There are very small niggles like it always goes back to the top of the screen when inputting data rather than staying static, but that is a small criticism.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Elizabeth and many thanks for your fantastic 9/10 review. Very much appreciated. You hit the nail on the head when you mention guests, as ultimately that's what we're all about. We want to give you products and functionality which allow and stimulate a great guest experience, which will have them coming back to your hotel. If we can free you up to do that, then we're doing our job. Keep an eye out for some great new functionality in Q1 2018, we think you'll love it. Thanks again Elizabeth, we very much appreciate your comments and business. John.

December 2017

Paul from The Walton Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

A well rounded product with good customer support

Automation of bookings and links with OTAs for real time availability.

Pros

Cloud based, simple to use. Good links with EPOS (in our case Datasym) and other solutions such as Booking Suite & TrustYou. The team are responsive and receptive to new ideas and functionality. We have discussed integrations such as housekeeping & guest facing apps.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to setup automated daily reports (e.g daily revenue) and a link between Welcome Table & Welcome Anywhere/EPOS. Xero integration would also be useful!

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Paul and wow, 10 out of 10 for likelihood to recommend. Thank you so much. I am so glad that you find the support helpful when you need it, and likewise the Welcome Anywhere PMS easy to use. We're always innovating and partnerships mean everything to us, so we won't stop trying to connect our customers with the best 3rd party products out there. Feedback from customers is always listened to and while it is not always possible to build a one-for-all system, we do genuinely enjoy hearing ideas and connectivity suggestions. Keep them coming! Thanks again Paul for being part of the "Welcome family" and do keep the feedback coming in. All the best, John

December 2017

Eleanor from Golden Lion Hotel

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use, great for remote working, like that you can colour code

Ability to work from home

Pros

User Friendly Easy to change rates. Live Chat Welcome Connect enables us to get bookings straight from Laterooms and booking.com onto our system

Cons

Reports include cancelled bookings, so you have to do some reports manually. For example it shows all bookings from Laterooms in the figures that Welcome Connect produces, but many of these have cancelled.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Eleanor and thank you so much for the 9 out of 10. What a score! I am delighted that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use and that you use it as intended - Anywhere! Everyone likes to speak with a human when you need support, but sometimes you just need a quick answer and the live chat is great for that (and you're still chatting with a real person!). We do partner with the best and our built-in channel manager ensures we are a gold level partner with the OTAs you mention. Regarding reports, every business needs data and our reporting suite is constantly innovating. We will be looking at the issues you raise shortly, to give you even more granular data and flexibility. Thank you again Eleanor, both for the review and being a Welcome customer. We really appreciate it. John.

April 2017

Marion from Babbacombe Bay Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

welcome systems

Have found an exceptional system and company since I started using 3 years ago. Lots of continual development and helpful videos.

Pros

Ease of use

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Thank you, Marion, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system which we are continuously developing easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need from a PMS. Marion our aim is to continue to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, another which is due for release imminently is a guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from our customers in relation to future technology which they would like to see in the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share them with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements over the next 6 months within the system beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

February 2017

Matthew from Woking Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Simple, Detailed and Essential

All Hotels need a Booking system, and Welcome offer us the perfect one with a highly detailed Booking software. We have easy access to all our bookings, invoices and rates with a few clicks. All our online rates are easily controlled, with any tech support a simple call away. Perfect and essential for a small Hotel.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Good morning Matthew, Many thanks for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage. Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

December 2017

Caroline from Golden Lion Hotel & Restaurant

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Ideal Hotel system

Pros

Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year

Cons

Guests are unable to cancel their booking through the Welcome system. Which is not up to the standard of other online systems.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Caroline and many thanks for your feedback. We have been working with independent hotels of all sizes for many years, and I think that is reflected in the many "ease of use" comments we get! Likewise, the rate-setting functionality just keeps getting better and better (look out for rate flexing, coming soon!). All understood about cancellations. Generally we don't like to encourage them, or at least we encourage the guest to call the hotel to have a dialogue first. But perhaps it is something we can scope out, if others feel the same. Thanks again Caroline, we love having you as a customer. John and all of the team at Welcome.

December 2017

Catherine from The Farm Burscough

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very easy to use & great customer service.

Pros

Easy to use and compatible with our existing software. Regular updates to keep it update with customer needs

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Thank you, Catherine, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system (which we are continuously developing and updating!) easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything needed and more to help manage their hotels. Welcome's aim is to always innovate, as we have with the 2-way integration with Bookingsuite, and there are many other fantastic features on the horizon, ready to help complement other features within the system. Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from customers about future technology - what do you want to see in a PMS? Any thoughts can shared with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

December 2017

Mike from Ravenstone Lodge Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Good straightforward product which works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

It handles our booking system and integrates with Booking.com and similar booking media. We avoid the risk of double bookings and other errors. Room rate adjustment is easy and quick.

Pros

Simple to use and does the job with minimum fuss, works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Mike, thank you so much for the 10 out of 10. Your score is a real accolade as many larger, "heavier" (and more expensive) systems are now being rated lower than Welcome by real hoteliers. By sticking to our guns and being a little brave & bold, we have produced a system (and company!) which is fresh, innovative, contemporary, and very much "next generation" while recognising that guest experience is key. Your rating suggests we are on the right path. Thanks again Mike, it really means a lot. All the best, John

April 2017

Mohamed from Fownes Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

New System Go Live

A little apprehensive at the start but we thought the videos were a great help. Once you find your way around the system it is easy to use. A few features we miss after using Welcome 21 for many years but overall Welcome Anywhere very good. The best bit is always having someone at the end of the telephone line when you get stuck. Many Thanks to Luke and the rest of the team.

Pros

To be able to access from anywhere, being able to work from home is great. Sending an email direct to the guests

Cons

Cant copy a booking from one room to another, if you have a group you have to change confirm bookings one by one rather than do the whole group altogether

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Many thanks for your review Mohamed, It's great to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. As with any new system there are differences, and with Welcome Anywhere there are enhancements like TrustYou and BookingSuite just to name a few. Welcome Anywhere was designed specifically for ease of use and portability hence the name, and most of our customers find this useful. Mohamed, I have got some fantastic news for you, as part of our continual development of Welcome Anywhere the copy booking functionality is in the last testing phase and will be released very shortly, as with the group booking elements this is also undergoing development to add additional functionality we will communicate when these elements are being released in order for you to make full use of them. As always if there is anything your team or you require, our support team are on hand to help¿ Again, Many thanks Hefin

March 2017

Martin from Bohopubco.Com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

We have tried the others, this is the best

Any changes we want to make and need help with are dealt with quickly, we have a dedicated account manager who responds to emails speedily which is a breath of fresh air. All round great product.

Pros

Easy to use, good support when i need it.

Cons

I would like to display our lowest price, i.e., single occupancy.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied March 2017

Good moring Martin, Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you find the response time from our teams effective and the product is working well for you. There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system. If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help. Regards Hefin

November 2018

OREST from KH (HOLT) LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great and simple Hotel? B&B System

Overall fantastic software which can cope with all needs in small and big business.

Pros

Flexibility and ability to connect to third parties.. eg. Booking.com/ Expedia .... Simple layout, and good- quick response from support Team.

Cons

The least favorite is still lack of developing, the remote version ... very not friendly on potable devices ( Android phones) - limited access and functionality... ( Note 8); lack of app

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied November 2018

Wow Orest, what a great review. Thank you so much. We are always innovating, so have lots of new functionality on the way. And feedback like yours is what drives us - we will always be guided by what the market requires. Thanks again and for being a Welcome customer. John

March 2017

Paula from Tigh na Mara Guesthouse

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

A tentative step

I tentatively looked into going web based for bookings, it's become inconvenient to carry a book with me, that said I'm extremely nervous of not having pencil and paper. The support staff was exceptionally helpful in helping me set this up, also being reassuring at all points, I was amazed how quickly and easily this was achieved. We discussed my needs and he got straight to it. I've decided to run the "hard" booking system alongside the electronic version for this year, just to be sure. That said, I've been using it for a couple if months now, I couldn't be happier. Any glitches, usually on my side, have been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The software is easy to use, it must be if i can use it, the printable documents are so helpful and have cut down drastically on the time I spend writing things down. I will be going to this system, solely, at the end of this season, and will be upgrading the package I currently have. I couldn't recommend the company or the software highly enough.

Pros

Convenience and back up.

Cons

Some functions aren't immediately obvious, but there's enough support to deal with any issues. Once explained it's perfectly easy.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied March 2017

Hi Paula and thank you so much for the positive review. The Welcome Anywhere range is designed to be very approachable and we're always adding new functionality as the sector innovates. We're hospitality-originals and even after 30 years in the business we never tire of hearing stories from our customers. It is great to have you on board and please do keep the feedback coming. Thanks for choosing Welcome, and "Book Yourself Full"!!

April 2017

Rachel from Briarfields Hotel

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Work in progress

Overall it's alright. The features surrounding group bookings are difficult - regardless of whether the customer can amend the booking(s) or not. Additional options (or supplementary charges) are awkward and laborious to set up and account for. Lastly, there have been teething problems with it syncing with our epos system which is a pain. However, the customer support is good, friendly and helpful when you're trying to sort these problems out.

Pros

The booking chart and rate override charts are easy to use. EoD and other reports are easy to run work from.

Cons

Group bookings, optional extras, syncing with epos.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Rachel and thank you for the third review from Briarfields and fifth from within your group! Lovely to see your four stars for quality, much appreciated and thank you so much for your positive view of the booking chart, rate overrides, end of day and reporting - all of which were written from the ground up to reflect the needs of the modern hotelier. Very happy to have a chat about how we can make the group booking and additional options less difficult for you - perhaps we are missing something? Likewise we should look into why you are having issues with your epos system. You are quite right in that Welcome Anywhere, like any decent web-based software product, is constantly evolving. We are always adding new features, making things quicker, better and in particular relevant to to the technology-native hotelier and their guests. So, in that respect, Welcome Anywhere will always be a work in progress as we add in features asked for by our customers. All the best, John.

August 2018

Gemma from The Airman

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Very easy to use

A very easy and efficient way to manage our room reservations

Pros

The welcome anywhere system is very easy to use and works very well for our 21 bedroom hotel. Welcome regularly update the software with great improvements and on the rare occasion we do have an issue the support team are brilliant and sort things out straight away.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the software

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied September 2018

Hi Gemma and thanks so much for the review. Five stars all-round - we can't ask for better than that. We have plenty of really exciting innovations on the way, so stay tuned. Thanks from all of the tea, for being a Welcome customer. John

December 2017

carly from Keystone House Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Efficient software

Pros

Easy to use, simple yet affecting reporting functions. Easy to use booking chart, quick and easy to contact support if needed. it ticks all the boxes required for our hotel software.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Carly, Many thanks for your review, we constantly strive to create an effective and efficient system, with ease of use at its core. In our drive to create an easy to use system, we take our customers ideas and requests and add them to our future developments. We have some further developments which will be released in the new year, of which i am sure will add more simplification and functionality to the system which will benefit you and your customers.

March 2017

gordon from the lindentree inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

the magnificent welcome anywhere

we have been with welcome anywhere for the 3/1/2 years and they have always been extremely helpful. constantly updating there easy to use system and nothing is never a problem to them. we have recommended them to lots of other businesses.

Pros

easy access

Cons

not much

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied March 2017

Many thanks for your kind remarks and your recommendations Gordon. It is always great to hear that our customers are enjoying using the system and that they find Welcome Anywhere easy to use. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system. ¿Keep an eye¿ Our team are here to support if you need it

February 2018

Melody from Acacia Boutique/New Manila

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

One of the best software I've ever used. Very easy to use .

Pros

You can train front of house staff with or without computer knowledge with this software. A user friendly software

Cons

Once in awhile it does have a glitch moment. But usually the customer support are at hand to help .

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi Melody and thank you so for much for the fantastic review. I am so pleased that you find Welcome Anywhere easy to use and to train - we designed it that way! Thank you for being part of the Welcome family, it means the world to us. All the best John

April 2017

Carl from Briarfields Hotel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Efficient but room fro improvements

With the majority of my experience being made with the previous software (unsure of name) I find this a lot quicker when making a basic reservation, that is all. Features such as group bookings can be tedious, notes on occasion not being saved. Constructing a breakfast list and a in house dinner list seems to take much longer than before. A News paper function would be handy. Most nights when trying to transfer table bills to rooms an error message often pops up? Not having the do not move option and being able to simply copy a booking would be the stuff of dreams. Invoices seem to print in a random order each time, not sure if this can be rectified in house? Just a few small things could make this system 'perfect'. Carl Howell

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Carl and thank you for the fourth review from Briarfields and sixth from within your group! Lovely to see your five stars for ease of use and that you find the system so fast. We have invested a lot of time in our cloud hosted server infrastructure, which gives 99.9% uptime and a very fast user experience. How wonderful that, in your view, we are so near to being perfect. Thank you so much. Well, it looks like Welcome Systems Ltd can make your dreams come true as Do Not Move and Copy Booking are both under development. I would be happy to go through the lists with you, we might be missing something here as I just produced a breakfast list in two clicks. Newspapers are generally regarded as on the wane as tech-savvy guests prefer their own devices ¿ happy to send the link to our recent webinar on the subject. All the best and thanks again, John.

April 2017

Gemma from Meadows Way Guest House

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Welcome Anywhere does everything we need and more

We have had a great experience with brilliant customer support during the change over from our old booking system and since. Works well and can be tailored to fit with us.

Pros

Easy to use and lots of information and support with how to use it. Colourful and easy to look at means we aren't ashamed of the customers seeing our system like we were before.

Cons

Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off. But it would be good to see the customers requests at a glance without having peep on.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Gemma and many thanks for the positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoy the customer service and ease of use of Welcome Anywhere - we're hospitality originals so design for the hotelier, not as web developers. We think that shows in our products, and clearly so do you! You shouldn't have to hide your PMS from your guests and in fact we are currently looking at introducing even more guest-facing features, so do watch this space. Thanks for the feedback on the "peep" function and I agree, some like it and some don't, hence the on/off switch. And showing guest requests on the booking chart is a great idea. We're always innovating and always listening, so keep the feedback coming. - John

November 2018

Iwan from Plas coch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy to use

Better records of customer payments. Considerably less double bookings

Pros

Easy to use. Capability to control all booking systems from one platform. Always helpful customer service

Cons

Group bookings could be improved. Rate override when creating a bokking would be handy

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied November 2018

Thank you Iwan for the great review. I am really pleased that you find the system so easy to use and it is in effect saving you money by eradicating double bookings. We have lots more functionality on the way, so watch this space! Thank you again for being a Welcome customer. John

February 2017

MICHAEL from THE COPLEY ARMS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

GREAT SYSTEM

Have used Welcome for many years and find it perfect for our business. If there are any issues they are dealt with straight away.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Dear Mike, our partnerships are very important to us and we're proud to have you as a customer. Thank you for the review, we're delighted that you are so happy with Welcome Anywhere and the service. Do keep the feedback coming, and as a hospitality original we're always innovating!

April 2017

Caroline from Cazade Inns Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Welcome anywhere impress and exceed expectations

we have only just started using you but the service has been excellent, rapid response to any queries, ease of technology- well done - keeps people in business ticking along

Pros

simplicity

Cons

nothing really good system

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Thank you Caroline for your review, It¿s always good to hear that the system works well for our customers and in fact that our customers find it easy to use. We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure to customers to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier. Embedded into your system now under the Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration which will allow your guests to leave a review for your business which will be shared with Google Hotels enhancing your outward profile. If you would like to activate this then please feel free to contact us and the team will set this up for you. There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed. Many Thanks Hefin

April 2017

Stuart from Thurnall Taverns Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

A PMS system looking forward

The team at Welcome have made leaps and bounds in recent months with system development. The inclusion of Booking.com Bookingsuite has been a game changer.

Pros

Bookingsuite integration

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Stuart and thank you so much for the lovely review. I am glad that you are enjoying BookingSuite and the Welcome Anywhere system overall, and do keep an eye out for some other great new functionality coming soon (have you tried the TrustYou reviews pilot? Happy to set you up). Thank you for recognising our forward thinking approach - we won't stop innovating! All the best John

February 2017

Ashley from Newton Hall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Service!

Used Welcome for a number of years now, and from the original system to upgrading to Welcome Anywhere last year has been great. The team are always so friendly and can't do enough to help! Definitely recommend very highly.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Many thanks Ashley, its good to hear that the system and the team are working well for you and the team at Newton Hall

November 2017

Allan from The Mulberry Inn

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Getting too complex sorry

Pros

The affordability is great and the help you get when you phone up is always terrific; the original features were good

Cons

Booking online shows single room rates and then jumps to double rates at the last minute - causes many complaints; some of the older features have vanished especially "value of new bookings" and "bookings taken this month"; we have now approached eviivo as we think we might switch

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2017

Good afternoon Alan, many thanks for your review, it is always good to hear all aspects of our customers thoughts. It is difficult to build and enhance the system to provide more functionality with a contemporary approach to software and keep everything in the same place. I hope that following our conversation and the work the development team did overnight to replace the moved report you can see now there is a tile on the homepage with the value of bookings. One of our values as a business is that we are approachable, and we listen to our customers and respond quickly. We will look forward to conducting some further training with the team shortly Kind regards Hefin

October 2018

LYNDA from BEAR HOTEL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Welcome Anywhere

Welcome Anywhere is so user friendly, similar to Windows 10 so all users are familiar. Transition remarks as above. Very happy

Pros

It is so user friendly. Converting from Welcome One was made with ease and as we were given a training package to work on for 2 weeks previous we found the transition quite easy. Any problems that we had were quickly resolved by the customer rep.

Cons

You cannot limit user use as well as you could on Welcome One. This is a big dislike. Apart from that nothing really

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied October 2018

Many thanks for your review Lynda, I¿m so glad that your team find it easy to use and that our Customer Support team were responsive to your needs. Please keep your eyes out for some communications over the next couple of months as we have been busy building several enhancements to the systems and adding new features in. One of the enhancements will be the User levels. Again, many thanks for your review.

February 2017

Jane from Thornleigh Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great System

The transfer to Welcome Anywhere Plus has been quite painless. Starting to learn a new system is always going to be a slow process but i can't believe how intuitive the system is. We are flying already and i love it. All the reports at a click of a button, and i can lie in bed checking how the bookings are coming in or what the availability is for a certain date!

Pros

the easiness of use

Cons

n/a

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Good morning Jane, Many thanks for your review, I am glad that following the migration process you found the transfer painless, and that you find the system intuitive. Our design team were determined to ensure that the property managers could easily access their system "Anywhere" hence the name. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

December 2018

Tammy from The Land's End Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Migration for a small hotel at the end of the country

We have received excellent customer care within the migration process. When asking questions about the use of the system we have been treated in a respectful & professional manner especially by the support staff.

Pros

This software contains everything that we have been asking for & have required whilst using the old system it is quick & easy to use. It has features to streamline all areas of the buisness

Cons

There are a few changes that we require coming into use in January which will definitely help the use of the software.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Tammy and thanks for your review. Five stars over four categories - we just couldn't ask for better. And a 10/10 likelihood to recommend! We're delighted that you are getting on so well with the cloud-based product. We knew you'd love it. Thanks for being a Welcome customer! Kind regards, John.

November 2018

Steve from SPMCJM Pub Company Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Zero Communication

Ordinary

Pros

Portable use.

Cons

Too many pop ups Room transfers don’t work properly and haven’t since its installation 10 months ago. Communication around the promised ‘fix’ has been diabolical

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied November 2018

Hi Steve, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We¿re particularly delighted with the four stars for Ease of Use and Features and Functionality, great news. I am really sorry that our score of 4.5 stars out of 5 for Customer Service across 45 reviews isn¿t reflected in your own views. Obviously, the comment of ¿zero communication¿ is very troubling and I will need to investigate what went wrong given the eleven help desk tickets you lodged this year, and their associated conversations via telephone, live chat and email. It is troubling that our regular emails, podcasts, blogs etc appear not to find you and I will bring this up with the relevant partner. On a positive note, thanks for taking the time to accept our account management telephone call on 24th Sept this year. The room transfers issue relates to a third party epos interface, which I will now chase. Alas our very fast rate of development is very occasionally hampered by others' development schedules. Kind regards, John

April 2017

Polly from Briarfields Hotel

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Quite a few niggles.

Firstly, I like the ease of the booking chart, the ease of the menu, and the customer support. However, I dislike not having a newspaper or car reg option, problems with print outs for bills and reg cards, it runs slowly on our system and that it loses data if you don't hit save immediately even if you stay on the same booking. Also, I think it should automatically log you off after a certain period of time.

Pros

Booking page, menu, customer support, automatic room charges,

Cons

No newspaper or car reg function - basics for a hotel?! Issues with saving, problems with everyday tasks like printing reg cards or bills...

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Polly and thank you so much for your review. Nice to meet you. We love that you like the booking chart, the sidebar menu and of course our first class support. Sorry to hear that you are having internet speed problems at the hotel, our support team will be very happy to discuss how your own network can be improved at Briarfields. A good internet connection is important when running a web based PMS. Welcome Anywhere is running with a "ping" time of 55 milliseconds which is one of the fastest in the industry. The issue at your site with printing is something your colleagues have mentioned, so we'll have a look at how network improvements might help. What do you think to automatic number plate recognition? As an innovator in the sector, we are looking at that. Newspapers? Sorry to say but millennial generation guests are using their own devices for relevant content, so we are looking at hand held mirroring to replace newspapers. Thanks again for your feedback. John.

April 2017

Monique from Cluanie Inn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Fantastic software

After using a few different packages over the years and none of them doing everything that is needed I have finally found one that know what the hotelier wants. Well done guys your doing a great job

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Thank you, Monique, for your review. It is so good to hear that our experience as hoteliers and hospitality professionals is helping our customer with making efficiencies though Welcome Anywhere We are continuously developing the system to ensure it remains easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need. Our aim is to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com revenue management portal and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, such as the guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com Finally, we are always listening to our customers for feedback in relation to future technology which they would like to see within the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk Again, many thanks for your review Regards Hefin

April 2017

Richard from Briarfields hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Not quite there

A good system with flaws. Group bookings a re not easy, can't add to them, bills printed in random order, not numerically , . I do like the end of day and report printing. Also the supprt is excellent.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Richard and thanks for your review. We appreciate your honesty and are delighted that you see Welcome Anywhere as a good system with top marks for customer support, four stars for ease of use and that you like the EOD and reports. We always listen and are always innovating (the EOD routine which you highlight is a result of this) as Welcome Anywhere, developmentally and unlike some competing products, is only going one way: forward. We are the only UK-based PMS to feature BookingSuite within our product, which I think demonstrates our partners' faith in our developmental direction of travel. I would be delighted to hear your suggestions for improving the group booking section, and likewise, things printing in random orders clearly isn't acceptable. I would like to look into this further with you, so do let me know when is convenient for a call. Thanks again for the review. Regards, John.

April 2017

Sarah from Briarfields

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Improvements still needed

Compared to the previous welcome system we used this is hard work. Missing functions like papers an being able to copy bookings. Not having the do not move option. Optional extras is frustrating as you can't see them to edit or remove them. I do the accounts side which has been a challenge as the totals have been consistently out. Bills won't print in numerical order. We can't change the colour on the date bar. Group booking is not easy. The list goes on. I really feel it should of been more advanced before rolling it out to customers.

