All Casebook Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nicole

201 - 500 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Casebook Makes Stat Reporting Easier

Kristen

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Community Advocate Casebook Use

Initial purchasing decisions, onboarding, integration and use have all been a great experience. I have recommended Casebook to other programs!

PROS

Our Department utilizes casebook for Victim Advocacy and Social Services Case Management within a police department. There is no other singular software available to adequately support both pieces of this program. Casebook allows us to track and store all of our data from both program pieces in one place. The ease of access to reporting is incredible.

CONS

Reporting page will sometimes take quite a long time for a larger report. Otherwise, Casebook is very user friendly.

Reason for choosing Casebook

casebook is more user friendly and cost effective.

Vendor Response

Kristen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Casebook! We're thrilled to serve many Police Departments like yours and are happy that you are able to track the important work that you all are doing in the community.

Replied May 2024

Anna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Much Needed Switch to Casebook

PROS

So far the customer support has been absolutely stellar. I have the option to write a "ticket" for larger needs or quickly get a question answered with the chat function (that is also a real person). We are just finishing up the final touches on customizing our needs and the set-up team has been so easy to work with. The do have somewhat limited availability, but it hasn't been too much of a problem. It does take a pretty involved process to really get everything how you want it, but once its up and running it have been so much easier than our previous case management system. It's incredibly intuitive and doesn't take a who lot of training to figure out.

CONS

The set up time is quite involved, but that is mostly because the team is very thorough. This could definitely be user error right now (I'm still very new), but the forms section is a little frustrating at times to get set up.

Reason for choosing Casebook

Price was more affordable Demo team super personable Sales team did not push, they waited until we were fully ready and worked with us on a timeline that work for me

Reasons for switching to Casebook

Customer service was slow Training new administrator was expensive system was not particularly user friendly Difficult to pull effective information quickly

Lisa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

No as happy as I had hoped to be.....

PROS

We have not found anything what we like most thus far.

CONS

This system has been our data more complicated and less user-friendly than our 30-year-old notebooks. There are FAR TOO MANY fields we don't need. There should be a way to hide what we don't need. Additionally, there are many fields that we need that we can't rename or find a place to universally put them. We thougth we were going to be able to use the system in real time...NOPE (if so its far to difficult to use and find.) We came with several requirements but one major need "to be able to simplify our communications". There is NO ABILITY to communicate. And maybe that's our fault we allowed those selling us the product to keep up consummed with our other requirement and allowed one word answers to suffice. Additionally, uploading is a joke. It was going to take us longer for figure that out "with video assistance" than just sitting down and spending hours and hours keying in all the data from stratch. I think the one thing that spoiled it for us compeletly was our ONBOARDING EXPERIENCE. The onboarding training we paid EXTRA for. The young lady we had seemed generally fine at first but soon in to the process -- we started getting convicting information, attitude and resistance. The unwillingness to make it simple for us, to not speak from a place of knowledge but to make sure we got it was not the goal. We had 45 minutes/or 60 minutes and we had to get it or not but she was moving on. She made a bad situation much worst. Bad customer service can change everything.

Whitney

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Non-Profit Organization Review

PROS

It was a mental adjustment moving from our former platform to Casebook, but I have found that I really appreciated that it is people-centric. This will be super beneficial as we continue to serve more clients. The customer service is superb from the initial interest to getting onboarding. They also offer ongoing support and training with free and paid options. We appreciate having forms accessible to complete within the platform that we can customize as well.

CONS

Initially there were so many options to customize that is a bit of a learning curve to adjust to.

Reasons for switching to Casebook

Reporting was not easy to use in this platform and we were limited in some of the customizations that we really like about Casebook. We also were unable to delete individuals once they were put in the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you're starting to see the value of person-centricity and some of our other key differentiators. We hope to continue to support you and your team as you grow!

Replied March 2024

Kimberly

Information Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

A Creative Use Case

The customer service has been great. It feels like a small, really engaged team.

PROS

I like that I can bring in my clients in a way that feels very human. I helps be build holistic supports around them and capture all the ways I've helped them.

CONS

I basically using it like a CRM, but a more humanistic one. It can be challenging because I need to be really creative with how I use the different features. There are capabilities I wish it had, as a solopreneur, especially when it comes to marketing, but I understand that was not was Casebook was built to do.

Reason for choosing Casebook

Price.Human Services focus felt like a creative way to do what I was doing.

Reasons for switching to Casebook

I lost A LOT of features when I switched from Thryv. I could process payments, post to social media, and even send chat messages to customers. BUT, I am still in a stage of growth and Thryv's monthly expense was more than I could sustain.

Justin

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great platform, even better partner

Casebook has been unbelievably helpful as an organization in getting us started. Their customer support is fantastic. I appreciate their candid response to questions about features they don't support; being told "we want to add that but don't know when" is a better response than a broken promise, and they err on the side of honesty in that regard. Overall, we simply trust the relationship with Casebook, and that's important.

PROS

Casebook has a great, mobile-friendly design and thoughtfully-considered UX. They seem to be carefully improving the flexibility and customizability of the platform without losing its user-friendliness. Our advocates were mostly able to get in without much hand-holding, and that's powerful!

CONS

Having to store custom data in Form.io forms, which are rigid to work with and difficult to report on, is by far our biggest limitation right now. Not being able to customize the names of core fields; not having to shoe-horn in our concept of "case files" into the existing concept of "providers". Basically, a general lack of flexibility in the primary/core app; however, Casebook has been super useful in helping us think through how to make it work for us, AND the lack of flexibility is the flip side to a careful development approach that we definitely appreciate. We would rather have to work around this lack of flexibility than have the product devolve into something over-complicated.

Reasons for switching to Casebook

Apricot's reporting system was too rigid for our needs. While Casebook's currently isn't a perfect fit either, the approach Apricot took was to try and up-sell us to expensive and ill-fitting custom development subscriptions and products, while Casebook guided us to a workflow and solutions that would work for us, while taking our needs as feedback for future product development. This gave us more confidence in Casebook as a long-term partner.

Vendor Response

Justin - thanks for keeping us on our toes and helping us out with great feedback. We're lucky to have customers like you!

Replied June 2021

Samantha

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Review

Overall, Casebook has been a great addition to our nonprofit. We have found that we are able to keep everything in one location which makes communication and efficiency much better.

PROS

This software is a good "one stop shop". There are so many different features that can be customized to fit the needs of your company which makes it easy to consolidate your paltforms and use this for most things (if not everything). We like that we are able to keep track of imporant data, case notes, and even track our inventory that we are giving out to the population that we are serving. One of our favorite features is the fact that you can create your own reports right in the software and download and export them in many different formats which makes it much easier than having to import data and graph it yourself!

CONS

The hardest part for us was the rollout of using the product. We decided to do our own onboarding and that was pretty tough, even with the various videos and articles. We found that if you really have no experience at all in creating stuff on the web, that it is alot harder than it seems. A lot of our onboarding was trial and error which got very frustrating at times and also very time consuming.

Reason for choosing Casebook

Cost and Casebook fit our needs much better and we liked that Casebook was much more customizable than Apricot.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Samantha! We're glad Casebook Reporting is helping your organization streamline your process. We appreciate your feedback about onboarding and will consider it as we continue to improve upon the experience our new customers go through.

Replied September 2022

Carly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Casebook for Non-Profit management

Overall we have had a less than thrilling experience with the product and have run into many difficulties as we try to record people data as best as we can. We had to completely change the way that we used the system about 6 months into using it. It has resolved a lot of issues for us, however was a time consuming and difficult process.

PROS

What I appreciate most about this software is how it growing with our organization. Casebook is listening to what we need and adapting the platform to meet those needs.

CONS

What I like least about this platform is it's lack of customization. Not only was it hard for our organization to completely grasp new verbiage instead of implementing our own, but we are also limited to the capabilities only that the system already has, which was not the impression we had at the beginning.

Reason for choosing Casebook

Casebook was able to meet our financial needs at a more convenient level.

Samaiyah

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Casebook is growing and getting better every day!

PROS

*Customer Service is excellent *User-friendly *Affordable *Transparent company (Staff has been very honest about things that they are improving)

CONS

*Fairly new company so still working out some kinks with some system features.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this feedback! We're always listening to the needs and feedback of customers like you so that we can continue to enhance and expand Casebook to continue to be *the* platform for Human Services.

Replied April 2024

Joanna

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great resource for note and clientele management!

PROS

I love the ease of use. The ability to document all the needed information for each client and each client meeting are crucial to our organization. The ability to run reports and collect data is easy to do and extremely helpful to us when it comes to showing who we meet with, the amount of time we spend with them, and what progress looks like.

CONS

Nothing to note yet! At this point, the program is still fairly new to our team.

Reasons for switching to Casebook

The need to have everything in a more confidential and professional format. Also, the need to be able to filter the information we gather into reports.

Kathy

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Outcome is flexible; process is cumbersome

It is fantastic to have all information captured electronically. The flexibility of the set-up enables us to capture additional fields on an ongoing basis. Reporting so far seems to produce what we need, and the help desk is very responsive. It has just been an unexpectedly cumbersome experience which we are still sorting out. We are not finished with our implementation but do hope and expect to achieve what we need to streamline our process.

PROS

The software is flexible allowing organizations to customize for specific needs. The help desk is extremely responsive.

CONS

The implementation process was not what we expected. We started with someone who left the company after we had received two sessions. We were asked for our own internal reports up front which we assumed would be used to frame the training. It seemed we just jumped right into entering data without being asked how we use it or report on it. This led to much re-doing of set-up. There were a number of "quick tips" that would have been helpful to know about up front. Much of the implementation is left up to the customer to read and learn on their own. It is confusing from an operational workflow perspective to enter intakes, people and cases all separately. It would be easier to enter them in one flow of work. It would also have been ideal to completely customize the order in which fields are listed as well as the fields itself. Ultimately, the software enables us to capture data needed but the workflow is not simple from an operational perspective.In short, having Casebook truly understand our organization up front both operationally and as it pertains to reporting would have enabled the implementation process to be more productive.

Reason for choosing Casebook

cost

Warren

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Using Casebook for small non-profit

The problems that I can solve with Casebook are excellent. From tracking participants' employment history, career coaching sessions, graduation dates, etc.

PROS

What is most helpful about Casebook is that the Community Culinary School of Charlotte can capture all of our participant's information, from employment history to the medications that they are on. With Casebook, we can track each cohort so that we can follow our participant's successes. One of the essential features of the Community Culinary School of Charlotte is the ability to query information to provide detailed information to our funders. The advantage of using Casebook is that you will capture data on all of your clients smoothly and effectively. Thanks, Casebook, for such amazing software. It was very easy to integrate Casebook into our organization.

CONS

There isn't anything that I can think of that I don't like about Casebook. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been the best at ensuring that I understand everything about Casebook that I need to succeed.

Reason for choosing Casebook

We choose Casebook because we felt that Casebook was the best option to capture what we do here at the Community Culinary School of Charlotte.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Warren! We're proud to be your partner and look forward to doing great things together!

Replied December 2021

Shannon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Casebook Review

Great customer service

PROS

CB Engage is a great place to see the entire case

CONS

A lot of time to input information and create individualized platform

Reason for choosing Casebook

Geared more toward what we needed to document

Reasons for switching to Casebook

Needed less therapeutic platform

Jeff

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2022

Very Disjointed Software

We decided to use another software to track cases.

PROS

The automation processes with client and providers.

CONS

The software is very disjointed. They do not allow you to look around in the demo. Features are in some modules but not in others like filling in forms. The system is not easy to use to track client and others connected to case. Documentation is sparse and they will onboard you over 6 weeks while charging you the monthly fees.

Reason for choosing Casebook

We didn't do our do diligence.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Our team uses feedback like yours to constantly improve the platform and customer experience. Please contact us directly if we can provide additional assistance.

Replied March 2022

Traletta

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Still learning

We have and are having a good experience with Casebook even though we are learning more about the software daily.

PROS

It has given us a place to store and track our clients.

CONS

We understand that Casebooks is implementing new things over time, so we are here for the new implementations!

Reason for choosing Casebook

We chose Casebooks because it's geared strictly towards human services and it was very cost effective for our grassroot organization.

Katy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Casebook: First Impressions

I'm still learning, so I will admit that my experience is limited. I hope that it can continue to grow and become more user-friendly.

PROS

I can tell that a lot of thought went into this program. It tries to cover every area that you could possibly need to keep an organized database for social work and medical work. There's a lot of potential to use this platform to keep everything organized and kept together.

CONS

Sometimes, things aren't very intuitive. It doesn't flow super easy and those who have just started working in social work may not understand the terminology/where to go to complete their company's specified tasks. Also, the support chat system always seems to be down and it's hard to get in contact with anyone to ask simple questions.

Jenyne

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Attachments from Casebook

We are new to using Casebook and still in the Onboarding process, but it will hopefully eliminate the need for our program to utilize spreadsheets and word documents to collect client information and contact notes.

PROS

The ease of use in capturing client data and referral information.

CONS

The main missing feature is being able to attach files directly from the casebook casefile. Currently, you must download a file to your local computer and then attach them from there. It makes the most sense for us to eliminate that step and keep all documents housed in the database exclusively.

Reason for choosing Casebook

Price was lowest for the maximum services available

Vendor Response

Thanks for your honest and thorough review of Casebook. Your feedback about document downloads is appreciated and will be reviewed by our product management team as part of our commitment to constantly improving Casebook.

Replied September 2022

Kari

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: