User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"What I like best is Ideawake is set to scale with your company - NOT built to be a one-size / one price / consulting required solution."
  • icon"We didn't do any training for our first innovation challenge and yet we exceeded our usage goals. When we had a question on something the team was quick to help answer them."
  • icon"How easy it has been to tailor it to our needs. SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great with the setup and with answering our questions as well."
  • icon"So far, there is a functional error in tagging ideas (there are only three tags available, I can't add any, and the tags available aren't really related to the focus)."
  • icon"The learning curve is there. It is easy once you understand the system, but if you are thrown in without any education or training, it could be difficult at first."
  • icon"Some features are still in development. Some users may find the software difficult to navigate once receiving Admin access."

Browse all Ideawake Reviews

  • Have you used Ideawake and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews

User Profile

Ron Elius

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Map-out your innovative ideas and make it happen

Great!

Pros

Crowdsourcing within your organization has never been so problematic before thanks to Ideawake, its gamification helps a lot and it boosts contributors’ motivation to validate their ideas. Innovation is an important part of any organization especially in the B2B Marketing and Advertising Industry where constant ideas need to be materialized so that innovation is in constant motion.

Cons

Maybe because of its great features, some contributors will think out-of-this-world ideas not out-of-this-box ideas hindering efficient gamification but we can handle it.

Margaret

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Innovating and Building for the Future

Our Firm is utilizing Ideawake to bring out any and all ideas that all employees, long-term and new may have. Those that impact out customers as well as the employees individually. This has brought about a plethora of ideas and is showing areas in which improvement is needed, which the Firm is addressing by relevancy.

Pros

This program is a great collection center to have for gathering ideas and funneling them into one place to be viewed by one and all for an organization. It helps an organization to innovate and grow by utilizing their current knowledgeable staff as well as their newly acquired talent. Instead of having to submit stacks of paper documents, graphs and spreadsheets and any other documents that were needed when submitting an idea like in the good old days in years past and having to worry that some of the documents will get separated or misplaced, Ideawake allows you to put all your files into one area where the end user can find them at any time. The other nice option that is offered is that as a user who submits ideas, they have the capability to follow their idea, as well as others, and see where it is in the approval process as well as who is handling the idea. Overall, this software has helped the employees of our own Firm to contribute a wealth of ideas to those who can help us to make change happen.

Cons

Technicality wise I do not feel that there are really any Cons. My only issue with the idea of submitting information of this type of substance via electronically is that it removes the one-on-one connection that is built when working with a person. Trust is formed when interacting with a person over a period of time. And when interacting with a person about an idea, you are both able to discuss it and view it from different perspectives, which can generate more ideas, which can improve upon your idea or point out an area in which you need to shore up a weak spot in your idea. Communication is an important component in not only business but also in creation and innovation. So while this product is a fabulous tool to utilize, please do not forget that communicating with others is still important in developing and implementation.

Oliver

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Excellent customer service, very responsive team, intuitive product

Increased engagement, idea generation, innovation.

Pros

The ideas that we gathered have been an excellent starting point for a variety of projects and initiatives. The Ideawake platform allowed us to put a finger on the pulse of our organization in a way that would have taken a significant amount of time and effort in the past. We had a solid participation rate with very little training required.

Cons

We had a few instances where the software functions did not work properly and this impacted our ability to engage with users on their ideas. The Ideawake team did their best to quickly resolve the issues and were very responsive. However, some testing in advance of rolling out changes would be helpful.

luis emerson

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

en realizada un programa bueno de usar

Pros

que hace que las personas que laboran en la empresa esten motivados para inovar constantemente

Cons

el programa no categoriza muy bien el nivel de importancia y no contribuye a que las personas busquen mejores alternativas de ideas

James

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Using Ideawake for our Process Improvement Team

Ideawake has proved very worthy in my company's use case(s), we have found this platform as a large upgrade to our previous systems, most of which relied on multiple Microsoft products. As this software continues to grow and expand to allow for further functionality, integrating the platform into more of our departments seems inevitable.

Pros

◉ This software can be customized to fit each community's specific needs ◉ The software is very intuitive and easy to understand ◉ The development team is quick and effective when asks arrive from end users ◉ Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful in reaching desires of customers ◉ Integrating to this system from an older system is aided by helpful tools to move existing data to this platform

Cons

◉ Some features are still in development ◉ Some users may find the software difficult to navigate once receiving Admin access

Reasons for switching to Ideawake

Previously, we had used multiple Microsoft products to help keep track of improvements sent to our Process Improvement Team, with Ideawake we were able to drop the use of all of these products with a substantial upgrade.

Tamara

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Excited to stay motivated for change!

So far I'm excited to be using it!

Pros

I like the user-driven interface and the app-style interaction of the software. It keeps me engaged and keeps me involved in the idea process.

Cons

So far, there is a functional error in tagging ideas (there are only three tags available, I can't add any, and the tags available aren't really related to the focus)

Anne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Ideawake is a great tool backed by even better people

The best part of working with Ideawake is the support. This isn't just "Here's the software, Godspeed and good luck." The team at Ideawake is proactive about supporting their customers. They will do everything they can to help you have a positive experience.

Pros

Ideawake is very intuitive to use and democratizes idea generation.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Ideawake.

Tyler

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excellent tool for facilitating crowd-sourced innovation

Positive experience across the board.

Pros

Ideawake does an effective job of capturing ideas from a variety of users, facilitating review, and capturing feedback.

Cons

I have no complaints. The platform is reliable, organized and intuitive.

John

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Great tool for innovation engagement at scale

Very positive experience Great Support!

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive design Features are well tooled

Cons

I'd like to know more about the users experience (what they are reading etc) even when they don't explicitly post.

Gayle

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Pleased

Positive with ease of use

Pros

Opportunity to share ideas with an expanse of colleagues and leadership.

Cons

I have not used it often and long enough to develop an opinion a negative perspective on the use

Del

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Ideawake works!

Pros

I liked the ease of use and voting capabilities of Ideawake.

Cons

I can't think of anything I'd change about Ideawake.

Austin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Review of IdeaWake

Pros

Easy to collaborate with co workers on new ideas

Cons

Nothing! Excellent! This software had everything I was looking for

Carson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Easy way to crowdsource and evaluate ideas from busy people

When I was evaluating the options, one thing that stood out with Ideawake was the people. It's a big enough company to deliver top-notch software and customer service but small enough to know team members by name. Because Ideawake is nimble, our rep was able to customize the software to fit one especially complex idea challenge. They listen, respond quickly and value their customers.

Pros

It's easy for idea challenge participants to access the site through single sign-on, contribute ideas and interact with others by leaving comments or upvoting other people's ideas. One "complaint" we got from an early challenge was that it was so easy, people thought there had to be something wrong. Another huge benefit is its accessibility outside the network. Health care workers don't have extra time to use networked computers, so Ideawake makes it easy to engage with them on the smartphones, tablets or any computer.

Cons

The current version is a bit tricky to set up challenges, but the Ideawake team is very accessible and hugely helpful, so we lean on them for back-end help. Once an idea challenge launches, we can typically troubleshoot most issues. I have seen a demo of the next platform, which will make it easier for administrators, so this shouldn't be as much of an issue.

Brandon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Great Idea Crowdsourcing and Management Capability

Overall, a great solution for idea crowdsourcing and management. The Ideawake team is extremely supportive and has made incremental improvements to the platform based on feedback.

Pros

1. User-friendly interface and social features make idea crowdsourcing through Ideawake an engaging and almost effortless experience. 2. Workflow setup feature was intuitive and allowed for customized management of our innovation pipeline 3. Responsive and dedicated support team

Cons

1. There is room for improvement in the range of options available for providing feedback to participants, which is currently limited to email notification. 2. The ability to conduct deep-dive analytics for a pool of ideas post-evaluation within the platform is lacking. Improvement in this domain would save time and enhance decision making capacity.

Darcy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Our work with Idewake

Overall experience is exceptional. They are eager to update the platform and make improvements throughout the work. It's been a joy to work with them.

Pros

Software is very intuitive. We appreciated the ability to track and manage the ideas as they came through the system. Evaluation and collaboration was easily achieved via the software. The up-voting was a big hit.

Cons

We are very pleased with the software. Our only challenge related more to the sheer number of ideas that were submitted by our employees, and the innovation team's need to further categorize and analyze the ideas. An in-depth analysis of the ideas is limited within the platform due to the way the ideas are captured (at an aggregate view, you can only see limited information on the ideas, i.e., title only. This required us to export the ideas into excel and then toggle between the spreadsheet, the platform and post it notes to further refine the ideas).

Lucinda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Vizient's Review of Ideawake

We are giving every employee a voice and a place to contribute their ideas and experiences. We have seen an increase in engagement and empowerment among our employees. We use this software to solve operational challenges, address decision-making, and collect opinions on specific topics. Ideawake staff are hands on, professional, and supportive!

Pros

Integration of software was easy, and as administrator, I've always had the support I need to set things up for our challenges. We've increased our employee engagement by 12% using this tool!!!

Cons

Ideawake has added many features since our initial launch in 2018; due to this, I don't have any complaints about the software.

Reasons for choosing Ideawake

Intuitive platform, custom reports, notifications, customizable workflows, all at a reasonable price.

Erin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Great Experience for Just Starting Out

The customer support in helping prepare us for our first innovation challenge was extremely helpful.

Pros

The tool has been incredibly easy to use. We didn't do any training for our first innovation challenge and yet we exceeded our usage goals. When we had a question on something the team was quick to help answer them. Also enjoyed the flexibility in setting up our own unique workflow for ideas to go through. Its more than a tool, there is also a process and best practices we got to take advantage of.

Cons

Nothing with the software or the process. Its more on our end with how we integrate systems. We rushed ourselves a bit to get our first challenge out there. If I had it to do over, I would have taken more time with tool setup and prep.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Ideawake Gathers Your Ideas Together in One System

Pros

Whenever we have meetings with the creative and technical departments, we are always brainstorming about ideas. I call it the meeting with the greatest minds because I’m always learning something new. It keeps me motivated to work better. Ideawake is an amazing application that allows you to put this ideas into good use. We compile them together and see which ones we can apply to our work. We also use it for the outside consumers because they are the ones who can provide helpful advice. Their added features are project management, tracking and status developments. Such a useful software for everyone.

Cons

Haven’t encountered any problems so far, but I heard from my co-workers that they were not too happy with the customer service department because they had to wait for a long time to receive their reply for a certain issue. Other than that, a perfect 10.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT