What are roomMaster Anywhere users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using roomMaster Anywhere software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.31

51 Reviews

5
27
4
14
3
9
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The system is easy to use, simple to train to new staff, and has all the features we need for a small hotel. It provides immediate updates and reports and has never failed."
  • icon"The affordability is great and the help you get when you phone up is always terrific; the original features were good."
  • icon"Capability to control all booking systems from one platform. Always helpful customer service."
  • icon"Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times."
  • icon"Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off."

Jump to:

Browse all roomMaster Anywhere Reviews

  • Have you used roomMaster Anywhere and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 51 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Fantastic New Addition

I studied numerous PMS systems before choosing to remain with Welcome Computers. The simple reason for this choice is because their people actually care. You can pick up the phone and speak to a real person within seconds. If you have done something stupid and need help - they will help you. If the system is lacking a feature you require - they will beta test it and consider you. The system integrates pretty well with our Datasym Epos system (a few The software is browser friendly, tablet friendly and surprisingly you are able to do most functions on a phone - normally a feature of only basic systems. The interface is pleasing to the eye. Easy to navigate. A few mods could be done to make the booking process foolproof (again, in development i believe). I wish that sometimes updates would come sooner but these guys have probably learned the hard way about what happens if you rush through something. I also wish that Admins had more control and could restrict access for others and personalise the system to shape their business more. Saying this, I believe that these are all in the pipeline already. The system is very good value for money. The online room booking widget for your website will reduce those bills you pay to booking.com and laterooms. Like I've said already, a few tweaks would make me over the moon, but you will not find better without getting a system that is so complicated it needs NASA mission control to operate. My staff can be up and running with Welcome Anywhere with a half day of training!!!

Pros

Service - Although not 24/7 they are still very good Cloud based. Integration with Epos. Simple forms and reports.

Cons

More admin functions needed. Updates to be quicker.

Response from Welcome Systems

Thank you Adam, we very much appreciate your feedback and the positive review. Over the years we have changed with the market and are very much driven by our customers. We're a hospitality original and we'll never be afraid to make brave decisions about the product's functionality. We don't always get it right but hopefully you can sense that we design for the hotelier, and not as software techs. We have a mission to partner with the best, hence our focus on linking with many EPOS systems (glad you're loving DPOS, by the way!). We have more on the way - reviews, CRM, new reports and so on, and we'll try to get these out quickly. Keep the feedback coming, and thanks for choosing Welcome.

Replied February 2017

Neil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Good customer service with knowledgeable staff. Luke & Ricky are great.

A fully featured PMS and POS system that meets all our requirements. Now we have also included call logging from our telephone system.

Pros

Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1. All the functions are fairly intuitive. The team at Welcome Anywhere rescued us when we lost our old system, and had the new system build and running within a day. The ability to customise registration forms, invoices, reminder emails etc is great. Welcome anywhere also have Buttons which is an entry level POS system which posts directly to room bills, which provides us with a cost effective solution which meets all our requirements.

Cons

A little more drag and drop functionality in the calendar would be nice. The ability to do some conditional text in the registration forms & reminder emails would be a great addition. Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Neil and thank you so much for the positive review. Ricky and Luke will be delighted with your feedback! We are delighted to be working in partnership with Spanhoe Lodge (another great Northamptonshire accomodation business!) and that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you! We are always innovating and never stop listening, so your feedback around drag & drop is well received here at Welcome Towers. Perhaps we could also have a chat around rates, as at the end of the day we're here to make life easier for you. We'll be in touch to ensure you are included in any future specification-setting and subsequent beta testing. As a teaser, look out for some really nice functionality coming shortly... Thanks for being part of the Welcome family, we really do appreciate it. All the best, John

Replied July 2017

Steven

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Welcome is very easy to use but reporting isn't very accurate

Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use, very easy to train new team members, very friendly user interface. Brilliant channel management, any changes made at site level is communicated across all booking channels seamlessly.

Cons

Reporting is not easy and there always seems to be a margin of error with figures. Simple stats such as occupancy, average length of stay etc is not just there. You cannot delete group bookings or multiple rooms at once, you have to delete room by room.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Steven, many thanks for the review and especially the 5 stars for ease of use and customer support. We're a bunch of ex-hoteliers so know what you expect, support-wise, and we always try to think like you when developing new functionality. Thanks too for the comments about the reports. It is very important to us that we hear this feedback and understand what we can do to improve. We have an exciting development schedule which I think you're going to love, with modifications to group booking and the reporting suite. If you need any help with any of the above areas, I would be very happy to put Ricky or Luke on a call with you to work through your requirements, on us. Email is MD@welcome-systems.uk. Thanks for being a Welcome customer, it means a lot. All the best John

Replied May 2018

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Intuitive, reliable system

The system has brought a reliability to our bookings that has eliminated grey areas (which could lead to double bookings or other mishaps).

Pros

It is straightforward to use the basic functions meaning that most members of staff can be trained to use it. It makes so much sense having a web-based rather than installed system. The reporting is useful. The security of storing payment information has relieved a burden from our business.

Cons

The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails. Also, not quite enough is customisable - the invoice layout, for example, is not what I would choose, and working sheets such as the housekeeping and breakfast lists do not precisely suit our needs, so I'd like the possibility to select what information I'd like on those. Finally, although Welcome Anywhere does link with several till software packages, it doesn't link with ours (Sharp) (despite a reassurance before we signed up with Welcome that it would in the near future).

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Catherine and thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have worked hard to make our products easy to use "straight out of the box" and to reduce training time. Likewise, security and reliability is essential these days. We're always innovating and we listen to our customers, so where there are niggles or something isn't right, we'll aim to correct it. Thanks for the 10/10 recommendation, and for being a Welcome customer. All the best, John.

Replied December 2018

Colin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Great Product

Chose this system as it seemed to fit our requirements well and represent good value for money. We had excellent support during set-up & install, and unlike other suppliers I have worked with, this level of support did not disappear once we were up & running. We generally have any operational queries addressed with an immediate response, or certainly within an acceptable time frame. Our users were initially sceptical about a new system, as is usually the case, but quickly overcame this once they learnt how user friendly it is. I have been pleased to see that the system is continually being upgraded and developed, although we have occasionally stumbled across updates we didn't know were happening! Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Welcome Anywhere to other users in the industry

Pros

Ease of use & access

Cons

Couple of development requests not addressed, but generally little to complain about

Response from Welcome Systems

I am so glad that you found our support to be consistently of a great standard, and quick in response time. Our support team are driven to provide excellent customer service to all our clients always. It's also fantastic to hear how your team have found the system to be user friendly after some initial concerns. We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure and to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier. Coming soon into your system under a new Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration, additionally there is the BookingSuite rate management module which is designed to assist you to maximise yield within configuration. There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed. Many Thanks Hefin

Replied April 2017

Paul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

A well rounded product with good customer support

Automation of bookings and links with OTAs for real time availability.

Pros

Cloud based, simple to use. Good links with EPOS (in our case Datasym) and other solutions such as Booking Suite & TrustYou. The team are responsive and receptive to new ideas and functionality. We have discussed integrations such as housekeeping & guest facing apps.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to setup automated daily reports (e.g daily revenue) and a link between Welcome Table & Welcome Anywhere/EPOS. Xero integration would also be useful!

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Paul and wow, 10 out of 10 for likelihood to recommend. Thank you so much. I am so glad that you find the support helpful when you need it, and likewise the Welcome Anywhere PMS easy to use. We're always innovating and partnerships mean everything to us, so we won't stop trying to connect our customers with the best 3rd party products out there. Feedback from customers is always listened to and while it is not always possible to build a one-for-all system, we do genuinely enjoy hearing ideas and connectivity suggestions. Keep them coming! Thanks again Paul for being part of the "Welcome family" and do keep the feedback coming in. All the best, John

Replied December 2017

Eleanor

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Easy to use, great for remote working, like that you can colour code

Ability to work from home

Pros

User Friendly Easy to change rates. Live Chat Welcome Connect enables us to get bookings straight from Laterooms and booking.com onto our system

Cons

Reports include cancelled bookings, so you have to do some reports manually. For example it shows all bookings from Laterooms in the figures that Welcome Connect produces, but many of these have cancelled.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Eleanor and thank you so much for the 9 out of 10. What a score! I am delighted that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use and that you use it as intended - Anywhere! Everyone likes to speak with a human when you need support, but sometimes you just need a quick answer and the live chat is great for that (and you're still chatting with a real person!). We do partner with the best and our built-in channel manager ensures we are a gold level partner with the OTAs you mention. Regarding reports, every business needs data and our reporting suite is constantly innovating. We will be looking at the issues you raise shortly, to give you even more granular data and flexibility. Thank you again Eleanor, both for the review and being a Welcome customer. We really appreciate it. John.

Replied December 2017

Marion

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

welcome systems

Have found an exceptional system and company since I started using 3 years ago. Lots of continual development and helpful videos.

Pros

Ease of use

Response from Welcome Systems

Thank you, Marion, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system which we are continuously developing easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need from a PMS. Marion our aim is to continue to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, another which is due for release imminently is a guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from our customers in relation to future technology which they would like to see in the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share them with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements over the next 6 months within the system beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

Replied April 2017

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Simple, Detailed and Essential

All Hotels need a Booking system, and Welcome offer us the perfect one with a highly detailed Booking software. We have easy access to all our bookings, invoices and rates with a few clicks. All our online rates are easily controlled, with any tech support a simple call away. Perfect and essential for a small Hotel.

Response from Welcome Systems

Good morning Matthew, Many thanks for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage. Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

Replied February 2017

Caroline

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Ideal Hotel system

Pros

Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year

Cons

Guests are unable to cancel their booking through the Welcome system. Which is not up to the standard of other online systems.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Caroline and many thanks for your feedback. We have been working with independent hotels of all sizes for many years, and I think that is reflected in the many "ease of use" comments we get! Likewise, the rate-setting functionality just keeps getting better and better (look out for rate flexing, coming soon!). All understood about cancellations. Generally we don't like to encourage them, or at least we encourage the guest to call the hotel to have a dialogue first. But perhaps it is something we can scope out, if others feel the same. Thanks again Caroline, we love having you as a customer. John and all of the team at Welcome.

Replied December 2017

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Very easy to use & great customer service.

Pros

Easy to use and compatible with our existing software. Regular updates to keep it update with customer needs

Response from Welcome Systems

Thank you, Catherine, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system (which we are continuously developing and updating!) easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything needed and more to help manage their hotels. Welcome's aim is to always innovate, as we have with the 2-way integration with Bookingsuite, and there are many other fantastic features on the horizon, ready to help complement other features within the system. Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from customers about future technology - what do you want to see in a PMS? Any thoughts can shared with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

Replied December 2017

Carlos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Solid Performance

Generally Happy

Pros

Ease of use of the system for the staff.

Cons

Reports a bit clunky and should really be able to search by any field

Reasons for choosing roomMaster Anywhere

Ease of use and pricing

Reasons for switching to roomMaster Anywhere

Cloud Based rather than server

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Good straightforward product which works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

It handles our booking system and integrates with Booking.com and similar booking media. We avoid the risk of double bookings and other errors. Room rate adjustment is easy and quick.

Pros

Simple to use and does the job with minimum fuss, works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Response from Welcome Systems

Mike, thank you so much for the 10 out of 10. Your score is a real accolade as many larger, "heavier" (and more expensive) systems are now being rated lower than Welcome by real hoteliers. By sticking to our guns and being a little brave & bold, we have produced a system (and company!) which is fresh, innovative, contemporary, and very much "next generation" while recognising that guest experience is key. Your rating suggests we are on the right path. Thanks again Mike, it really means a lot. All the best, John

Replied December 2017

Mohamed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

New System Go Live

A little apprehensive at the start but we thought the videos were a great help. Once you find your way around the system it is easy to use. A few features we miss after using Welcome 21 for many years but overall Welcome Anywhere very good. The best bit is always having someone at the end of the telephone line when you get stuck. Many Thanks to Luke and the rest of the team.

Pros

To be able to access from anywhere, being able to work from home is great. Sending an email direct to the guests

Cons

Cant copy a booking from one room to another, if you have a group you have to change confirm bookings one by one rather than do the whole group altogether

Response from Welcome Systems

Many thanks for your review Mohamed, It's great to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. As with any new system there are differences, and with Welcome Anywhere there are enhancements like TrustYou and BookingSuite just to name a few. Welcome Anywhere was designed specifically for ease of use and portability hence the name, and most of our customers find this useful. Mohamed, I have got some fantastic news for you, as part of our continual development of Welcome Anywhere the copy booking functionality is in the last testing phase and will be released very shortly, as with the group booking elements this is also undergoing development to add additional functionality we will communicate when these elements are being released in order for you to make full use of them. As always if there is anything your team or you require, our support team are on hand to help¿ Again, Many thanks Hefin

Replied April 2017

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

We have tried the others, this is the best

Any changes we want to make and need help with are dealt with quickly, we have a dedicated account manager who responds to emails speedily which is a breath of fresh air. All round great product.

Pros

Easy to use, good support when i need it.

Cons

I would like to display our lowest price, i.e., single occupancy.

Response from Welcome Systems

Good moring Martin, Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you find the response time from our teams effective and the product is working well for you. There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system. If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help. Regards Hefin

Replied March 2017

OREST

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Great and simple Hotel? B&B System

Overall fantastic software which can cope with all needs in small and big business.

Pros

Flexibility and ability to connect to third parties.. eg. Booking.com/ Expedia .... Simple layout, and good- quick response from support Team.

Cons

The least favorite is still lack of developing, the remote version ... very not friendly on potable devices ( Android phones) - limited access and functionality... ( Note 8); lack of app

Response from Welcome Systems

Wow Orest, what a great review. Thank you so much. We are always innovating, so have lots of new functionality on the way. And feedback like yours is what drives us - we will always be guided by what the market requires. Thanks again and for being a Welcome customer. John

Replied November 2018

Paula

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

A tentative step

I tentatively looked into going web based for bookings, it's become inconvenient to carry a book with me, that said I'm extremely nervous of not having pencil and paper. The support staff was exceptionally helpful in helping me set this up, also being reassuring at all points, I was amazed how quickly and easily this was achieved. We discussed my needs and he got straight to it. I've decided to run the "hard" booking system alongside the electronic version for this year, just to be sure. That said, I've been using it for a couple if months now, I couldn't be happier. Any glitches, usually on my side, have been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The software is easy to use, it must be if i can use it, the printable documents are so helpful and have cut down drastically on the time I spend writing things down. I will be going to this system, solely, at the end of this season, and will be upgrading the package I currently have. I couldn't recommend the company or the software highly enough.

Pros

Convenience and back up.

Cons

Some functions aren't immediately obvious, but there's enough support to deal with any issues. Once explained it's perfectly easy.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Paula and thank you so much for the positive review. The Welcome Anywhere range is designed to be very approachable and we're always adding new functionality as the sector innovates. We're hospitality-originals and even after 30 years in the business we never tire of hearing stories from our customers. It is great to have you on board and please do keep the feedback coming. Thanks for choosing Welcome, and "Book Yourself Full"!!

Replied March 2017

Rachel

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Work in progress

Overall it's alright. The features surrounding group bookings are difficult - regardless of whether the customer can amend the booking(s) or not. Additional options (or supplementary charges) are awkward and laborious to set up and account for. Lastly, there have been teething problems with it syncing with our epos system which is a pain. However, the customer support is good, friendly and helpful when you're trying to sort these problems out.

Pros

The booking chart and rate override charts are easy to use. EoD and other reports are easy to run work from.

Cons

Group bookings, optional extras, syncing with epos.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Rachel and thank you for the third review from Briarfields and fifth from within your group! Lovely to see your four stars for quality, much appreciated and thank you so much for your positive view of the booking chart, rate overrides, end of day and reporting - all of which were written from the ground up to reflect the needs of the modern hotelier. Very happy to have a chat about how we can make the group booking and additional options less difficult for you - perhaps we are missing something? Likewise we should look into why you are having issues with your epos system. You are quite right in that Welcome Anywhere, like any decent web-based software product, is constantly evolving. We are always adding new features, making things quicker, better and in particular relevant to to the technology-native hotelier and their guests. So, in that respect, Welcome Anywhere will always be a work in progress as we add in features asked for by our customers. All the best, John.

Replied April 2017

Gemma

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Very easy to use

A very easy and efficient way to manage our room reservations

Pros

The welcome anywhere system is very easy to use and works very well for our 21 bedroom hotel. Welcome regularly update the software with great improvements and on the rare occasion we do have an issue the support team are brilliant and sort things out straight away.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the software

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Gemma and thanks so much for the review. Five stars all-round - we can't ask for better than that. We have plenty of really exciting innovations on the way, so stay tuned. Thanks from all of the tea, for being a Welcome customer. John

Replied September 2018

carly

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Efficient software

Pros

Easy to use, simple yet affecting reporting functions. Easy to use booking chart, quick and easy to contact support if needed. it ticks all the boxes required for our hotel software.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Carly, Many thanks for your review, we constantly strive to create an effective and efficient system, with ease of use at its core. In our drive to create an easy to use system, we take our customers ideas and requests and add them to our future developments. We have some further developments which will be released in the new year, of which i am sure will add more simplification and functionality to the system which will benefit you and your customers.

