User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to navigate and saves paper, time and money."

  • "Customization of the system & customer service. "

  • "The ability to keep track of time sensitive requirements."

  • Cons

  • "The treatment plan section. Too confusing and takes a long time for staff to figure it out. Doesn't print out in an easy to read form. "

  • "Sometimes difficult to navigate. For example, when working on a plan of service it would be nice to have medical information open at the same time."

  • "So far the software is meeting our needs and they customer service has been excellent. "

Browse ASIware Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

February 2017

Elaine from Morningstar Children and Family Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

ChildTrax Is An Easy Leap from a Paper-Based System to an EHR

For our Residential Services program for children and adolescents, ChildTrax has provided an easy transition from a largely paper-based record and communication system to a secure, web-based client-centric portal. ASI-ware was able to incorporate most of our existing forms and processes into ChildTrax, as opposed to Morningstar having to adopt our processes to new software. This helped tremendously with efficiency, adoption by staff and greatly shortened the time from implementation to getting good, actionable information back out of ChildTrax . We have also been able to implement various features in ChildTrax gradually as our staff's comfort level, our technical infrastructure and our needs have grown. ASI-ware, the "ChildTrax people," are one of the most responsive groups I've worked with regarding ongoing product support. Whether it's just a "hey, how do we find xyz?" or a more complex "we have a new need, how can we accomplish it within ChildTrax?" they're quick, they're very familiar with our business, and we feel a true partnership with them in both improving our organization's efficiency and, most importantly, helping enhance our client care in both the short and long term.

Pros

Flexibility to incorporate a customer's existing forms and processes into the ChildTrax software structure. Ability to add fields etc. fairly easily as needs change or expand. Ease of downloading almost all "canned" reports to Word or Excel files for further analysis. Frequent upgrades to user functionality.

Cons

Initially the lack of a standard printed or online training manual was a concern. However, their Help Desk's responsiveness and availability of online tutorials for new features has eliminated that concern.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Elaine, thank you so much for the thoughtful review. Paul

February 2017

Nana from Alliance Human Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Technology Challenged Person Loves Child Trax!

When I was assigned the task of being the point person for getting the Child Trax system implemented for our agency, terror set in. My computer skills consist of email and internet shopping! But Paul and Brad held my virtual hand through the entire process and we now have an excellent system in place! There is a short learning curve, but once the staff got the hang of it, they LOVE it! One of the social workers told me "its like having my own personal assistant"! Since the implementation, our audit results have improved in all of our 5 offices. I'm not sure how we did this job before Child Trax! What is even more impressive than the actual system is the customer service. Any questions or issues are answered immediately. Most helpful staff EVER! Brad & Zephrey are the BEST!!!! I love Child Trax!

Pros

Customization of the system & customer service.

Cons

The treatment plan section. Too confusing and takes a long time for staff to figure it out. Doesn't print out in an easy to read form.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Nana thank you so much for the kind words. Also thank you for the comments in regards to treatment plans. I will be looking at the treatment plan section and try to find ways to simplify them and to address the printouts of the plans. Any suggestions are on the simplification of the plans are welcomed. Please send them directly to me. Paul

August 2019

Karina from Cherished Impressions CPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Okay Software

Pros

I like that the software allows companies that maintain a large amount of documentation to organize and manage all data on one network that can be accessed anywhere. I worked for a Child-Placing Agency that uses this software. It has the potential to be great.

Cons

The management behind ASIware did not do a great job of tailoring the software to fully meet our needs. They explained what it was for, but never went the extra mile to tailor it to our agency. There were a lot of functions with the software that we did not learn about until we asked. It is also not as user friendly as our office would have liked it to be. It is not marketed well. I have now switched to a different Child Placing Agency that uses Extended Reach. Extended Reach made me realize all that ASI was missing.

Response from ASIware

Replied August 2019

Hello Karina, Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback. We have processes in place to overcome these issues and I am sorry you were not aware of them. The system has functionality that provides direct access to ASI-ware's YouTube channel, our Idea portal and our helpdesk. Monthly we do a free Did You Know Webinar covering features and functions of the system. ASI-ware's communications to our partners is channeled through our partner's system administrators which is necessary to maintain the confidentiality and integrity of their data. Our systems are tailored to each partner's expressed needs. When new features are released our partner's system administrators are notified in advanced with the details of the release. If you would like to discuss any of these issues with me personally please contact me. I am glad you are happy with your new company. ASIware greatly appreciates the work you do and realizes its importance in your community. Best regards. Paul

February 2017

Clayton from Cherokee Home for Children

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Keeping us on Track

We have used ChildTrax for the past four years. It greatly enhances our ability to keep our records up to date and current. Prior to using ChildTrax, it was a nightmare to keep up with the schedule of plans of services, doctors visits, and other date sensitive documents to remain compliant with the state. Customer service is always ready and helpful when we need assistance.

Pros

The ability to keep track of time sensitive requirements.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to navigate. For example, when working on a plan of service it would be nice to have medical information open at the same time.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Clayton thank you for the review. We are going to be reviewing clinical/treatment plan functionality this summer. If you have time send me any thoughts your team has improving the functionality. Paul

February 2017

Amy from YES Home

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

LOVE CHILDTRAX!

We have been completely satisfied with our experience with Childtrax. Customer Support always respond in a timely manner and never get frustrated with my questions or changes needed. They spent many hours to tailor the program to meet our needs. Licensing is able to log on and see what they need, which has cut down on paperwork when they do their yearly audit. They have commented on how easy it is to use the system. Reports take minimal time. I remember the frustration before childtrax. Paperwork is the least favorite part of my job--but it is no longer frustrating and time consuming.

Pros

Ease of use; the support

Cons

really can't think of anything

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Thank you Amy. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the staff at YES Home. Paul

November 2018

matthew from azleway children's services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Making our Jobs Much Easier

It has been a great experience working with ASIware. They are always available and are very open to suggestions.

Pros

The software helps our agency stay on top of our documentation and ensures that we have the tools we need to provide quality services to our families. As a manager it provides me with much needed reports to ensure our office is running efficiently.

Cons

So far the software is meeting our needs and they customer service has been excellent.

Response from ASIware

Replied August 2019

Thank you Matt.

February 2017

Cathy from Youth Encouragement Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Child Trax Rocks

This company is top notch, there has never been a time when we did not get the help we needed. They are expedient in helping us figure things out. The program we have is amazing saves time, paper and stress. Thank you for your service. W e love Child Trax

Pros

It is easy to navigate and saves paper, time and money.

Cons

That we waited so long to get it.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Cathy thank you so much for the positive review. Amy and yourself have been wonderful to work with. Paul

April 2017

Matthew from Azleway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Quality and Great Customer Support

Incredible experience. They work very well at providing great customer service and support. The program has allowed us to streamline our data managment.

Pros

We have so many tools at our disposal now to create reports based on our data.

Cons

Some input requires multiple steps.

Response from ASIware

Replied April 2017

Matt, Thank you for the feedback. Please let Brad or Zeph know the areas that we need to review in regards to multiple steps. Paul

April 2016

Heather from Jenda Family Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Reliable Database and Wonderful Customer Service

Our company did months of research on potential databases before meeting with the ClientTrax team members. This software definitely seemed like a wonderful fit for Jenda based on software capability and the cost. Working with ClientTrax has been a wonderful experience. They are very responsive, responding within one business day at almost all times. An intangible pro to the ClientTrax for Jenda is that they understand the child welfare and human services world, and have been able to brainstorm solutions through the entire development process. The software provides us the opportunity to organize our client information and help to provide quality services due to having organized information and the capability to make data-educated decisions. Our company has been extremely satisfied with ClientTrax and would highly recommend the product. We continue to develop our software to meet our needs, and the ClientTrax team members have been patient and responsive as the development process continues.

Response from ASIware

Replied April 2016

Hello Heather, Thank you for the kind words. The ASIware team is looking forward to many years of partnering with Jenda Family Services. Anytime we can be a part of organizations that are making a difference in their communities is a win for us. My team cannot talk to me about you and Jenda without mentioning what a great experience working with you and your team has been. Paul

September 2015

Jess from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Absolutely wonderful.

Our company has been using this software for several years now. When I think about the development that has occurred since we began, I am amazed. What I enjoy most about the software is that it is easy to use and makes logical sense. There are several different ways to complete the same work in the system, which I greatly enjoy... especially when you need to manage people who all think differently, yet still need to successfuly enter data into the system. Most new staff have been able to successfully to navigate the system with ease in a relatively short period of time. Any time we have had issues or challenges with the program not working correctly, the team has communicated with us in a timely fashion and has set clear expectations for when there would be resolution. The company has always been responsive to our requests for changes and updates, which has been extremely helpful.

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Thank you Jess for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We are very appreciative for this and the work you do. Paul

June 2015

Marc from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Excellent software application!

I've been using ClientTrax for almost 5 years. It has revolutionized the way our organization works! We have been able to (better) manage staff performance, maintain up-to-date client records, and elevate the level of treatment offered to the populations we serve. The ClientTrax team has always shown an extraordinary level of customer service and appreciation. In those instances where assistance is necessary, it is easy to reach someone from the team who has always resolved any issues within a short period of time (usually the same day). I would recommend this system to any community-based, human service enterprise; and, more importantly, I would recommend ASIware for any organization's software needs.

Response from ASIware

Replied June 2015

Thanks Marc. I really have enjoyed and continue to enjoy our relationship.

September 2015

Rebecca from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

I couldn't do my job without them!

My company has been using Client Trax for over 5 years, and it has dramatically changed the way I work. ClientTrax help us create a database that meets our own company-specific needs. Client Trax allows my agency to input and generate data with ease, and has allowed my supervisors to spend more time supporting their staff's professional development rather than spending time managing tasks. The customer service aspect has been great, any time I have a question or concern, I've gotten responses in a very short period of time and have gotten a resolution to my issues. I would recommend Client Trax to any company that needs to track a lot of information and generate it rather quickly. It has really transformed the way I work.

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Wow, thank you Rebecca.

September 2015

Amanda from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

I'm in a management position with my agency and have access to many functions of program.

ClientTrax has been such a huge asset to our company, organizing and streamlining information that was incredibly difficult to track in the past. I was one of the first to pilot running reports and have seen the program grow and develop into something bigger and better every year. Although glitches still exist from time to time, as they would with any program, the employees of ClientTrax are always more than willing to help, and often warn users if there will be any down time or anticipated problems. I couldn't imagine my job without this system!

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Amanda thanks for the comments. Keep talking to us about the glitches as we move forward with development we address those.

February 2017

Matt from azleway

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great customer service and responsiveness to our needs

We have a had a great experience with Child Trax. We had a monumental task of setting up our system for over 400 children. They were very patient and worked very closely with us to ensure that the program was as individualized as possible to meet our needs. There is always someone available when we have a question or need help.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Matt, thank you for your direction with this project. You are very appreciated here. Pass my thanks along to Gary and Chester also. Paul

August 2015

Rebecca from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

intuitive and user friendly

ClientTrax is very intuitive and user friendly. I am a new employee with the company and I am able to navigate the system with ease whether on my laptop or mobile device. ClientTrax helps me to proactively manage my cases and easily look back on previous treatment records.

Response from ASIware

Replied August 2015

Thank you Rebecca. I am very glad to hear the learning curve for ClientTrax is not complicated. We constantly try to improve the user experience as we feel it is a very important requirement of our systems.

September 2015

Trish from JusticeWorks Youth Care

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Great system to work with!

I have been working with Client Trax for about 4.5 years. I have found the system very easy to learn (especially compared to other systems I have worked with in the past) and understand. I currently teach Client Trax to the new hires of our company and so many have agreed that this is one of the best systems they have worked with!

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Trish, thank you for the wonderful comments. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts help you and your organization reach your goals.

June 2015

Jessica from Connections to Independence

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Connections to Independence has been utlizing Admin Soluntion products for almost 4 years

We were utilizing ChildTrax and recently moved to ClientTrax. This newer system is more fitting for our needs and helped us get rid of ugly spreadsheets which we had been utilizing to track client data. The price is amazingly affordable and the customer service is outstanding. Other companies would charge at least 10 times what Admin Solution is charging and the system has made case notes and client data tracking more streamlined and less time consuming.

Response from ASIware

Replied July 2015

Thank you Jessica.

September 2015

Elizabeth from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

ClientTrax is a user-friendly software that organizes client files effectively.

One of the pros about using ClientTrax is the ease of running reports - all of the information is easily filtered to include what is needed and the report runs neatly and professionally. I also find it simple to maneuver through client data and progress.

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Thank Elizabeth for the review. Your comment about the report functionality means a lot to us as we spent a lot of time developing those tools with the hope of providing exactly that kind of flexibility.

August 2015

Juan from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Essential Bussiness tool

ClientTrax is an imperative system to our daily operations. It has been directly involved in our growth and development. Staying ahead of the competition in the way that we track, present, and record information for our funders.

Response from ASIware

Replied August 2015

Thank you very much Juan. It is always good to hear that we make an positive impact on what you do.

September 2015

Stephenie from Justice Works Youth Care

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

I have been able to access all the information I need using ClientTrax.

ClientTrax has been easy for me to use. I am able to find the information that I need with ease. I am able to access reports that I need. It ususally does not take long to pull the information that I am looking for, and anytime that I have run into an issue it has been fixed almost immediately.

Response from ASIware

Replied September 2015

Thank you Stephenie.

June 2015

D. from JusticeWorks

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Flexibility and Comfort

ClientTrax is a wonderful product. It has the flexibility to produce reports and data that are specifically designed to your needs. Product enhancements are individualized to your agency, and easy to use. You can't beat the customer experience. Overall it is definitely worth it!

Response from ASIware

Replied June 2015

Thanks Dipesh.

February 2017

Joe from Gateway Children's Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Very pleased

We've had a really great experience using ChildTrax for several years. It's a great value for the money and staff provide customer support and responsive to our needs.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Thank you Joe. Our experience with your organization has been exceptional. Paul

February 2017

Chester from Azleway Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Caring partner in the care of children

Not only is the software very useful, they are always available for support and customization. They sincerely care about the people we serve and want to partner with us in providing them the best care.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Chester you know my heart. Thank you. Paul

February 2017

Sylvia from Angels' Crossing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent

The staff are always friendly, helpful and available! They know you by name. You talk to real people NOT a machine.

Response from ASIware

Replied February 2017

Thanks Sylvia. I missed you at the conference this year. Thank you for always being upbeat and fun to work with also. Paul

August 2015

Renee from JusticeWorks YouthCare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Technical Issues

Client Trax has always been accommodating to our needs. They respond quickly and resolve the problem even quicker. We always receive professional customer service.

Response from ASIware

Replied August 2015

Renee thank you for the positive remarks. Remember we value the work you do.

June 2015

Hennie from Morningstar Children and Family Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Our organization will be using this product in our Office and the plans and are going well

The company is very customer focused. Works to meet dates as planned. We are super impressed with relationships of the team.

Response from ASIware

Replied June 2015

Thank you Hennie for the kind words.