All roomMaster Anywhere Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Traci

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

RoomMaster Anywhere is definitely a great option for smaller boutique size properties

I definitely would recommend it to smaller size hotels, I am not sure how it would work on a property with in excess of 50 rooms.

PROS

It is very easy to use, having the ability to access from home without having to go through the VPN networks and having connection issues. Especially if the property is down!

CONS

I think the reporting should be more detailed. Coming from another larger branded hotel I was accustomed to customizing reports easily to get more pinpointed information.

Reason for choosing roomMaster Anywhere

They did not have the same functions as Roommaster and it was much more limited.

Michael

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

roomMaster Anywhere is vital to our business but could be improved

PROS

Being able to administer it in any location. Room moves are simple (though be careful about the dates, as it is easy to accidentally move the booking to the side.) The 'Reports,' are great and very flexible, as is the 'End of Day Plus.' It's very easy to have an overall view of the bookings you have coming.

CONS

Many features that we hoped would have re-appeared from our original Welcome system are still not available on RoomMaster, such as being able to 'Move & Consolidate' billing items, so there is just one line of for example, Accommodation/Room Charges. One cannot easily move multiple charges from room to room or folio to folio without moving everything. It takes 5 clicks to print an invoice! Even when already in the invoice. The toolbar just pops out from the side when you least want it. If yoiu want to modify which Folio you need the charges to go to, yoiu have to go into the timeline and do it for every day, unless it is a group booking.

Reason for choosing roomMaster Anywhere

They couldn't guarantee that our tills would integrate with their software. The upgrade price was fair and reasonable. It's the devil we know!

Reasons for switching to roomMaster Anywhere

It was necessary because they were switching to a 'Cloud Based' sytem.

Steven

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Welcome is very easy to use but reporting isn't very accurate

Ease of use

PROS

Ease of use, very easy to train new team members, very friendly user interface. Brilliant channel management, any changes made at site level is communicated across all booking channels seamlessly.

CONS

Reporting is not easy and there always seems to be a margin of error with figures. Simple stats such as occupancy, average length of stay etc is not just there. You cannot delete group bookings or multiple rooms at once, you have to delete room by room.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven, many thanks for the review and especially the 5 stars for ease of use and customer support. We're a bunch of ex-hoteliers so know what you expect, support-wise, and we always try to think like you when developing new functionality. Thanks too for the comments about the reports. It is very important to us that we hear this feedback and understand what we can do to improve. We have an exciting development schedule which I think you're going to love, with modifications to group booking and the reporting suite. If you need any help with any of the above areas, I would be very happy to put Ricky or Luke on a call with you to work through your requirements, on us. Email is MD@welcome-systems.uk. Thanks for being a Welcome customer, it means a lot. All the best John

Replied May 2018

Adam

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Fantastic New Addition

I studied numerous PMS systems before choosing to remain with Welcome Computers. The simple reason for this choice is because their people actually care. You can pick up the phone and speak to a real person within seconds. If you have done something stupid and need help - they will help you. If the system is lacking a feature you require - they will beta test it and consider you. The system integrates pretty well with our Datasym Epos system (a few The software is browser friendly, tablet friendly and surprisingly you are able to do most functions on a phone - normally a feature of only basic systems. The interface is pleasing to the eye. Easy to navigate. A few mods could be done to make the booking process foolproof (again, in development i believe). I wish that sometimes updates would come sooner but these guys have probably learned the hard way about what happens if you rush through something. I also wish that Admins had more control and could restrict access for others and personalise the system to shape their business more. Saying this, I believe that these are all in the pipeline already. The system is very good value for money. The online room booking widget for your website will reduce those bills you pay to booking.com and laterooms. Like I've said already, a few tweaks would make me over the moon, but you will not find better without getting a system that is so complicated it needs NASA mission control to operate. My staff can be up and running with Welcome Anywhere with a half day of training!!!

PROS

Service - Although not 24/7 they are still very good Cloud based. Integration with Epos. Simple forms and reports.

CONS

More admin functions needed. Updates to be quicker.

Vendor Response

Thank you Adam, we very much appreciate your feedback and the positive review. Over the years we have changed with the market and are very much driven by our customers. We're a hospitality original and we'll never be afraid to make brave decisions about the product's functionality. We don't always get it right but hopefully you can sense that we design for the hotelier, and not as software techs. We have a mission to partner with the best, hence our focus on linking with many EPOS systems (glad you're loving DPOS, by the way!). We have more on the way - reviews, CRM, new reports and so on, and we'll try to get these out quickly. Keep the feedback coming, and thanks for choosing Welcome.

Replied February 2017

Neil

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Good customer service with knowledgeable staff. Luke & Ricky are great.

A fully featured PMS and POS system that meets all our requirements. Now we have also included call logging from our telephone system.

PROS

Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1. All the functions are fairly intuitive. The team at Welcome Anywhere rescued us when we lost our old system, and had the new system build and running within a day. The ability to customise registration forms, invoices, reminder emails etc is great. Welcome anywhere also have Buttons which is an entry level POS system which posts directly to room bills, which provides us with a cost effective solution which meets all our requirements.

CONS

A little more drag and drop functionality in the calendar would be nice. The ability to do some conditional text in the registration forms & reminder emails would be a great addition. Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times.

Vendor Response

Hi Neil and thank you so much for the positive review. Ricky and Luke will be delighted with your feedback! We are delighted to be working in partnership with Spanhoe Lodge (another great Northamptonshire accomodation business!) and that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you! We are always innovating and never stop listening, so your feedback around drag & drop is well received here at Welcome Towers. Perhaps we could also have a chat around rates, as at the end of the day we're here to make life easier for you. We'll be in touch to ensure you are included in any future specification-setting and subsequent beta testing. As a teaser, look out for some really nice functionality coming shortly... Thanks for being part of the Welcome family, we really do appreciate it. All the best, John

Replied July 2017

Catherine

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Intuitive, reliable system

The system has brought a reliability to our bookings that has eliminated grey areas (which could lead to double bookings or other mishaps).

PROS

It is straightforward to use the basic functions meaning that most members of staff can be trained to use it. It makes so much sense having a web-based rather than installed system. The reporting is useful. The security of storing payment information has relieved a burden from our business.

CONS

The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails. Also, not quite enough is customisable - the invoice layout, for example, is not what I would choose, and working sheets such as the housekeeping and breakfast lists do not precisely suit our needs, so I'd like the possibility to select what information I'd like on those. Finally, although Welcome Anywhere does link with several till software packages, it doesn't link with ours (Sharp) (despite a reassurance before we signed up with Welcome that it would in the near future).

Vendor Response

Hi Catherine and thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have worked hard to make our products easy to use "straight out of the box" and to reduce training time. Likewise, security and reliability is essential these days. We're always innovating and we listen to our customers, so where there are niggles or something isn't right, we'll aim to correct it. Thanks for the 10/10 recommendation, and for being a Welcome customer. All the best, John.

Replied December 2018

Colin

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Great Product

Chose this system as it seemed to fit our requirements well and represent good value for money. We had excellent support during set-up & install, and unlike other suppliers I have worked with, this level of support did not disappear once we were up & running. We generally have any operational queries addressed with an immediate response, or certainly within an acceptable time frame. Our users were initially sceptical about a new system, as is usually the case, but quickly overcame this once they learnt how user friendly it is. I have been pleased to see that the system is continually being upgraded and developed, although we have occasionally stumbled across updates we didn't know were happening! Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Welcome Anywhere to other users in the industry

PROS

Ease of use & access

CONS

Couple of development requests not addressed, but generally little to complain about

Vendor Response

I am so glad that you found our support to be consistently of a great standard, and quick in response time. Our support team are driven to provide excellent customer service to all our clients always. It's also fantastic to hear how your team have found the system to be user friendly after some initial concerns. We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure and to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier. Coming soon into your system under a new Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration, additionally there is the BookingSuite rate management module which is designed to assist you to maximise yield within configuration. There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed. Many Thanks Hefin

Replied April 2017

Paul

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

A well rounded product with good customer support

Automation of bookings and links with OTAs for real time availability.

PROS

Cloud based, simple to use. Good links with EPOS (in our case Datasym) and other solutions such as Booking Suite & TrustYou. The team are responsive and receptive to new ideas and functionality. We have discussed integrations such as housekeeping & guest facing apps.

CONS

Would like to have the ability to setup automated daily reports (e.g daily revenue) and a link between Welcome Table & Welcome Anywhere/EPOS. Xero integration would also be useful!

Vendor Response

Hi Paul and wow, 10 out of 10 for likelihood to recommend. Thank you so much. I am so glad that you find the support helpful when you need it, and likewise the Welcome Anywhere PMS easy to use. We're always innovating and partnerships mean everything to us, so we won't stop trying to connect our customers with the best 3rd party products out there. Feedback from customers is always listened to and while it is not always possible to build a one-for-all system, we do genuinely enjoy hearing ideas and connectivity suggestions. Keep them coming! Thanks again Paul for being part of the "Welcome family" and do keep the feedback coming in. All the best, John

Replied December 2017

Eleanor

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Easy to use, great for remote working, like that you can colour code

Ability to work from home

PROS

User Friendly Easy to change rates. Live Chat Welcome Connect enables us to get bookings straight from Laterooms and booking.com onto our system

CONS

Reports include cancelled bookings, so you have to do some reports manually. For example it shows all bookings from Laterooms in the figures that Welcome Connect produces, but many of these have cancelled.

Vendor Response

Hi Eleanor and thank you so much for the 9 out of 10. What a score! I am delighted that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use and that you use it as intended - Anywhere! Everyone likes to speak with a human when you need support, but sometimes you just need a quick answer and the live chat is great for that (and you're still chatting with a real person!). We do partner with the best and our built-in channel manager ensures we are a gold level partner with the OTAs you mention. Regarding reports, every business needs data and our reporting suite is constantly innovating. We will be looking at the issues you raise shortly, to give you even more granular data and flexibility. Thank you again Eleanor, both for the review and being a Welcome customer. We really appreciate it. John.

Replied December 2017

Marion

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

welcome systems

Have found an exceptional system and company since I started using 3 years ago. Lots of continual development and helpful videos.

PROS

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you, Marion, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system which we are continuously developing easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need from a PMS. Marion our aim is to continue to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, another which is due for release imminently is a guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from our customers in relation to future technology which they would like to see in the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share them with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements over the next 6 months within the system beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

Replied April 2017

Allan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Getting too complex sorry

PROS

The affordability is great and the help you get when you phone up is always terrific; the original features were good

CONS

Booking online shows single room rates and then jumps to double rates at the last minute - causes many complaints; some of the older features have vanished especially "value of new bookings" and "bookings taken this month"; we have now approached eviivo as we think we might switch

Vendor Response

Good afternoon Alan, many thanks for your review, it is always good to hear all aspects of our customers thoughts. It is difficult to build and enhance the system to provide more functionality with a contemporary approach to software and keep everything in the same place. I hope that following our conversation and the work the development team did overnight to replace the moved report you can see now there is a tile on the homepage with the value of bookings. One of our values as a business is that we are approachable, and we listen to our customers and respond quickly. We will look forward to conducting some further training with the team shortly Kind regards Hefin

Replied December 2017

Caroline

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Ideal Hotel system

PROS

Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year

CONS

Guests are unable to cancel their booking through the Welcome system. Which is not up to the standard of other online systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Caroline and many thanks for your feedback. We have been working with independent hotels of all sizes for many years, and I think that is reflected in the many "ease of use" comments we get! Likewise, the rate-setting functionality just keeps getting better and better (look out for rate flexing, coming soon!). All understood about cancellations. Generally we don't like to encourage them, or at least we encourage the guest to call the hotel to have a dialogue first. But perhaps it is something we can scope out, if others feel the same. Thanks again Caroline, we love having you as a customer. John and all of the team at Welcome.

Replied December 2017

Matthew

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Simple, Detailed and Essential

All Hotels need a Booking system, and Welcome offer us the perfect one with a highly detailed Booking software. We have easy access to all our bookings, invoices and rates with a few clicks. All our online rates are easily controlled, with any tech support a simple call away. Perfect and essential for a small Hotel.

Vendor Response

Good morning Matthew, Many thanks for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage. Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

Replied February 2017

Catherine

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Very easy to use & great customer service.

PROS

Easy to use and compatible with our existing software. Regular updates to keep it update with customer needs

Vendor Response

Thank you, Catherine, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system (which we are continuously developing and updating!) easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything needed and more to help manage their hotels. Welcome's aim is to always innovate, as we have with the 2-way integration with Bookingsuite, and there are many other fantastic features on the horizon, ready to help complement other features within the system. Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from customers about future technology - what do you want to see in a PMS? Any thoughts can shared with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

Replied December 2017

Carlos

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Solid Performance

Generally Happy

PROS

Ease of use of the system for the staff.

CONS

Reports a bit clunky and should really be able to search by any field

Reason for choosing roomMaster Anywhere

Ease of use and pricing

Reasons for switching to roomMaster Anywhere

Cloud Based rather than server

Steve

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Zero Communication

Ordinary

PROS

Portable use.

CONS

Too many pop ups Room transfers don’t work properly and haven’t since its installation 10 months ago. Communication around the promised ‘fix’ has been diabolical

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We¿re particularly delighted with the four stars for Ease of Use and Features and Functionality, great news. I am really sorry that our score of 4.5 stars out of 5 for Customer Service across 45 reviews isn¿t reflected in your own views. Obviously, the comment of ¿zero communication¿ is very troubling and I will need to investigate what went wrong given the eleven help desk tickets you lodged this year, and their associated conversations via telephone, live chat and email. It is troubling that our regular emails, podcasts, blogs etc appear not to find you and I will bring this up with the relevant partner. On a positive note, thanks for taking the time to accept our account management telephone call on 24th Sept this year. The room transfers issue relates to a third party epos interface, which I will now chase. Alas our very fast rate of development is very occasionally hampered by others' development schedules. Kind regards, John

Replied November 2018

Mike

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5