Replied December 2017

Elizabeth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great system

Very happy with roomMaster Anywhere and would recommend it. We bought it for a new build hotel and have used it for the past 5 years, without any problems

Pros

The system is easy to use, simple to train to new staff, and has all the features we need for a small hotel. It provides immediate updates and reports and has never failed.

Cons

The only feature we would improve is the ability to print registration forms in room number order.

Reasons for choosing roomMaster Anywhere

It offered good support, was user friendly, and was the most appropriate for the size hotel

gordon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

the magnificent welcome anywhere

we have been with welcome anywhere for the 3/1/2 years and they have always been extremely helpful. constantly updating there easy to use system and nothing is never a problem to them. we have recommended them to lots of other businesses.

Pros

easy access

Cons

not much

Response from Welcome Systems

Many thanks for your kind remarks and your recommendations Gordon. It is always great to hear that our customers are enjoying using the system and that they find Welcome Anywhere easy to use. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system. ¿Keep an eye¿ Our team are here to support if you need it

Replied March 2017

Melody

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

One of the best software I've ever used. Very easy to use .

Pros

You can train front of house staff with or without computer knowledge with this software. A user friendly software

Cons

Once in awhile it does have a glitch moment. But usually the customer support are at hand to help .

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Melody and thank you so for much for the fantastic review. I am so pleased that you find Welcome Anywhere easy to use and to train - we designed it that way! Thank you for being part of the Welcome family, it means the world to us. All the best John

Replied April 2018

Carl

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Efficient but room fro improvements

With the majority of my experience being made with the previous software (unsure of name) I find this a lot quicker when making a basic reservation, that is all. Features such as group bookings can be tedious, notes on occasion not being saved. Constructing a breakfast list and a in house dinner list seems to take much longer than before. A News paper function would be handy. Most nights when trying to transfer table bills to rooms an error message often pops up? Not having the do not move option and being able to simply copy a booking would be the stuff of dreams. Invoices seem to print in a random order each time, not sure if this can be rectified in house? Just a few small things could make this system 'perfect'. Carl Howell

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Carl and thank you for the fourth review from Briarfields and sixth from within your group! Lovely to see your five stars for ease of use and that you find the system so fast. We have invested a lot of time in our cloud hosted server infrastructure, which gives 99.9% uptime and a very fast user experience. How wonderful that, in your view, we are so near to being perfect. Thank you so much. Well, it looks like Welcome Systems Ltd can make your dreams come true as Do Not Move and Copy Booking are both under development. I would be happy to go through the lists with you, we might be missing something here as I just produced a breakfast list in two clicks. Newspapers are generally regarded as on the wane as tech-savvy guests prefer their own devices ¿ happy to send the link to our recent webinar on the subject. All the best and thanks again, John.

Replied April 2017

Gemma

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Welcome Anywhere does everything we need and more

We have had a great experience with brilliant customer support during the change over from our old booking system and since. Works well and can be tailored to fit with us.

Pros

Easy to use and lots of information and support with how to use it. Colourful and easy to look at means we aren't ashamed of the customers seeing our system like we were before.

Cons

Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off. But it would be good to see the customers requests at a glance without having peep on.

Response from Welcome Systems

Hi Gemma and many thanks for the positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoy the customer service and ease of use of Welcome Anywhere - we're hospitality originals so design for the hotelier, not as web developers. We think that shows in our products, and clearly so do you! You shouldn't have to hide your PMS from your guests and in fact we are currently looking at introducing even more guest-facing features, so do watch this space. Thanks for the feedback on the "peep" function and I agree, some like it and some don't, hence the on/off switch. And showing guest requests on the booking chart is a great idea. We're always innovating and always listening, so keep the feedback coming. - John

Replied April 2017

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
roomMaster Anywhere

roomMaster Anywhere

4.31/5 out of 51 reviews
PriceDemo