Pros

The end of night paperwork is easier

Cons

Listed on previous page

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Sarah and thank you for the 2nd review from Briarfields. Clearly your feedback is disappointing and it is regrettable that it does not reflect the overall positive feedback already left on Capterra by your General Manager. We would have loved to see you on our structured migration program (to help you identify the key features you needed and provide a full consultative transfer from our legacy system to Welcome Anywhere) and as an ex-hotelier I understand that the decision to decline was due to the pressures of running a busy hotel. Perhaps you would like to reconsider our offers of free training, to compensate. I agree, there is a lot on your list which needs discussion and I would be delighted to have a chat about how we can get you smiling about Welcome Anywhere along with hundreds of other customers. Let me know when it is convenient to call. Kind regards, John.

February 2017

Rebecca from The Angel Hotel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Welcome Anywhere

I love the fact that we can use the system anywhere, hence the name!!!! It is very easy to use, (when you know how) as I have mentioned to everyone I have spoken, the fact that you can not copy a booking does make adding regular bookings timely. When ever we have a problem, we call support and always they have sorted it with easy.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Good morning Rebecca, Many thanks for your review. Our design team were determined to ensure that the property managers could easily access their system "Anywhere" hence the name. It is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding the system easy to use, and thank you for promoting this when discussing Welcome Anywhere. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

April 2017

Gareth from The Lodge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Welcome Anywhere

I have enjoyed using Welcome Anywhere due to its simplicity. Everything has been easy for me to learn due to the Tutorial Videos provided. Improvements could be made when taking group bookings for multiple rooms with different occupancy's. The system has proven a tad slow when loading certain reports but has never had an issue loading them eventually. As I have never used any kind of booking system software Welcome has been great for learning.

Pros

Simplicity

Cons

Group bookings

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Gareth and thanks for the review. It is great hear that as a new user of Welcome Anywhere you find the system very intuitive. We can't ask for more than that. Five stars for ease of use will make our developers very happy! Best wishes, John

April 2017

Callum from The Lodge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Room for improvement

The previous welcome system we used provided a lot less issues. Key functions like guest morning paper printable report and the option of being able to copy bookings as before would be beneficial. Departure invoices won't print in numerical order, Table bills wont charge over to rooms. Group booking is not as easy a the previous system. Customer support are good at getting in contact once a report has been issued but actually getting to the bottom of the issue never seems to be as straight forward. EOD reports always tend to load slowly and need to be refreshed numerous times before any figures load. The system seems to be a work in progress with room for improvements.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Callum and thanks for the review, the three stars all round are much appreciated. Hotel technology is moving very fast and we have to build our products for the tech-savvy guest. Newspapers are declining in popularity so we prefer to focus on content for the bring-your-own-device generation. Copy Booking is something that will land very soon and I think you will love it. We do link with a number of epos systems (12 at the last count!) for charging bar and restaurant purchases to rooms, so it shouldn¿t be difficult to get to the bottom of your posting problems - that¿s what we do and thanks for referencing the great support. Sorry that the EOD loads slowly on your internet connection, perhaps the support team can do a speed check. We¿re always innovating and never stop adding new features, and reinventing the old. In that respect we are always a work in progress, albeit 30 years in. That¿s what a great PMS is all about. Thanks again, John.

February 2017

Charlotte from The malt shovel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good booking system

Have been using this system for 8 months or so, very quick and easy to use. I have been able to link it with my epode system as well which is great. Still a few minor bugs that are been fixed daily but overall well worth the money.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Many thanks for your review Charlotte, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage. Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more, and eradicating bugs as quick as we find them. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, "Keep an eye out" Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

April 2017

Brittany from The Lodge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

A bit of a headache!

We are all for moving with the times and making sure we aren't being left behind but I can't help thinking Welcome Anywhere was let loose without being fully ready. Over 4 months later and we are still speaking with the support team on a regular basis with problems that need fixing. Problems we didn't have with the older bookings system. Regularly we have to chase a response and the answer is that the development team is dealing with it. Should all of these have been troubleshooted in the first place before going live?

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Brittany and thanks for your review, the second from The Lodge. You are right, forward thinking PMS companies these days are moving away from heavy server-based systems and building functionality for the tech-savvy guest. Great that we are on the same page! Welcome Anywhere was launched two years ago and like any decent web-based software is constantly evolving. I afraid it just isn't possible these days to build a brand new system and have everything there from day one, but two years on we have some fantastic features and more tech comforts to come for your guests. Watch this space! Great that you have direct access to a UK-based telephone (and in-application) support team who are there to help, who quickly pass any ideas to our development team. I guarantee that you are always listened to. I am sorry that you have had to chase on occasion and we will do better. Your GM has my direct phone number and email address, so do get in touch to discuss. John.

