What are ELMO Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ELMO Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

101 Reviews

5
55
4
37
3
3
2
1
1
4
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates."
  • icon"ELMO has the ability to make training and learning in a very user-friendly manner. It is easy to set-up and maintain taring modules and paths."
  • icon"Already experienced updates that have improved the functionality which is reassuring with product road map. Reporting really visual and easy to understand especially for managers."
  • icon"There was no audio function to read out texts."
  • icon"One issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for."
  • icon"The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear."

Jump to:

Browse all ELMO Software Reviews

  • Have you used ELMO Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 100 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 100 reviews

Kseniya

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

December 2021

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

Katie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Very happy with the software and the service offered by ELMO

Pros

The implementation was seamless and the staff at ELMO go over and above to ensure you get the most out of the system. We have gained the most benefits out of the Onboarding, Learning & Performance modules.

Cons

Some limitations in the rostering software but ELMO are very proactive in continuously developing and improving the software

Reasons for choosing ELMO Software

ELMO offered a complete solution and the pricing was very good for what was being offered.

Reasons for switching to ELMO Software

ConnX was unable to support our growth as a business. Found the reporting in Sage to be limited and also wanted one fully integrated HR and Payroll system

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for a great review, Katie! We love to hear that you have found ELMO's Implementation team and cloud-based solutions helpful to your oranisation. We look forward to continuing to support your business. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Replied March 2022

Vic

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Excellent portal for a large security company

Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Pros

The pleasant UI and the way the system has been implemented for staff is well thought out and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind unless you include the "user to keyboard interface". You know, the one who always forgets his password. Whilst it is very simple to reset, i'm running out of passwords.

Miral

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Ease

Pros

It very easy of use for leaves, development, payroll.

Cons

Integrated with other apps using ETL tools.

Thomas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

ELMO Software will benefit your business

Staff acquisition and management is the chief benefit I find, other than its excellent functionality as my personal HR-related portal. It is clear, well set up, ergonomic and logical.

Pros

The staff management and performance review features are logical and easy to use.

Cons

Once enrolled in certain courses by accident, I found they couldn't be removed.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Thomas. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate it! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied February 2022

Helena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

ELMO could be right for you

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning and coming up to speed with ELMO - very intuitive system to use!

Pros

Very easy to use back end. With features and rules that are similar across the platform - unlike other systems. Integration between modules is excellent.

Cons

There are some limitations with Learning - which is similar to other systems.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Helena, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solution. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

All in one HR?

It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Pros

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Cons

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Mac

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Easy to use for learners

Not bad, some minor issues to sort out.

Pros

Easy to use & easy to navigate around. Friendly user interface. Fast speed, easy to load.

Cons

When left idle for a while (i.e. go to do work and come back) the page usually stopped responding and does not register that the course has been complete.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Mac. Thanks so much for your review and for providing that feedback. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Replied May 2022

Ma Cristina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Employee/ User Point of View

Pros

It is straightforward, easy to navigate, and very convenient.

Cons

The filtering feature in career section.

Response from ELMO Software

We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot! - ELMO Team

Replied May 2022

Miriam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Easy to Use Software

It's great to have information for staff, online learning, and leave application all in one platform! Great for uniting the staff and keeping each other informed.

Pros

Very user-friendly! Layout is clear and tidy.

Cons

Occasional glitches. Sometimes the site will power down or a link won't work etc.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Training made easy

Business wide training

Pros

Very functional package that is easy to use and allows the business to ensure all employees are equally trained

Cons

Nothing, I thought the whole package is very useful

Frank

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout.

Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Pros

I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component. The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing. Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Cons

The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

Helen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Change your life with ELMO

Time to Onboard has been dramatically reduced and is now no longer a labour intensive process. I am looking forward to providing meaningful reports to the business.

Pros

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time. In particular having project based work our Onboarding process has become so streamlined now we can onboard high numbers of employees at the same time. As a Performance Appraisal system we found ELMO easy to develop and roll out. Our company had not been keen on Performance Appraisals in the past but ELMO was so well embraced we had 100% update on the first appraisal round. We also find the more you use the system the more proficient you become. The support provided by ELMO during the project implementation phase has been extremely supportive. We are now using the Help Desk and our issues are usually resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

Cons

If an employee has not completed all their documentation we would like an automatic alert. At this stage we need to manually check on this.

Reasons for choosing ELMO Software

All the options had been reviewed by the IT Manager and the previous HR Manager. I had previously used ELMO and felt it was the best product for our business needs.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Helen. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review, and thank you for your continued support. Our customers are at the heart of our business, and feedback like yours is invaluable. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Replied September 2021

Catalina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Best for my needs

Pros

It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons

The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. ELMO Team

Replied September 2021

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Improved a lot

Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Pros

Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Cons

It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Replied September 2021

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

ELMO learning is great

Pros

User friendly and great after sales support

Cons

it would be good to be able to assign 'course managers' so that other people in the business (other than admins) can manage attendance of specific training in their business units etc.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kim. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied September 2021

Debbie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business.

Pros

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Toby

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Pros

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Cons

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Pros

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Cons

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications. Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Reasons for switching to ELMO Software

Management made the decision to use an online system as we no longer had tech support for our previous product.

Response from ELMO Software

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Replied December 2021

Daria

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Learning module

Pros

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Cons

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Reasons for choosing ELMO Software

Ease of use, value for money and course builder were main reasons

Tariq

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Learning, Good collaboration

Very positive

Pros

Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Cons

Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied September 2021

Vicki

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easy of People Management

All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons

You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Reasons for choosing ELMO Software

Quality

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied January 2022

Cidy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Learning - Ease of Use

For the learning side of the system I think it is great. You can track all the modules you have done in the past and find new ones that you are interested in. I think the performance plan maybe a good think if the employee got to embrace it and make it their own. However; when you are instructed what to do it is a waste of time.

Pros

The learning modules are clear and simple to understand. They are not too lengthy that I lose interest in them. I am able to go back if I missed something too.

Cons

The performance plan. It is not helpful to an employee at all. Perhaps if I got to write my own goals I would care about it more. It is just another thing I have to do to tick boxes, so I think it is a waste of time.

Kseniya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

Overall, our feedback is very positive and staff across all levels are happy with the introduced HRIS

Pros

Great customer support team: very responsive and efficient

Cons

Some visibility features are yet to be improved (e.g. display of data, attaching additional data, etc.)

Reasons for choosing ELMO Software

Great customer support service + knowledgeable help-desk

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kseniya. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Replied December 2021

Carol

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Pros

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Cons

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

Showing 1 - 25 of 100 reviews
ELMO Software

ELMO Software

4.39/5 out of 101 reviews
PriceWatch Demo