February 2017

Gavin from L&J Leisure Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

A let down

So very disappointed in this software. We delayed and delayed "upgrading" and had hoped that any teething problems would have been out of the way by the time our hotels migrated across. The whole experience of migrating from one Welcome system to their updated one was stressful and not the same from one hotel to the other. Their list of updates must be huge, the developers have a big job. No newspaper facility! Taking a booking is far more complicated than it needs to be. I feel we have gone back in time and not forward. I wonder if any one currently in the industry consulted on WA.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Hi Gavin and thank you for the four stars for Customer Support. I am sorry that you felt unable to participate in our migration program, which is specifically designed to iron out the stress and identify your ¿deal breaker¿ requirements. In terms of development, we have added BookingSuite portal, online booking, Zonal interface and a group booking management portal in the last three months. Research suggests that the ¿bring your own device¿ (¿BYOD¿) revolution is significantly reducing demand for newspapers in hotels. We consult with our customers every day and the booking process is designed to be completed in under 40 seconds. I would be delighted to offer The Lodge some complementary training, so that you can learn more about the system and its great fuctionality.

March 2017

Nicola from The George at Backwell

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

User Friendly system

A great user friendly system with very patient customer service. The technical team - Noah in particular - walked me through step by step and I couldn't fault his patience and guidance.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied March 2017

Hi Nicola and thank you very much for the five star review! We like to think that both our company and our products are approachable in every sense, and I think your feedback proves it. We will keep innovating and bringing you functionality based on what the customer, and almost more importantly, your guests demand. Easy to use, no contract and no pesky hidden 50p fees here and there are what we are about! Thanks for being a Welcome customer. Oh, and Noah gets a gold star.

February 2017

Georgie from The Castle Inn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fantastic Support

We are a new property that opened in November and launched our bedrooms in January. Welcome offers a fantastic software that is very easy to use and set up. Support is there if i have any queries or want to make adjustments.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied February 2017

Many Thanks Georgie, I am so pleased that you found the set-up process and the functionality within the tool easy to use. Our developers have worked hard to ensure that Welcome Anywhere is easy for everyone to use. Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

March 2017

Pauline from The Crown Inn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Welcome Anywhere review

Very easy switch over to Welcome Anywhere and had lengthy phone call from welcome explaining all of the features and answering any queries from staff. Have found it easy to use and if any problems crop up , the support team guide us through over the phone.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied March 2017

There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system. If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help. Regards Hefin

April 2017

Josh from The Lodge Hotel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Could do a lot better

I feel this software can do a lot better by making it a lot more hotel/user friendly. Comparing this to other software companies this is by far the most difficult software I have ever worked with. I also feel customer support majority of the time shrug you of with an excuse to why something went wrong. I do have a list of things that could make life a lot easier but I don't think I have enough characters.

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied April 2017

Hi Josh and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you find Welcome Anywhere difficult to use, as the majority of our customers comment on its ease of use. I would be very happy to offer some training, on us. Things do occasionally go wrong in software but we will always listen, and learn any lessons. I do understand that having some new great functionality like BookingSuite or TrustYou is of little help when you experience a hiccup in the basics. When things do go wrong, you can be assured of an honest response from all of us at Welcome. Please do send me your list, however long, and I would be delighted to work through it with you. And do keep the feedback coming. Best wishes, John.

January 2017

Catherine from The Farm Burscough

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

great & easy to use

Its so easy to use and combines all our booking channels. updates are done regular and efficiently, with no interference or down time

Response from Welcome Systems

Replied January 2017

Thank you Catherine, we are pleased to hear that Welcome Anywhere works well for you, and that you find it easy to use. When designing the system this was one of the key attributes we aimed to achieve. Many thanks for reviewing Welcome Anywhere.